Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: DrSnuggles (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 27

go Ronan! douchward do deserve it! but pls take it a lil bit easy on him? well, keep him alive basically! which of course you will do ;)

Reviewer: Ingenuity15 (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 27

I cried... again. Please update. Now would be nice haha.

~Ingenuity15

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 01:46 PM · On: Chapter 27

Great Chapter....

Reviewer: roxnroll (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 27

I'm guessing Ronan is going to teach Edward a lesson. If he doesn't they are both so gone, I wouldn't put it past them to hurt themselves.

I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Rox

Reviewer: khills (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 6

"Girlfriend...  The word pleased and petrified him.  No thinking, he warned himself.  Just feel. "

Just feel and they do feel. lol

I like it, there is no cheating, there is no bullshit, just two screwed up people  who need to find their way back to this world! :)

XO from Brazil

Reviewer: khills (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 11:18 AM · On: Chapter 5

"He was primitive now, a creature of need and want, and he wanted her. " This was hot...all the f. time they are together is too good! :)

Reviewer: Tinkerbell Blake (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 08:13 AM · On: Chapter 26

I can't beleive that he could not see who screwed up she was and she had said to him time and time again that her fear was that he would leave when she told him so what dos he do leave. God I look forward to Alice seeing him.

Reviewer: khills (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 07:26 AM · On: Chapter 4

Hey this ffic is so beautiful, these tormented souls wanting to heal together, wanting to help each other.

I'm following you at Fanfiction.net too...

RKsoulmates913

Reviewer: belachia (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 04:44 PM · On: Chapter 26

Full faith in you!  I love how you've written Alice!  She's a strong character!  Poor Bella though and poor Edward too...waiting on the next chapter...

Reviewer: Motherthing (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 09:40 AM · On: Chapter 26

I'm truly impressed that you didn't take the silly, dippy, romantic way out of the current situation.  Yes, Bella made a huge mistake. Yes, Edward has the right to feel how he feels.  However, I do agree with Alice that he had no right to leave her there all alone in the forest.  She was already broken from the confrontation on the beach.  She needed him to at least be there for her long enough to get her to a safe place and then he could deal with his own demons.

Motherthing



Author's Response:

I agree, 110%.  He should have walked her home to Charlie and left her in her home, at least.  And Alice is definitely going to make that clear.

I've had a few grumbles that he 'should' have accepted it and stayed with her, and had no problem with it.  Thank you for getting the characters, and the story, to know why that was just not honest to right for these people. <3

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 02:50 AM · On: Chapter 26

What a chapter!!  I totally get what you mean about Edward's reaction to the news it was in him to run, but that doesn't mean I think it was ok.  At least he let Alice know to help her, not that he said exactly where she was! I wouldn't want to be in his shoes when she finally gets hold of him.

I'm hoping that Edward in time will be able to look past Bella's lapse in judgement and be able to see what he has with her is worth fighting for.

This story is great reading, looking forward to what comes next. T x



Author's Response:

Oh believe me, I'm not okay with him either!  Team Bitchella over here, right now.  Alice is definitely granted full reign by me. 

Edward loves her.  He just needs to actually process feelings for a change to see it.

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 01:37 AM · On: Chapter 26

Hey sweets

I agree that you need to stay true to your story and your characters but it doesn't mean that I can't be angry at Edward's reaction. It's all part of his guilt and and grief that he can't see past Bella's driving drunk to the bigger picture. These two still have a long way to go in their individual recovery and their relationship. At least he had the decency to contact Alice and that he was thinking of Bella but oooohhhh I'd like to kick him in the nuts.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Thanks

Annette

Reviewer: mom3270702 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 26

good job cant wait to read more

Reviewer: Striking Green Eyes (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 26

I unrerdstand why he reacted the way he did, sort of.  Many people drive drunk and do stupid things (I do not support the behavior, but I acknowledge it happens), that was in the past for her, I can see an initial freak out, but not a "new moon", (so I am hoping he doesn't leave for 3 months after this...)



Author's Response:

I don't think Alice is willing to LET him have three months.  She's ANGRY.  If I were him, I'd be more worried about evading the pixie.

