Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: MissManda (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2010 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 2

Well, I will admit, it continues just fine too :) I held out all of an hour, and then I came back :) Well written, thanks for sharing and continuing :)

Reviewer: MissManda (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2010 09:16 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, I can see how this would be an amazing one shot... I almost don't want to read more, because it ends so perfectly... I just want to leave it like that... I'll think about it, but I'm sure in the end I'll read the rest :)

Thank you for writing and posting, this is awesome.

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2010 12:04 PM · On: Chapter 36

i feel so sad for that poor little baby, but im happy that bella is finding her balance, her peace!

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 02:52 AM · On: Chapter 36

Beautiful chapter. *sob*

I love how Edward always wants to help her, but that they're both realizing that they need to be able to do things on their own and can ask for help when they need it.

I think it was really important for Bella to visit her mother. I think she finally got some closure. You are such a talented writer. I could feel Bella's pain with coming to terms with everything that's happened and her determination to visit her mother's grave.

Your story has really helped me. My issues don't compare to those in this story or what others in real life deal with, but it has made me realize to appreciate life and the people in it. It makes me rethink things I've said and done to those I love and to try to be a better person for not only them, but for me as well.

Thanks for sharing this wonderful story. <3

Happy Holidays!

Reviewer: Leenf (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 02:12 AM · On: Chapter 36

very very very good chapter keep up the graet work and post soon

bye bye

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 02:05 AM · On: Chapter 35

*tear* Visiting the cemetery is always hard. We scattered my uncle's ashes in the ocean close to 7 years ago and we go visit every year and every year it hurts like it just happened. So I definitely understand how Edward and Bella feel. But being in his home where my aunt still lives hurts, but is so much better than going to the ocean each year.

I love Alice and Edward's relationship. They're both there for each other no matter what...them against the world. It reminds me of me and my sisters.

And Rock Band...I love it. That and Guitar Hero. Though I've never been brave enough to be the singer. I'm way too shy for that.

The lemon...wow! I like how even though Edward is being so dominate, it was still sort of sweet.

I'm glad they got some happiness because they'll be dealing with a lot when they go to the cemetery.

And I was girl scout! I totally loved it, my mom actually forced me to quit though once she wasn't allowed on trips. I love Troop Beverly Hills and Jenny Lewis. I haven't listened to much of Rilo Kiley until more recently, but my friend loves them. Have you listened to Jenny and Jonny?



Author's Response:

I never got around to Jenny and Jonny, but that's more a reflection of my disinterest in Jonny... I should probably give them a go, though.  Rilo Kiley is pure love, and so's Jenny's solo work, especially her first album.  She's awesome live. 

I absolutely suck on all instruments for those games and all I can do is sing.  I think I sound dreadful but I can manage to hit enough notes to ace songs, so whatever works!

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 01:16 AM · On: Chapter 34

*sigh* Everything is getting better. They still have to work at getting better, but its a start. I loved that they're playfulness was back and that they've both realized they need to work on themselves first in order for the relationship to work.

I love Carlisle. And Charlie. What Carlisle says is true. Parents try to protect us from everything and though we need them, we sometimes have to learn things on our own.

And less crying this time...they were happy tears though.

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 12:31 AM · On: Chapter 33

She's waking up!!!

I really liked the coma dream sequence. It was odd and funny at times (Rosalie's "Connect the dots, la la la"). Why was everyone focusing on her eating habits though?

I love that Edward talked and sang to her. I think people in comas can hear us, too.

And the music...*sigh*. You've introduced me to new artists and reminded me of some I haven't heard in awhile. I love that you include a playlist. It really helps the story. And Jack's Mannequin...I love (Something Corporate too)! Swim is one of my favorite songs. It really helps me get through tough times...when life just seems to beat me down. I always think of this song, especially the first verse when I feel like I'm just struggling through life...You gotta swim...



Author's Response:

The eating thing weirds me out too; the whole section was stream of consciousness writing, not outline, no plan.  It all flowed out in a stream.  The best I understand it was it's a metaphor for feeding her life force, for keeping herself going.  For living, not dying, because we die if we don't eat.  Her soul was dying, and they were encouraging her to feed it, to get stronger and fight.

Swim is very, very dear to me too.  It's gotten me through a lot of bad days.  Andrew McMahon is a phenomenon live and an inspiration to me.

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 11:43 PM · On: Chapter 32

Wow...I am in awe of your writing. Everything seemed so real. I could feel the pain and confusing Bella felt, Edward's frantic journey to reach her in time, and Alice's pain in having to find someone else she loves like this. Despite the sadness of the chapter, it has to be one of my favorites.

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 11:05 PM · On: Chapter 31

Again, you have me on the edge of my seat. Your writing is amazing with this (as well as the previous chapters) you really capture how frantic everyone is to find and the pain they feel for not noticing the signs sooner or for not helping Bella. And though I probably can't comprehend the effects of depression since I have never been, but I can really feel how lonely and depressed Bella feels.

 

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 30

Your killing me here. You have had me crying for so many chapters now. And I should have known you were being sneaky with the car accident. But still, Bella's given up and they don't have that much more time to find her. Everyone is just so hurt and tired.

