Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Getting Warmer
Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 08:33 AM · On: Chapter 5: LGA

 I JUST SPEND A WONDERFUL SUNDAY AFTERNONN READING YOUR  CHAPTERS  THIS HAS BEEN WONDERFUL  i LOVE THE ORIGINAL TWILIGHT BEACAUSE OF THE DIALOG BETWEEN THE CHARCTERS    YOUR HAVE DONE A FIRST CLASS JOB HERE TAKING THE CHARCTERS WE LOVE DEVOLEPING AN ORIGINAL PLOT AND SOME OF THE MOST INTERESTING DIALOG I HAVE EVER READ   SOME OF YOUR DISCRIPTION  IN THE SHOWER  MADE MY FACE FLUSH AND I AM AN AVID ADULT READER   KUDOS TO YOU AND YOUR WORK      I WILL BE WAITING FOR YOUR UPDATE  SO IF YOU RUN OUT OF IDEAS FOR THE TRAVLE ACROSSED COUNTRY I AM UP FOR A TRIP ACROSED EUROPE      AGAIN KUDOS TO YOUR TALENT



Author's Response:

Thanks! And yes, they'll be going overseas...

Reviewer: Moody One (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

Loved it!  Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Lily Cullen (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

HAHA YES!!!!!!!!!!!

something i said got mentioned!

*dances around like the fangirl she really is*

i love you for your brilliance.



Author's Response:

Are you dancing like a PCD?

Reviewer: SarahHolmes (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 06:25 PM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

I've gone back to the beginning again!  Love this chapter.  My favourite lines:

“Um, is there some sort of vampire listserv so you can ask these things?” I asked. “You know, “Re: Sex With Humans’?”

He laughed. “Of course. We’re on Facebook, too. ‘Aro’s mood: acquisitive. Marcus’s mood: inscrutable.’”

 

“Jasper’s mood: whatever you’re having.”

 

“Jasper’s mood around Edward for the last several months: frustrated beyond belief.”

 

Brilliant!  LOL!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing! It means a lot  to me!

Reviewer: gabby871 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 04:41 AM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

i like this so far. it seems like she's still learning so much about edward that she didn't know. anyway, please update soon. thank you



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reviewing! 100 years is a long time...

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2009 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

Good chapter.  I so love this story.  It's not like the typical Vampire Edward / Human Bella get married stories.   These two do it a little differently and still take it one day at a time, but still love each other regardless.   And I like the whole sightseeing tour across the country.  It makes for an excellent adventure.  I can't wait to see what they experience next.



Author's Response:

Thanks! They need to have a little fun, don't you think?

Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2009 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

learning about edward's past was so much fun. i love the thought you put into topics that others haven't touched. i enjoyed looking up a number of the references you made.



Author's Response:

Thanks! There will be more of that...

Reviewer: SarahHolmes (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2009 09:51 AM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

(F*...insert expletive...I just tried to submit a review and got a you are not authorized message...this website is so irritating sometimes!)

Anyway, what I SAID was:  I loved this chapter!  Loved, loved, loved!  I have a big, goofy grin on my face now.  It was so original how you delved into Edward's human past -- none of the other fan fic I've ever read has done that, and you did it so well and so sweetly.  Well done!  I felt like I was really getting to know him.

Good humour, too.  Loved the lines about never having to check return policies for Alice, and about avoiding death but not taxes.

Write more soon!



Author's Response:

What a nice review, thanks! It can be annoying -- I keep foolishly editing my chapters on the site, and then losing all the edits because I get logged out.

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 07:00 PM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

You mean I'm not the only one who fessed up to Bananarama? (something I'm currently listening to, btw)

This was a very sweet chapter. But Edward listing all the crimes/whatnot the Cullens do to live in the modern world is not going to deter Bella. She accepts it as fact, even if she doesn't wholly approve. Jealous Bella was funny, though. So was the gay waiter (which is something totally understandable--Edward appealing to men as well as women. He is extremely attractive, after all...)

