Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Getting Warmer
Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 05:38 AM · On: Chapter 6: NYP

Why am I not surprised that Bella does not want to be a voyeur, even when it's just eavesdropping? I must admit, I've wondered how someone who hailed from England in the 1600's who's family seemed thoroughly English had an Irish surname too. But then, people did travel from Ireland to Scotland and England back then and before that. Look at the legend of Tristain and Isolde. He was English, she was Irish, and that was set presumably in the time of King Arthur, but definitely earlier than Carlisle's origins.

Enough of my history/myth rant. The idea of Emmett singing opera is delicious, and I can see how Bella would not want to go to Art Galleries very often if Edward offers to buy anything she remotely finds interesting.

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yes, it's possible that someone with an Irish/perhaps Scottish surname became a Church of England clergyman, but it seems odd, so I just wanted to poke a little fun. (And it gave me an excuse to make Edward a descendent of the rebellious Emmetts.) 

Reviewer: as63926 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 6: NYP

I think I like inspirational Edward!

Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: booty (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 6: NYP

I really love that they are enjoying their time together and doing "normal" things.  Also, the lemons are very well written and very loving.  To answer your question:  No, I do not let the SO read anything that I write or read, because like you said I don't want him to freak out.   



Author's Response:

Thanks! And that seems a common response. Such delicate creatures, men are.

Reviewer: musicluvr (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 6: NYP

What a great chapter. Soooo hoooooot too. I love dirty talking Edward. He's very proper on the surface but we all know there's a dirty boy lurking in there that only Bella could bring out. Keep up the good work! Please update soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm trying, I'm trying!

Reviewer: Carlisle060 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 05:47 PM · On: Chapter 6: NYP

hottest thing ever.

i want to do that one day ( not to creep you out)


UPDATE ASAP!!!!! :)

Reviewer: Carlisle060 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 05:47 PM · On: Chapter 6: NYP

hottest thing ever.

i want to do that one day ( not to creep you out)

 

UPDATE ASAP!!!!! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks! And, um, a blanket is indeed useful in such a situation.

Reviewer: Moody One (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 6: NYP

Wonderful chappie!  Let the SO read it!  I caught mine reading one Fan-Fic I bookmarked.  Let's just say he and I had a very interesting evening!!   *fans self*  hehe



Author's Response:

Thanks! Now THAT is inspirational....

Reviewer: owenic (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 03:43 PM · On: Chapter 6: NYP

Its funny you ask that.  No, I dont let my SO read mine either.  He just wouldnt get it.  He knows all about Twilight of course, and he's not so appreciative of my fixation on Edward, so if i did let him read my stories, he'd just think they were too bizarre. 

Love your story.  Very well written indeed.   ;~]



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yeah, I don't think mine would get it either, but everyone can use an editor...

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 6: NYP

you know.....I try to get my husband to read my writing....I bring him in the computer room, which is the bedroom, to read certain parts of stories that I find extremely arousing, inspiring, or perfect explanations for my feelings/emotions.  I always intend and hope that when I do, he will become aroused too, but he just reads them and shakes his head, then usually heads back out to the living room. 

Do you have any freaking idea how damn frustrating that is?  He scolds me often for spending so much time in front of the computer.  He blames my overactive sex need/drive on my reading of fanfiction.  He doesn't realize that I have always been like this...he used to be too....a long time ago, back in the day.  Now we have an almost 5 month old and he is a 27 year old fuddy dudd!

So you tell me...what the hell can I do?  You need to write something that will get him realing!  LOL!!!

He is one of the VERY FEW MEN, that claims he doesn't think about sex all the time throughout the day.  His thoughts revolve around hunting and work.  I swear I am more of the stereotypical "male" in the relationship!

SO....do you think you could help me?  My lady bits would much appreciate you!

I for one, think that doing something like that in public is fucking D-I-R-T-Y HOTTTTTT!!!!!  I wouldn't mind partaking in it or watching it!  Yes I admit, I am a horny pervy bitch!!!

GAWD.....how awful do I sound?

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for your answer. Since my SO writes for a living (more than once, he has pointed to the bookshelf as I'm typing away and noted, "I got PAID to do that, you know") I'd love to have his advice. Thank goodness I get feedback from you guys.

But I don't want him to make unfavorable comparisons, since, well, he's not a vampire. And I wouldn't expect him to find it titillating, since guys seem to gravitate more to the visual, if you know what I mean. We have fics (with plots! and characterizations!); they have cheesy porn. So I don't know if I can help you out....

However, I admire your ability to write when you have a 5-month-old! That is awesome.

 

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 6: NYP

"He is gay, or maybe just a Brit." Great. Does it apply to divine Robert too?

