Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: edwardisavilf (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 12--The Grand Gesture

What a great date. I  hope Rob is that thoughtful when we go out. ;)

Reviewer: edwardisavilf (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 11--Heartache or Regret?

Hi Scilla,

I'm a fellow RAoR reader and I follow many of your posts. That is where I learned that you were delving into FF. I just wanted to say that I am really enjoying your story. It started out a little rough but it feels like you are really hitting your stride. Keep up the great work. I can't wait to see where this will go.

Reviewer: frenchy (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 09:08 AM · On: Chapter 11--Heartache or Regret?

Salut!

Aaahh!... There you are again! Begging!....TEASER!!!..... Ah!ah!ah!

Ok!Serious now, i'm enjoying very much your fic.,and waiting with anticipation the rest of the plot... I've to tell that i always thougth what would Mr. R. Pattinson do, if he founded himself atracteded by a much older woman with no conections with the show business world.

WHAT and WHY,and HOW, would he DO? He really would need to have that Spunk that he talk so much about!?...Ah!ah!ah!

I'm enjoying it!?... I'm!...I'm... rsrsrs

Tchau,*bb.

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 05:53 AM · On: Chapter 29--Trial By Fire

Love your story.  I like the way you have Rob sticking up for himself with his management team and how he is trying to have Marisa front and center in his life.  I think this is probably very close to how Rob conducts himself in his own life and with the people who are important to him.  Love the peach necklace....that is so romantic and special.  They have a long separation coming up so these little gestures and moments will have to see them through.  Great writing as always scilla, thanks for sharing this with everyone.



Author's Response:

Hi Spunkaroo, I do a lot of research for this story, so thanks for saying that you picture real Rob behaving similarly to my fic Rob. I take liberties here and there, just to keep things lively, but I still think it's pretty close to real Rob. Yeah, that peach find was awesome. It was the perfect thing for him to give her. Thanks for reading and reviewing! Hugs.

Reviewer: imheather (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 29--Trial By Fire

This whole 'peach' business is just to funny to me because that's what my entire family calls it, cousins, aunts, everybody.  I guess my mom didn't want to teach me technical names when I was little so she was the one responsible for the name and until I was maybe 10 'peach' is all I knew to call it.

I just wanted to say that I am really loving this story.  I'd have to say that getting updates is better than chocolate.  Now that's serious.



Author's Response:

Hi Heather, that's hysterical that your family calls it "peach" too. So cute. I don't know where I came up with it, but I guess it must not be that uncommon then, LOL. Wow, better than chocolate...you flatter me so. Please keep reading and reviewing. Thanks! Hugs.

Reviewer: edwardisavilf (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 12:05 AM · On: Chapter 4--Lady in Red

I am enjoying your story. I like to think that there are lots of older women pining after Rob. It makes me feel better about having a huge celeb-crush on him at 32. :) Personally, I'd like longer chapters cause I go through it so damned fast, but I'm looking forward to the next one!

Reviewer: buthy (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2010 05:56 AM · On: Chapter 13--Rob the Ripper

So funny!!! :) Morry had a really bad timing...hehe



Author's Response:

Hi buthy, so glad you're enjoying it! Yeah, poor Morry LOL. Please keep reading and reviewing. Thanks! Hugs.

Reviewer: buthy (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2010 04:00 AM · On: Chapter 10--This Is Crazy Right?

Oh...poor Rob...:( Great chapter as always...

I'm really enjoying your story. It's diferent from anything that I've read.

Tânia***

Reviewer: cbrand1996 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 29--Trial By Fire

AWESOME CHAPTER. THE MEETING WITH N &S WENT MUCH BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD GO. AND THE PEACH WAS AN INSPIRED FIND :). LOOKING FORWARD TO PREMIERE DAY :). 



Author's Response:

Hi cbrand, yeah, I didn't think Nick and Stephanie were that bad either, they're just trying to look out for Rob. I was soooo happy when I found that little peach. Premiere day is coming up in ch. 31, but first ch. 30 and meeting the family. Please keep reading and reviewing. Thanks! Hugs.

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 29--Trial By Fire

Fantastic chapter Scilla!  Love the necklace!!!  Wow - 8 weeks...that's a long time...even with a little visit in the middle....  : (   And Nick and Stephanie need to just get over it  LOL



Author's Response:

Hi twi_mom_teddi, so glad you liked it. Eight weeks is way too long. Keep reading to find out how Rob and Marisa manage. Please keep reading and reviewing. Thanks! Hugs.

Reviewer: cullenlover89 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 29--Trial By Fire

loved this chapter and the necklace is soo cute



Author's Response:

Hi cullenlover, thanks so much. Glad you liked the necklace, I thought it was so cute too. Thanks for reviewing! Hugs.

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 29--Trial By Fire

Hi Scilla! What a delicious chappie! I loved the French restaurant scene, especially the part where Rob talks Marissa into visiting him in Paris. I have my pride, too, but do you know how long it would take me to succumb to his persuasion tactics?  Holy shit, probably a nanosecond.....I love the way you pick up on everything we love about him and use it to make us love him more (if that's possible)through your writing. You have mad skills, bb! I also love reading your comments on RAoR. Keep them coming and I'll wait patiently for the next chapter.

 

BTW...do you live in Pasedena? Sounds like a lovely place. 



Author's Response:

Hi eyeonrob, thanks for leaving such a detailed review, love it! Yeah, totes agree with you, I wouldn't need ANY persuading LOL. I try to keep fic Rob close to real Rob, with a few liberties here and there. And, yes, Pasadena is one of the nicer suburbs in Los Angeles, a good place for Rob to hide out. Thanks again! Hugs.

