Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Getting Warmer
Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2009 06:39 AM · On: Chapter 3: SPK

Okay, and why can't I be Bella LOL

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 11:45 PM · On: Chapter 3: SPK

Hmm, Jasper in motorcycle leathers... I'd love to see that! (sigh)

But unfortunately Bella's "circle jerk" scenario is a mental image I just can't shake! Thanks! (though it did make me laugh).

Show tunes aren't that unusual to listen to. I'm not as old as Edward, yet I listen to them (and sometimes get songfic ideas...) As far as musical skeletons go, does Bananarama count? The Bangles? I even have a Rod Stewart best of CD (but I won that off the radio).

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks! There will be a few more show tunes in this story.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 11:00 PM · On: Chapter 3: SPK

I do really appreciate the fact that the vamp&girl thing is not so easy as other authors make it sound. The careful lovemaking, the discoveries, the overcoming of problems are really endearing. You made me think of a few lines I could add to the story I am currently writing ...

Happy writing.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad to be inspiring!

Reviewer: rlyons1979 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 2: SEA

Wow! I'm gonna need some more of this...and soon! I must say that I've read tons of entries on this site and yours is just...wow. I don't think I've ever read a story that captures Edward and Bella and their voyage into intimacy so firmly within the characters as created by the amazing Ms. Meyer. Excellent freakin' job :) Keep it coming!!!



Author's Response:

An incredibly nice review-- thanks!

Reviewer: jerseyhalliwell (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 03:18 AM · On: Chapter 2: SEA

so hot and so romantic :)

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 12:00 AM · On: Chapter 2: SEA

I'm like Bella, I don't want to know who Edward saw that porn film with. I wouldn't be surprised if there was a film like that though. But the characterisation of Tanya and Kate swinging both ways is interesting, I always thought they were succubi.

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks! As for Kate and Tanya, I’d think they want a break from guys occasionally in a thousand years.

Reviewer: jaguarsolaris (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 2: SEA

Cute story. can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 03:52 AM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

Jasper’s mood around Edward for the last several months: frustrated beyond belief.

That had me laughing my head off! Poor Jazz! Was Bella's guess correct that he was the 'incubus' Edward was talking about? I always thought that it was possible he may have slept with a beautiful, female victim before feeding from her in his past.

I can't wait to read more! You've intrigued me with the prologue and what Bella thinks Edward didn't tell her from Kaure's stories.



Author's Response:

Thanks! As for Jasper, well, Edward's not going to tell...

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

This is totally awesome. Bella actually amking it to college, is exciting. I love all the talk about vampire-human sex logistics, it make s for interesting reading. I'm very intrigued about the whole Rosalie/Emmett fertility/surrogacy thing. Hope u go more into that.

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

i love it so far!!!!!  Poor charlie!  He just doesn't get it does he?  lol!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: rachaelprincess (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 04:44 PM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

What a lovely, long beginning!  Love the plot idea - the lemons - looking forward to reading more! :)

Reviewer: booty (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

I liked this first chapter.  Excited to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad someone's reading!

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 12:26 PM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

hey loved this story. a wee query... was the pill script a ruse for renee or is bella actually on it? if she is, with all the experimentation the cullens were doing with sexual practices, wouldnt they have found out about the sperm not being viable with humans? yes i know what happened in bd which for me was somewhat of a disappointment but in your story, did i miss something? also, a wee clarification... in nz the southern alps are totally ownd by the department of conservation, so the cullens couldnt own land there, they could own land in the south island where the alps are situated just not in the southern alps.  there are deer and wild boar and when hunters consume too much alcohol on said hunting trips stories abound about giant cats the size of horses. looking forward to reading your next chapter



Author's Response:

Ludo, thanks for the feedback. Yes, the pill is a ruse -- why should she take it if it's unnecessary? I've added something that I hope makes this clearer. As for the Southern Alps, what I've seen suggests that the Crown owns a little more than half the land, and the rest is in private hands, but I'm not a New Zealander, so I could be off base. Maybe it's like the national forests of the U.S., where the area is protected, but private parcels are mixed in?

Anyway, in thanks I have a teaser for the next chapter, so skip this next part if you don't want to read it. Thanks, Eiluned.

In two strides he had me pressed against him, his cool hand under my hair and cradling my head. "Tell me," he murmured against the pulse in my neck. "Tell me now what you were thinking about in the car." After a tiny pause, he ran his tongue from the hollow below my left ear to the hollow of my throat.

He wanted Shy Bella to talk, and he was playing dirty to make her.

"Uh, it was … that really hot day on the island," I lost my train of thought for a moment as he moved to the other side of my neck, his lips becoming warmer in response to my skin and the stifling room. "And ... I was starting to sweat --"

"Like now?" I felt his tongue lick away a bead of perspiration from my temple.

"Uh huh... our hands were all over each other..." I mumbled. His hands now were hovering over my torso, not quite touching. He was moving slowly, waiting for his skin to warm up. I vaguely noticed that my body was pulsating involuntarily, following the movements of his hands as if I was connected to them by invisible strings.

   

“What was that like, exactly?” he asked, his lips back at my ear.

 

 

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 11:59 AM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

I like that they have Bella on birth control, so she doesn't get pregnant on her honeymoon...That would suck

 



Author's Response:

Sorry, she doesn't get pregant on the honeymoon, but she's not on the pill. I've tried to make that clearer. Thanks!

Reviewer: SnowWhiteHeart (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

AWESOME!  Very very hot.  :)  I'm a sucker for shower scenes, too.  Hehe.



Author's Response:

Thanks! That's good to hear -- writing the sex made me very nervous!

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 11:13 AM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

This was very good. I can't wait to see what happens!

Reviewer: amazeofgrace (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 11:03 AM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

mmm mmm good, definatley can't wait to see smore  :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

Good writting

like the story

Just curious = did they decide to wait to change her or did I miss something



Author's Response:

Hi, hc4metal, no, I"m sticking to what it said in the book -- they're delaying it so she can go to college.

Reviewer: professormoody (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 10:05 AM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

Wow! I'm really excited to see where your taking this!



Author's Response:

Thanks! And thanks for being first!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.