Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Summer of Salt
Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 03:05 AM · On: Crush

That bitch ruins everything.  I heard that somewhere....  Why couldn't Emmett tell that, instead of some random vague bologna about girls throwing themselve at Edward?

I gotta go, I still have a lump in the pit of my stomach.

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 03:00 AM · On: Slippery When Wet

Hehe.  I'd geek out a little over my story's first lemon, as well.  No need.

Is Edward going to freak out in the morning?  Please don't let him.  Have a chat with him.  Please.

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 02:51 AM · On: Annie Hall

I think the 'hi' reflex is universal when boys step up a spatial zone.  It's this barely audible thing, but it happens every damn time  Like a reflex.

Fun chapter.  'No harm, no foul'.  Lol.  Keep telling yourself that, Swan.  I do wish she would play a little hard to get....

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 02:44 AM · On: PBR and Pills

What's a PBR?  It hurts me to ask, I'm NEVER the one who has to ask.  Don't tell my other friends....

My hangover cure is two multivitamins and two NSAIDs with a glass of water before I crash.  Propel will do if no vitamins are around, but not as well.

I will kick jockward's cocky ass for her.  Give me half a second to take out my earrings and I'm all over that!  Who the hell says, 'I coulda hit that' outside a locker room?

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 02:34 AM · On: QB1

Busey.  I think he's clean this week and wicked pissed off about it!

I can't stop laughing about Ewdard being a quarterback.  A starter!  It's unexpected, to say the least.

Your story is giving me hella flashbacks.  It's dredging up some long-buried smut that I'm feeling guilty for remembering with my hubby in the room....  Oh, well. Can't UNdo it.  LOL.

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 02:25 AM · On: Fried Chicken and Chainsaws

Your summer lake and mine and virtually interchangeable except for the fact that my people really do drawl.  Lol.

Great start!  Your Alice is totally sympathetic-- I'm glad she'd part of their summer.

Reviewer: xtothey (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 12:24 AM · On: Shenanigans

The last line broke my heart, but I'm not sure why.  I am glad she vented her anger on him. I'm interested to see his POV. I cannot believe he bought her a diamond necklace!!!!!  I wonder how long it will be before they see each other again or speak to each other again??



Author's Response:

She's pretty done with it right now, so it could be a minute before they reconnect.  Some individual growth is needed on both sides before they could even think about reconciling, for sure.  That said, I won't drag it out too long, because I love me some BxE.

Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 11:17 PM · On: Shenanigans

But what did he expect? Guys are like that. They think a little small talk, a pretty gift and makes up for all the sorry they should be for the rest of their lives. They claim they're sorry but there is really nothing else they can say because we are going to believe them and we are still going to be mad.

Sorry - didn't mean to rant like that. I really like this story.



Author's Response:

I am happy to inspire a rant, honestly!  Hee.  While writing I conjured up some feelings that I hadn't dealt with in years and years!  Something about Bella telling him off brings me back...so thank you!  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: lexiecullen17 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 09:08 PM · On: Shenanigans

Jeez I find myslef needing cocktails or heavy drugs after I read your updates. Srsly, woman. Can't wait to hear what edward has to say for himself.

Author's Response:

I think that's a good thing!  But I do love a lil' bit of angst, obviously.  Heh.  xo

Reviewer: AstonMartin823 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 09:08 PM · On: Shenanigans

He knows he screwed up. I think he needs more than a email. Alittle groveling ....thru glass maybe? Good chapter. Poor Bella.

Author's Response:

Totally!  He knows he did, I think he knew he did the whole time, but couldn't connect how he was feeling with what happened with her.  Thanks for reading!!!

Reviewer: salem2004 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 07:57 PM · On: Shenanigans

That was sad. Hope Edward gets his head on right and his heart on Bella. Tanya is always bad news:(  Love the story but hope you update more often:)



Author's Response:

I'm getting back on track with my updates!  Also, I'm updating on ff.net and those may post first.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: pillowbiter (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 07:44 PM · On: Shenanigans

wow a lot happened this chapter. I wish Edward got the balls to finally say something over xmas break but I'd be scared of Bella after that outburst. And Esme too. :)

I'm glad he finally said something even if his apology SUCKS haha  He just needs to let Bella see how its affected him too!



Author's Response:

It's so hard for some people to reveal their vulnerability, I think.  Especially someone like him!  However, the tides may turn in the wake of that last encounter. 

BTW, I love your penname.  It makes me smile every time.

Reviewer: RoseArcadia (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 05:45 PM · On: Shenanigans

Perfect, good for you Bella!!!!



Author's Response:

YAY!  xoxo

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 05:33 PM · On: Shenanigans

I have been dying for this update. Now I am dying for the next one.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Sorry for the wait.  Check the forums for a teaser in the next day or two...

