Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: cbzoo813 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 03:38 AM · On: Chapter 21

mostly good lots of fluff...keep going!

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 02:45 AM · On: Chapter 21

In my previous review I said I thought Rosalie and Edward would get along pretty well.  I forgot to add:  "Or it could be a trainwreck.  Depends on her motivation."

I want to trust her, but I am leery.

Great chapter...just had to say that again.

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 02:41 AM · On: Chapter 21

Fascinating chapter and insight into Bella and Edward....and Rosalie.  I'm looking forward to seeing how that coffee date turns out.  I have a sneaky feeling the two of them are going to get along pretty well.

Bella's imploding right now, isn't she.  Is she at Jacob's place....am I right?  Am I right?

Just a great, rich chapter!  Made me think, made me sad, made me anxious...all reasons I love this story.

Reviewer: kathy6900 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 02:22 AM · On: Chapter 21

I'm glad they are on the path to healing.  Keep in mind that I don't know of an American that uses the word "bloody" except when they're referring to an actual wound.  :)



Author's Response:

I do!  I know a few!  Us Canadians feed it off to American friends.  ;) 

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 20

Your approach to this chapter was extremely well-done.  Rosalie's pov interspersed with her misconceptions of overheard conversation snippets and the party going on around her had my stomach in knots.

Reviewer: Shonla (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 09:29 PM · On: Chapter 20

Great chapter.

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 02:04 PM · On: Chapter 20

Arghh Rosalie... why does she want to poke her nose in when she doesn't know all whats going on, I mean I guess she's looking out for Edward but still!!!  I can't wait to finding out whats going on too.

Great update and how cute is Alice getting all Bella's favourite songs together.  T x

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 09:53 AM · On: Chapter 20

I just found this story and I am hooked.  The material is heavy but your writing is beautiful.  You must have dealt with these issues before in real life, or you are one hell of a researcher for you story.  It rings so true.  I see on your twitter that things are going to get angsty for a while.  You have dealt with a lot of angsty stuff to date and not turned me off.  Why is it that I can handle Edward and Bella dealing with their own shit, but am really turned off by the thought that Rose would take it upon herself to tell Edward what she thinks she overheard for his own good.  I know people like that, and it NEVER turns out will.  I have to have faith that you know where you are going and that eventually Edward and Bella will be able to heal each other.  Just have a very bad feeling about the next few chapters.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review!  You could say I have both been there and researched it... so I have both sides of the coin on many of these issues.

I do know where I am going, right to the end now.  Absolutely everything happens in this story for one reason or another; Rosalie overhearing the conversation, misunderstanding it and then deciding to take some action is necessary.  Will she actually cause trouble?  It depends on if she changes her mind.  It depends on if Edward believes her.  But everything is going somewhere, and it's going there very fast in the next few chapters.

I'm someone who does tend to tell people things, but unlike Rosalie, I would have the sense to confront Bella with what I thought I knew first, and allow her the chance to do things right.  Rosalie has lessons to learn, too...

 

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 04:07 PM · On: Chapter 20

i'd love to know the playlist

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 12:55 PM · On: Chapter 20

Oh Rosalie...she has good intentions, but she doesn't even know all the facts. She's already on thin ice with the family and I think telling Edward won't help her at all.

And it sounds like Jacob is trying to see Bella. If Bella doesn't tell Edward soon someone else definitely will.

I loved Bella's birthday party. Its sweet how everyone contributed. And Angela was cute and funny while drunk...sort of reminds me of myself when I've been drinking.

Great chapter!

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 08:54 AM · On: Chapter 20

I know that Rosalie has good interests at heart, but she shouldn't say anything until she knows everything. She should talk to Bella first before going to Edward and hurting him.

Looking forward to your next update!

Reviewer: robsessed09 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 20

Oh SHIT!

Reviewer: SeeMyEvil (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 04:28 AM · On: Chapter 20

Oh stick your big nose out Rose, you don't know what you're talking about. *rolls eyes*

I love, Close To The Flame by HIM. I can't help but sway when I hear it. haha

Reviewer: wazzoes (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 02:51 AM · On: Chapter 20

great update

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 01:45 AM · On: Chapter 20

Oh Rosalie, Rosalie, Rosalie.  She had better tread lightly here.  She's already walking a thin line with Edward's fam, this is going to mess some stuff up, isn't it? 

I'm really looking forward to hearing just what happened at the res, and the real reason Jake has so much anymosity toward Bella.  I have a few theories.

Great chapter, grrl! 

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 12:59 AM · On: Chapter 20

great chapter.....

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 17

I love both of your therapistsin this chapter for different reasons.  What a wonderful illustration as to the importance of a good match. 

I also love the Kelly Clarkson, I found myself thinking of B & E when I first heard it at my baby girl's dance studio last year.  It's now on my 5K playlist on my MP3 player now.  Yes, indie credits flying out the window, but the beat is perfect for running; right up there with Kenny Loggin's "Danger Zone" .  ;-) 

~Ginnie

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 19

Bella seems so lost here. She isn't getting over what happened, but is just hiding behind the drinking and forcing a smile on her face. I think Ronan sensed something happened between Bella and James when he found her. Jake seems nice and it seems that as her friend he would have noticed she wasn't exactly thrilled about dating. She is settling for him because she thinks she won't find love, but its just going to end really bad. I'm going to guess that Bella decided to go cliff jumping and Rachel tried to stop her and got hurt in the process. I can't wait to find out what happens next. Great chapter!

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 18

Great chapter!

I have a feeling Edward's going to find out what happened from someone else. Bella really should tell him soon. I love that Ronan cares about her and is very protective. I'm really glad Bella has him as a friend.

So whatever happened involves Rachel dying and somehow it involves Bella. I think Leah was the one standing outside the door and the one who sent the present.

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 17

I'm soo glad they are getting with therapists who understand their needs.  Therapy in in the wrong hands is just not good. 

I am not sure if I've said this before, but I freaking love this story.  Oh, wait, I probably have, like, a dozen times.  But still, the love abides.  :)

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 16

Grrl, you SOOOOOOOOO do not suck at writing lemons!  I need a fan, ice, water, something to cool me down 'cause that was fucking HAWT.  "Hold on tight."  Seriously?  I nearly lost myself there on that one. 

Dayum. 

*lighting a cigarette*

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 02:57 PM · On: Chapter 14

J'adore the playful Bitchella and Doucheward in this chappie.  The constant tango of sexy cuteness that is Jasper/Alice is just adorable :)

But then again, I'm kind of partial to Alice (nudge nudge, wink wink) 

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 13

Ahhh, Edward is coming full circle :)  And with Bella  :)  Still loving this story.  Your characters are so complex, which makes for awesome reading. 

Is it too late in the game to get that "missing moment" that you are promising your Chapter 13 reviewers?  ;)

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 12

I'm glad you tempered the story with Alice's POV.  It explains in such great detail her bond with him.

Your treatment of this topic is extraordinary.  It's hard to read for many reasons, but in a good way, if that makes sense.

 

Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 11

I couldn't leave a review for the last chapter, I had to move straight into this one. 

Alice's realization that Edward "gets it", coupled with Edward's epiphany were so powerful in this chapter.  He wasn't better than Jessica, he just didn't understand her pain.  That epiphany, that their pain was so similar just exhibited differently, kind of caught me off guard and fits perfectly.  I'm sorry if I'm not making sense. 

Beautiful writing here. 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.