Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2012 08:26 PM · On: FFMI: What Happens In Vegas... Pt3

I loved this story and I am so sad to see to end.

I'm off to re-read!

Reviewer: jadedrose (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2012 10:41 AM · On: FFMI: What Happens In Vegas... Pt2

Wow! Loved it!

Reviewer: RobwardLover (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2012 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 36

Hey!!  I've been reading this fabulous gem on my phone whenever I can, so I haven't checked in to the playlists.  I LOVE finding new music through these stories, especially when the author's draw so much inspiration from it.  I have gone to the links you provided to share your playlists, including your gift at the end (I haven't finished the story yet, I cheated and looked in the author notes to see if there were links!).  I can't get any of the playlists to load for me, and can't seem to access any of the music files  :(  Could you maybe send me a fresh link?  Or maybe even a list of the music for the whole story so I can go look it all up?

I hav really enjoyed this story and love the way you've taken the time to craft each character.  Thank you for sharing it.  I can't wait to read your other work!!

Heather :)

kpsmln2@comcast.net

Reviewer: erinlouk (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2012 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

Only one chapter in and I am hooked.  I am a collector of body maps...I have 13 tattoos each marking significant things in my life. From love, to bitter break ups, heartache and the loss of a close friend and even forward momentum at a time when I thought all was lost.  Everyone has a point in their lives when they feel either they have hit a low they can't recover from or that they have caused irreparable damage to another soul.  Most can venture out and never look back.  But others feel compelled to memorialize past mistakes or triumphs along the way.  I am one of those people.  Now, mind you I never felt I got to a place I couldn't get out of, I have a good life and people who truly make my life full and keep things interesting, but I have always felt the need to plot my life on my skin.  I have some kanji (dreams and love specifically), I have some line art and custom designs mostly drawn onto cocktail napkins when something inspires me to later translate into ink...sometimes hours or months and even years later.  Oddly, as impulsive as tattoos can be I have to feel connected to the ink before it becomes a permanent piece of me.  Some of them are reminders of someone I lost, and oddly someone who saved me after his own death.  A very long story.  Short version, somebody that I loved committed the ultimate act of betrayal, he decided death was better than divorce so he could marry someone else.  So he plotted my death and came closer than I typically would admit to succeeding.  I spent 10 days on life support and to this day have only one memory of the 3 months I spent trying to survive it....my friend who passed away screaming at me to WAKE UP.  After 10 days and little hope, I did something no one thought I would....I opened my eyes.  I took me two years to free myself of this past and in those two years I went to some pretty dark places, but one thing held me steady...my friend had passed away months prior to my "death" and yet he felt it was important enough to push me back to the land of the living.  So, I pushed forward feeling like I had to live my life and his now, too.  It was enough to get me through and family and friends carried me the rest of the way.  I have since inked every reminder onto my body in some respect.  #14 has also been kicking around in my head and on scraps of paper waiting for the day that I know it is ready.  I have that itch to get another....I will.  But it has to be perfect first : )  Thanks for sharing, listening to my long winded story (the short version no less;) and creating something so compelling from a place of pain and loss.  Not sure if it is a path you've travelled or just a path that inspired you...but regardless it is really good!

Best, Erin



Author's Response:

I am so glad you made it through to live, to breathe, to be...  And honoured you would share your story with me.  I'll carry it with me in my heart.  Far too many women are hurt... Far too many lost...  Your friend is amazing for pushing you back.  There's something waiting for you - something undone.

This story is highly personal - pieces of me lie in Edward and Bella for sure - and although money stops me, all of my ink and my navel piercing are connected to key moments of my life... things I need to remember.  Body mapping.  I think it's a wonderful thing - art from pain, or joy...

Take care of you,

Amber

Reviewer: Robfan06 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2012 06:04 PM · On: FFMI: What Happens In Vegas... Pt2

Oh dear I hope Edward stays calm...we shall see. I'm so happy they are finally in a good place together. I will have to re-read this story at a later date, I have a few heavy angst stories I'm reading and it puts me in a very sad place. I live for angst for some reason. ..BTW I can't wait until your book comes out, so excited for you.

Reviewer: darknlight (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2012 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow this is amazing! Its the perfect mix of everything, I love a story that makes me laugh as well. Fantastic!

Reviewer: marinob (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2012 01:27 PM · On: FFMI: What Happens In Vegas... Pt2

Ooh ooh I want more. Eep I now will be hanging for that next chapter. Great work.

