Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 9

Whoah.  I'm so glad I'm catching up because I don't have to wait to find out what happens.

Love the imagery of Bella doing Edward's ink. 

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 8

Twitter and Glee?  Oh My Edward, that poor guy, LOL.  And Emmett’s ballet slipper flippers…priceless!!!


 


*sigh*  Those two kids just make me swoon.  So sweet :)

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 7

"It was partially to spare him being pulled back and forth that she'd attempted suicide; she'd wanted him to be free."  Very powerful. 

Panic attacks are a bitch.

Tattoos is owning me right now.

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 16

No, you definitely don't suck at the lemons.  Oh, Bella... why won't she talk about it? 

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 15

Ah, crap.  Return of the angst.  ;-)  I have to admit, I'm a little confused about what in the world Bella thinks she did.  Was that revealed in earlier chapters?  I think I will need to go back and re-read.   I really enjoyed this chapter, like you said short but full of forward movement. 

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 6

They're so cute together  *swoon* :)

Edward on Twitter?  Wow, she really is getting to him, isn't she?  lol  I love it :)

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 07:03 PM · On: Chapter 14

Ruh, roh!  Oh no.  I totally should have seen that one coming, the chapter was just way way way too happy up until then!!

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 5

*Fanning myself*  Whew, I need some water, please.  That was hot.

They're both so beautifully broken.  I have a feeling they will help each other put the bits and pieces back into some semblance of order, if that is possible.

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 4

Amazing chapter.  You are hitting some major chords with me. 

On the lighter side, I just have to say the truck action was sooooo hawt.  Holy shit on a shingle, batman, I love how those two just rip into each other.  :)

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 13

Oh wow!  I had to rush read through the last three chapters.  Huge tears turned to big smiles!  Maybe Edward really gets it now.  I hope so...  I will have to go back and review the previous two chapters, but I can tell you now that you write angst with the best of them.  Just, wow!

:-) Ginnie

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 05:13 AM · On: Chapter 8

I love this chapter.  I love that Alice hates Rosalie.  You rarely see that.  And that Walmart line?  Classic!  Mean, but Bella's retort made it worth it.  Great chapter.  :-)

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 04:43 AM · On: Chapter 7

I hope that Bella is totally panicking for no reason.  Perhaps she has always been met with condemnation and rebuke before.  I cannot imagine Edward reacting that way, who better to understnad and help than someone who has their own sketetons in the closet.  So I hope she'll be pleasantly surprised at how this talk goes.  If only she doesn't run away from him screaming first! 

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 04:33 PM · On: Chapter 3

The imagery and torment of Bella with the gun.  Wow.  You are writing that pain so vividly.

In response to your question at the end of your chapter notes:

My place to think/process is my backyard.  I have about an acre behind the house that blends into a large corn/bean/wheatfield, depending on the year.  I watch my trees swaying in the breeze and stand barefoot in the grass.  It's where I feel grounded.  A year ago I was going through a very difficult time, and as I stood there contemplating what to do and giving myself over to the surrender, I almost heard a still, small voice:  "a tree is not taught how to grow."  Since then, the backyard and my trees are my special place.  They grow without direction, yet are perfect in their upward movement without any outside influence or desperation.  They simply are.  And that thought helps me remember that in the midst of my clutching and feverish attempts at control, I can just be.

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 2

And the plot thickens...prodigal son, eh?  Can't wait to see that reunion.

Your characters have so much depth.  Bella's panic attack was an intriguing glimpse into what is to come.  I am very interested to see what that's all about, and just how Ronan came to be her protector.  Great chapter.

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 03:58 AM · On: Chapter 1

Your author's note alone drew me in to this.  You have given a voice to some deep demons that haunt many of us.

I'm going to keep this simple, and save my "deep thoughts" for a private communique. 

Basing the story on a song on Ani Difranco?  Girl, you are a kindred spirit.   I am writing a chapter to my story based on an Ani Difranco song!

 

These characters are so beautifully flawed and broken.  I stopped reading and just kept focusing on the statement “You can’t save what’s already dead.” 

 

I loved the dichotomy of Edward trying so desparately to justify and experience his own end, while simultaneously resolving to save Bella.  These two are going to be hell on wheels. 

You have totally sucked me in. 

