Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Summer of Salt
Reviewer: ssmith_165 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2009 09:59 PM · On: Stranger Danger

Wow. Wow. Wow.

I am from the midwest also. I live in Kansas but if it makes you feel any better, it was found that people from Kansas (and then to a lesser degree the people in the midwest) speak most similarly to Shakespeare.



Author's Response:

Shut up!  I didn't know that!  I like it.  

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: xtothey (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2009 09:43 PM · On: Stranger Danger

I just found this story and it's totally not my normal read because I have a hard time with emo shit, but ugh. I hate Edward right now. I'm hoping things aren't what they seem. But they probably are. Sigh.  I'm from the South and I make fun of my own self :)



Author's Response:

Ha!  I too make fun of my own crazy accent on a daily basis.  Thanks for reading, especially if it's not your usual gig!

Reviewer: ct1 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2009 09:32 PM · On: Stranger Danger

I feel sick just reading this chapter!  Can't wait for future chapters...Edward is a prick!



Author's Response:

I seriously had stomach cramps while I wrote it.  Such angst!  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: kaybrans (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2009 09:04 PM · On: Stranger Danger

OMG what a total  ASSward!! Bella should have kicked him right square!!



Author's Response:

Don't worry...she'll get her chance!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: pillowbiter (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2009 08:47 PM · On: Stranger Danger

yup yup...definitely want to thorw several sharp things at you with that cliffie but I guarantee you I am not meaning to hit target just scare you into fixing it next chapter!!

Two bad endings in a row is enough for me! So update soon Please!



Author's Response:

I'm writing frantically, dodging projectiles!  Hee.  It's coming!  No worries!

Reviewer: RoseArcadia (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2009 08:42 PM · On: Stranger Danger

OMG!  How could he!?!?



Author's Response:

I know!  I hate him right now, too!

Reviewer: kg15 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2009 09:44 AM · On: Crush

OMG please update so very soon I'm totally loving this fic!



Author's Response:

Thanks for loving it!  Makes me want to keep writing...but the next chapter will be up very, very soon!

Reviewer: mrs_n (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2009 06:04 AM · On: Crush

wtf. what is tanya doing in this story? i was not prepared for this. UGH. update soon so i don't have to pretend to kick your ass through the internet. i'm small and pregnant and the stress of tanya just isn't ok for me right now. fix ittt.



Author's Response:

I swear she just popped up in there!  I had little to do with it!  Hee.  That said, don't stress too much, but it's going to be a bumpy ride for the next few chapters.  I may have to sustain an ass-whooping or two for it, but I promise it'll be worth it in the end! 

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: mrs_n (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2009 05:38 AM · On: PBR and Pills

hangover remedy that always works for me: step one: drink a full glass of water. step two: drink either champagne and orange juice or vodka and orange juice. step three: one 500mg tylenol and two 200mg ibuprofin. step four (optional): valuim. its no cure but you will no longer care that you're hungover if steps 1-3 don't work :) lovin this story so far.



Author's Response:

Ha!  I love it.  I'll definitely give it a whirl.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Literati (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 06:32 PM · On: Crush

wow! just found your story and I love it! update soon!



Author's Response:

I've got a chapter waiting to be validated, so it'll be any day now!!  Thank you so much!

Reviewer: peachykeenbean17 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 06:09 PM · On: Crush

okay so I  totally just found your story and I am quite interested in it!!! totally a recomendation to my roommie! Thanks for the great read!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!  More coming soon!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 01:40 PM · On: Crush

I had another thought about this story after I went to bed (btw thank you for that .....

Remember how Edward said in his POV that he doesn't do girlfriends and doesn't keep any one girl around for more that a week two at the most?  So if he has been exclusive with Bella since the 4th of July and we are into early August he must be feeling something right?  I mean to our knowledge he never went trolling or women.

Just because he has not asked her to join him at school does not mean he will go back and find he needs her in his life.  Perhaps the invitation to join him is forthcoming.

You do realize of course that if Tanya is a love interest that I would be more than happy to band with your other readers to come up with a solution to get rid of her.  Oh yes, and I am lothlorien on the the other side of Twilighted.

Sandra



Author's Response:

Are you going to stage a revolt?  I like it!  In Chapter 8 we will get some EPOV, and some of this will be explained, just as to how Edward feels and all that jazz.  Hang tight!

Reviewer: pillowbiter (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 12:28 PM · On: Crush

ahh How could you do this to me???

But really it is a good twist and surprisingly not one I expected but damn tanya!  Can't wait to read what happens next chapter now thats for sure!



Author's Response:

I'm sorry, pillowbiter!  I'll make it up to you.  I promise.

