Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 3

So this is how Bella met Ronan.  No wonder he's so protective of her.  They're kindred spirits.

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 2

I'm dying to know their backstories.  Especially the Jacob story.

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is a very strong start!  I can't wait to read the rest!

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 06:00 PM · On: Chapter 9

What a messy way to go.  Normally, girls don't do suicide in a messy way, usually using pills or such. 

Is Jessica the same tart she always is in this story?  If she is, I doubt she'd have the strength to pull the trigger.  Where did she get a gun?

Since Jessica and Bella weren't that close, I imagine that she's reacting to the incident because she knew Jessica.  Just a guess.

A well written chapter.



Author's Response:

Jessica's back story and where she got the gun will be explained at the funeral...  She's actually got a lot more to her in this story.  Bella and Edward are reacting to the death for reasons related to the chapter 1 incident.

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 04:58 PM · On: Chapter 8

Bella really laid it on thick to Rose.  I'm guessing this shuts Rose down or at least gives Bella respect from Rose.

I'll have to see an episode of Glee.  I hear it's really good, but so is the Vampire Diaries.  *just saying*

Ever had a panic attack?  They're not fun.  I totally sympathized with Bella in the car while Edward calmed her down and made her breathe normally.  You've nailed the speech jitters that also happen.



Author's Response:

I've had panic attacks since age 16 - they are absolutely terrible.  Utterly terrible.  I have social anxiety and phobias, and one of the primary things I notice is my speech locking up and my thoughts jumbling as one starts and ends.  When someone hasn't been there, it's hard to explain, so I made a point of portraying it. :)

Rose's character, like almost every character, will have an epiphany.  Being smacked down so hard is the beginning of it.  After all, I want us to be happy for Emmett in the end.

Glee is amazing.  I haven't seen Vampire Diaries at all, but I figured the boys would find it cringe-worthy.  The girls?  Different story.  I've a habit of shouting out to Vampire Diaries as a way to playfully poke at the fourth wall for Twilight (see:  Disc Jockeys, chapter 11).

 

Reviewer: belachia (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 9

wow, kinda didn't see that coming...waiting for more!

Reviewer: Kaydence (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 9

Oh wow. I can see where the next bit of the story will be intense. You really show the emotions through your words. :)

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 05:18 AM · On: Chapter 9

Wow.  There are no words...

Reviewer: iLikeTigerMilk (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 05:02 AM · On: Chapter 9

whu teh fuh? love it. x

Reviewer: RuthCullen (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 04:48 AM · On: Chapter 9

whaah.. ok i didn't expect that.. LOVE IT..

Reviewer: babynancy (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 04:36 AM · On: Chapter 9

wow that was intence.i love this story so much. i love the twitter interaction it just adds to the feel of the story.cant wait for the next chapter

Reviewer: Elalonna (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 9

I was so excited and surprised by this update. I love this story and I sort of start to jump up and down every time you update. it's embarrassing but I do so thank you for any and all updates.
so yeah a transition chapter, you do notice it but it's still good :) and for the record I agree with Edward here about No Doubt and Tragic Kingdom :P
I think you describe and explain the feelings and thoughts about self inflicted pain very well.. I wish I could explain it that well to my boyfriend but I find it very hard to explain. or to even get any words out because of the shame and irritation I feel towards myself over it.
now the other thing.. there seem to be alot of suicides/attempted suicides in Forks. (is it the rain...?) but yeah I really didn't see that one coming, I was a bit shocked even, so good job.
I can barely wait for next chapter.
Thanks for writing and for sharing :)



Author's Response:

If you truly consider it, there's been three now.  That said, small towns do fail prey to increased issues with mental health;  for example, a smaller city near my own home town had several in one year at the same high school coupled with rampant drug and self-injury issues.  People normally just do not find out about it. 

In Toronto, where I live, I was told there's almost a suicide a week in the subway system alone; I have never heard of them in the news, unless it's a case where someone else is killed in the process, such as a small child.  It's scary.

Self-injury is very difficult to explain to those who don't injure.  I've had to struggle to explain it to many people over the years in multiple settings (as a counsellor, as a friend, as an injurer).  Has he ever tried to read up on the topic?  A Bright Red Scream does a really good job approaching 'lay people' on the subject, with great stories from injurers that really make the pain clear.

