Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: twilight gypsy (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 10:45 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

I think she should let him in and calmly discuss what happened between them. Being angry about it doesn't solve the problem. Only a frank discussion between two motivated parties will get them to a conclusion. It may not be the one she likes, or that he likes, but the universe doesn't decree that we have to like the way that events unfold.

Rob said he would call and he didn't. He was in town filming and didn't call her back. That is untrustworthy. But now he is at her door and she should invite him in, sit him down and have the hard conversation that adults have.

Great ch btw!

I couldn't save this until the next one came out, I had to know if it was Rob on the phone!

Reviewer: Rosa33 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 08:07 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

So he finally showed up,huh?..i would be mad as Marisa is...

but i think he probably thought that he didn´t need call her because

he was thinking about visiting her...mmmm,god...i´m wondering too much

as Marisa LOL...oh well....i´m nerves about what´s coming next...please,don´t

make it longer....i´m dying nerves to know..=))

Take care xoxoxoxo

Dukesa31

Reviewer: Shellgogo (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

SCIIIILLLLAAA!!!  *shell yells to Scilla*  I hope you are busy doing it "old skool" with a pad and paper baby!  LOL!! 

Wow!!  I had to chuckle to myself that it never even dawned on Marisa to check the internet.  Don't we do that everyday??  I am a hopin' and a prayin' that Rob lost his phone on the beach or something.  I mean, come on??  Or, he better have a damn good excuse.  *taps foot behind Marisa peaking over her shoulder at Rob*

Hope you had a wonderful weekend!!  Catch you soon on RAoR!

Shellgoesgaga NOW SAPlife4me

Reviewer: Feline7267 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 12:10 AM · On: Chapter 11--Heartache or Regret?

Okay, I'm only this far into the story and I'm finally leaving a review. Let me say I am so in love with this story and I'm really loving Marisa as well. I'm not near as old as she is, but I can totally feel where she's coming from. Please continue the amazing work. Now, if you don't mind I'm off to read more of this fabulous story of yours!!

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 09:16 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Oh Dear God, I can't believe you ended it there! *tapping foot*   

Yea, i would let him in. I can't believe he'd do that to her. He seemed so sincere. At least that's what I thought! I hope he has a good explanation..............*smirk*

Please, please update ASAP. I can't stand the anquish *biting nails*

Hugs,

Louise XXOO

 

Reviewer: buffalocruz (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

I think it was a good chapter overall, rational thoughts of a woman...  Marissa should definately give Rob a piece of her mind!  But she shouldnt be too mad at him.  He'd better have a good reason for not calling her.    How is this story going to end?? 

Reviewer: Maccabee (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Oy...that was torture.  Thank god, he's back.

Reviewer: fallon586 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 04:56 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

she needs to tear him a new one and then MAKE him tear into her LMAO!! more PLEASE!!!!

Reviewer: margdj (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 03:42 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Wow, what a surprise! It’s Rob for heavens sake, of course you’d let him in! But not without some hard and fast explaining on his part. Poor Marisa is emotionally wrecked, if not physically, and she needs to lay on the line that she is not happy with his behaviour especially as she had cause to be worried about his wellbeing. Maybe Rob felt himself going too deep and tried to deny himself in order to get Marisa out of his system and realised late in the night that he just couldn’t.  I’m looking forward to your next update!

Reviewer: ilikereading (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 12:35 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Please, please,please, open the door!!!!

Speak is always the best choice to fix some mess. I believe it from the bottom of my heart.

And I wanna know what Rob has to say to Marisa. Poor woman, she is a grown one, but she has suffered too much, and I was suffering with her. And  that is your fault, Scilla. You has showered so precisely her pain that I am feeling sad all day after reading.

Thanks for sharing this beautiful story. I´ll be waiting for more.

xoxo.

Su.

Reviewer: sipit (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Wow!! you know how to whet our appetite!! Roll on next chapter :-) i can't wait.

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Okay.  I'd be OMG he's here. Damn, I want him. He's hurt me.  I'd want to hear what he has to say. Tell him to go to hell. I want him. Yup.  I'd let him in. I'm a grown woman.  I need to be treated better.  Let him in. I hate myself for wanting him. I know better. Breathe.  Let him talk.  Yup I'm  crazy. He's here.  Damn.  Let him in.  Open the door.  F--k.  I can't breathe.  I'm bleeding. The wounds are wide open.  Can I handle this.  Open the door.