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2012 04:28 AM · On: Chapter 2

I love these two...so troubled, potential toxicity, potential salvation.  They've been through hell, but still are fearless enough to try to live for each other. I'm so glad Edward asked to take her to Forks...it's too soon for them to be apart.

Time to face the music in Forks...

No mods for me yet, wait- I did have 5 holes in each ear (6 on the left), but I let all but one close ( corp america and all - guess that makes me a sellout lol). Am very attracted to those with ink and mods though ... Go figure!

Reviewer: gemmalouise6815 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2012 12:34 PM · On: Chapter 3

i noticed this story is marked as complete. not sure how long ago you finished posting. just wanted to let you know i am completely hooked. its awesome. 

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2012 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 36

You did an amazing job of this chapter. I also cried for I also lost my mother she died of breast cancer. It dosen't matter how old you are when I think of the fun we had I still feel like her little girl. I also look at tomb stones and wonder what the story is behind some of them.When I see a childs stone I say a special prayer for them and wonder where God has these special angles. Great story that makes you think a lot about life and the road you take. Till next time thanks for sharing your wonderful talent and journey.

Lilly

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 08:16 AM · On: Chapter 11

Well I think this chapter has moved me like no other. You have written with such feeling that I am almost speechless. We all have dark places in us but some can deal betther then others. I am glad Edward has his Bella but he is the one who must let her in. I love his tat she did the sun showing coming fourth thru the moon is like comning alive again. I say to people if you never had a bad day how would you know what a good one was? Thank you for sharing this story with me. I really don't know if any of the authors get may reviews or not but I hope you do.

Thank you

Lilly



Author's Response:

Thank you, for your beautiful words and reviews...  For sharing your thoughts and feelings... and for getting the story.  It means so much to me. 

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2012 01:23 PM · On: Chapter 2

I have always wanted one just a little one. And now that I'm old no one will say anything. Love your story, how great will it be to see two people heal eachother. There are so many kinds of pain in this world we all hurt it some way or the other. But I know we can overcome it with the right person and some help. So thanks for sharing and I can't wait to read next chapter.

 

Lilly

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: 10of15 (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2012 05:11 AM · On: FFMI: What Happens In Vegas... Pt1

great chapter!  I hope that Carlisle, Esme, and charlie can fly in by the wedding.  After everything, they deserve to be at the wedding.



Author's Response:

Well, Esme is no longer with us... as for the dads, well... it's last minute... we'll see!

Reviewer: thepagesflyby (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2011 09:56 PM · On: Chapter 3

I love that you used a MG reference. They are my favorite of all time.

Reviewer: Shelindrea (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2011 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

Awesome opening. I am looking forward to what comes next.

Reviewer: SarahJayMel (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2011 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 2

I'm way late in reading your story, I came upon it last night, and I thought I would add my "mod", its just a tongue piercing. Im pretty quiet, and getting my tongue pierced was a "coming out" kind of thing. becoming comfortable in my skin.

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2011 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 33

Oh. This chapter has just about done me in! I was so relieved he was there when she woke up!!!!

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2011 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 31

I think she is going to the beach where she and her mom spent so much time together! I have been a nervous wreck reading these last few chapters!!!

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2011 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 8

this story is absolutely wonderful. it is touching on matters that i have dealt with firsthand and it is actually a joy to read. i am anxious to see where you take these characters. thank you for a great job so far.

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2011 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 5

They're both damaged. Taking comfort in each other. Neither want to talk about their issues. I am interested to see how these characters develop. I don't know!!! I'm still early in, though. I'm really enjoying the story so far!!

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2011 10:17 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow. SO much and only the first chapter!! I am loving this so far. Can't wait to see where it goes from here!

Reviewer: kittiekatz34 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2011 09:46 PM · On: Chapter 2

im inked in 5 spots and im gonna get a 6th one. i love tattoos its like a drug, u have one u cant stop

Reviewer: 1joy13 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 04:58 PM · On: Chapter 1

A lot of us have been in a similar place, and it's always surprising when suddenly, right before you, someone appears who can change your world.  This first chapter was bittersweet and wonderful!

Reviewer: Lou-LouLovesCullen (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2011 11:11 AM · On: Epilogue

OMG... This was one HECK of a read! I've laughed '+& Cried! I can relate to this story a helluva lot, I attempted suicide '+& then I found my Edward. He saved me and this story depicts the epic proportions of Love.

Thanks for sharing it!

LL x

Reviewer: navy_wife (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2011 09:38 AM · On: Epilogue

I just found this story a few days ago and read it all the way through....beautiful!!!  I laughed, I cried, and laughed some more....ok, and cried some more!  Loved it!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.