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 6

Love the Matthew Goode song.  I also love that you created a real Twitter for ForkedUp and that little link is a real one!  Very thorough and fun.  Oh, yeah... and look at that, I'm still reading and reviewing!  (Should be writing, remember??)



Author's Response:

Haha I'm terrible for getting distracted and reading when I should write... and Matthew Good is full of win.  ForkedUp has been great fun, and a way to sneaky-tease future chapters in sly ways.  As the story crescendoes, I plan for it to go very, very active. 

Reviewer: DrSnuggles (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 18

hmmm it must be leah...but seems waay too obvious! huh.

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 11:23 PM · On: Chapter 5

Your lemons are very lovely.  It's hard for me to get into these scenes though when there is such hurt and pain, usually.  In your case, the writing makes it toerable, even sweet given the comfort they recieve from each other. 

I love Alice though, too.  Great job.



Author's Response:

That's been the goal throughout:  a beauty in the sadness.  These two actively want and need to be each other's shelter.

 

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 4

Oh poor Edward.  Did Bella actually pick up the phone there, or is he just calling out into the darkness.  I wonder how much trouble Bella is having herself. Carlilse'd treatment of Edwward is that of a physician not of a father.  I wonder if he'll ever realize that.  *ugh, sigh*  Angst is heartbreaking.

On the up side, your writing is so very descriptive.  I love the imagery I get from your words.  Good stuff!

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 10:10 PM · On: Chapter 3

The tongue piercing makes sense.  I have to say it took me a few of these Tattward fics before I figured out what a "mod" was.  I have a belly-button peircing and that's all I ever called it, a piercing.  I was surprised that a young, inexperienced Bella would know that term.

BTW- How old was Bella when this scene took place?

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for being so lovely with your reviews!  You're a dynamo! 

Bella was 19 at the time her mother died.  I feel like Bella, being the quiet reader she is, would have researched online extensively in her sad solitude, and in turn, learned the lingo.

I still use piercing, but having a fiance with extensive mods now, it's becoming more common for me to use the two interchangably.  Our respective piercings and tattoos connected us, which is strange and amusing to me, since we met after I began this story...  Did I have an Alice moment?? Hahahaha.

 

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 09:36 PM · On: Chapter 2

Doucheward and Bitchella, huh?? LOL.

I love the line about the prodigal coming home, and that Edward feels he already has found a home in Bella.   (Sounds familiar... maybe my story perhaps? ;-) LOL)

I do think that Edward is taking entirely too much responsibility on his shoulders.  He is going to have to learn to be okay with stuff outside of his control, isn't he?  I can see that being a tough lesson for him.

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 09:08 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi!

I do think I read this when it was a one-shot somewhere.  Maybe?  No?  I can't remember now, but this is incredible, and a doozy of a chapter.

There is so much sadness and darkness for these two at the start.  They're both like the just-barely-existing 100 year old vampire that Edward was before Bella came along in the series.  Only they're actually sadder than that.

Also, there is fiestiness and tenderness, and some really fun twists on the Tattward stories I've read before, so I really like that. I like that Bella is the one going to become a tattoo artist.  I like the obsession Edward seems to have with the times, or numbers, etc. 

And, oh, yeah... I think my laptop is going to need a cooling pad.  It's a little hot in here!!  Wow! The "lemon" is just so many things.  It's hot, but sweet and tender at the same time.  The ability to do both emotional and sensual; and do them well??  Great job, really. 

I am a little nervous to read on however... I sense some heavy angst ahead! ;-)  Shall I buy a new box of Kleenex??

Reviewer: DrSnuggles (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 17

ok, firstly- PLEASE toss me a Marcus or..what was her name? anyway toss me one of them! my one's a....twat?...ditched her. wordlessly. yes, i'm a coward! but i'd really like them! hmm maybe alternatesessions? yeah that'd be cool! hmmm...yes my last one was a bit ...granola(?) - still trying to figure out the exact meaning of that..but i think i got the gist. anyway, as always. Thank you!

Reviewer: DrSnuggles (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 08:28 PM · On: Chapter 16

you do NOT suck at lemons! they're raw and intimate and honest and soft...all at the same time. can you send some way please? could really do with a tattward myself.

Reviewer: DrSnuggles (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 15

ah ah ah- his got a ring hasn't he??? and leah....grrrrr. and jake too for that matter! can't wait to hear the story behind that!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.