Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 04:35 AM · On: Chapter 38

beastie boys while drunk is fun! been there, done that! haha. glad to see them have some happy time :)

Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 04:35 AM · On: Chapter 38

beastie boys while drunk is fun! been there, done that! haha. glad to see them have some happy time :)

Reviewer: bookfreak (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 03:57 AM · On: Chapter 38

i liked it, i would love to see does outtakes.....

Reviewer: CarrieW (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2011 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 8

Okay, I generally like to wait until I am completely finished reading something to leave feedback, but I can't.  I am excited and terrified to continue, worried at some point they are going to painfully and unintentially hurt each other beyond belief.  Before I continue, I need to know...if there a happy ending?  And no, I don't mean butterfly-fake happy endings where everyone dances off into the sunset.  I mean mutual contentment.  Feel free to pm me or email me the answer as not to leave a spoiler.

I am sucked right into these two characters, and while I realize we theoretically know who they are...or would be in another world...I don't see them as Edward and Bella.  I see completely new characters you have created that I have become addicted to seeing a happy ending. 

Me=super impressed and amazed. :)  Well done.



Author's Response:

I emailed you!

These two have become a strange blend of imagination, with the core basics of our original canon characters.  Bella still doesn't think she's special or beautiful; Bella is still stubborn and not easily driven away from Edward; Bella ultimately is craving a sense of belonging and family, and finds it with the Cullens.  Edward is someone who thinks he's a monster, a curse; he also is still bonded closely with Alice; he struggles with expression of emotion and gets overwhelmed (although not out of blood lust this time). 

I like to think of them as the vampire-free versions, a few traumas and years down the road.  Oh yes; they both enjoy music. :)

Look on the bright side:  I made readers wait over six months after chapter 13...  you can motor ahead and after tomorrow, only have to wait for 3 updates.  I have a lot of old reviews berating me for being such a cliffy bitch.  ;)

Reviewer: kergan468 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2011 07:48 AM · On: Chapter 26

although i do not like edwards actions i do understand where he is coming from.  i love how your write him and in a way he is justified to react that way (to an extent).  at least he informed alice about bella's whereabouts so that someone is able to look after her.  it should be an interesting time in therapy with edward and bella when they go back next.  also i am looking forward to reading about how alice lets edward have it for the way he left bella.  go alice!!!!!

Reviewer: Shonla (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2011 11:13 PM · On: Chapter 37

Great chapter.

Reviewer: kergan468 (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2011 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 25

wow.  i figured out something happened at the cliffs with rachel and jumping.  sorry i did not leave a review until now.  i am trying to get caught up as soon as possible.  i did like the tissue warnings in the previous chapters and had them available and have used them with other chapters as well.  i am hoping to get caught up soon but with rl i am only able to read late at night after the kids go to bed.  looking forward to reading the next chapters and to find out edwards response to bellas story.

Reviewer: dvlndsqz (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2011 09:41 AM · On: Chapter 1

ha, I had to re-read chapter 35 since US Weekly just announced Kate Hudson is 14 weeks pregnant with Matt Bellamy's kid (Muse). 

 

""It means," Bella answered, rolling her eyes, "That she's a fucking musician humper.  She married Chris Robinson of the Black Crowes - by the way, his solo album was pretty cool - and then divorces him, promptly chasing down one guy after another, one of the most recent being the guy who filmed a freaking Black Crowes concert.  Although she also seems to have a thing for athletes...  But still, I would put money on her next big guy being some popular musician with ‘deep' music.""

 

Happy belated bday!



Author's Response:

Did Bella call it, or did she call it?  The worst part is, they were dating for less than a year and she's pregnant. Yet somehow, she managed not to get knocked up with her nonmusician boytoys...  LOL.  Since the story was currently in February 2010, I had to doublecheck she wasn't already dating Matt.  And she wasn't yet ;) 

I plan for Bella to bring up Matt Bellamy before the story wraps.

Reviewer: Twihardgirl246 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2011 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 12

I would love if you did more on Edward's suicide attempt. I wanna know how Alice and Carlisle handled it afterwards. Great job! :)



Author's Response:

I'll keep this in mind for a future lost moment! :)

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2011 04:04 PM · On: Chapter 26

I really expected Edward to just shrug it off like Edwards always do, telling Bella that her worries were silly and that he loves her unconditionally and....blah blah blah.