Take care, and I will update soon as possible (hopefully this week).

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 9

This was a good chapter!

I wonder how Edward will help Bella. :(

Thanks for the update and I'm looking forward to the next!



Author's Response:

Edward and Bella are both going to need some help with this one...  The next two-three chapters will cover it.  Good thing they have their new therapists set up, huh?

Thank you so much for reviewing.

Reviewer: xXHiddenSecretXx (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 9

oooohhhhh. Bellas gonna feel guilty. Please update again soon

Secret

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 10:12 AM · On: Chapter 8

Awesome, as always!

Reviewer: cranberryblue (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 5

I like the ink and steel. It is a refreshing change in the characters. Maybe I just have a soft spot for people with mental problems, but hell, i like your story.

 

Its sweet but dark and you had me hooked from the first chapter.

Kudos.

 

There! I'm not a lurker anymore, and yes I like lemons to. You make good lemonade. ;)

 

 

Reviewer: cornel (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 10:14 AM · On: Chapter 8

Doucheward and Bitchella being happy? I loved that.I loved how Bitchella made Rosalie run, unbelievable, she made Rosalie RUN!

Their connection is wonderful and I can feel it everytime I read the spending time together. The roof, the moon, the music, everything is wonderful about them.

I hope they can save each other. Can't wait for the next.

Reviewer: mareimbrium (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 06:35 AM · On: Chapter 8

Squeal!!!!  Love love love your work, don't you dare quit posting!!

Reviewer: Shonla (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 8

LOL I really like Glee too! Great chapter...keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Swangirl666 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 12:55 PM · On: Chapter 8

God, I totally love this story! I have to mention my own mods and tattoos; I have a scaffold piercing in my right ear which is also pierced another 3 times as is my left, My nose is pierced, my tongue pierced twice (which my husband loves! Hehe!), I have a medusapiercing and my lower lip pierced and my left nipple. My tattoos include a shooting star over my belly button (which is now stretched and looking more like a bloody meteor due to my increasing pregnant belly), a small angel on my lower back, three small flowers on my right wrist, my favourite tattoo being a very pink skull and crossbones with a spotted bow on her head on my right forearm. Lastly I have a sleev on my right upper arm of four hummingbirds, which represent my family; my husband, my son, me and my yet-to-be-born daughter, surrounded by exotic flowers. Just had it finished when I found out I was pregnant.

You are an incredible writer and am being totally owned by this story!!!

Reviewer: daisyhellride (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 11:43 AM · On: Chapter 8

Wow! This is a beautiful story. I have battled bipolar my entire life.
This story hits home on so many levels. I could have only wished I could have found an edward to try to help me.
But as it is my husband dosen't understand. My beautiful daughters try to be understanding though. They are my salvation in this beautifully gloomy life I lead.
I will wait paitently for the next chapter.
BRAVO

Author's Response:

I've had mood issues since age 7, and am bipolar II.  I have longed to find an Edward that can keep up - thought I did, but he bailed - but I have great empathtetic friends to lean on.  Don't give up on yourself, not ever.  You've come to this moment, even without the support you want and deserve. 

<3

Reviewer: jparker160 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 11:31 AM · On: Chapter 5

Sex on Fire!!!  Hahaha....just a little Kings of Leon there...  Now I'm intrigued on how to "interact" with our favorite couple.......

Reviewer: Mick (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 10:05 AM · On: Chapter 8

I can't wait for the next chapter!  Please update soon.

Reviewer: jliane (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 8

So I have basically spent all morning reading this!  I'm really enjoying it...while I haven't experienced any of this, you make it easy to understand.  I'm looking forward to another update :)

 

Sidenote--I'm glad you redeemed yourself with Glee at the end!  I'm a HUGE fan (I'm a music teacher...I can't help it) and all of my students have had the same reactions to it.  They can't stand it at first, and then they come to me on Thursday mornings and say "I watched it last night!  That mash-up was crazy!"



Author's Response:

Oh I am addicted to Glee, like Alice!  No worries!  I grew up on musicals and I am in absolute awe. 

 

I'm so glad you're along for the ride; I'm truly enjoying this story as a means of educating and processing all I've seen in my life and work.

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:38 AM · On: Chapter 8

:)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.