Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: naturaladdict (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Oh boy! You know I love Clare, but in this chapter I got really mad at her. And Marisa.. NO! Don't do it girl!!! I definitely want to shake her or smack her or something. Hoping when she sees Rob those thoughts will vanish, like any thought that could exist in my head if I saw him.

Can't wait for the next chappy!



Author's Response:

So true, so true. Editing ch. 35 right now. Can't wait til you read it. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: duders79 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Okay, first things first - Richard in speedos - PRICELESS!

Now, onto the serious stuff....Waaaaaaaah! 

I can see where Clare is coming from here.  Rob is young, and she is looking out for him.  Marisa's insecurities have been well and truly highlighted though and that for me is so very sad...Rob has a say in all this.  He has made a choice.  The choice is Marisa. She needs to give him the opportunity to talk this through in my humble opinion, but I feel like she's too sensitive right now.  She might just end it.  Nooooo!

As for the missing condoms....huh?!

Love it as always Scilla.  I trust you on this.  Make it better soon please.

Duders x



Author's Response:

I LOVED writing Rich in a Speedo, too funny, right? I like the way you put it "The choice is Marisa." That pretty much says it all, let's hope she figures that out before it's too late. Missing condoms mystery will be revealed in the next chappy for sure. Thanks for putting your trust in me, I don't think you'll be disappointed. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: FlorenA (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 08:09 AM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

IMMA SAD HOOR SCILLA :( 

I knew this was coming but it hurts the same... I guess I can see Clare's point ( if I had a ¨baby boy¨ I would be a little bit worried too...)

but I don't know if I could do what Marisa is thinking of doing... I never thought about failed relations like a waist of time, even the ones that ended rather badly... so I always keep things going until they just end... I guess that I'm one of those who sees the growth that comes with all experiences, I mean I can see Marisa's point, but I guess I'm too selfish to do the ¨ I love you so I have to leave you ¨ thing...                                                                                 I really don't know how you are going to solve this... I'm a bit scarred... and I'm dying to see what comes next!!! can't wait till next chappie!! you are going to have us reaching for the tissues aren'tcha? but it's OK... bumpy rides are fun as long there is a happy ending at the end of the road... please tell me there is a happy ending, pretty please :)                                                              <3

Floren

 



Author's Response:

Yeah, Marisa is being very self-sacrificing, I don't think I could do it either. Let's see if she can go through with it. Like I said, please trust me, ch. 35 will be interesting and unexpected. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 08:07 AM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

scilla, you are testing my limits. I hate that Clare made Marissa doubt her importance to Rob. They love each other and will figure out all this other bullshit. I'm glad she's going to Paris, just wish it wasn't with this cloud hanging over her....I know Rob can change all that. Luv you hOOR, luv your story....more, more, more.

spunkmehard



Author's Response:

Ch. 35 will be interesting and unexpected, let's hope Rob removes that cloud, with his teeth, lol. Thanks so much bb, and thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Oh no



Author's Response:

Oh no is right. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: alexandra (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Wow, Scilla, that was intense.  I just wonder whether she'll have the strength to actually make good on the resolve top break up with him.... or maybe you've gone and thrown us for a loop and there's something different coming down the pike?



Author's Response:

You'll have to wait and see...I know, I know, I'm being such a tease. I think ch. 35 will have some unexpected things in it. Can't wait til you read it. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: SwimmingBee (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 04:58 AM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Oh, Scilla! Waaaah!

Even though this was an angst-filled chapter, there were definitely still moment that made me chuckle. Like Tom looking like a prepubescent boy with rosy cheeks and a cigarette. And Richard stretching out on the lounge chair in just his Speedo. Haaa!

And go Clare, ordering a Gin and Tonic! Woo!

But whew, she sure did come off harshly! Yeouch! Maybe we should blame it on the G&T. Poor Marisa!

And oh dear. I hope she gets to France quickly, because surely there's no way Rob is going to let her break up with him. Right!? Eeeek!

She's braver than me though. I would never swim butterfly-style naked in the swimming pool. Hehehee.

Loved it! Thanks for another wonderful chapter, Scilla!

-SwimmingBee



Author's Response:

I love the way you've highlighted all the points in the chappy! Now that I think about it swimming butterfly naked would be kind of funny. On and as for the Gin and Tonic, one of my English bb's told me to put that in there, said it wasn't even considered a cocktail in England, more like a palate cleanser, lol. Can't wait 'til you read the next chappy, lots happening. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: LynnO (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 02:11 AM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Wow, lots shorter than usual.  I HOPE (hint hint) that means that the next chapter will be long and up in a short amount of time?  (HINT HINT)  

I am someone who has a relationship with a younger man (13 yrs) so I can certainly feel for Marisa with the age issue.  

Great job as always, thank you for writing this, and PLEASE type really really fast!!  :)



Author's Response:

Yep, this one was short, but not sweet, I'm afraid. And you're right the next chapter has already been written. I'm in the process of editing it now. Thanks for sharing about your relationship and thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: midnightgirl (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 01:49 AM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

hopefully we wont have to wait as long for the next chapter. that tends to make people lose interest.



