Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Getting Warmer
Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 02:29 AM · On: Chapter 9: LEB

The strangeness of the pagan/wicca-type scene notwithstanding (I have no idea what to call it), the vision of Alice and Bella in the hoop must have been hard for Edward. For a moment, I thought Edward was going to join Bella in the hoop (which would have been decidedly non-PG).

The radiator scene was fun, and I love the discussion that Bella and Jasper had; but it was the last scene that intrigued me. But I have a theory, based on Bella's calendar comment... Her period is late and there's a possibility she's pregnant?

Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 9: LEB

I got such a kick out of Jasper and Bella doing yoga together and then going for tea. Their converstion and interaction was so interesting. Jasper use to sex it up with humans. I will admit the end of this chapter has confused me, all I can say is WTF. Did Bella get her period? Is she preggers? Have some strange ass disease? Whatever, it is, I can't wait for more. PLEEZ UPDATE SOON! The wait kills me.

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 9: LEB

I wish my husband would do chores too...without me having to ask, and then remind, and finally tell him to do something around 3 times!!!!!!

 

The radiator scene was hot.....but her and Alice hoola hooping was awesome!

Reviewer: botsy (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 10:52 AM · On: Chapter 9: LEB

love the story!

And I like how you address the whole Edward is stone cold bit and how he needs to warm up before they can 'get it on'- this is the first story where this happens and when you really think about it- its what SHOULD happen. 

I also liked the Jasper-Bella time during Yoga and afterwards. I've always liked Jasper so I enjoyed the interaction between them in this chapter. 

can't wait for the next installment!

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 08:09 AM · On: Chapter 9: LEB

I loved Bella's talk with Jasper, and offcourse the radiator thing wasn't bad at all! LOl.

But you lost me there at the end. Did I miss something? So, all Bella had was a panic attack? hmmmm

Reviewer: SarahHolmes (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 07:01 AM · On: Chapter 9: LEB

Thanks for the shout-out to Calgary, where I'm located!  It's awfully sunny here most of the time, though...the poor Cullens would have difficulties!  But they could totally hide out at my house if they wanted.  ; )

I really enjoy this story.  It's so intelligently written.



Author's Response:

Thanks! And yes, I would think the Cullens would have a hard time in Calgary, but, hey, that's where Stephenie Meyer said they lived, so that's where I put them....

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2010 05:59 AM · On: Chapter 8: LNN

Great story. I loved the reference to Bill Clinton and Jasper and black studies. Please update soon.

Reviewer: Katrina117 (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2010 06:32 PM · On: Chapter 8: LNN

Thank you for the amazing new chapter, but what a cliffhanger! What's wrong with Bella?! I hope to read more soon.

Reviewer: shishi167111 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 09:20 PM · On: Chapter 8: LNN

aaahhhhh!!!!!! no! i cant belive you stoped there i think ill just go nuts now! btw love how the story is going!!! :)

Reviewer: abc (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

Fun chapter... but I must tell you that.... yes Dartmouth does have a streaking tradition.  Every student needs to streak the "green" at least once in their Dartmouth experience... not all do.   (I'm from the Hanover area).



Author's Response:

Thanks, and I know -- I take it up later. Edward's not infallible...

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2010 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 8: LNN

OMG! Did I miss something, or did I forgot it? I have no idea off what must be wrong, or what is happening to Bella.

I'm hoping it won't take you too long to write the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm working on it!

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2010 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 8: LNN

Ooh, cliffhanger! I wonder what that was all about? And for some reason I think the sauna scene is the fantasy one.

Isaac and Rebecca... cute, although I nearly missed the 'destiny' comment. Then I remembered Genesis.

I don't know what tickled my fancy harder: Jasper in a black studies class or Esme being hit on by Bill Clinton in law school. And given that Jazz was a Confederate Major, I can see why he'd argue that the Civil War was about state's rights. The South wanted the right to keep slaves (which I always thought was contradictory). I don't agree with their stance, but I can see that point of view.

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks! And, no, not the sauna...

Reviewer: TwiCarm (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2010 10:06 AM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

Wow...you are young!

LOVE this story!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Hmm, I guess I should take the iCarly stills off my profile...

Reviewer: sweetveruca (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2010 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 8: LNN

eep!  what's wrong with her??  you're killing me here!

