Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Tez (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 16

you do not, I repeat: NOT suck at lemons.  That was fantastic.

Reviewer: Tez (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 14

Dying to find out what Bella did to Jake

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 27

hello ronan

Reviewer: Tez (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 13

There is hope for them.  I hope Alice knows how much she is appreciated.

Reviewer: lilangel_me (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 27

So I started reading this yesterday and I must say I am over the moon about this.  The emotion is so real and gut wrenching.  I can realate to how Bella feels in for too many ways - it almost feels as if you are writing my sorrows on the page.  Thanks for the wonderful writing!  Its a trip back in my own mind for me.  I hope you continue this story on a regular basis!   



Author's Response:

Welcome to the story and thank you for such a sweet review!  I'm sorry you relate so well to Bella - a lot of the events and emotions are drawn from my own past, so I know how hard it can be sometimes to even just breathe - but if it's a good therapeutic thing, then I'm happy you've found my story.

I'm definitely writing actively on this one.  I try to update every week-10 days right now maximum, depending.  Sometimes, it moves faster.  The goal is to have 28 out by Wednesday night.

Again, thank you for reading and taking the time to review. <3

Reviewer: Tez (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 5

This story has me intrigued.

Reviewer: Tez (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 3

I think getting a tongue piercing alone wouldn't be what makes Bella feel connected to her mom's experience.  The anticipation of and the act of piercing itself is pure adrenaline.  Possibly the nauseating pain that comes from playing with it too much, getting it infected so there's a constant throb in your mouth would be what does the trick. 

Reviewer: UrbanAngel (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 02:23 PM · On: Chapter 27

well even if i'm the only one, i really don't see him as a douche. and i really don't think he deserves a beating - cause honestly bella is no innocent and she made some stupid shit mistakes too. so i'm for one am on his side (i'm also on her side, but this "oh i have to kick his ass" stuff is really annoying - as if bella is the only one with issues and it's all e's fault. honestly? that's shit and i'd for one really hoped my family was with me and understanding shit...understanding is okay - i realize that as well - but how about seeing his side and not always reacting in the "oh edward's an ass and he's to blame and we should kick his ass and he should beg for her to take her back"- kinda way...(sorry, but this reaction is kinda going on my nerves especially when bella isn't exactly ms. proper acting either)



Author's Response:

They both need a swift one...  Bella got one when she decided to hang out on the beach and wait for trouble, and Edward is getting his.  They both have a tremendous amount of work to do before they are stable adults capable of the full gravity of the relationship they want to have.

I have a lot of sympathy for both characters, but I have them in my head.  Edward fucked up.  Bella fucked up.  Now it's time they learned from their mistakes.

No one blames him for being upset, to be clear; they think he was incredibly insensitive to leave Bella as he did when she's so fragile.  They don't think he should beg for her, but he should apologize for running off when he kept insisting he could handle it.  He made her believe it was safe to talk, and it wasn't.  Bella, if you notice, isn't even mad at him.  She's again blaming herself for the world, just like she blames herself for her mother being mugged and killed, just because she didn't go out with her. 

He won't get a beating.... shhh....  Just a serious calling out.  And he needs one.

Reviewer: Striking Green Eyes (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 01:00 PM · On: Chapter 27

Ugh, I just don't understand why Edward has warped her PAST actions so much.  That was another time, she was another person, why can't he see that??  Oh wait, since you are the author... can you make him see that soon?  :)



Author's Response:

He'll get a wake-up soon...

Reviewer: Shonla (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 27

great chapter

Reviewer: MissDarkAngel (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 10:05 AM · On: Chapter 27

I feel so sad right now... Well, I've been feeling sad for a couple of hours, ever since reading this chapter.
My heart aches for both Bella and Edward...

I guess it's sort of obvious, why it aches for Bella... She's missing Edward so much and keeps blaming herself for everything. She feels like she's bothering everyone around her with her problems and her presence even...
She can't see how much everyone loves her...

Edward seems to see how wrong he was for doing what he did when Bella trusted him with her story, but because of his own demons, he isn't strong enough to fix things. So he does what he knows best, to numb his pain.
I'm also proud of him for going to his appointment with Andy eventhough he was drunk and doesn't see the benefits right now.

Thank GOD for guys like Andy, who call people on their shit..!

As for the fist at the end: somehow I have the feeling it's Jasper's, eventhough he's probably the most unagressive person in this story...
And it might also be Rose...

I can't wait to find out...

Luv Ya....

Reviewer: freefelli (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 04:50 AM · On: Chapter 27

I think this chapter is very well written and truly moving. I loved those snapshots of emotions, those snapshots of loneliness, pain, need and want.