Reviewer: lexiecullen17 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 08:16 AM · On: Crush

uh oh...tanya...



Author's Response:

I know.  She's the devil.

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 05:49 AM · On: Crush

Oh Lola, so into everyone's life a little rain must fall.  And things were going so well too.  Bella was happy, like really, really happy.  Edward seemed to be happy.  On the other hand Edward never promised anything.  I was a little disappointed that the other couple were talking about transfers to be with their new found loves and nothing of the sort for Edward and Bella.  Not that I expected that to happen.

But when Jasper and Rosalie went to see Bella .... together .... I knew something had to be up.  Once again I felt bad for Bella but, hey, there is just so much a girl can do. 

So when she goes down to the water, Edward comes over and joins her.  And now Tanya comes over and approaches Edward.  Okay.  My very first thought is this is a girlffriend and the real reason Jasper and Rosalie came to Bella.  But if that were the case why would Edward come to join Bella?  Unless of course he were coming over there break the news to her.  But I don't think that's it.   As a matter of fact I think he is falling for her and beginning to question what he wants.  Anyhoo here is my theory, and you can laugh if you want because it really is pretty far fetched.  Ya ready?

Remember when Bella asked him about having a girlfriend?  We never got a real answer.  And earlier in the same chapter he talked about Carlisle have a trophy wife.  So Tanya could have been his girlfriend turned trophy wife.  Whataya think?  To out there?  Well you don't have to laugh that hard.  It's really not that funny.  Anyway that's my theory and I am sticking to it!

Love the story.  Loved the chapter.  Love that you are updating soon.

Sandra



Author's Response:

I LOVE that you have a theory!  Are you writing?  If not, you should be!  Your reviews are so much fun.  Thanks!!!

Reviewer: jessica-cullen (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 05:24 AM · On: Crush

loved it!!!! wow



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 05:00 AM · On: Slippery When Wet

Oh Lola, what have you done?  Well You know what you have done.  But I did not expect that!  This changes everything.

Edward's POV was verrrrry interesting.  Maybe his is not quite as bad as I thought, maybe being the operative word here.  It seems our manwhore may actually have feelings for our girl. 

I meant to comment about  the conversation that Bella had with him about her mom but it got lost in my mind as I obsessed about his attitude nastiness toward Bella.  And let me add here I haven't been real nice to your Edward but I hope I haven't offended you as that is not my intention.  Anyway I thought that was probably pretty big for her to share with him.  So when he told us about his dad in this chapter I was pretty taken back.  I knew his dad had to be somewhere out of the picture I just did not know where.  It seems the apple may not fall far from the tree in his case.  Does Bella know any of this?  Has Emmett told Rosalie about his family?  (Forget that last question.  I'm not so sure R/E do much talking.)  Edward got pretty quiet when a girlfriend was mentioned?

Bella's self esteem was taking a hit earlier in the chapter.  But I never expected a V card to be played.   The fact that Edward knew and did not actively persue her made me look at him a whole lot differently.  Esme could be proud on that account.

And the next thing you know they are in the water and mmmhmmm.  Another turn of events I did not expect.  However had she told him no he would have respected her wishes of this I am sure.  Laying with her through the night was really very sweet.   The turn of events leads the reader to believe their is a definite shift in their dynamic.  I have a feeling this is just as big for Edward as it is for Bella.  

One more chapter.  I am almost afraid to turn the page.

Sandra

Reviewer: Neveah09 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 04:07 AM · On: Crush

love it!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 03:53 AM · On: Annie Hall

You're killing me with these mini cliffie's Lola.  It's not bad now but what ever will I do when I'm caught up and have to wait for the next chapter.

Girl time was fun at the beginning of the chapter until prickman came to use the internet.  He is just so exasperating.  But when he came up behing Bella and reached the glass for her I may have found myself holding my breath. 

Dinner went quite well.   The couples are falling into comfortable relationships.  Well Bella and Edward are not.  Can't you do something to help our girl out.  She is floundering and he is, you know, a prick.  And I do not, Repeat Do Not, want to see him parading Lauren or, heaven forbid, Tanya around in Bella's presence, especially in her home.

Sandra



Author's Response:

Luckily, the next chapter is in the queue and should be up in the next few days!

I do love the girl time!  Reminds me, I need to call my ladies for a spa day!

I can't make any promises about Tanya, but if you read the last chapter, you already know that!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 03:32 AM · On: PBR and Pills

The local were poor so we took midol....even the guys.