Reviewer: madzee (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 03:02 PM · On: Chapter 26

i understand how edward feels and i think he should have time off to process things.  i just hope and pray that his feelings for bella will make him see the bigger picture on what really happened.

with the depth these two feel for each other, i hope and pray alice saves the day and try to knock some sense into edward's thick skull. hehehe

i can't wait for your next update! stay inspired and keep writing!



Author's Response:

Alice knows that these two fit each other.  But she also knows Edward enough to get him, but at the same time, she is super mad.  It's like when Edward avoided her calls for months after his suicide attempt out of guilt over her finding him that way.  She won't tolerate him doing that to Bella.  Alice has heels, and she's not afraid to plant the spikes in a painful place, that's for sure.

 

Thank you so much for reviewing! <3

 

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 26

I can't believe that Edward left her! I hope that Alice, Jasper and Carlisle rips him a new one for leaving her like that!

I hope that Alice gets him to see that Bella isn't the same person who killed Tanya. Bella was just a messed up girl that made a huge mistake.

Looking forward to your next update!



Author's Response:

He so needs a wake up call, doesn't he?  He's broken, but he shouldn't have just run... But that's Edward.  He's someone who runs from trouble. 

Believe me:  it's going to hit him from all sides in chapter 27.  I promise.

Reviewer: UrbanAngel (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 26

well i think not everybody should jump at edward...is it really so hard to understand that he could not look past this right at that time? yeah leaving her there was stuoid, but honestly - he just relieved one of his horrible times and you'd think he could accept bella's mistake (yes, i'm in the clear that it was a mistake! i know that and i'm not saying i don't understand - i do)? i actually understand his reaction...and yes bella is weak and sick and should not have been left alone but then again it'd be a bit easy to blame edward for all that. it's fucked up that she couldn't tell him earlier and it had to come to that confrontation the woods...i'd say to him, this is fucked up but look she didn't mean for it to happen! and you loveher despite all that even though this is hard to accept. she had problems - the guy hitting tanya not necessarily. you need a hug now and then you get your sht together and go to your girlfriend who is admittedly a drama queen and a bitch and stupid in her own right but who loves you and who needs you.



Author's Response:

Thank you; I was just debating someone who was insisting it was overkill and stupid for him to be so upset, because it was an accident, and not a DUI.  But you've nailed it:  he was too raw over Tanya, and having JUST been there, to reconcile that the Bella he loves could also do something he looks down upon heavily in general because of his loss.

 

Don't worry; several people are on a mission to get him to get his shit together and his head screwed on straight.

Reviewer: Lynnoo (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 11:39 AM · On: Chapter 26

Honestly, If I was Alice and talking to Edward, I'd tell him that Bella wasn't the drunk guy who hit Tanya. Simple as that. I completely understand that it is dredging up memories for him, but for someone who has cut in the past or is cutting, everyday is an emotional roller coaster. Him rejecting her outright like that can send someone down the drain for a week. This might trigger her, but even if she cuts, the pain won't go away. One cut won't get rid of it all, trust me.

 

I was a major cutter a few months ago, and really relate to this story. I was practically in the same situation as these two lovers. I was cutting, I OD'd, and now I have therapy and group therapy. Something like this would send me down so far that even the pain killer rush your body gives you can't erase it. It will mask it for a second, but it'll come back. It only works on minor issues in my opinion.



Author's Response:

I was a heavy injurer for over a decade (I stopped in 2003, although I've had some bad near slips since then).  You're absolutely right:  Bella will be devastated, and nothing is going to make that pain easier to bear.  Whether or not her family and friends recognize that danger and look after her, we'll see.  But Alice is pretty perceptive, and can see through Edward and Bella.

Reviewer: Shonla (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 11:21 AM · On: Chapter 26

Man. Great chapter. I'm glad that's all out in the open now they have to work past it.

Reviewer: cbzoo813 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 11:03 AM · On: Chapter 26

well Edward still drinks he just doesn't drive. Bella was drunk but not driving and did Rachel jump and drown, or was she pushed by Bella or did she just accidently fall. whichever I still was likely an accident and if Edwrad loves her he will get over it



Author's Response:

Bella drove drunk the day of, and often - so Edward knows she could have made another Tanya happen.  Rachel slipped; in trying to hold Bella back, they were startled by lightning and Rachel fell, her grip on Bella tugging her with her, and then Rachel hit her head and drowned.