Reviewer: silvervolvogirl (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 05:35 PM · On: Chapter 29--Trial By Fire

So looking forward to meeting the parents!! Good luck, break a leg, whatever you tell a writer to wish them good luck with their writing! lol



Author's Response:

Hi silvervolvogirl, I'm editing ch. 30 Meet the Pattinsons right now. Thanks for the good luck wishes and thanks for reviewing. Hugs.

Reviewer: edwardisavilf (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 3--Suspenders and Garter Belts

I like the premise of this story. I also think the chapters should be way longer.

Reviewer: robskitten (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 29--Trial By Fire

You've done it once again!  Not only met my expectations but surpassed them.  I did have a little fright when Nick & Stephanie showed up, but I applauded Marisa for keeping her head around them.  The sex was just perfect, so tender and sweet!  I just loved Rob's gift of the peach necklace to her as well.  Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Hi robskitten, wow, surpassed your expectations, I'm so humbled. Thank you so much! Ch. 30 is almost ready. Hold on tight for the meeting with the Pattinsons. Please keep reading and reviewing. Muaa.

Reviewer: midnightgirl (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 29--Trial By Fire

love this story



Author's Response:

Hi midnightgirl, yay, so happy to hear that! Thanks for reviewing and please keep it up. Hugs.

Reviewer: buthy (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 01:49 PM · On: Chapter 3--Suspenders and Garter Belts

I can't stop reading your story, but I really should 'cause I have a test tomorrow...;)

Well, first things first...and your story is up in my list right know.

 

Reviewer: buthy (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 01:21 PM · On: Chapter 1--Open to Interpretation

Hi! :)

I apologize in advance for any language errors. I'm from Portugal. I found about your story in RaoR and I just want to let you know how much I'm enjoying it. If your first chapter is any indication I think I will love this story. I really like your writing. Have a great week. ;) **

Tânia

Reviewer: cant_help_myself (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 12:46 PM · On: Chapter 29--Trial By Fire

It's fabulous...another great chappie!  I am so in love with your story. :)



Author's Response:

Hi cant_help_myself, you make me so happy, saying that! Thanks so much and please keep reviewing. Hugs.

Reviewer: shelly551 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 12:32 PM · On: Chapter 29--Trial By Fire

Scilla, once again you have amazed me my this chapter so damn good in every peach eating sentence. Catch my drift. anyways I love this story like I have said to you before it has passion and LOTS of it. I'ts raw and entertaining I could see him with an older women he is just so sweet and the (COUGAR LEAGUE) phrase you used I spit out my soda on my computer so fucking funny. I'm a cougar and I get it.

I am looking forward to reading the next chaper because I have met Bobby Long and he is so nice and such a greatful human being his personallty is contagious, as I have sat down and talked to the man for about an half an hour or so. I will be interested to see how you portay him.

Thank you again , and if you would like to e-mail me about my meeting with Bobby Long you can I would be more than willing to talk to you about him.  Let me know in your author's notes and Ill e-mail you it.

Thank you again

Shelly

 



Author's Response:

Hi Shelly, I'm glad you "get" this story and that you're enjoying it so much. Thanks for leaving such a detailed review, it means the world to me. I'll definitely put what you e-mailed me about Bobby Long to good use, although in the next chappy, Bobby is a bit mischievous and gived Rob a hard time, but hey, that's what friends are for, right? Please keep reading and reviewing. Muaaa.

Reviewer: tulips3 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 10:46 AM · On: Chapter 29--Trial By Fire

another great chapter girl...keep em comin' please!



Author's Response:

Hi tulips, thanks so much! Oh, don't you worry, I'll keep 'em comin'. Thanks for reviewing! Hugs.

Reviewer: Binky1 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 29--Trial By Fire

WOOT Scilla!!!  Great chapter...and you know how anxiously I was waiting for it!  Loved the reference to the denial river even tho it was in a different context.  Sneaky chick!!  And I am also reading Steph's story but they are so totally different...Will we have a romantic weekend in Paris??  Pretty please with Rob on top??  Love ya bb - keep up the great work!!  Oh, and where can i pick up one of those French maid uniforms - thinking about surprising MrBinky *snicker*.



Author's Response:

Hi Binky, aka one of my biggest cheerleaders. Let's see...romantic weekend in Paris...mhum...something to that effect. Keep reading to find out. As for the French Maid costume, there are lots of variations online, from naughty to nice. Thanks for continuing to read and review! Muaaa.

Reviewer: Bumble18 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 10:00 AM · On: Chapter 29--Trial By Fire

I absolutely love your story! You have written it very well. Can't wait for the next chapter. It always puts a smile on my face when I get an email saying new update :)



Author's Response:

Hi Bumble, it warms my heart to know you're enjoying OTI so much. I'm glad I can make you smile. And you just made me smile, by leaving me this great review. Thanks so much! Hugs.

Reviewer: edwyna (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 08:41 AM · On: Chapter 29--Trial By Fire

Great update as always, and a "peach" necklace, lord.... how adorable.  Loved how he said in french this is "my little gem", I was awaiting the "bugger off" too. 



Author's Response:

Hi edwyna, yay, that you liked it so much. I couldn't resist inclduing the peach necklace when I found it. As for the "my little gem" comment, that was taken straight out of real life, so it's something French people do say. Thanks for reading and reviewing! Hugs.

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 08:28 AM · On: Chapter 29--Trial By Fire

Love it



Author's Response:

Hi cathryn, thank you! Please keep reading and reviewing. Hugs.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.