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm working on it!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

great job



Author's Response:

Thanks again!

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 3: SPK

This is really good! Can't wiat for more!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

What a sweet chapter. I love that Edward took Bella to hisold home. Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thanks. I'm trying!

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

yummy!  i love your views on his past...makes sense!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad it seems plausible.

Reviewer: usagicullen (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 01:17 PM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

Love this story so much. I love a happy Edward and am enjoying Edward and Bella really getting to know one another, learning about Edward's past and seeing Bella's jealousy. I am surprised she just let the streaking incident go after leaving the restaurant and that Edward do not harass her about her reaction :)

The plot and non-smut is really good - well balanced with all the loving Edward and Bella are up to.

It's also nice to see Bella be the more nervous and shy one sexually. Edward always sees to be painted as a chaste, embarrassed gentlemen who has no idea about trends or sexual ideas even though he can read minds. I like that your Edward is normal and has normal needs and thoughts and seems very comfortable with him self, he just wanted Bella to be his wife before he really let go.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yeah, the impression I always had from the books was that he was more at ease about talking about this stuff than she was....

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 11:22 AM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

Awesome and so full of detail!  Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 11:11 AM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

Yes, here I am. What you write, besides the exciting lemons, is cultured, interesting, giving me insights of American recent  history. Very, very good



Author's Response:

Thanks! And shoot me if I get too pedantic!

Reviewer: Lily Cullen (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2009 05:02 AM · On: Chapter 3: SPK

The Pussycat Dolls.

And just so you get it, it's nestled among my My Chemical Romance, 30 Seconds to Mars, Anberlin, etc.



Author's Response:

Oooh, PCD, I love it!

Reviewer: Carlisle060 (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2009 04:52 AM · On: Chapter 3: SPK

thats hot !

love it :)

UPDATE ASAP!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  And I blush.

Reviewer: cinemapersians (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2009 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 3: SPK

I finally had the time to finish this chapter so I could review it!

I'm enjoying the thought of Carlisle and Esme having some alone time.  I also enjoying the witty banter between Edward and Bella and the sexy times (lemons!) as they travel across the country.

I'm also greedy, because I want another chapter, as in yesterday. *teehee*



Author's Response:

Thanks for your sweet, sweet reviews!

Reviewer: cinemapersians (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 07:33 AM · On: Chapter 2: SEA

Charlie being totally clueless... check. Renee being way too intrusive... check.  What is it with nosy mothers, over-sharing mothers?  Yes, I've got one too.

Edward and his research cracks me up.  It's a shame that he and Bella can't "really" kiss just yet, but I like his efforts to do as much as they possibly can. *sigh*

Excuse me while I go and try to find a man even half as sexy as this one...



Author's Response:

Thanks! Good luck with your search!

Reviewer: cinemapersians (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 07:16 AM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

I forgot to review this chapter!  I was enjoying reading so much that I just clicked "Next" and kept on going.  Well, I'm going to review this chapter and the next before I read the 3rd chapter in my efforts to be good. *giggle*

This story is a nice mixture of family time, the details of a cross-country move and Edward and Bella's efforts to be sexual while keeping her alive and fairly unharmed.  I like the details of the lemons, not too vulgar, just citrusy (is that a word?) enough.

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2009 03:52 PM · On: Chapter 3: SPK

I loved Bella and Edward's journey to New Hampshire. Its so sweet to watch the intimacy of their relationship develop. I can't wait to read more. Please update soon!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'll do my best!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2009 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 3: SPK

Good chapter.  I like that Edward and Bella both have cool senses of humor and aren't serious all the time.   It definitely makes for a different, more comical read.  



Author's Response:

Thanks!:)

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2009 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 3: SPK

Ahhh, what I wouldn't give to be Bella!



Author's Response:

Aren't we all Bella?

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2009 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 2: SEA

I am really enjoying this!! 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.