Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Catharsis
Reviewer: WhisperingWolf (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2012 07:51 PM · On: Catharsis

Damn chica. That was amazing and beautifully written. I'm quite a fan of Carlisle and Esme, the whole family dynamic really. This was excellently rendered and I'm glad you shared this with us. Kwwp up the amazing work.

Reviewer: joelmelissam (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2012 07:03 PM · On: Catharsis

I know that you wrote this a long time ago and that you may not even keep track of reviews anymore.

But I found it just this morning and I wanted to tell you how much I loved it.  I've often wished to see a glimpse into what the others (particularly Carlisle and Esme) were thinking. 

I'd love to see one of the following few days. Their feelings about Renessmee. About Bella's transformation etc.

Well written.  I'm off to read probably everything else you've read.  I love that you've got so much Carlisle and Esme focus.  I adore them and wish so much that they'd been more deeply covered in the books.

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2012 05:42 PM · On: Catharsis

This was a very thrilling ride through the Cullens' lives! I cried for them all; yet, I always believed, even as I read the original BD, that Bella would survive; I fully expected a baby who was 3/4 s vampire, though!  As I wrote you before, Bella and little Renesmee brought so many second opportunities to everyone; indeed, Bella and Renesmee were God-sent miracles! I am so pleased to have discovered your series of stories! I think Stephenie Meyer would be very proud of you!



Author's Response:

Hi Michelle, it was great to read all of your reviews last night.  I was finishing up my shift and they were a nice treat.  Thanks for the comment about SM -- I did try very hard to write my canon pieces so that they would fit in with SM's writings.  After I finished the series, I wanted more of these wonderful characters that were all flawed in someway but had such wonderful redeeming characteristics.  I want them to be happy.  And I agree, I know many readers didn't like the Renesmee story line, it did seem like the ultimate gift to this "family".  Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Bella3268 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2011 11:15 PM · On: Catharsis

Now I think I'm gonna go check out the "Through Their eyes oneshots"!!!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and leaving a comment!  I hope you do enjoy the other entries in the "Through Their Eyes" series!  Happy New Year!

Reviewer: Bella3268 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2011 11:11 PM · On: Catharsis

That was ahh-mazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2011 10:25 PM · On: Catharsis

Talk about a powerful story!. It turned me into a teary-eyed old woman. Carlisle's viewpoint has never been addressed and you certainly have corrected that omission. The combination of father, doctor and vampire made for some really interesting thoughts from him. This event always moves me, but never more powerfully than your depiction! Thanks a bunch!



Author's Response:

Good to hear from you again, Kathy!  I was excited to see your review alerts in my in-box!  I just love Carlisle's complexity.  I'm very anxious to see how my depiction of Carlisle matches up with the one we see in BD1!  And from one old woman to another, a few tears can sometimes be a good thing, right?  Take care!!

Reviewer: jackiecoleman1991 (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 06:55 PM · On: Catharsis

great story!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: sketchgirl (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 06:51 PM · On: Catharsis

This was a really terrific story! It's just the way I'm sure SM would write Carlisle...logical, moral, loving. Thank you for bringing morality to the forefront of the story and for showing Edward's acceptance in such a lovely way :)

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 10:01 AM · On: Catharsis

Halfway through reading this I had to stop and check something, the words between Edward and Rosalie were too familiar and I just HAD to see. So I went back to your page and there it was!

 

wow... a lot of stories there! 

Reviewer: banana_sensei (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 10:14 AM · On: Catharsis

Wow!  So moving!  And the medical details are dead on.  Thank you for writing this.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I love getting to use my medical knowledge.  I am writing the birth in my other story, Honeymoon Suite, and can't wait!!  And I am always emo.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: livnnlalaland (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2010 02:52 AM · On: Catharsis

This is by far my favorite.  Good job!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and leaving a comment -- it is appreciated!!  I am also doing this series of events from different POV in my story Honeymoon Suite, if you want to follow how it unfolds!

Reviewer: nga981 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 04:16 AM · On: Catharsis

very nice story good job lol



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Quite more of a dilemma than we are lead to believe in the book.  I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you for leaving a comment.

Reviewer: RedSummer (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2010 07:47 PM · On: Catharsis

This is a really interesting perspective on an issue that I feel was depicted as too black and white in the BD which lacked that extra exploration of the moral and ethical issues that Carlisle faced here as a doctor and a father and a grandfather to be. I also found the scene where Esme explain why they can't take the choice away from Bella to be very moving - having lost a child herself after going to such lengths to protect it I can definitely see that she would be less willing to go against Bella's wishes, even if that would result in her death. A harrowing but ultimately uplifting glimpse through their eyes. x



Author's Response:

Hayley, I'm so glad you found this series and like it!  I have enjoyed writing it as the ideas strike me -- I hope to read the saga again soon to generate some more ideas.  I agree with you -- there had to be so much behind their decisions.  As a man of religion and science, a doctor, a father and leader, he had to stuggle immensly with what to do.  There was no pleasing everyone and the famly was truly divided.  I am exploring this now in Honeymoon Suite.  I hope to explore Bella, Edward and Esme's POV also on this same issue.

