Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: twilovers (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2011 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 3

you have too continue

Reviewer: rreader (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 3

Whoa I love this start, I don't think I've read one where the kid is hurt in anyway and I like it.  Gives it a twist. Question: The woman who tried to get him from school, that was his real mother correct the one who left.

Reviewer: awakebutstilldreaming (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2011 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 3

more more more!!! please!!!! great plot line and ideas...

Reviewer: Carmin_Moon (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2010 12:48 PM · On: Chapter 3

Wow. This is a very interesting beginning. I am curious to see where everything leads!

 

Great job on pulling in a person in three chapters!

Reviewer: PosyThatsMe (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2010 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 3

Uhh, interesting! Can't wait until next chapter, gonna be exciting! ;D

Reviewer: my new alias (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2010 05:41 AM · On: Chapter 3

I lo0o0o0o0ve Dadward. Like seriously. He's like my favorite -ward.

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2010 08:11 PM · On: Chapter 3

I'm just dying to read more!  Love what she said to litle Mathew.

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2010 04:04 PM · On: Chapter 3

well cant wait to know what bellas story is ! keep the chapters comming!

Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2010 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 3

great chapter! update soon!

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2010 05:49 AM · On: Chapter 3

Love it

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2010 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 3

great chapter

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2010 02:19 AM · On: Chapter 3

so very intrigued to hear Bella's back story! :)

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2010 01:43 AM · On: Chapter 3

This seems like it is going to be a really good story....... I can't wait for more chapters to be updated.......

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2010 12:50 AM · On: Chapter 3

Started reading this cause it intrigued me. I'm not dissapointed, I'm HOOKED!Will be fav this story for sure!

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2010 12:18 AM · On: Chapter 3

That was heartbreaking but heartwarming too. Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: PoppyTach (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2010 09:05 PM · On: Chapter 3

amazing! the plot is so foggy, yet every sentence you write paints a clear picture in my mind. i can't wait for the story to unfold, to find out why edwards wife left him and how matthew got his scars, and bella hers. 

Reviewer: ktobias (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 03:25 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Prologue

Sorry to bug ya, but I got a reply for a review I left you on FFN a few months ago. Are you still planning to continue this fic or has the situation changed over the last few months? You have a great start for this story, it's such a shame to never see it updated. I hope you do continue it. If you're like me and going to school or busy with work, I can understand how it'll be harder to continue it now. I just want to let you know that there are people out here still watching for updates from you and we hope this fic will never be added to the 'dead' list of fics.

 



Author's Response:

HI!  Thanks for checking in. I'm definitely continuing my story. I promise that if I were to ever decide to not continue, I would let everyone know and I'd either pass it off to another writer or I'd give everyone my entire outline. There's nothing worse than being left wondering how a fic would have ended. However, I don't see either of those options coming into play because I plan on finishing this story. :) I've had a great deal going on in RL and was working out of the country a few months. I'm finally back and able to find time to start writing again. In fact, I'll be posting the next chapter this week!

Here's a small unbeta'd teaser:

Her long hair tangled beneath a bulky men's turtleneck. Her eyes darted between Matthew and I once more. I could see a flicker of internal debate but it was quickly suppressed. She met my gaze and shook her head, holding her ground. "What's wrong with it? Your car?"

It took everything I had to force a calm voice. Not for her sake but his. I didn't want him to know there was a gun pointed at us. "It got stuck in the mud."

Her eyes narrowed, grip tightening on the twelve-gauge as if I'd just given something away. "Thought you said it broke down?"

"No, I said, we had car trouble."

"Car trouble implies mechanical failure."

"It implies a car in need of assistance. I believe being wedged in two feet of mud is needing assistance."

"I suppose." Her eyes flitted over Matthew's shielded form. Doubt furrowed her pale features as she looked back, searching me for some unknown truth. Our eyes met once more, daring me to speak, to challenge, to confess, to beg, to -- I didn't ** know. So, we stood there, Matthew drenched and limp in my arms, staring each other down. Both demanding yet neither of us willing to speak, tensions growing thicker by the second.

Matthew gasped loudly, stiffening in my arms as if he'd finally figured something out. In a yelled whisper, "Dad?! Does she have the cooties?"

Reviewer: my new alias (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 2

Oh brother, trust Bella to have a shotgun on her! Matty seems adorable, and and I kinda want to know more about his "funny leg". Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: vishousgraves (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Prologue

I really enjoyed reading this.  I hope to decide to continue writing it!  The plot is interesting!

Reviewer: kandyg (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 2

wow i cant wait for update what a cliffy

Reviewer: vishousgraves (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2010 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Prologue

I really like this story.  I can't wait to find out what happens!  Thanks for a great start!

Reviewer: lillinna (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2010 04:12 AM · On: Chapter 2

awesome story, please update soon. :)

Reviewer: rawrimadinosaur (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 09:49 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Prologue

um...WOW!!!!!! I love it sooooo much! I've been looking for a story with Edward as a single dad and can i just say this is exactly what I was looking for and more!!! it's amazing and I can't wait for you to update :) 'cuz this story is just amazing

Sophie :) x

Reviewer: Soccer1023 (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 2

I'm a little confused but hopefully the next chapter will sum things up, Great so far

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 2

great story can not wait to read more

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.