Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Staged Beauty
Reviewer: broadwaystar29 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 09:05 PM · On: The Revelation

gah! love this story! bella's anger management problems....haha. quite funny. update soon!

Reviewer: -le jen- (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 08:28 PM · On: The Revelation

GAH. again. Sam this is so much better than what I read a couple weeks ago.

 

really. i love it.

 

now, i want to see what's up next fer the date. gimme gimme gimme.

Reviewer: ekimmuh (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 07:50 PM · On: The Revelation

Wow so she's admited to being in love with Edward. Quite a big step. And it's obvious he knows he is crossing way over the line with her so it will be interesting to see how long it takes before he admits the same thing not only to himself but to her.

I totally understand that RL gets in the way but please, please, please can we get an update in the near future. I really do like this story but I have to admit when I saw this update I had to stop and really think about what was going on and what the story was about b/c it had been so long.

Reviewer: Sophia (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 12:59 PM · On: The Revelation

I've waited SOOO long for this update and I'm so glad you finally put it up !

it's so cute and thoughtful .

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 03:22 AM · On: The Revelation

He is so cryptic!! I would love to know what is going on in his pretty little head! Great chapter.

Reviewer: nofangsallowed (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 02:45 AM · On: The Revelation

I am so intrigued and confused by your Edward.  He's wonderful--so good that I can't wait for your next update!  He's like a mystery that's unraveling.  BTW, what's his relationship with Victoria?

Reviewer: reedinthewind (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 01:00 AM · On: The Business of Misery

Okay, after this chapter I just had to review. Edward's behavior is so perplexing...wonder what his relationship with Victoria is really. And I did not see the ending with Leah. Love this story--I did some backstage work during high school, and a lot of my friends are into acting in various forms. So this is a lot of fun. I'm ready to smack Edward, though!

Reviewer: themoose-within (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 12:19 AM · On: The Revelation

YES AN UPDATE! Thanks!

Brilliant as always, Edward is so...delectable. I'm unbearably curious to understand his sudden "spurts of distance" though. Poor Eddeh.

The only thing - next time would you mind putting a short summary type thing at the beginning? Just for reminding us forgetful/hopeless readers? Thanks! ^-^

Reviewer: Bluenoserbaby (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 12:09 AM · On: The Revelation

Thanks for the update.

I am excited to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 04:55 AM · On: The Audition

I have honestly tried to be patient but I am really dying for an update from this story...

It's probably annoying getting reviews like this but just be glad that someone is actually wants and update and isn't ignoring you altogether, lol.

Author's Response:

I AM glad! lol. let me tell you about the life of a musical theatre major... well. i won't do that becasue it would bore you to death... i usually update ya'll over on my thread on the forums about when i'll be able to update next, but i can get a chapter out up to 2-3 weeks faster on fanfiction. chapter nine is up now. here's the link http://www.fanfiction.net/s/4773522/9/Staged_Beauty

thanks so much for caring about this story! ya'll are the main reason i don't give up...and don't worry. i plan on seeing this through to the end!

Reviewer: Bluenoserbaby (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 02:37 PM · On: The Unexpected

Just found your story yesterday and read it right through.

Looking forward to reading the rest.

Reviewer: Tarkheena (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 11:26 PM · On: The Audition

I feel so bad for Bella. What unfortunate events after a big break. But I know that she will benefit from this experience. I just wished that she wasn't quite obsessed with Edward though. I mean, sure, he's Edward Cullen but he's messed up and attached and he's her boss. If being in Broadway is her dream, she should focus on herself and her career first. Put all her energy in that and learn her way into the business.

As much as I love Edward Cullen, I kind of hate him here. If I have an advise for Bella right now, it's to tell her to keep her distance from Edward for the meantime and focus on herself. I don't think friendship with him is a good idea at the moment. It seems rather too fast. I can imagine them being friendly somewhat but not make outright plans to hang outside rehearsals. He clearly has issues to settle with himself and he's sending all sorts of signals knowing he is somewhat attached to Victoria. It's not fair for him to be playing with Bella's feelings. And I'm kind of mad at Bella for being too naive. Hasn't she learned from her experience with Jake? She just seems too easy and it's frustrating to watch her be like that. Oh well.

And please don't make her move in with Edward. She has to learn to stand on her own. She needs to get over her current feelings with Edward and pick herself up. Maybe later, once she's put together and Edward proves to be worthy of her, they can work out whatever it is they both feel for each other.

Heh, sorry if I sound a little frustrated. I just want Bella to be strong and self-reliant and make better decisions and have some sort of direction because she's all over the place. Not that I blame her; she's in an emotional roller coaster. I just hope she won't let herself go too easily.

Love yourself first, Bella.



Author's Response:

So Bella is a frustrating character. I am well aware of this. I am so opposite from her in so many ways that it has been difficult to write from a person’s perspective that is so unsure.

Her obsession with Edward is not unfounded I believe. There are many reasons for this, but they are not all based on emotions and how he makes her feel I truly believe that she feels burdened for Edward, like she was sent to him in a way. She makes some discoveries about her feelings for him in the coming chapter. It seems fast I suppose, but who says it has to be slow? She was with Jacob for years and never loved him. And who says that just because she feels something for him that she will let him know?

