Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Summer of Salt
Reviewer: Susan2e (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2013 03:14 AM · On: Epilogue

Sweet!  Thank you,

Susan

Reviewer: EdwardsLife (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2013 06:56 PM · On: Epilogue

I'm late to the party, but I loved every moment of this story and didn't want it to end. Thank you so much for a wonderful escape from my every day life :-)

Reviewer: Nana25 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2012 03:29 PM · On: Fried Chicken and Chainsaws

Hmm... I don't really know what to think. The thing that really bugs me is that you are trying to make drugs and underaged drinking look cool.  

Reviewer: Bella3268 (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2012 02:11 AM · On: Epilogue

I have no words for how phenomenal that was and I swore to myself I wasn't going to shed not one friggin' tear and for the life of me there it was. You are an absolutely phenomal author (something I can only dream about being) and I sincerely hope that you continuing writing things like this because it's moments like these that are to never be forgotten (Very cheesy huh) But ya know what? I'm gonna be the one who reviews this story not only for myself and the success of the story and its author but for the ones who didn't take the time to review. ~Bella~

Reviewer: VincentP (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2011 12:14 AM · On: Fried Chicken and Chainsaws

I love your stories.  We were here has me hooked.

 

Reviewer: rivruskende (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2011 11:02 AM · On: Shangri-La

Aw I loved it! Thank you for sharing that wonderful story!

Reviewer: princesspewo (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 12:58 AM · On: Shangri-La

loved it.   

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2011 09:53 PM · On: Epilogue

Thanks so much for writing this story. I enjoyed it very much. Could have used a few more lemons, but sex isn't everything. Is it? Anyway, it really held my attention, the characters were very different than other stories. A good Mike? A bad Emmet? Very original. Thanks, again!

Reviewer: Rialle (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2011 10:09 AM · On: Slippery When Wet

It's nice - hazy, summery, beautiful.

Reviewer: megmeg74 (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2011 11:22 PM · On: Shangri-La

I really enjoyed your story.  And I have to say I loved your Mike.  I thought it was wonderful how strong and lovable you made him.  He's always getting written as sleazy, or slimy, or annoying, etc.  - it gets old.  Thanks for a great story and a wonderfully refreshing Mike!

Reviewer: pamspastime (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2011 02:50 AM · On: Epilogue

Really awesome story. I'm glad I found this. makes me wish I had a summer cabin growing up. GREAT READ!!!!

Reviewer: Be-Light-ed (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2011 03:00 PM · On: Epilogue

Awww, Lola!  That was amazing, and I'm kicking myself for not reading this sooner.  You've got the magic pen girl. I appreciate your taking the story full circle in a way that shows the traditions and magic of the lake and especially encompassing the way that we change the ways we think when we move from know-it-all teens to been-there-done-that parents. It even makes me wanna hug my mom and step-dad more bc my dad died when I was five, but its still easy for me to forget to simply step back to cherish what's in front of me right now as opposed to waiting for "better times" to come. Great work again. I'm pumped to read your Skaterward.

Cheers!

Annie B.

Reviewer: 4ever17 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 06:41 PM · On: Epilogue

WOW! *ahem clears throat*. So, stumbled upon this ditty last night & was immediately hooked. Read until 1am when my eyes starting gluing together. Today, at 2:40pm, I'm finished. I'm at work & haven't done a damn thing! THAT's how great this story is!! Captivating, real, believable, made me smile, laugh and cry. Absolutely Fabulous job!! Linda

Reviewer: gr8addiction (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 04:57 AM · On: Stranger Danger

HA!!!! Great & Great! Carry On! =) 

Reviewer: Littleblueduck (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 06:48 PM · On: It Could Be Sweet

Not sure what I feel.

Reviewer: Littleblueduck (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 03:50 PM · On: Stranger Danger

My chest hurts after reading that. Like really really hurts. Like it happend to me. Wow you are GREAT!!!!!

Reviewer: BasketCaseMom (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 02:04 AM · On: Epilogue

Beautiful.

And I will always love Prickward.

Reviewer: BasketCaseMom (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 11:50 PM · On: Little Bastard

Can I have a straw with that lemonade? wink wink

Reviewer: BasketCaseMom (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 10:27 PM · On: Catharsis

I like Mike. For. The. First. Time. Ever.

Reviewer: BasketCaseMom (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 10:14 PM · On: Wherever you go, there you are.

Sleeping with the scarf? Adorable. He earned a few points from me. But still Prickward.

Reviewer: BasketCaseMom (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 10:02 PM · On: Shenanigans

Her angry outburst was beyond amazing. I loved it.

The blue Tiffany box, however, was heart wrenching.

I can't wait for more.

Reviewer: BasketCaseMom (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 09:48 PM · On: Cannoli and Chianti

I love the prep work at the end. So Alice.

Seeing him on TV must have been torture. But I probably would have watched anyway cuz that's how I roll.

I'm glad Bella is getting strong again. I have faith in her

Reviewer: BasketCaseMom (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 09:37 PM · On: Stranger Danger

Fuck him. That's all I've got to say.

Reviewer: BasketCaseMom (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 09:18 PM · On: Crush

WTF!

Reviewer: BasketCaseMom (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 08:55 PM · On: PBR and Pills

Bloody marys make me feel bad. Real bad. *shudder*

Loving the story. I love Assward any day.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.