Author's Response:

Hi there, I hear your frustration with having to wait. I don't like waiting more than three weeks between story chapters for stories I'm following either. Just wanted to shed some light on the process at Twilighted. After the author writes a chapter, it has to be submitted to a validation beta before it gets posted. Twilighted is going through some changes and they are a bit short staffed as of late. The validation process can take anywhere from one day to ten days or more. This means an author could have written a chapter within one week of their last one, but then not have that chapter validated for 1 to 2 weeks. I try not to go more than 2 weeks between chapters, every once in a while it might be longer than that though, I hope you're invested in the story enough to not lose interest due to posting issues. If you have any other questions about it, I'd love it if you stopped by the OTI Forum under the Other Category in the Twilighted Forums. Take care, Scilla

Reviewer: Janners (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 01:27 AM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Actually, you outlined exactly how I would imagine a conversation would go with the mum of a younger man be it Rob or any other 20-something.

This is why I think the whole cougar thing is great on paper but not for me in real life.

BTW - been to Grauman's and the Kodak Theatre! I love stories that put landmarks I can "see" in them!

See you when I get back!  Be good! ;-)

J



Author's Response:

Yeah, I was hoping it would seem realistic, although Clare was a bit harsh. Grauman's and the Kodak Theatre are definitely very Hollywood. Hope you have a great time on your vacay. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: TerriG (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 01:17 AM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

That was a terrific chapter.  keep em coming....



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, ch. 35 coming up soon!

Reviewer: laragonzalez10 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 01:15 AM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

As much as we saw this coming it sucks. Of course rob moms wouldn´t be pleased with him dating an older woman, but poor Marisa...

Is she really going to break up with him? I'm sure as soon as the see each other they will be ok again.

Sorry for not reviewing the last chapters but I usually read from my iPhone and I can't review from there.

Besos y abrazos desde España



Author's Response:

So glad to see you back! Let's hope the minute Marisa looks into those beautiful eyes, she'll forget her crazy plan. Keeping fingers crossed. Mil gracias y un beso y abrazo para ti tambien.

Reviewer: PaulaSF (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 11:04 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Great chapter, as always, but oh my God! What a twist! Didn't see that coming. I understand Claire's reasons (sort of), but she was very harsh and rude with Marisa. There's no need for that. It could be solved with a polite conversation, but she didn't even give the chance for her to defend herself. It's up to Rob to decide this, she had to be happy for her son and let him take his own conclusions. But it's her son and she wants to protect him, but it's so unfair to Marisa! i'm not make my sense, am I? lol I really
want to see how it will end. I hope that Marisa don't make any hasty decision.
(Sorry for my terrible English, I'm Brazilian :))



Author's Response:

Paula, I think you've captured both sides of the coin very well. Both Clare and Marisa love Rob, but are at odds about it. Difficult position to be in, for sure. You're English is fine by the way. Obrigado! 

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Well. This chapter took a sudden left turn into emotional hell for Marisa. Their age difference has always been the chink in her armor.  Mama played that well.  In truth, you can't blame her.  She's protecting her son.  She's seeing a future that Rob and Marisa haven't discussed. She's seeing 10 years down the road. However, I think she underestimates his maturity and who and what he wants in his life. Marisa is going to attempt to do the noble thing. I don't think Rob is going to let this go quietly. In fact, I think he will explode and wonder what the fuck happened.  Poor Marisa. Poor Rob.  World opinion and appearances suck.  As for doing the right thing.  What is the right thing?  They need to explore this together. I go back to the beginning. Blaise Pascal. About love and reason. And Rob pursued her.    



Author's Response:

Ah, Ladymerlot, you are always so wise and eloquent with your words. I appreciate it so much. You make very good points. As for mentioning Blaise Pascal...interesting...and possibly prophetic, you'll see why in the next chapter. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: miss3 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

I'm breaking here ....I get it real well. Talk about reality check. Thanks for such a real storyline. 



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much. I'm glad it resonates with you. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: suziekew (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 09:40 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

oh Scilla, when you said "bumpy" I didn't think it would be THIS bumpy! But I think this development is very realistic given the age difference, and the lunch scene was very well done. I'm sure I would have caved just like Marisa did!

Can't wait to see how you'll resolve this and also learn the mystery of the missing condoms. My bet is on the stalker. :)

Sorry this is so short - I always seem to end up reading new chapters after midnight when I should be sleeping!

~Suzie

P.S. Loved the Dick-Speedo bit!!



Author's Response:

Hope you were wearing your seat belt, lol. I'm glad you thought the lunch scene was well-done and realistic, that means a lot. Condom mystery will be revealed in the next chappy for sure. Glad you enjoyed the Speedo. Can you just imagine?! Thanks so much for reviewing, bb!