Although I totally agree with Ronan and Alice that Edward is an asshole, I fail to see how a physical fight would help E or B in any way, that's just a way for Ronan/or alice to get their frustation out.  I can't stand violence no matter what reason, there's always another way. Edward is obviosly in a very bad place and eventhough i think he's being very selfish by not contacting Bella I think it's good that he's not with her right now because he needs to "fix" himself before they can be good together. But I do think he should contact her, at the very least send her a text that says he needs time or something, the total silence is devastating and hurts so much.

Again, well done with  this chapter, I really liked it.

F

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 04:05 AM · On: Chapter 27

What a chapter some very moving moments, great writing.  I'm guessing it was Ronan paying a visit to Edward and I know he did a really crappy thing leaving Bella but he has so many problems of his own I do feel sorry for him. I hope he won't hurt him too much! x

Reviewer: Leenf (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 12:07 AM · On: Chapter 27

omg keep up the graet work and post soon

bye bye

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 27

This was a great chapter...Some parts of it made me cry (which is hard to do...)

I hope that whoever punched Edward can make him see reason. I know that he's hurting, but he still should have been there for Bella; Especially when she was there for him. Hopefully Bella (or Edward) won't do anything stupid and they can talk and work this out.

Please update soon?

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 27

Can I get in line after Ronan to injure the parts of Edward that Ronan doesn't get to?  I don't blame Ronan for wanting to beat the shit out of Edward.  He asked him to step up to the plate in his relationship with Bella, and instead Edward abandoned her and caused her the gravest hurt of all.  I'm only afraid that 50 minutes will not be enough time to inflict the kind of pain I would wish Ronan to dole out to Edward.

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 27

Well... first of all, I cried.  Hard. 

Second... is it Ronan?  Emmett?  Sam??  Ah, crap! 

Congrats on finishing your "Through the Looking Glass".  Now that it's done I cannot wait to read it!  :D

See you next chapter!  Ginnie

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 26

Never bet against Alice.  I can't wait to see her go vampire on his emo ass!! ;-)

Clicking "next"!!

Reviewer: poncaradeblythe (Anonymous) · Date: October 02, 2010 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 2

I find it interesting to me

Reviewer: poncaradeblythe (Anonymous) · Date: October 02, 2010 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 1

hummmm...I find it interesting to me 

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 25

I did figure it was something like this.  I knew the cliffs played into it somehow, but I also wondered if there had been an OD or something. Maybe some drunk driving.  But I'm glad the big secret was nothing cliche, even if it was horribly tragic. This was clearly a very, very screwed up accident. 

One comment I have to make, just because of the feelings that reading this conjures in me is this, and though I shouldn't judge b/c I've never been caught in a situation like this before, I've known a family who went through something similar.  The difference between them and the Quileutes?  In my friend's family's situation, even though one of their own drove drunk and high and killed another of their loved ones, that family stuck together.  There was anger, and there was fighting, and there were tears, and there was therapy... but they never turned on each other. 

Jacob is a traitor.  Yes, Rachel was his sister.  But Bella was his best friend and girlfriend, and his father's best friend's child- another sister, of a different kind- and he turned on her.  Traitor.  There is no other word.

 



Author's Response:

Don't worry; I am not letting Jacob off the hook.  I have 11 more chapters to address how wrong La Push is for being so extreme (granted, most of them think that Bella pulled Rachel off the cliffs, soooo yeah, cranky).  Chapter 28 has some of that in it, too.

 

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 07:05 PM · On: Chapter 24

I love what you did with Rosalie's character.  And I really appreciated that interaction between her and Edward.  Now we all understand why she was being SO nice to him.  Does that mean that she will go back to hiding behind the bit** like she said??  Hmm...

I'm glad that E & B are opening up too.  I cannot imagine what Bella thinks she did, but I'm sure it will all be revealed when I click "next", right?  Right?? 

Great chapter, :-) Ginnie

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 22

Hello My Dear,

I know it's been a while, but I'm back.  Getting caught up now! 

Sooo... I want to kill the entire population of La PUsh and Charlie Swan at this moment.  I mean seriously, these people have to right to treat Bella this way.  If she didn't do anything worthy of landing her in jail, they need to back the hell off!  And you know what?  Even if she did do something culpable, she deserves forgiveness.   Jeffrey Dahmer was a serial killer for crying out loud-- and the family of one of his victims publically forgave him and showed up to his memorial service when he did finally die!! OKAY!?

Okay.  Rant over.   I guess I'll wait until I know the whole story to say anything else.  ;-)  Ginnie

Reviewer: Tez (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 05:57 PM · On: Chapter 1

such a great story.  I'm glad that you decided to extend it. I want to know more about these characters.

Reviewer: carog91 (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 1

wow..that was intense!!

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.