Linda    

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 06:29 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Let him in! Let him in! :D

Reviewer: Gina_juicy (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 02:37 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Nope. Dont let him in... Just end the story there! Uhggg. I am so mad at Rob! And I dont care who you are, who the fuck shows up at someones house at 1 in the morning. This Rob is off his motherfucking rocker! Okay, maybe he'd just got done filming for the day... set hours can run pretty long, but thats what phones are for! Call before you invade someone home, their secure place. Plus the fact that he pretty much acted like she didnt exist the whole week... Im officially braanding your Rob as NutJobRob. End. Of. Story.

Hope you're having fun doing whatever it is you're doing out of town! I love your story Scilla, and love you equally... keep up the great work!!

LOURVES

Gina

Reviewer: Tigerlily74 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 01:35 AM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Finally! Now we get to find out what the hell his problem is!!! update soon! I am dying to know.

Reviewer: suziekew (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 10:11 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

You're kiling me here!!! But seriously Scilla, apologies for not reviewing sooner. This story is absolutely awesome and feels SO real...you got some mad skillz girl!!!

Reviewer: Janners (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 09:22 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

The Boy has some serious explaining to do.  I can only hope his cellphone somehow ended up at the bottom of the ocean and that's why he hasn't called.....

Make him suffer just a leetle bit, Scilla!  For all the women out there who have felt like Marisa!

Reviewer: emv2674 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

OMG, yes let him in, he need to explain why he didn't call her or at least text her. I hope he has an excellent excuse. I am loving this story.

Reviewer: robskitten (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

thank you for such an insightful chapter!  death and dying happened to be the stock of my trade in nursing--cancer, the elderly, chronic disease--and so many are unaware that a person goes through stages.  it's nice to hear someone address them; by the way, a person goes through no particular order in passing through them.  some go through anger then bargaining then denial and finally acceptance, while others may go through bargaining or anger first with the rest following in their own order.  just as e1 is an individual so e1 deals with death in their own fashion.  the thing is that these emotions must be dealt with. 

as for what marisa should do about rob?  i think he deserves a hearing at least before she kicks him to the curb or lets him in.  yeah, yeah, he  was a jerk for not calling but there HAS to be a reason behind his failure to call her.  i  vote for reasons, explanations, and possibly a trial period during which they cool off.

Reviewer: PintoBean (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Fantastic chapter!

I'm curious to find out why Rob hadn't called and what his excuses are.

Looking forward to the next chapter...hopefully sooner rather than later. :)

Reviewer: Emrae Penne Degrah (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 05:52 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Bash his head in, the dick.

Reviewer: bethanyforever2010 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Hi Scilla, I loved this chapter! You left us with a huge cliffhanger...please get the next chapter out as soon as you can. Well, should Marisa let Rob in? I think they should talk definitely and it would probably depend on Rob's explanation what I'd do. I can't believe he just showed up at that hour!!! Is he drunk? I think he probably tried to end it thinking it wouldn't work out in the long run anyway, but by the end of the workweek he really started missing her...maybe. But I actually feel really mad at him now. I wasn't mad until Wednesday night thinking he must be following the three-day rule, but not calling for 5 days is an asshole thing to do. So I am very curious to hear what he has to say...

Thank you for the great story!

Bethany

Reviewer: biddyswife (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Wow, Marissa is really intense. Can't blame her though after all she's been through. But come on girl, don't refuse him. Who could refuse Rob? Not me that's for sure. Fab chapter, can't wait to see if she lets him in or not.

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 05:16 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

It's me, FlufflyLiz!  Wanted to read the chapter again, as I really identified with Marisa's internal conflict and outright grief at having given herself so openly and unconditionally, only to find herself seemingly rejected after what was, to her, an incredibly meaningful and intimate weekend with the man of her dreams.  I guess we all know that she's going to give in to Rob, because I'm sure he's got a good explanation for his outwardly hurtful behaviour.  As ever, Scilla, thanks so much for the shout-out; I am flattered beyond words that you let me be a part, albeit a tiny and pretty insignificant part, of your writing process, and I am delighted I was able to help you through a bit of a wobbler, despite my ridiculous drunk typing!  Roll on chapter 22.

Reviewer: arfalcon (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 21--Stage 5 Acceptance

Hmmmmm.  I'm thinking that she should listen to what he has to say...and THEN possibly kick his ass.  Whatever he comes up with better be good!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.