Reviewer: jrivera (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Oh Scilla, your are brilliant!  Well first of all I can see where Rob's mon is right.  I have a son and would feel exactly the same.  I would have ambushed and sabotaged her ass for stealing the cradle.  But on the other hand is totally realistic that love sometimes doesn't make sense at all.  Relationships like this sometimes work in fact being the same age doesn't guarantee a long and happy marriage or babies.  It is totally realistic that Rob would want to marry young and have babies before Marisa's biological clock expires.  More and more women are having babies even in their late forties and there is always adoption.  I think Marisa is drowning in a glass of water.  Although she must sit down with Rob and talk about the future to figure out what they want out of their relationship.  This is a MUST for them given that they love each other.  Hurrahs for you Scilla.  You are one of my favorites by far.



Author's Response: Wow, I think you've really encapsulated and summarized the chapter so well! Rob and Marisa definitely have to sit and talk it out. Let's see waht happens in the next chapter. You thrill me by saying I'm one of your favorites. Thank you!

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

I can see why she is upset.  I hope she will take some time to calm down and think things through before she decides to end things.  Maybe they do need a break.  She needs to figure herself out.  Things won't run smoothly if she is going to constantly have doubts.



Author's Response:

Very wise words. We know Marisa is passionate and emotional, let's see how she handles things once she's in Paris. I'm working hard on ch. 35. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: PunkyBumpkin (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 30--Meet The Pattinsons

Finally getting to catch up! Took me long enough, I know...

This was a great chapter. Drunk Rob and the Pattinson fam & friends were a lot of fun. LOL The peach pie exchange was hilarious!

Author's Response:

PunkyBumpkin, you're back, yay! I had so much fun writing this chapter, glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing and hope you continue to catch up. Hugs.

Reviewer: lw5202 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

No--I am having a hard time believing Marisa would be so easily talked out of the relationship.  She is too strong and determined.  I am sure Rob will talk some sense into her!  Missing condoms....hmmm--no clue. Thanks for the update!  



Author's Response:

Marisa is definitely a strong woman. Mrs. P threw her for a loop, that's for sure. You'll find out in the next chappy whether she decides to go through with the break-up or not. And the mystery of the missing condoms will be revealed. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Malinche (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

OMG!!!

first review I leave here, I have and addiction for this FF, always waiting for the updates on new chapters. The best thing I like is Marisa is Argentinian ;)

the latest chapter left me in shock, can´t wait for Marisa to go to Rob.



Author's Response:

Hi Malinche, bienvenida! So happy you're addicted...wait that sounds bad...you know what I mean, lol. Marisa's going to Paris in ch. 35 for sure. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: melsie69 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

ok, you got me out of the closet, lmao! i was so mad at clare and at marissa but then realized i would have done the same thing in either of their shoes! marissa is feeling what any older, passionate woman would feel- i love the way you write her, she's fabulous! but i'm hoping rob can sex some sense into her...um, i mean, talk some sense into her...anyway, i'm hoping she realizes they don't have to figure everything out now. thanks so much for your story!



Author's Response:

Yay, so happy you came out of the closest, lol! I'm glad you were able to empathize with both of them. It means a lot that you appreciate Marisa. Yeah, that Rob better do something to make Marisa see the error of her ways, let's hope he's naked while doing it. Thanks so much for reviewing and no going back in the closet, ok. :)

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Oh my, lunch with Mama P was harsh.  Ouch!  I guess I might feel the same way Marisa is feeling now too, since they really haven't talked a lot about the future.  Rob is so young, it would be hard not to feel that way.  Can't wait for Paris. 



Author's Response:

Yeah, Mama P was pretty brutal, but she's thrown off by Marisa and the huge age difference. She probably realizes that Rob and Marisa have something more serious than what she thought initially. I'm glad you can empathize with how Marisa feels. Paris is going to be...well, you'll see. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

Great chapter! Clare came with some ball busting, no? Scilla - I am in the south, and I think that phrase was perfectly appropriate! Can't wait to see what Marissa and Rob get into in the next chapter! This one ended not anywhere close to where I was going with it in my mind!! Lord Have Mercy (I like that one best) on all of us when we get to the Paris reunion!!! ;)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I didn't think about Clare as a ball buster, lol, but I guess that's what she was. So happy to know my Southern phrase was appropriate. I was actually going to say, "Marisa's done gone and plum lost her mind," but that might have been too much, lol. Maybe, I should have. Glad I surprised you with the ending. Paris will be unexpected as well, I think. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: p galore (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 07:05 PM · On: Chapter 34--La Folie

ahhhhh! I knew this was coming.... Eerily I think Marisa is doing what any of us "older" gals would do... and I think the mom is written very true to how I would imagine her really being...

 

Now, lets see if Rob agrees with all this!! ;) something tells me this will get less "do the right thing" and go with the passion... and that is why we all love our fan fiction stories!!!!!!!!!!

Kudos my friend



Author's Response:

You're on the same wavelength as me there. Are you sure you're not inside my brain? Thanks so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.