Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: crf720 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2010 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 29

another chapter pls!  need to know what happens!



Author's Response:

I just had to point out that you're review 658, which is a number in my tattoo.  I feel like you deserve a coolness prize!  Any suggestions for an outtake?

Reviewer: DrSnuggles (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2010 09:50 AM · On: Chapter 29

yay we're getting somewhere now! don't know what else to write right now except awesome as always! if we do a review count again, maybe i'll get more creative ;) see ya on twitters :)

Reviewer: MissDarkAngel (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2010 07:18 AM · On: Chapter 29

How can you leave us hanging at this piont...! ! ! I love it ! ! !

I knew Jacob would somehow understand Bella, and have nothing to do with the harrasments...
It's unfortunate Bella doesn't see how strong she really is, because this chapter shows it... She has the courage to go see Jacob, even though the rest of the Quilieutes might be there...

I just wish, Jacob could have made Bella understand that she isn't really to blame for this accident... But I get Jacob probably doesn't feel that way...

As for Edward: I hope he gets his as kicked some more, cause eventhough I sympathize with him, he isn't stupid, and should have seen what his actions would do to Bella...

I can't wait for your update... I hope it gets posted befor I have to go to work on Monday... So I can read it in the morning...!

xxx



Author's Response:

Jacob doesn't even understand that the accident wasn't even his fault.  Rachel slipped because of lightning.  They could have all been there sober and she could have died.  He's grieving...  But he also sees Charlie a lot, still, and Ronan, and has probably figured out how badly Bella took everything.  They were friends for years, so he's got a soft spot, no matter how angry he is.

I keep asking the characters to beat up Leah, but they keep telling me there are other things to get to.  Boo.  SOMEONE needs to clock her!

Edward hasn't seen Alice yet... or Charlie.  He may need another round of first aid yet ;)

Reviewer: Cullenbabe1231 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2010 07:05 AM · On: Chapter 29

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Please update soon... I need to know what's happening!!!!! I think the convo with Jake was good... I liked the dialog...  I hope the accident isn't too bad!!!!

Reviewer: Leenf (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2010 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 29

omg please let her be alright

keep up the greta work and post soon

bye bye

Reviewer: Shonla (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2010 01:59 AM · On: Chapter 29

Ome. Great chapter.

Reviewer: becky-0x (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 11:35 PM · On: Chapter 29

Firstly, I don't think i've reviewed beforeand I just want to say how much I LOVE this story, it is quickly becoming one of my favourite fanfic's!!!

Jacob reacted wayyy different than I expected, but in a good way.

And Leah is such a nob for sending that dreamcatcher!!!!

I hope Bella's not too badly hurt from the accident amd i'm looking forward to seeing Charlie maybe throwing a ounch or two at Edward at the hospital ;) aha.

Reviewer: sassygrl0982 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 10:26 PM · On: Chapter 29

........ I'm in shock!! OMFreakingGosh!!! If that was Bella involved in this accedent then Edward is going to flip!!

I absolutely love your fic so damn much!! So please update soon! If you do then you will get a chocolate coverd cookie! Enough said! LOL



Author's Response:

Mmmmm cookies!  Definitely motivational!  I'm already at work on chapter 30 and I'm hoping it's out Sunday night (Eastern time). 

My lips are sealed, though, about what's coming....

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 10:18 PM · On: Chapter 29

you do love cliffies



Author's Response:

I know.  I'm a cliffy little brat.  I'm sorry!  Will it help to know that things will start to be more 'contained' a few chapters down the line?

Reviewer: kikirev (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 09:21 PM · On: Chapter 29

Great chapter.  The conversation with Jake was so realistic..so real on both their parts.  So poignant how Bella wanted to "fly...fly away".  Curious to see how the accident came about and what happens.  I wonder if Bella would have checked the phone even for an Edward call (if he did have his cell) or if she was too set on her course of removing herself from everyone's lives to let herself open that door again at that time.  Thanks so much for the update.  Also, read the Alice version of the last chapter and thought it was just as awesome as the other.  Couldn't honestly pick a favorite...loved them both for different reasons! 



Author's Response:

Jake and I have been having a 'chat' for a while now, since they crossed paths in Port Angeles.  He told me how much he missed Bella, but how much things changed.  I get that.  He, like everyone else, needs to heal.  Leah blocking Bella's calls after Rachel's funeral was a missed opportunity he isn't even aware of.

They needed closure, so I made sure to find a way to get it.

I can't pick a favourite really, but I think in terms of the story, the one benefit with Ronan is how well he knows Bella, and also, how he has been there, depressed and grieving, and also regretful.  Alice lost her mom and Tanya, a friend, but she never felt guilty, just sad.  Ronan blamed himself for his mother, for not being able to protect her somehow.  I gave him that chance to pass on the lessons he's learned.

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 29

Great chapter!

I'm glad that Jacob finally knows the truth. You can tell he believes it....I can understand why Jacob can't be friends with her anymore. He knows that he failed Bella by not getting her help and by not helping, he indirectly led to his sisters death. So by looking at Bella, he's reminded of something he could have prevented...right? *nervous face*

I hope that Bella isn't hurt...Dx

Looking forward to your next update!!!