And Alice and Edward's moment in the study, calling for Esme...*sob*...it was so sweet, but sad. 

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 08:55 PM · On: Chapter 29

Oh My God! I am on the edge of my seat. I had a feeling Bella might be in an accident. Oh no...*tear*

Bella and Jacob really did need to talk. All he knew were the rumors about Rachel's death, and though the truth hurts even more both he and Bella needed closure. And I get why he couldn't be friends with Bella because she'll always remind him of the accident. Only now he seems to also be accepting that he played a part in her death, though indirectly, by not getting help for Bella.

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 08:30 PM · On: Chapter 28

I seriously love Ronan! He's like Bella's big brother. He got in one good punch which Edward totally deserved, but knocking some sense into Edward was definitely better than a full beat down.

And those two...ugh! Edward and Bella. Edward finally realized thanks to Ronan that he should talk to Bella, but now Bella has run off! Which I think is good and bad. I mean she could go off the deep end, but she's finally facing Jake and what's to say her side of the story. Though it always gets worse before it gets better. At least I don't have to wait to find out what happens next. 

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 27

I cried...for both of them. They're both so torn up about their issues and how they each dealt with Bella's story. It seems this is starting to force them to realize how much they need to grow up and actually deal with their issues. I think Doucheward totally deserves the beat down that Ronan(?) gives him. Yes, Bella's story is very hard for him to handle, but he was a douche for leaving her in the forest.

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 06:52 PM · On: Chapter 26

*sigh*

Oh no...everything is just crazy now.

As much as I hate that Edward just left Bella, I get why he had to leave. Bella's story was too much for Edward to handle so he had to leave, but at least he had the decency to call Alice to check on Bella. However, he still does deserve whatever Alice dishes out to him. And oh Alice...I love her. She's sort of stuck between helping her brother and Bella. I'm so glad she went to Bella and found her. 

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 36

This was a good chapter! It made me cry, but it was still good. =)

I'm glad that Bella went to see her mother. Maybe now she can heal.

Looking forward to your next update!

(Happy Holidays!)

Reviewer: mdw876 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 11:41 AM · On: Chapter 1

<(**)> *hugs*

I love the portrayal of emotions in your story. It's really easy to see how they struggle with everything that has happened without any sugar coating. Seeing them get by day to day even though things are far from perfect is really refreshing sometimes.

Happy Holidays and have a wonderful New Year.

Reviewer: mara west (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 36

You need a hug...the kids are looking at me like I'm crazy I'm crying so hard.  Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Konoto_Payne (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 36

Wow... Okay... this one took me a whole 3 hours to read, it just hit so close to home for me. Though she is still alive, it is almost as if she were dead. We got into a arguement and I moved away, 6 years ago, and haven't really talked to her since. Sure, we have those moments where we make small talk for my little brother and sister, but it's always so strained.

I really can connect to Bella in this, because I miss my mom and I wish that things were different, but we can't change the past. And it sucks, it really does.

 

Ok, enough with that... I love this story, and I just wanted to say that I can understand what this may take out of you to write and I, as I'm sure everyone else will agree, apreciate how strong you are. I really hope that writing this story will help heal any wounds and not reopen them beyond all repair.

Just remember, we all love you here!!!!!

HUGZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 36

*hug*

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 25

Oh Bella. So lost and confused. She was (and still is) struggling with Renee's death and she just didn't know what to do with her pain and anger of losing her mom.

Rachel's death was an accident just like Tanya's was. Rachel was young and scared by Bella's behavior and was trying to help the best she could. And Bella was definitely not stable so anything could have happened. I think I would feel guilty too, but again it was an accident and Rachel and Bella couldn't control what happened. Though I get why everyone is upset. Blaming Bella is how they handle they're grief.

I'm sure Edward will understand, but I think telling this story may break Bella even more.

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 24

Oh Rosalie...I was so worried she was going to cause drama for E and B. And her story is so sad and I'm glad that she's starting to open up and get along with everyone. Her idea for Edward was really good too.

Poor Edward. It must be hard to lose your first love and Tanya dying. No wonder its so hard for Edward.

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 23

Thank goodness Ronan and Edward made it to Bella. I can't believe Sam hit her. I don't know the full story, but like Seth said no man should ever hit a woman. I kinda wish Edward had beat up Sam a little, but Bella needed him more. You could always tell Ronan loves Bella very much, which is why he defends and protects her, but yes. I think he does have a right to be upset even if Bella doesn't mean to cause troubles for him.

Bella needs to talk about what's happened because its tearing her apart. Edward's last line just kills me "How do I save you, Bella?" *sigh* 

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 22

Oh No!

Bella is finally crashing because of everything she feels. I feel so horrible for everyone. Charlie for being lost and not knowing how to help, Edward for trying to help her and himself, and then Bella for just being so lost...sigh. This confrontation with the La Push people is going to push her over the edge.

Reviewer: britablue (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 36

*hugs* I just loved this chapter! I'm a huge rent head and I think Rene would of very much loved Rent... Anywho I hope you have a very happy and blessed Holiday and New Year =) Keep up the wonderful work!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.