Reviewer: stargazer2316 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 05:18 PM · On: Shenanigans

Wow. I reread the Bella-telling-Edward-off part three times. It was awesome! Haha. More please?



Author's Response:

AHHH!  I love to hear that you reread the smack-talking!  I read it about a zillion times before submitting! I'm going to be posting a teaser for the next chapter on my forum, and the next chapter will be up very soon!  

Reviewer: tricomi (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 05:13 PM · On: Shenanigans

Go Bella! I loved her outburst and Edward for sure deserved it. I hope he'll put more effort if he want's to contact with Bella.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading!  More to come soon, and he'll definitely have to work at it if he wants her to forgive him.  I agree.

Reviewer: liveitup (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 05:06 PM · On: Fried Chicken and Chainsaws

The emotions you write of seem real, except usually in real life guys like that don't have a change of heart or apologize with any real sincerity. Do they? Of course thats the fun of FF we can make them be the way we want them!



Author's Response:

Sometimes they do, though it's rare.  My bf of 10 years was a total jerk when I met him, but people change!  Can't believe I'm admitting that on here, but it's true.  Also, I think that a huge part of the difference was that I changed, too.  Sometimes you have to command respect.  You know?  Of course, none of my speeches were as good as Bella's!  Heh.  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Thinkingofyou (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 04:57 PM · On: Shenanigans

aww poor edward. but he does deserve it, for being a douche



Author's Response:

He does!  Heh.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: sportress (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 04:55 PM · On: Shenanigans

whoa...so edward thought he could buy bella with a diamond?? what did he get alice and rose?  and i so want to know what he thought of bella's gift?



Author's Response:

We'll see E's response to the scarf in the next chapter, and his intention with her gift!  Perhaps I'll include the other gifts in an outtake!

Reviewer: jenniferpattinson (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 04:50 PM · On: Shenanigans

Wait, it's not over right? PLEASE TELL ME IT'S NOT OVER! My fragile heart cannot take a reconciliation!!!!



Author's Response:

It's not over by a long shot!  No worries!  More to come in the next few days!

Reviewer: overthetoplessness (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 04:43 PM · On: Shenanigans

is that the end, no i hope not, im kinda rootin for edward here, i have a thing for the bad guy getting the girl even though he's the wrong choice



Author's Response:

It's not over!  Don't worry! I like the bad guy, too, so keep that in mind! xo

Reviewer: raga246 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 04:23 PM · On: Shenanigans

Amazing. Really. It wan't too heartbreaking. It wasn't too normal. It was.. realistic. Like what a person would have done in reality. Absolutely love that she isn't gonna forgive him just like that. That she intends on being.. uhm.. right? I don't have the exact word for it... but i love it. Absolutely adore the outburst! It was unexpected and he deserved a nice tongue-lashing. The gifts were cute too. Reflected their personalities really well. So.. there's just one thing. Please update sooner? I wait for your updates more than i do for any other story. It's got me completely hooked. Please update sooner? I know it's a lot to ask.. but just think of it as your Christmas present o everyone out here? Please? - cheers. Happy Holidays. :)



Author's Response:

I was totally going for realism here, so thanks for your thoughts on it!  I was writing the outburst and I tried to channel the things I would have said to many men in my past.  Glad it worked!  Sorry for the wait on the chapter, but the next one should be up in the next few days!  Hee.  I'm also on ff.net now, so it might post there first. Happy holidays too you, too!

Reviewer: JW11 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 04:15 PM · On: Shenanigans

I loved her outburst. That was awesome. How dare he use that cocky smile on her when he hurt her so badly.



Author's Response:

I think he was just reverting back to what he was comfortable with with the cocky smile, or that was my intention when I wrote it!  EPOV next chapter, so more will be revealed. Glad you're digging it!

Reviewer: 305393 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 06:23 PM · On: Cannoli and Chianti

I love it! Please, please, please continue writing and post the next chapter VERY soon, it's been a while!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and for the exclamation points, which are my favorite!  Heh.  Chapter 9 is actually posted over at ff.net, and is awaiting validation here on Twilighted.  Check it:

http://www.fanfiction.net/u/1932971/

Reviewer: Ema Woodhouse (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 10:20 PM · On: Cannoli and Chianti

Please update!

The suspense is killing me! I love your style: it makes me feel so many emotions at once. 

Incredible writing - keep it up! I'm hooked all the way through. I know I love a story when I'm sad that I haven't read new words for a while. :)



Author's Response:

I'm still writing, and I'm actually way ahead!  Sorry for the wait!  This time of year is crazy, and I think my beta is super busy!  You know how that goes.  Chapter will post soon, I'm sure!

Anyway, thanks for reading and enjoying it.  It warms my heart  to hear that.  xo

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.