Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: TheCelticOne (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2011 11:16 PM · On: Chapter 1

Exactly! I was thinking the inset diamond - less chance of injury by rock, also can't get caught on things and is simple-looking. But still elegant enough for Edward's tastes.

Reviewer: madimommie (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2011 03:34 AM · On: Chapter 36

Okay that was a tough one to read my sister in law died three years ago leaving my brother and my niece and of course her family and us it was the hardest moment to see her in the casket at 28 years old when I had been with her that night she passed away in her sleep my brother waking up and doing CPR and me getting a call at work it just wasn't real! It is coming up on her anniversary of her death and I have been to grave four times her birthday the year she died Christmas and mothers day of the same year it is the hardest thing to have to do knowing she is no longer with us in person! I do talk to her and both of my grandpas on a regular basis it's the little things that remind me of them every day! For instance the song bleeding love was played at my sisters funeral and butterfly kisses are for my grandpa's because we lived so far that was our little thing! So thank you for writing this it was very hard to read but I can relate to Edward and bell in this story so THANK YOU

Reviewer: TheCelticOne (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2011 01:27 AM · On: Chapter 40

That's so funny! I browsed Tiffany's website and that's the exact same ring I chose for Bella!



Author's Response:

LOL!  That's pretty awesome.  I had a very hard time finding something I felt suited her character, but that one seemed right because it's a band with a stone set more inward, as opposed to a rock looming above her finger.  Given her terror at engagement... seemed right.  And of course with Edward, money's no object when it comes to her. 

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: May 05, 2011 11:20 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, this is really intense...and it is only the first chapter!  I can already tell that I am going to be glad I do not ahve to wait for updates!!

Reviewer: lexi64111 (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2011 04:16 PM · On: Chapter 1

<3 = this story. Im in love already! 

Reviewer: madimommie (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2011 10:01 AM · On: Chapter 2

I am inked on my back I have my daughters name on each of my wrist I have half a butterfly that completes a whole on and the words butterfly kisses for both of my grandfathers since they have both passed on

Author's Response:

Your ink sounds beautiful <3  My next piece is going to be for my grandfather, who passed in 2008

Reviewer: BLOOdPROMiSE (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2011 06:41 AM · On: Chapter 1

this is my third time reading this story, i absolutely love it.

Reviewer: addict2twilight (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2011 03:05 PM · On: Epilogue

I'm sorry I didn't review each chapter but I was so enamoured with finding out what was happening next..I couldn't stop to review.  This was an amazing story, it had me laughing and crying and at times down right wanting to smack the shit out of both of them.

You did an awesome job bringing these characters to life and showing us that life has it's ups and downs....

Thank you for sharing this amazing story.

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2011 01:43 PM · On: Epilogue

Ah, always a bitter sweet moment when one reaches the end of a fic that's been such an enjoyable journey. Apologies for not reviewing the last few chapters - but I am kind of happy to have written your 1,000th review on Twilighted .... yayyy me! Such an interesting, arresting and well written story, with such a life-affirming message at the end. Thanks so much for sharing.

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2011 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 35

So good to see E&B relaxing together and having fun.  I know the coming day is going to bring tears and heartache for both of them, but I think it will be cathartic, particularly, of course, for Bella, as this will hopefully go a long way towards freeing her from her past and allowing her to finally embrace the future.  I wonder if she heard Edward's semi-proposal or whether she had already fallen asleep.  At least, after this, she is more likely to say yes if he asks her direct.

Reviewer: Nanibaby791 (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2011 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 1

Loving it so far! :)

Reviewer: crazy1962 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 07:26 PM · On: Epilogue

I have just read this jewel in a sea of stories on fanfic and I must say that it is by far one of the best I have read here and on FF.net. Thank you for sharing it with us readers. Now I am off to read more of your brilliance!

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2011 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 33

At least Bella's dream proved that her brain is still working ok, even if the Leah character was damn scary.  I bloody hope that wasn't actually Leah that Edward spoke to - we don't actually know what Leah's job is, so maybe she actually is a nurse, although clearly not one with much of a bedside manner!

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 01:57 PM · On: Chapter 31

Could she have gone to the meadow?  The place where Edward nearly died but where they tried to make happier memories.  It's the only place I can think of which no one has yet checked, and it's probably the one place where Bella thinks she can feel close to Edward for one last time.

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 30

I wonder what Bella is waiting for?  Is there some significance to the date the following day?  Whatever the reason, it does give Charlie and the Cullens a little longer to find her, but who will think to look there?  Hopefully someone will.

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 12:52 PM · On: Chapter 29

I'm glad that Jake finally manned up and admitted that he bore some of the responsibility for Bella becoming so out of control.  I don't suppose it will ease Bella's burden of guilt significantly, but at least she might find some peace of mind in letting Jake know the truth of what happened that night, and knowing that his own guilt will lead to a cessation of the torment she has suffered from the Quilleutes.

I'm hoping that it was Bella in the crash because (a) she's still alive and (b) it will stop her from escaping to a place where no one can find her.

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 11:41 AM · On: Chapter 27

Looks like we've discovered what Ronan's "errand" was!

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 26

Thanks so much for your response to my review.  I got it whilst I was half way through this chapter and I have to admit that I don't know if I accept that Edward's reaction was in character.  Yes, as I read the part about Tanya being killed by a drunk driver I could see that Bella's tale of drunken stupidity would upset and anger him, but I cannot believe he would leave her in the forest like that, knowing how fragile she is and having proclaimed that he couldn't even breathe without her, his love for her was so deep.  Love can't be conditional and the least he should have done was take her home and tell her he needed to take a time-out to get his head right - to just text Alice and give her some vague information about leaving Bella in the forest just wasn't good enough, and fucked up as he is, he still should have had a better insight into why Bella behaved the way she did and what his words and desertion would do to her. 

