Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 01:21 PM · On: Chapter 12

Wow, that was really tough to get through.  I thought that it was very well done though.  I love this story so much and I'm a bit sad to hear that it will be going on hiatus. I hope it won't be for too long though.

Thanks for sharing this great story.

Annette



Author's Response:

I'm looking to pick things back up in mid February.  I really owe it to the TTLG people who've been waiting since November to finish that journey.  Once it's done, I'll be alternating this story with Deliratio.

Thank you so much for the kind words.  It was tough to write; I really wanted to give Alice a hug.

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 12

Attempting suicide is NOT sexy, glamourous or cool. I know because I tried it and survived. PLEASE, if you feel depressed and suiicidal please talk to someone.

Nothing in Life is so bad it's worth dying for.



Author's Response:

Absolutely agreed; I've been there myself twice.  I'm hoping to educate those who've never been, and also help those who are there find ways to hope.

Reviewer: Tookie83 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 12

how long will the hiatus be??

>



Author's Response:

However long it takes to wrap TTLG - probably a month of dedicated NOT writing.  So the next update after chapter 13 will probably be in six weeks.

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2009 01:39 AM · On: Chapter 11

Hey there

Came across your story today and I have read it start to finish in one go.  I love it.  Your writing is exquisite and very moving.  My heart breaks for both of them but particularly  Edward in the last 2 chapters.  So sad and hard for them.  Unfortunately youth suicide is such a growing problem in our society today and I fear so much for my own 2 boys, the eldest especially, as he's so highly strung.  I can only love them and encourage them to talk to us.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter.  Thanks for sharing this wonderful story.

I hope you have a wonderful Christmas.

Annette

Reviewer: MrsHannahCullen (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 11

God I love that song.

And that chapter was immensley emotional.

Well written.

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 10:33 AM · On: Chapter 11

wow...im speechless and shaking...

Reviewer: ssuryan (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 05:15 AM · On: Chapter 11

I don't know if I've cried this hard reading fanfiction. Thank you for your words. Although, it's hard to explain to my 5 yr old while mommy is crying while "reading on the computer."

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 11

Another discovery about Edward's past; he sort of knew Jessica. Very interesting. I can't wait to see where E&B are headed.

Reviewer: loveforwild (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 11

Wow, probably shouldn't have read that chapter at work, my boss will be wondering why i'm crying! Amazing, can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: RuthCullen (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 11

don't let edward die. i won't forgive you if edward dies.. okay i'm kinda overeacting.. but i'm team edward.. so it's kinda hard on me..

 

and thank you for introducing me to the wonderous world of Glee.. i love it.. i live in the netherlands so i had no idea something like that was on.. untill i read about it.. and i'm HOOKED..=D



Author's Response:

Glee is amazing!  I'm ridiculously addicted and as a huge fan of the musical Spring Awakening, I have Lea Michele and Jenna Ushkowitz to thank for watching it from the start.

As for Edward, people have taken his comment REALLY ominously.  Bella's with him.  He'll be (mostly) okay.

Reviewer: Nilla (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 05:06 AM · On: Chapter 11

Thanks for the update, it was so sad but good at the same time. Waiting eagerly for the next chapter.

Reviewer: debs2crazy (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 04:40 AM · On: Chapter 11

I guess he is going to tell her about his past.

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 04:23 AM · On: Chapter 11

Awesome, as always! :-)

Reviewer: Biankis (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 02:39 AM · On: Chapter 11

creepy...

Reviewer: Shonla (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 11

Waiting for the next chapter! Can't wait to see what happens! Update soon!

Reviewer: akka452 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 11

im really enjoying the story looking forward to the next chapter

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 11

Was Edward's speech/song playing for Jessica his way of releasing his 'ranting' for the therapy sessions?  He's usually so closed off, and now....he's in front of a crowd, not only speaking but performing too.

"Jessica needs to be heard.  It's probably what she didn't know how to do:  she didn't know how to explain herself enough that she felt able to... go on.  I get that part, I do; I was there..."   She had a strong voice in song;  I just...  I wish her other voice was stronger.  Jessica's no longer here to sing for us, but I'm going to do my best to be her understudy on life's stage." "    Funny how a singer would be lost for words.  The song captures the essence of what life's about; too bad many younger people do lack a strong voice to speak up when they need to. 

Why did Bella think she was in love with Edward at the end of the song about not wasting your life?  Was it because of his heartfelt singing/playing the piano that stirred in her the feelings or just that life itself, now had meaning to her?



Author's Response:

Edward's song was exactly that:  an apology and expression that he "got her" now and understood her pain was expressed through what seemed like a vain action to him before (starving).

Bella was moved by his performance and the song, but her renewed sense of wanting to live also made a difference.  She's found someone she feels 'gets her' in a way no one else does, someone she feels selfless about.  She sees his beauty.

The two of them will have a huge chat about all of this in more detail in chapter 13 (chapter 12 is a flashback).

Thank you as always for a thoughtful review <3

Reviewer: crzymusicfreak11 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 11

I totally am crying right now.  And I'm wondering why there isn't a male cover of this song.  This entire story is beautifully written, and I can't wait to read more.  

Reviewer: nwalto (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 11

OK, now you've done it. PLEASE tell us you've written the next chapter and it will be posted SOON!

Reviewer: FanFic4SANITY32 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 11

That brings back a lot of painful memories, but that is what makes this story so great. Not much I can really say for this chapter other than it is amazingly accurate. Can't wait for the next one.

Reviewer: mrsyt31 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 11

**TEARS** This was really awesome. I hope Bella can drag Edward back out of the hole. Maybe he wants to explain to her about Liz? Can't wait for the next update...

Reviewer: LucyLu (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 05:02 PM · On: Chapter 11

What a chapter! I'm spent...I've got to digest a little, cry a little, think a little...it was perfect! Thank you!

Reviewer: Meikela (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 11

Love the video link - I appreciated the chance to learn more about you and the story. This chapter was intense and I totally see what you were saying about 2 people needing to take care of their own issues first before coming together. PS - totally loved the fact that your cat could care less about what is going on around him/her - snoozing the whole way!



Author's Response:

Karma is hilarious that way.  Gravity's pretty retarded too;  she will sleep on the bed while I'm *ahem*.

Glad you enjoyed the video!  I'm contemplating doing one for each story, and likely another when this story hits its big climax down the road. 

 

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 11

Great chapter!

I hope Edward doesn't do anything stupid....There are a lot of people that will never forgive him.

Looking forward to your next chapter! Please update soon?



Author's Response:

I will do my best, but the next chapter's a flashback...  Bella's looking out for him. 

Reviewer: babynancy (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 04:46 PM · On: Chapter 11

wow what a chapter well worth the waite update soon your story moves me more then you can no



Author's Response:

Thank you so much <3 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.