O.M.G. so Edward is a manwhore.  It figures.  But I have to say I love it!  I'm just wondering if he is going to have any reedeming qualities, lol.  I feel bad for how he is treating Bella.  I am hoping that if the neighboring Mrs. Mallory is Lauren mother that he is not going to hook up with Lauren in Bella's presence.  That would suck. 

So it appears that  Jasper and Alice are together now.   And Rosalie and Emmett did not waste any time getting it on.  It is a shame that Bella has no one.  I could give a flying fuck about Edward at this point....he's on his own. 

Speaking of the others.  Edward is shaping up to be quite an ass.  Alice is not going to take to kindly to that shit considering what she's been through.  Rosalie is pretty protective.  I got the feeling that Jasper may have been somewhat of ladies man in the beginning of the story so hopefully he will watch out for Bella.  And Emmett.  I like this guy already.  He has warned Bella about Edward .. But .. will she listen.

And PBR?!  Do the kids still drink that?  It was always out first choice.  And dancing naked to JJ....Janis Joplin? I am trying to figure what song that would be.  Maybe JJ Cale's After Midnight?

Sandra



Author's Response:

He is a manwhore, but he won't be whoring with Lauren Mallory!  Promise.

PBR made a resurgence a few years ago and got popular with the hipster crowd. 

JJ is a band.  I believe they're Swedish!  The song I was referencing is called "Ecstasy". 

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 02:53 AM · On: QB1

What About Bob is the perfect movie for this setting.

So it would see that Alice's parents sent her to the right place to heal.  The ease in the Alice/Jasper dynamic is so natural.  Rose is hilarious with here one line quips before Emmett has even had a chance to cast his charms which I am sure he finds quite a turn on.  Now Edward is somewhat of an enigma...is he the silent type?   drawn to Bella?  has a girl back home?  Maybe he is shy, but, he did walk up and jump into the game with "Ron Jeremy" as a form of introduction.  That and he seemed to be momentarily preoccupied with Bella's boobage.

Well I guess I won't find out more speculating in this review box.....

Sandra



Author's Response:

I have a major soft spot for Bill Murray, and What about Bob is one of my comfort movies, for sure.  You know when you're feeling crappy and there are certain movies that cheer you up, no matter what?  Bill Murray saying "Good morning, Gil.  I said GOOD MORNING, GIL," makes me so very happy. 

I just got a good giggle from "boobage"!  Thanks for that!  And thanks for reviewing, it's so encouraging!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 02:08 AM · On: Fried Chicken and Chainsaws

Wow. The way this story starts gives me an eerie sense of de ja vu.  I grew up in a small town with a small lake.  Several friends lived on the lake but the larger lake "cottages" were owned by the wealthy out of Chicago.  And the way the story starts it could have been our story so many years ago only none of the locals were wealthy!

I like the family ties and history that you have provided in this first chapter.  I already know this is going to be the best thing that has ever happened to Alice.  And the lady with the blueprints....Esme?  Hmmm.  Two sons?

I am so happy to have the opportunity to watch this one unfold.

Sandra 

 



Author's Response:

Are you from the Midwest?  There are so many Chicago people with cabins in the area!  Very curious.  You should go to my thread on the forums and we can discuss!  

Thank you so much for the review!  

Reviewer: overthetoplessness (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 12:36 AM · On: Crush

oh my stars that kicked me in the gut, i literally couldn't breathe for a second, you just gah, that freaked me i think i'm kinda angry righht now



Author's Response:

I felt the same when I wrote it.  Truly.  

It always gets worse before it gets better!

Reviewer: missj (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 12:09 AM · On: Crush

That was a punch.  That Tanya is always in the way.  I also agree with your pick of Neverending Math Equation.  People really need to be reading this one.  Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

NEME is just kicking my butt right now.  Such a great story.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: crzymusicfreak11 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2009 11:30 PM · On: Crush

YOU CANNOT STOP IT THERE!!!! ABSOLUTELY CANNOT! i'm dying here.  on another note, your writing is beautiful.  It tells stories like poetry, and Bella is innocent and snarky and commonly beautiful.  And Edward is changing, but not drastically all at once, and you don't have to tell us that "he's changed".  Just saying that it is not the same Edward is enough, and is beautiful.  And the way you introduced Tanya, without saying first "and then a tall, beautiful, strawberry blond girl ran into Edward's arms.  She was Tanya", is simply perfect.  I feel like I'm in the story, and that I want to be Bella, and that I want to find Edward.  Terrific job.  Simply cannot wait for more.  



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, this put a huge smile on my face!  I think I wanted to be Bella when I was her age, but I always came up with the good one-liners a day too late!  Such is life, yes?  More to come!  

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.