I wish Bella could put her career first, that she were more driven. But up to this point she really didn’t believe she was even good enough to pull this off. If she does make it through this experience, it will grow her as an artist in the end of all.

Edward is an ass right now. But you as the readers know nothing about him. I have worked with directors with very similar attitudes and I know how frustrating it is. But the thing to consider is that in spite of all his craziness, and in spite of the taboo nature of the relationship, he cannot leave her alone. It speaks a lot of his character that this is the case. He is loney. And he is a good person. It will all come to light eventually. In the mean time I beg for patience and trust J

As for her living situation and as for her growing in her own as a person, this story is about Bella’s search for self-discovery. SHE WILL COME INTO HER OWN. Just not over night. She has not been growing and changing in the past year; she remained stagnant and hooked on a feeling (if you will…). The changes that we see in her are slight, subtle, but will end up making all the difference in her relationship with Edward. He will be FORCED to change, and that is the essence of the story completely. Remember Venus and Adonis….

 

Thanks for you insightful review…and I hope that Bella’s decisions and naivety are not too much for you. Just give it time and HAVE FAITH!!!

I love strong independent women, and I can’t wait till Bella gets there.

 

PS- New chapter should be up this week!!!

Reviewer: butterflies1993 (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 01:34 AM · On: The Unexpected

I just wanted to say that I really love your story!!!!  But these last few chapters I felt like I really wanted to cry for Bella and all her horrible luck.



Author's Response:

i know!!! i just feel like in order for bella to become the woman that she has to for edward, she has to go through her share of set-backs and learn how to thrive in the midst of trials. i've found out it's not what happens to you that makes you whp you are, it's how to re-act to what happens to you. all bad things that happen to us build character, and i want the character to undergo a huge change. i want her to be able to be comfortable in her own skin, to be comfortable alone, and be comfortable in sticky situations. and she is learning.... but the good things come!!!

Reviewer: PurdueLiz (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2009 02:58 AM · On: The Unexpected

Ugh, I feel Bella's pain.  My roommates in college tried to burn our apartment down (they were frying donuts).  So I was homeless for awhile, it was miserable.  Unlike Bella, at least I had a boyfriend to shack up with.

I feel so horribly for her here.  Jake shows up with his fiancee.  He gets cast opposite Bella, so now she'll have to see him all the time at rehearsals and relive her agony.  Then the whole messed up situation with Edward.  And lying to Alice and living in a nasty hotel.  Yuck.  Could it get any worse for the poor girl?  Wait, don't answer that.  I'm hoping it gets better! 

Can't wait to see what happens next.  Maybe she'll mention being homeless to Edward and he'll ask her to move in.  A girl can dream right?? LOL



Author's Response:

i am planning on it getting better. but i felt that her character flaws needed to be addressed. and the fact that bella is feeling as though she is undeserving of so many things is a part of her character that will undergo a change in this story. but in order to solidify the reasons for that change, i had to show her heart being broken. im sorry.

and frying donuts?!!! o my gosh that sounds like something i would do. in fact. i think i'll mention my infamous fire story in the next chapter. thanks for bringing on sudden inspiration!!!!

Reviewer: sweetnsassy (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2009 12:04 AM · On: The Unexpected

Wow, that really was a day from hell for Bella.  I'm so sad for her and I want to slap Edward for the way he acted (I had to go back and read last chapter to remind myself) and Jake too.  I hope things start to go better for Bella. Now that I remember what an awesome story this is, I'm really anxious to read the next chapter.  Don't make us wait too long!



Author's Response:

eeek!!! well i cleared y schedule on saturday so i can get down to business. life is just CRAZY right now! you know that on the third day of the semester i had already started late-night rehearsals for a play? ahhh... the life of a musical theatre major. it never slows down!

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 11:38 PM · On: The Audition

Ok, so I didn't realize nthat chapter 8 was the last one to be updated so I need to add one more thing.

PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!! Like, now maybe? Lol

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 11:37 PM · On: The Unexpected

Wow, poor Bella. Her life really sucks. Like... really sucks, lol. I'm so glad that you decide to keep Leah and Jake together. I'm actually giddy with joy. You are awesome.

The fire was sad... and hilarious with Alice packing everything. My favoririte line, "I angered it." When Bella was telling her she was moving out.

I'm glad Bella and Edward ar kind of friends. You've built up some amazing tension with those two and I can't wait to see where that takes us.

Great job!

Author's Response:

so joy of joys!!! your comments made me laugh...and think really hard. i appreciate you commenting on each chapter as you reached it. and THANKS for not giving up. i'm so glad that you appreciated the leah thing. i felt sort of like i was playing with fire there for a while, because my bella in this story wanted to believe that she was in love with jake so much. even though a part of her kept screaming that she wasn't. in the next chapter i muse over the concept of love for a while. it's important that the readers realize that while she romanticizes this ideal of love (i mean she is a theatre person... you cant blame her), she comes to understand what it truly is. and while she longs to exhibit all of the attributes that come along with it, she doesn't recognize that she has been showing it all along. i wanted to get into the shakespeare definition of love and how one man can be so positive and write so beautifully about it, but at the same time, be the greatest cynic of love that has ever written. and that is the dicotomy between these two particular characters. i believe i will have that light-hearted shakespearean debate with those too coming up very soon! thanks for putting up with me!