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2010 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 8: LNN

I loved Alice's description of herself....Rosalie saying she'd do anything to get Edward laid...Priceless.. jasper and all the forgery..... Esme gettinf hit on by Bill.....That was awesome!  this is so good, I almost wish this was the real breaking dawn!  I'm wondering....Did she just remember that she skipped a monthly? Hmmm...



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2010 06:36 PM · On: Chapter 8: LNN

This was such a great chapter!!! I love Edward and Bella's hiking adventure, it was fun. I can't wait to see more Bella college interaction. Very curious as to what Bella's hyperventilating spell was all about.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: sedrax (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2010 06:00 PM · On: Chapter 8: LNN

Edward and Bella's college seems awesome. If only freshman year was really like that! lol. What happened to bella? i don't get it. (Though I probably will with the next chapter. all the more reason for a faster update :D )

Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm working on it!

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2010 04:59 PM · On: Chapter 8: LNN

there was a few things in here that I didn't know the answer to.  For example...why doesn't she live in the dorms......because she is married, right?  There was another thing.....I don't remember and don't have time to go back through and find it.  I am sure it was just things that have been previously mentioned and I have forgotten about them.....gotta go feed the baby!



Author's Response:

Yep, b/c she's married...

Reviewer: Venus_Star2_com (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2010 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 8: LNN

I'm slightly confused by the last chapter----is Bella slowly changing into a vampire???

 

Really like the Edward-Bella banter and I hope you update soon !

 

rachie



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: nataliem (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2010 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 8: LNN

time to shop for baby vampire clothes?!?!?!?!



Author's Response:

You guys crack me up!

Reviewer: SarahHolmes (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2010 01:02 PM · On: Chapter 8: LNN

SO MUCH HUMOUR in this chapter!  Loved it!  Killing myself at these two bits especially:

And I was going to say what, precisely? My name's Bella and I come from a town with the highest concentration of supernatural beings per capita in the U.S. I spent a lot of the last few months being stalked by an angry vampire whose mate my husband's family killed. On my first trip abroad, I met the vampire mafia, which decided to impose a literal deadline on me. Some of my best friends turn into wolves who fall helplessly in love with toddlers -- yeah, ugh, right? My big goal in life is to give that life up so I can be forever with the ethereal man next to me who finds that I smell really, really good – so good that he wanted to drain me when he met me. And I couldn't care less about a major because the chance that I'll be graduating with you guys in four years? Zero.

 - and also:

Edward took my wrist and pulled me toward the tent. "Come on, I'm going to inspect you for ticks," he said.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: TwiCarm (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2010 10:35 AM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

I am so impressed by your writing!!!  I'm going to check your profile after submitting this.

I've read lots of fan-fiction that didn't involve E & B, but I always rush back to them.  They're just the greatest couple.  I am one chapter in and HOOKED!

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2010 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 8: LNN

Please please please dont have Bella just realised her period is late and she's pregnant. Im loving this story so much, please dont destroy it.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: emckinney (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2010 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 8: LNN

AAAHH!!!  More please!  I am enjoying this intensely.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm working on it!

Reviewer: AliciaZA (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2010 09:11 AM · On: Chapter 8: LNN

This was a GREAT chapter. I love, love, LOVE the Edward and Bella sweet, sexy and fun relationship!! I love the way you portray them, possibly even more than I did SM's E&B. Possessive Bella was so cute and funny - so different from normally shy Bella. The two of them fighting over who does the domestic tasks was so sweet - cementing my thoughts that Edward really is perfect (hehe). Oh the tie up bikini scene, wow (fanning myself).

Have to admit to you that I'm very confused and curious about the ending of this chapter - feel like I'm missing something!! I don't get why Bella was hyperventilating and anxious. It can't be about Edward's perfectness, right? Cos she's had three years to get used to that. So what is she worried about?! What am I missing? Speculation is going to drive me crazy (lmao).

Cannot WAIT for the next chapter! LOVE Getting Warmer and have to tell you that you are doing an AMAZING job writing this story. Thanks for sharing it and eagerly awaiting chapter 9! Happy writing...

P.S. Two questions that are really arb (lol), that you you may have written about in future chapters. How does Edward react to Bella going through that time of the month (lol) - the blood, pms, mood swings, etc. And also, how does he react to her getting a cold - is he all calm and medical or is he force feeding her all remedies known to man kind (haha).



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.