Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Volition
Reviewer: connor105 (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2016 06:38 PM · On: Chapter 6

Really like this storey the history is really interesting plus always love a good 

Love story between these two

Reviewer: Eimear2011 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2012 03:54 AM · On: Chapter 30

Being from Belfast myself this was a great story! Being able to relate to the content made it all the more interesting! Great read! 

Reviewer: Midnight Sunshine (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 02:28 PM · On: Chapter 16

I really like your story, sorry for not reviewing more, its a page turner! You paint the conflict well, as well as offering a realistic tension between B and E regarding his involvement in something so dangerous well done!



Author's Response:

thanks so much! i appreciate that; i'm glad you're enjoying. ;)

xo

ro

Reviewer: Midnight Sunshine (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2012 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 6

Hi I really like your story. Historical fics are my fave! It's quite different because of the accents particularly, but am really enjoying! Thanks 

Reviewer: Kalikir (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2012 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 1

A fantastic read! Thanks!!
It made me want to learn more about 'The Troubles'... & the current state of Irelands political climate.
There has been many period pieces of twi fan fic- but I've never read anything so recent or otherworldly.
I really feel that this is a stand alone piece... Other ff have been published-
I'll definitely put you in my favorite authors & I look forward to reading anything you write!

Author's Response:

thanks so much! i love that you loved this; it's very close to my heart.

the Troubles were (and still are) a tragic, emotional and violent aspect of n ireland's history. definitely worth looking in to....

xoxo

rochelle

Reviewer: moirae (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2011 04:16 PM · On: Chapter 30

I really loved this story!  Edwards voice was great - what a wonderful treat at the end.  Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

thanks so much! i'm glad you enjoyed ;)

xo

ro

Reviewer: moirae (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 03:56 PM · On: Chapter 9

So glad to have discovered this story.  I'm thoroughly engrosed while I should be doing responsible things like shop for the kids' xmas presents.  ;)  Beautiful writing, and I love being inside the this world.  Can't wait to see where the story goes.

Reviewer: Babe (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2011 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 1

Ro!

What a wonderful story!  Been to Ireland 3 times and am a bit obsessed with that portion of my heritage.  This was such a great blending to create a new universe.  I had always thought about how Irish Edward is, physically, and how Emmett is clearly black Irish.  This is just a perfect fit.  

This story really owned me for the last 2 days while I was home with an injured back.  I think Starry...might be next!

Be well!

Danielle

 



Author's Response:

i'm so glad you enjoyed it! sounds like it came in handy while you've been home, sick. feel better soon...

and yes, my mom - who is from cork - is black irish, too. ;)

Reviewer: brandella14 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2010 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 30

Great story!  Very entertaining!  Ü

Reviewer: brandella14 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2010 06:07 PM · On: Chapter 6

Great Chapter!  I'm wondering if Jasper is on the other team?  Cause we all know that James and Victoria are gonna be the bad guys.  Hmm..

Reviewer: brandella14 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 5

Aww.  Sweet.  So Edward is the freakin ring leader?  OMG!  That caught me off guard.  Boy does that add a twist to the story.  So, they have both finally admitted their feelings for each other.  Yay!  Edward seems pretty casual about it though.  It seemed like Bella had a hard time finally getting the words out there.  But she manned up and said them anyway.  Edward didn't seem fazed at all.  Almost like he's known this for awhile.  When he returns the sentiment it's like it’s no big deal to say it.  But if that's the case, then why hasn’t he said it before now?  Why did he wait for her to say it first?  Am I reading too much into this?  Should I just shut up and be happy that they have finally both admitted how they feel about each other?  Ü Okay..  Done!



Author's Response:

ha, your questions make me smile. ;)

yeah,i think edward had known for some time that he and bella probably love each other. they've known one another forever,as well. as time goes on you'll see the progression of their relationship...

 

anyway, i'm glad you're enjoying this thus far. this story is close to my heart. thanks for sharing your thoughts.

xoxo

 

Reviewer: brandella14 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 06:52 PM · On: Chapter 4

Sexual flirtation...  I like it.  Now we need Edward to see and show Bella that she isn't just another girl to help him pass the time being bored.  He needs to show her how much she means to him.

Reviewer: brandella14 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 2

Ummm.  WTF!  If this is one of those "Edward is a player and doesn't know what he's got till he's ruined it and now has to beg to get her back" stories I'm gonna scream.  I'm gonna have some faith in you here that this story isn't like that.  Otherwise there is nothing really special about Edward.  He'd just be another random guy.  I'm very interested to see how this will progress.

Reviewer: brandella14 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 1

Holy Crap!  That's what I'm talking about.  What a good way to end a 1st chapter.

Reviewer: ddavila1967 (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2010 10:27 AM · On: Chapter 17

I just wanted to let you know that this is the 2nd time I read this and it's just FANTASTIC!



Author's Response:

thanks so much!!  *hugs*

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 30

Loved the story and the historical backdrop. Great job! You kept the essence of Edward and Bella without making it too Twilight and predictable.



Author's Response:

thanks ;) glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Riliz (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 30

I fell in love with your story and fast at that. I would love the entire story in Edwards POV. Some times when you read a story there is both - and it doesn't always work. But this I would love to hear from him. You are a really good writer and now I will go and see what else you have written.

 

Love from Denmark



Author's Response:

thanks for letting me know. :) i'm glad you enjoyed this story and i appreciate your kind remarks regarding both Volition itself and my writing in general.i hope you like my other stuff; it's currently all at fanfiction.net. 

 

as for EPOV, beside the 3 outtakes did, and the upcoming future/oneshot i auctioned off for the Fandom Gives Back (which i'll be posting both here and at ff.net) i won't be doing anyhting else in EPOV. he's a facinating character for sure, but it's always been bella's story, in a way. i'm grateful you think it would be good, though.   :)

xoxo

rochelle

Reviewer: CY3AHA (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed reading your story. I definitely hadn't planned on reading all 30 chapters of it, but I just couldn't stop once I started. It was worth it because your story didn't seem to lose steam as it went and you ended it at the perfect moment, instead of dragging it out further. I especially looovveed Edward's character and how he had some complexity and realism to him - a very unique fanfic take on him for sure.



Author's Response:

thanks so much for not only giving this story a try (and actually finishing it) but also for taking a minute to review. i appreciate that, more than you know... and i'm glad you liked it. Volition's pretty close to my heart. :)

xoxo

rochelle

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 30

Thanks so much for the story. I really enjoyed it.



Author's Response:

thanks for all of the lovely reviews. i enjoyed *that*. :)

xoxo

rochelle

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 05:06 PM · On: Chapter 24

now what????

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 04:36 PM · On: Chapter 22

awesome

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 04:06 PM · On: Chapter 20

wow

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 18

lol

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 17

great chapter

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 15

uh oh

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.