Author's Response:

Bang on.  Add in that she and Rachel were like sisters, and their memories are so joined, and there's just no way for him to look at Bella and not think of Rachel...

Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 1

i wasn't trying to criticize or anything, just adding my 2 cents.

i cant remember if i reviewed before or not, but i effing love this story! as someone who's dealt with some serious depression/suicidal tendencies in the past, i really have to applaud how real this story is. it's not something that goes away easily or quickly, and depression is certainly a life long battle. i can only assume from how you tell this story that you or someone close to you has dealt with this. thank you for showing how it REALLY is, and not making them have a sudden recovery where life is just wonderful after a couple weeks.

ginger

Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 04:56 PM · On: Chapter 1

i wasn't trying to criticize or anything, just adding my 2 cents.

i cant remember if i reviewed before or not, but i effing love this story! as someone who's dealt with some serious depression/suicidal tendencies in the past, i really have to applaud how real this story is. it's not something that goes away easily or quickly, and depression is certainly a life long battle. i can only assume from how you tell this story that you or someone close to you has dealt with this. thank you for showing how it REALLY is, and not making them have a sudden recovery where life is just wonderful after a couple weeks.

ginger

Author's Response:

Oh no worries, I took it as intended! :D

I was just saying to my fiance tonight that I try very hard to grow the readership of this story not because of ego, but because I want to reach as many people as possible and show them the realities of depression - clinical, full-out depression - and the fact that even something as wonderful as love isn't enough to just make it all instantly better.  Life doesn't work that way, and I get annoyed with fics who do just "get better in a few weeks".  I've had a difficult and long journey in life with these issues, and it's why I'm going into therapy professions.  I want to pay it back, so to speak.  Just like I want people to walk away from this story not only enjoying the characters and plot, but wiser - or, for those who've been there, feeling understood.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.  I'm so glad I am succeeding at being true to the ravages of mental illness.

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 29

great chapter....

Reviewer: inbetweendayz (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 29

on pins and needles... at last jacob was sort of nice to her not like sam

Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 29

just some tidbit of info...10-50 is a crash in my county in Indiana (signal 40 is pot possesion, dont ask how i know lol).

on pins and needles now!!!
ginger

Author's Response:

In Toronto, we also use 10-50 for a crash in security circles and I think even Toronto PD.  I almost used it and then decided I better fact check. ;) 

 

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 03:07 PM · On: Chapter 29

I had a bad feeling.   Like the day Rachel died, Bella wanted to go cliff diving.  I've been sadly thinking that riding her car off the side of a cliff or off the mountain side or road if she's going fast enough is about equal and in her mind assures her of the release from pain that she has been seeking.

I was really surprised about Jacob.  Now he knows the truth, and it was surprising that he manned up and admitted to failing both Bella, and, as a result, his sister.  The enabling is such a hard thing to break when you love someone, even if the right decision is to put your foot down and make them seek help.

Thank you for this tense and yet awesome update!

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 29

6:43 the call to Charlie about an accident.  There was enough time for it to be Bella's truck, but she was headed somewhere.  I am so confused and also on the edge of my seat.  They can't have come this far together only to lose each other.  As for Jacob, that was about as good as she could hope for.  He still blames her, ultimately it was her fault that they were there, but she didn't cause her to jump.  Leah sent the dreamcatcher??  An update before the weekend ends would be awsome, so much heartfail I am hoping this is going to turn around.

Reviewer: arguien (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 29

Oh hell, way to cut us off there. I want to know what ass sent her the dreamcatcher.

Reviewer: inbetweendayz (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 07:36 AM · On: Chapter 28

this story has touched me on some many levels sitting here at work reading and crying thank god i can close my office door. I cant wait to read more.. 

 

 

Joy

Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2010 11:06 PM · On: Chapter 20

i effing LOVE INXS! i was tickled pink to see you threw that in there! :)

ginger

Reviewer: anna42hmr (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 10:53 AM · On: Chapter 28

fantastic story, cant wait for more!

Reviewer: bitemecullen_justdoit (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2010 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 28

Please make Jake  listen to her!!! She can't keep living like this!

Reviewer: jettyheartsyou (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2010 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 28

And who leaves keys in their car anymore? Granted the truck was a giant piece of junk, but still. I suppose it is necessary for the story plot. But Ronan is killing me here. That's the problem with small, trusting towns. No one is trustworthy anymore! I'm still a Ronan fan though. Boy is a saint for putting up with Bitchella for so long. Love makes us do crazy things. I'd love more friends like him.



Author's Response:

LOL!  In this case, I think it was just urgency.  Edward probably ran from the truck and Ronan went after him.  Or so they told me, when I asked.

Reviewer: jettyheartsyou (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2010 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 28

I don't know who I would be most scared of facing at that door- Ronan, Alice, or Jasper. I suppose we shall see soon enough (fingers crossed). Ronan did a kick A job with roughing up Edward though. I don't know if Alice would be as physical. I don't know if Jasper has connected with Bella enough in the story for me to feel like he has some need to stick up for her.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.