He loves her, a lot; it just feels like there are two Bellas for him, and he can't fit them into the one woman he loves because he is so raw.  He sent Alice, his best friend, so he cares deeply; he just isn't as strong as he wanted to believe.

Reviewer: freefelli (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hmm, well I've just realized that writing a review while you're upset might not be the best idea. A few hours ago I wrote a review for ch 26 the first time I read it, and then I went back to re-read the chapter since I just couldn't get it out of my head. The seccond time I read it was a whole other experience and my view on what transpired changed quite a bit.

Edward has clearly not processed what happende to Tanya, it's an open wound and it makes sense that he can't act rationally when Bella's actions brings all those emotions back. And while I feel bad for Bella because she's in so much pain and has serious selfesteem issues, maybe this needed to happen so she can realize that she has to get better on her own. Edward can't help her with all her problems and in the end I hope that she get's in the right direction so she can adress them and maybe then have a real chance of a "happier" life.

As for Alice, she's a rock, so smart and so kind, it really warms my heart.

While I was very upset the first I read it I now feel more sad and a tiny bit hopeful, beause I do trust you to not leave E and B in their current hell and because they have a great support system. Ooh and I really wanted to say that you're a great author, because not everyone is able to make people feel, regardless if it's anger or joy. F

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 09:25 AM · On: Chapter 26

great chapter.....

Reviewer: MissDarkAngel (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 08:57 AM · On: Chapter 26

I soooo trust you, there's NO way you could dissapoint, no matter the outcome of this story (maybe I'll feel unsatisfied, but never disappointed...!).

Author's Response: "Well, for the last few, it's been a time shift in a sense...  23 backed up a bit before the end of the last chapter to show "in the meantime" before having Edward and Ronan save Bella's butt.  24 travels across a stretch of two days.  25 is jarring I think because Bella starts angry and drunk, then trips out - and as her mind deteriorates under the drugs, I write her thoughts to match.  Does that maybe catch what you mean?"

That might be it, but I'm not sure it's just that... I'll have to re-read some, and I just don't have the time right now... 

About the new chapter:

When the last chapter ended and I read the beginning of this chapter, I was absolutely, positively, 100% sure Edward would be there for Bella... Eventhough he is troubled, I had faith that his love fo her, would be strong enough to at least stay and hold her...
So I was SHOCKED when he just left... I was sooooo pissed off and wanted to yell at him, how could he leave her like that, knowing what had recently happened to Bella and how fragile she is...
But as I read on my thoughts were all over the place... I actually sympathise with him... a bit... Sometimes things happen, that trigger a reaction, that, in hindsight, might be not so smart... 

And because of this, I have absolute faith in Edward to make things right...  He made a start with texting Alice to make sure Bella was okay... So I hope Alice will go easy on him, allthough he could use a kick in the ass...
(As Alice, that's what I would tell him, after kicking his butt... :D)

And you're absolutely right: Alice is fuckawesome...! ! ! And I love Jazz... He's so understanding..

Love, Caroline



Author's Response:

Chapter 27, we'll see Edward's reasoning behind why he left, why he texted Alice to go to Bella, etc...  He's going to have one hell of a bumpy ride that chapter.  Believe me, although I understand him and get why he freaked out, he's not off the hook.  Alice is making sure of it.  She loves him, though; like she told Charlie, she had to know about La Push in case Edward was in danger. 

Jazz is such a sweetie, right?  He is what Edward wants to be, but the difference is, Jasper's had a pretty good life.  He's strong, through and through, and so Alice can easily lean on him.  Edward isn't there yet.

Love you so much!

Reviewer: DrSnuggles (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 08:35 AM · On: Chapter 1

yay! so i'm not completely retarded then? haha....and yeah, me being a different-kind-of-fucked-up myself might help...dunno...but again: YAY! Loved the chapter if i dint already say that! see you on twitter later! ;) oooh maybe E can play some music tonite? :D

Reviewer: DrSnuggles (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 07:09 AM · On: Chapter 26

Well, it was the only reaction he COULD have! considering everything. but i still believe his later reaction will be what i've already written :) but he needs time too. Bella's not the only one broken. he can't help her w/o working this one out for himself first. and it's not the La Push thing that made him react that way either, it was the DD. so yes, i still think- know- he will come round. but all in due time.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  God, thank you.  100% accurate, on every front.  You get it.  And I love you for it. 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.