My husband is editing my Italian when I translate my stories in my native language. Presenty I am translating  the first chapters of the Parachutist (I do the exercise  for friends and relatives who do not speak English), and in this story there are lemons, and more to come.  He never edits those paragraph, though, it seems that there are no mistakes when I go about sex (never too much, I assure you, only what feels necessary). So, either I am very good at lemons or he is embarassed. I don't know. As the story progresses I might find myself in trouble. He already is telling me that I must not give my story  to a certain respectable old lady from Turin ...

Coming to Getting warmer, I love it, so full of very interesting insights and cultural details (But, Isn't your Bella a little too ignorant? I have a better opinion of her). One thing is puzzling me: it reads like a sequel to another story. Is there a previous one I have missed?

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks! Whatever team he's on, RP's a good-looking guy (except on the posters and the tote bags and so on. Ugh. Why do they do that to him?)

And wow, you're brave: I'm considering showing this to Mr. Price, but one of my relatives? Never.

As for your other questions: It's not a sequel - I'm just trying to imagine what it would have been like if Bella hadn't become pregnant and had followed her original plan to delay her change and go to college. And I'm also remembering my state of knowledge before going to college or traveling and after growing up in an American town without much in the way of cultural institutions. I wouldn't have known a Richter from a Kiefer either, or a Puccini opera from a Gluck.

 

 

 

Reviewer: whodunit43 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 01:58 PM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

OMGosh this is sooo dirty, ha most of its good except the bella and edward swearing part especially edward i don't like the idea of edward being to raw like "fuck baby yeah fuck fuck" and "cock" urggh no i really don't like that bit but other than that this is good x



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review! I'm sorry that you're uncomfortable with the swearing, but since Edward does in the book in times of stress, it seemed normal to me to have him do so here in times of a different kind of stress...

Reviewer: Karsha (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2009 05:47 PM · On: Chapter 5: LGA

Great story, more soon please.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing! I'm working on it!

Reviewer: owenic (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2009 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 5: LGA

Love it.  Keep writing, please...



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Reviewer: anniebme (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 12:05 AM · On: Chapter 5: LGA

nice long chapter!  i really like the familiar relationships included and their interactions with others (human and vamps alike).  looking forward to the next.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'll have something soon.

Reviewer: anniebme (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 10:47 PM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

very romantic day, i hope there are more to come.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm working on it!

Reviewer: booty (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 5: LGA

I really like this story because your vampire Edward is so different then the rest of the stories I read.  Most of the time Edward just gives Bella what she wants and your Edward, I feel, is trying to let Bella figure things out on her own.  Edward is not so controling, I guess that's the right thing to say, over everything that they do together.  Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Thanks! And yes, the controlling aspect makes more sense in the context of the books, but not in this story.

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 10:06 AM · On: Chapter 5: LGA

Great job

 

I love South Pacific



Author's Response:

Thanks! Me, too!

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 06:16 AM · On: Chapter 5: LGA

I bet Edward's just waiting for Bella to be changed so that her opinion in art "improves" (in his opinion). Of course, knowing Bella, she'll be the vampire with "bad" taste in art.

Now why do I get the feeling that Jeff is going to be a problem? And I'd love to see a Goth Edward or Jasper.

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Mmm, goth E and J...

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 02:46 AM · On: Chapter 5: LGA

This was a great chapter. I love that Edward and Bella met up with the Cullen siblings.  I love their interaction.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: tmacdon552 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 12:28 AM · On: Chapter 5: LGA

Just found this story tonight and love it!  Can;t wait for next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm working on it....

Reviewer: Spitalgate (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 5: LGA

Wow - thank you for such a long chapter! As always really well written and interesting.  I like how you show them in their day to day life, its a nice change from them always having o look over their shoulder for something or other.

I look forward to an update!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yeah, I wanted them to have a little fun.

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 5: LGA

I love how they can be so normal!  I get tired of reading them in Forks doing nothing!  I really enjoy seeing them out and about!  The painting info was cool too!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I wanted to get them out of Forks for a while...

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 5: LGA

I've read the entire story so far and LOVED it.  I love Edward and Bella like this---having such fun in their newfound sexual freedome and still learning about each other.  It's amazing.  So much Edward is finally getting to show Bella and she is allowing him the freedom to give to her---not necesarrily monetary gifts but gifts still the same--sharing his childhood home with her, his love of art, music, sharing his history with her.  What a beautiful story.  I can't wait to read more.  You have tremendous talent.  Update soon please! 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I should be able to do that soon.

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 5: LGA

Great chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Reviewer: flitzer (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 12:17 PM · On: Chapter 5: LGA

I'm sorry I've waited so long to tell you how much I like your fic, it's really refreshing. We know E&B always under some kind of strain or pressure, and it's great to see that they can also have fun just being together. It's a new perspective that I like very much, hope you keep on updating!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing! Yeah, since they didn't get to have much fun in this part of the book....

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.