Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Getting Warmer
Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

can i please have a french lesson with edward?? :D great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks. I think you'll have to wait in line!

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 3: SPK

Musical skeleton in my closet? That I could be Edward's great-grandchild and i do have a lot of the same taste in music. At least the Etta James and Cole Porter :) I listen to a lot of old people music. Edward can come listen to my Carmen McRae and Nina Simon too.

i have to agree with Edward. For someone so desperate to have sex before she was, she's awfully shy and awkward about it now. So nice to see Edward not being a prude. Now that he married, he seems quite comfortable...and confident.

Reviewer: Horizon77 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

You know, I took French for seven years. If Edward had been my teacher, I might remember more today!

Paris and the Cullens...can't really go wrong, can you? Loved the need for Bella's scarf! ;) I have to admit - Bella's realization that they would one day need to destroy the photos from the photo booth made me sad. I understand that the Cullens have a photographic memory, but there's still something so depressing about needing to destroy a piece of their experience together. The price of immortality...

I hope we find out about Bella's tremors soon. The wait is killing me! And now you've got me anticipating learning why Bella can't tell anyone her maiden name. Can't wait to find out what the rite of passage is!

Wonderful chapter...Looking forward to more soon!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! They'll spend a little more time in Paris.

Reviewer: anniebme (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

oui, oui, mon cherie!  nice chappie!  love the french.



Author's Response:

Je t'en prie!

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 08:06 PM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

I like it. Can't wait to see where it's going. Bella's ridiculous nievete never made sense to me in the series. I was a teenager 20 yo pre-internet (at least pre-easy access) and didn't have cable, but one still hear's things. At least you have her realizing the average sophomore virgin still knows stuff; why doesn't she?

If for no other reason, "I really was being needlessly ungracious about all this." Right there. I'll keep reading just for that. It's about time she figures that out.

Reviewer: Jamieson (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 06:35 AM · On: Chapter 10: KIN

I've just blown thought this whole story over the past couple of days - I love it!  It's so well-written and so intricately detailed (but not in an overwhelming way - the amount of detail is perfect), and the way you've written the characters is so true to the books; you've even captured the subtle humour I found in the series.  This is a great alternative to Breaking Dawn, and I can't wait to read more! =D



Author's Response:

Thanks! There's more on the way.

Reviewer: Robin Jeannene (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2010 11:16 PM · On: Chapter 10: KIN

ZOMG!!! Bella was high!!! That's so fantabulous. I was kinda disappointed that she didn't do anything loopy :( You should do that! Only with taquila and have her uncoordinated self trip over thing that don't exist and walk into closed doors. Except Edward would have her drink lots of water so she didn't have a hangover! LOL! That would be funny, but what ever. I love your story, keep going! I wanna know what's wrong with Bella  

!!!She's addicted to him and has episodes whan he's not around?!!!

Keep writing!

RJ



Author's Response:

Thanks! No tequila for Bella, sorry....

Reviewer: Lily Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2010 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 10: KIN

What's so awesome about this is that I'm an AP student, and I have my Art History AP exam in about a week and a half (shut up. I know i should get offlne and go study).

This was excellent, as always.



Author's Response:

Thanks, and good luck! Don't use Edward's tastes as a guide, though...

Reviewer: vixenjc (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2010 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 9: LEB

wow totally awesome i have loved every chapter to date cant wait to read the next one

Reviewer: singingkat (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2010 04:38 AM · On: Chapter 10: KIN

I like the way you handled the period thing...totally better than the way that SM did in the book, too.  I'm totally behind on reading and reviews and haven't done so in forever because of finals, but I just wanted to let you know that I truly love this story!  Your characterization of Edward and Bella is spot on, and I love reading how a human Bella and vamp Edward are making things work.  I'm really worried about Bella's shakes, though...eager to see what's wrong there.  Anyway, great job!



Author's Response:

Thanks! SM had other things to do than talk about it, I guess...

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2010 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 10: KIN

This was a fun chapter. I'll admit I was sort of disappointed at first that Bella wasn't pregnant, but it didn't last. I loved that the Cullen siblings got Bella high. That was awesome!!!!