Having said that, I understand literary licence and I have no doubt that this is what works for your storyline.  I just hope that Alice comes down on his like a ton of bloody bricks!



Author's Response:

Edward runs; it's always what he does when overwhelmed.  It's what drove him to shut Liz down and out of his life; it's what made him want to just sleep forever after (good thing Alice found him!); it's what he did when he couldn't take feeling bad about what he put Alice through; it's what he did when his dad overwhelmed him in chapter 5; it's what he tried to do early in the story when he made Bella faint in the tattoo shop (but she didn't let him).  He bolts, with no thought, no consideration to any common sense options.  I debated this over and over, but ultimately, decided that he would run away from what he couldn't understand or accept easily.  And of course, once he ran and realized he should have taken her home, he felt too guilty to call and apologize.... so he avoided her.  He ran again.  He sent Alice because he knew she was fragile, but he could NOT stay near her in that state, while trying to handle himself.

Hopefully, that makes sense.  It was about 65/35 "I get it"/"Wha?" when it first posted.

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2011 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 25

As guilt-ridden as Edward is over Tanya's and Liz's deaths, he,of all people, will understand Bella's guilt.  Yes, she carries a huge burden of responsibility because she was drunk and tripping and should never have been there or allowed Rachel to go with her, but it was, nevertheless an accident - just like with Tanya - so Edward will fold her in his arms and his love, of that I'm sure.

As for the aftermath, I imagine that the real anger of the tribe will overtake the sadness of a young girl's unnecessary death when Jacob reveals that Bella was drunk - and if a routine tox screen is done when she's taken to hospital, I guess that will reveal that she was also tripping, the combination of which is probably the reason behind the venomous anger of the Quilleutes.



Author's Response:

First off, thank you for all of the well-considered reviews!  I suck at replies but I do read each and every one.  <3

In chapter 26 - don't know if you made it there yet - we see what exactly the Quileutes think happened, and why they are so enraged.  It's partially what you've said, and also, part misunderstanding/assumption. 

As for Edward... I'm curious to hear what you think of his comments to Bella on the situation...  I have to say, the arc from chapter 23-33 was a fascinating and emotional time for the readers who were with me as it posted, and also for me.  I did a LOT of review responses and discussions.

 

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2011 03:45 PM · On: Chapter 20

Ah, you evil genius!  Such twists and turns.  Now poor E&B not only have their very real demons to overcome, but now they to deal with Rose's misunderstanding and misplaced need to protect Edward.  This is going to turn out badly, I'm sure.

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2011 07:53 AM · On: Chapter 18

Can Bella be so deluded as to think that she can have a future with Edward without telling him the truth?  Did she not listen to a word he said about his own guilt over the death of Liz?  How could she believe he wouldn't understand?  And surely she can't think, in the light of recent events with Leah and Jacob, that she can keep it a secret? 

My original theory about Seth is clearly off the mark and it was Jake's sister who died, perhaps, as I originally surmised, in a cliff-diving accident.  As for who was in the doorway, I assume it's not Leah, as I'm sure she would have made a scene, but as I recall Jake had two sisters, so maybe it's Rebecca.  I think it's inevitable someone will tell Edward before Bella does, especially in a town the size of Forks - maybe the mystery woman overheard them talking about the party at the Cullens and is intent on crashing it.

As for what's next, I'm guessing we may find out about the tragic event in Bella's past, but possibly from a rather more biased POV - perhaps Jake or Leah?

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2011 05:03 AM · On: Chapter 16

Well, if that's what sucking at writing lemons is, you'd need a bloody Government health warning if you were better at it - does it for me bb!

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2011 12:42 PM · On: Chapter 15

I'm wondering if it's Seth - did he die?  He had a huge crush on Bella and would have followed her anywhere, by the sounds of it.  Did she do a cliff dive, with Seth insisting on doing it with her?  I recall she was saved from something - by Jake?  And perhaps Seth was killed.  This would account for Leah's and Jake's anger towards her and the impact it had on the tribe, losing one of the elders' sons to a tragic accident.  If such was the case, then certainly Bella was guilty of an act of youthful foolishness, but she surely doesn't deserve to pay with her own life.  It would have been an horrific and tragic accident, not premeditated murder.  And she is so wrong to think that Edward wouldn't understand, that he would leave her.  It seems he carries a similar burden with regard to the suicide of his girlfriend, so if they could find a way to be honest with one another they will be able to see that they both need to forgive themselves.

Reviewer: ElvaFae (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 05:12 AM · On: Epilogue

this was an unforgetable journey... thank you again for creating and sharing this wonderful story with us... :)

and as a complete ebook junkie myself, THANK YOU!!!

this was the first story from you I've read and I can assure you that I will read some more!!!

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 13

As I suspected, Edward needed to go back to the place that meant so much to him, the place his mother loved and where he gave up on life, to reconnect with what he had done and try to find a way past it.  On his own he may well have found it impossible to find the strength to do so, but with Bella, even broken as she herself is, he found something within himself - his love for his mum and his family, but most of all, his new-found love for Bella - which helped him find the inner strength he clearly still possesses, even though he doubted it himself.  It was so good to see Edward and Bella find not just a reason for living, but comfort in the belief that their mothers would love the person they themselves have fallen in love with.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.