Thanks again for being such a great support of my writing!  It is much appreciated.

 

Reviewer: gredelina1 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 01:06 AM · On: Catharsis

I have now idea what to say. I'm completely in awe of you. I'm moved beyond compare and I know this story will stay with me for a long time. 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading the entries in this series -- your high praise soooo made me smile!  I am actually re-writing this scene currently for my story Honeymoon Suite.  I am so tempted to just cut and paste!  Maybe I'll switch it up to Esme's POV in that story!  I greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2010 04:08 PM · On: Catharsis

I love the imagery of comparing them to a play.

A good insight into a stressful, angsty moment for the Cullens.

I really liked how you showed how he considered Bella his daughter.

Reviewer: mfoxee (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 09:08 PM · On: Catharsis

this was really good insight into what Carlisle was thinking and how he was torn between being  a doctor and a father in the midst of all this drama watching Bella waste away and not being able  to do anything about it.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and commenting.  And now you actually have an insight into some of the events on Honeymoon Suite!  Carlisle is my favorite Twi man!

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 05:30 AM · On: Catharsis

That was the most emotional Twilight Fanfiction I have read! Thank you so much. It was wonderful!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the feedback!  I am writing a ff now that traces E&B from their honeymoon until the birth -- I will be presenting this senario thru E POV also.  Check out Honeymoon Suite if you get a chance.  Again, thank you for taking the time to comment --- it is appreciated!

Reviewer: Bella541 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 05:12 AM · On: Catharsis

Such a breathtaking view of this critical part of the story.  You did a wonderful job capturing all the emotions, pain, and joy.  Kudos and keep up the amazing writing! :)



Author's Response:

Your words made me smile.  Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts/feelings.  I'm very glad you enjoyed it!  Thank you.

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 11:10 PM · On: Catharsis

The moral issue always struck me as untapped in SM's books. You did a fantastic job reminding us all that this issue has so many sides, twists, turns and possibilities. Great emotions and a wonderful read!



Author's Response:

Thank you for giving the nod to the moral issues.  They gnawed at me too and needed to be explored as I am sure the moral Carlisle would have done.  Working for Family Planning and being a catholic has put this issue right in my face and has had me looking at the twists and how we treat others.  I think depth of these characters is something fanfics often lack.

Reviewer: nothing_but_a_prayer (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 12:02 AM · On: Catharsis

I really really loved this. I loved seeing Edward as the gushing father at the end there... it's not something I've really seen before.

You really got down Carlisle's struggle here.

Very nice. :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!  And I have been so enraptured with the thought of Edward as a new father that I will explore that also thru Edward's POV in my other fanfic Honeymoon Suite.  Check that one out if you get a chance!  Carlisle is so moral, I couldn't help but think of the difficulties he must have gone through -- the doctor, the vampire, the father, the moral compass of the family.  He really did feel all his years with this one I think.

Reviewer: mizbiz (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 07:00 AM · On: Catharsis

*standing ovation*



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Reviewer: i_heart_ecullen (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2009 01:00 AM · On: Catharsis

oh my god! What else can i say i have run out of compliments for you!!! This story was something worth of SMeyer hersefl its great!!!! please please keep them coming! Your story really brought tears to my eyes in a good way of course its so powerfull!!!! I think you captivate deach of their feelings in such a great way!!!! Again great job please please keep them ci=oming i enjoy your stories Alot!!!!

I_heart_ecullen

P.s you deserve so many more reviews!!!!:)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I enjoy writing so much -- but never attempted it until Twilight.  So not only do I get to relieve stress by putting all my emotions on 'paper', but I also get to entertain others.  What a joy!  Thanks again for the reinforcement.  It is really appreciated. 

Reviewer: TaintedDarkInuShemeeko (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 11:14 AM · On: Catharsis

This story was very thrilling, In fact when I reached the end I was like. That's it it's done. I was so into it I wanted more.

Brie,



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review, Brie.  I was worried it was too long, but I guess it turned out just right from the reviews I've received so far.  I was so excited to write the end, sometimes I can't wait!  The great part is I am going to write this chapter from EPOV in Honeymoon Sweet! 

Reviewer: Djanga (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 02:19 AM · On: Catharsis

This is without a doubt one of, if not THE, best stories I've ever read.  Add in the fact that it's a one-shot, and I'm completely blown away.



Author's Response:

Whoa!  I am so honored by your glowing review!  Thank you so much!  I am such a novice writer that reviews like yours are very truly appreciated (and motivating).  I enjoy exploring emotions and beliefs -- I think they are at the heart of who we are and what motivates us to act in the manner we do.  And the characters of Twilight are just irresistible!

Reviewer: Strider (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 04:32 AM · On: Catharsis

Thank you so much for writing this.  I adore Carlisle, and it was such a good experience to watch Edward from Carlisle's point of view.  I also liked the quiet authority with which Esme took charge when she needed to.  The emotions were strong and well-written; i couldn't look away from the screen!  Very good work.



Author's Response:

It's great to hear from you again!  Thank you so much for your kind review.  I gravitate to the emotional and this story just begged to be written.  I was glad to hear you believe I did the scene justice.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.