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2010 02:16 PM · On: Chapter 10: KIN

I kind of like the idea of high Edward.



Author's Response:

Yeah, too bad it wouldn't make sense for him to be able to....

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2010 01:57 PM · On: Chapter 9: LEB

I love Jasper and Bella time.

Reviewer: botsy (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2010 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 10: KIN

yay! an update! it was interesting. I personally didn't like how Bella smoked a joint but I'm not offended and I can understand it in the context of the story. It's just really not my thing.

Question: what is up with the tremors? Is this a sign of some serious problem? I have a feeling it is. can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks! It will be explained...

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 04:03 PM · On: Chapter 10: KIN

Great Chapter...I really enjoy reading about them having a good time.



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 02:46 PM · On: Chapter 10: KIN

so was Edward circumsized?????   I couldn't help but compare every greek statue to him if I was Bella!  HAHA!  I know what Krissy means about the farmers thing!  Sometimes....people piss me the fuck off!!!!!!!!

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks! The glory of this is that he looks however the way you want him to...

Reviewer: LilyLupin (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 02:06 PM · On: Chapter 10: KIN

So I have to admit, I've been lurking for a while and reading without reviewing, but I recently remembered how happy the reviews made me when I actually wrote fanfiction, so I just wanted to tell you how much I adore this fic! I especially loved this chapter because I am convinced that there is no way Emmett would have not tried to get high at some point in his life. I really do love what you've done with the characters, you have taken the story in a completely different direction but still managed to keep them believable. Keep up the amazing work!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yeah, surely he tried everything he could get his hands on!

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 08:00 AM · On: Chapter 10: KIN

This chapter was delicious to read, so full of really interesting and sweet details. But Bella's "situation"(for lack of a bether word) is still confusing me. I have no idea what's happening to her, even if it seems like there's clues everywhere. I don't know if I missed something... maybe that will be my excuse to reread!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Rereading is such a huge compliment!

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 12:50 AM · On: Chapter 10: KIN

I wouldn't mind an explanation for the (seemingly) random letter chapter titles. I know you mentioned that there was a list somewhere, but I have limited searching time on the net (long story) so I can't look for it.

Well, I was wrong about the reason they stopped in the shower, but you handled the situation rather well. And the marajuana scene was... interesting. And funny. I can so see the Cullens indulging in stuff like that. And marajuana's relatively harmless, compared to some other drugs out there.

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks! They're mostly airport and train station codes -- KIN is Norman Manley airport in Jamaica and CDG is Charles de Gaulle, which I"m hoping to get them to sometime soon....

Reviewer: siriusyellowlab (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2010 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 10: KIN

As ever, a beautifully written chapter.

I wish I could see Edward smoking a joint. I totally understand Bella's request.

Interesting, the part where she goes into the bathroom at her friend's dorm. Her eyes were black. Was it truly from pupil dilation, or is she slowing making the change to vampire?



Author's Response:

Thanks! It will be explained ...

Reviewer: rubyred_fm_tx (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 10: KIN

Great chapter - covered lots of territory.

Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: marenshir (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 9: LEB

Can we make the pregnancy less overwrought and name the child something less ridiculous?  Please please please?  I know that Ms. Meyer started all this stuff and God bless her but she does have her shortcomings as a writer, like never meeting a comma she didn't like.

Loving the humor.  Your Bella and Edward are a pleasure to be around.  thanks for explaining a lot of Edward's weird behaviors.

Reviewer: Katrina117 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2010 06:45 AM · On: Chapter 9: LEB

Love your update, as always. Wonderfull, wonderfull story!

Reviewer: marenshir (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2010 12:40 AM · On: Chapter 3: SPK

Europa and the Pirate Twins - Thomas Dolby.  Absolutely goes with nothing on my ipod and I skip it as fast as possible when others can hear.  However, when I'm in the car alone and no one can hear me singing along...well, who's to tell?

Great story by the way.  Really enjoying it.  You're a great writer and I love the humor.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 9: LEB

Another great chapter.

I have no idea what is going on with Bella. Maybe it's an allergic reaction to too much venom.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.