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 10:57 PM · On: The Business of Misery

Ok so before I write my fuming review, I have to laugh because exactly a week ago today, I was sitting at the Olive Garden in Times Square having dinner with my friend. I live in Colorado and that was my first trip to New York so I'm all giddy now and obviously me and this story were meant to be, lol.

Ok, so I hate this chapter. Except I also love it. I'm so conflicted. I hate the tension that you have built it but I also love it so damn much. I knew the Jake thing was coming but Leah makes it barable- thank you for that.

I hate Edward in this chapter (of course, I also love him) and what the hell is his problem? I hope Bella remains bitter and gives him a taste of his own medicine. What is up with Edward and Victoria. I mean, wtf?

So in conclusion, even though I hate this chapter and what happened- I loved it. It was neccassary to build the tension and I can appreciate an author who writes things her audience may not want to read for the sake of the story.

Great job =)

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 10:28 PM · On: The Defining Day

OK. So damn. That was... pure sex. I don't know how else to describe it. It was better then most of the freaking lemons written on this site. Edward and Bella singing together set my heart on freaking fire. Oh. My. God.

I thought the breakfast was awesome and then... that. Just that scene. I'm having trouble putting words together.

That was incredible.

I think Edward may want it more then Bella. His reactiones were priceless. And yet he's the one who "didn't want to give her the wrong impression."

Wow. Just... damn.

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 09:55 PM · On: The Fate Allows

So the phone call with Edward was definitely the highlight of this chapter. Great job.

Hmmm... don't really like the direction the whole Jake storyline is going. Of course you already knew that. But it's more like, Bella's reaction. I didn't think Bella would be capable of that type of a reaction with Jake. Sure she loves him but I thought it was a teensy bit over the top.

So the whole Alice/Jasper thing was hilarious. Though I found it slightly annoying how she manipulated Bella to get what she wanted. I always feel bad for Bella in those instances because everyone treats her like a complete pushover.

I can't wait to read about the breakfast meeting =)

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 09:36 PM · On: The Lunch Date

Lol, that Brad Pitt thing had me practically rolling on the floor... except I'm on the couch currently. That was simply hilarious.

Got to admit I'm extremely Bella/Edward centric (I know, totally cliche). I have a tendency to skim things unrelated to them. I skimmed most of the chapter but still found it really interesting.

I feel bad about my last review. I just want to clarify that I wasn't like threatening you and being like, "if this happens then I"m going to stop reading." I was trying to explain that I will try to read it but sometimes... I don't know. I'm bizarre. I just didn't want the reviews to randomly stop and think there is something wrong with your story. Am I making sense?

Onto the next chapter (and hopefully some Edward/Bella fun)

Author's Response:

so i just want to ease your mind and let you know that this is a bella and edward story. jacob is simply her past that she has to face in order to figure out the depth of her feelings for edward. now, bella and edward action is slow goings at first because i wanted to make sure that i wrote a story that was realistic. it bugs me when they get together so fast in other fanfics. don't give up. the jacob character is a necessary evil... but it helps bella become a stonger woman.. so you see how that relationship changed her. hope that makes sense... :) thanks for reading... and laughing. i didnt know if anyone would get my sense of humor. lol

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 09:14 PM · On: The BEST Day

YAY! For Edward giving Bella the job and saying she was special.

So I'm not such a huge fan of Jacob. I like him a lot in the books but for some odd reason I hate reading him in fanfics. So I'm going to give you a heads up that if he happens to be auditioning for the same play Bella is in and gets the part, I am so sorry but I may not finish the fic. I feel bad because it has nothing to do with your story or your writing. I just have this irrational hatred for Jake. But I will try and stick with it and continue to review.

But I don't even know if that's coming. It's just my guess.

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 09:01 PM · On: The Worst Day

So I kind of have to admit that I skimmed most of the chapter. I'm not really one for alot of backstory. I love it when plots move forward. But I caught the gyst of what's going on and it sounds interesting. I can't wait to read what Edward has to say.

I'm going to assume that maybe Bella's brother is Emmett and he is going to make a magic love connection with Rose?

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 08:52 PM · On: The Audition

Wow, I really enjoyed this. This isn't meant to sound rude or anything, but I didn't think I would since it isn't the type of fic I normally would read.

I loved the interaction with Rosalie and felt so bad that she got that stage fright. And poor Bella having to go in looking like a drowned cat. Victoria is... a bitch. I like Jasper's little spot.

And Edward was superb. Bravo!

Reviewer: jackbauer (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 12:59 PM · On: The Unexpected

Move in with Edward!  You know ... friendly roomates!  Glad the story is back!



Author's Response:

yes. i think i will add this line to the previous chapter. "Yes, and friends also sometimes....live together. and have a lot of sex...." wait. this just changed into another story!!! lol thanks!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.