But the break from the norm is refreshing. Even if this Edward is a douche.

;)

 



Author's Response:

One of the biggest annoyances of Eclipse for me was Edward's 'tra la la' reaction to Bella kissing Jacob.  Bella was wrong, and she did deserve a bit of a tongue lashing, even if Edward ultimately wanted to forgive her or understand it.  This Edward reacts is a way consistent with his trait of running from heavy emotion, even if leaving her where he left her was completely assinine. 

These two have been fooling themselves in thinking that love is enough to erase years of mental illness and unresolved inner conflict.  This needed to happen, to show them both that they can't outrrun the past, but have to face it...

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2011 03:25 PM · On: Chapter 25

I thought at the beginning that Bella had convinced Rachel to jump but somehow remained on land herself (kind of like the start of A Walk to Remember, but not sinister). So, yeah, she's not as at fault as I thought -- not that this will ease her guilt any.

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2011 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 37

im so happy that bella was able to see everything she wanted and extra! and that edward was right by her side! i hope that it continues on a happy path!

Reviewer: Leenf (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 37

very very good chapter keep up the great work and post soon

bye bye

Reviewer: dvlndsqz (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 37

Thanks for the update. It made me tear up.

 

Happy Late Birthday!

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 05:35 PM · On: Chapter 37

good chapter......

Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 08:35 AM · On: Chapter 37

damn, i referenced your story on twitter just this morning! i was debating wheather i wanted to go to my management class or read the update. unfortunately, i decided to be a good girl and go to class and waited until now to read it LOL. it was worth the wait ;)

this is the 3rd time in as many days that i've seen someone say that to not see Donnie Darko is just insanity. i think i need to make a request to netfix haha!

i really liked the Castle on a Cloud ref. i sing it to my daughter sometimes. it got me first place in a solo choir competition in 7th grade (yeah, bitches! lol), and i just love the whole musical.

brillant, as always! :)

g



Author's Response:

Were you the one talking about the glory of cheese fries over Ativan? 

And OMG seriously...  Donnie Darko.  Now.  Jake and Maggie Gyllenhaal in the same movie.  Drew Barrymore produced it.  Patrick Swayze!  80s music!  And an amazing story.  When you see Donnie and Gretchen, you will easily see why Bitchella and Doucheward both love it.

Castle on a Cloud, and Les Mis, have been a staple comfort since age 11 for me.  One of my favourite musicals, and I thought the sentiment suited Bella, being as she misses her mother who, in a way, is in a castle on a cloud.

Reviewer: Ryansmama04 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 08:14 AM · On: Chapter 1

ohhhh I love it!

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 37

terrific

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 05:34 AM · On: Chapter 37

Love it

Reviewer: inbetweendayz (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 04:09 AM · On: Chapter 37

great chapter bella gets a little closure which is always good 

Reviewer: Mick (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 02:35 AM · On: Chapter 37

So my excuse for being late to work today is going to be 'Little Man, you won't understand this but 'Tattoos Like Mile Markers' updated and I had to sit and read it before I could face a day of work in this place. This is a perfect chapter and pulls together so much of the story. Great writing, as always! 



Author's Response:

LOL!  I'm happy to provide reasons not to work.  Lords knows I did a lot of fic reading back when I worked in security to kill time. 

I'm happy and sad we're hitting the home stretch.  The next chapter takes us into April, and into therapy sessions with each of them.  I wanted one last scene of contrast, in terms of therapy, to show the change from the first chapter to now.  They're by no means fully healed, but they're getting there, and I'm glad.  They've suffered enough.

<3

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 37

This was a great chapter! Excellent work!

I can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: Striking Green Eyes (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2010 01:49 AM · On: Chapter 36

It is good to see your post, this is such  a remarkable story and I am always excited to get notice when you update.  Bella's pain is so tangible in the way you write, amazing.  {HUG}

Reviewer: MissManda (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2010 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 4

Hmm... interesting. They're trying to help, but he can't see it yet. I wonder if she's having such a terrible time at home too? Hope not.

Another great chapter :)

Reviewer: MissManda (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2010 07:54 PM · On: Chapter 3

Well, that's how they met, huh? interesting. I like it ;)

Another great chapter, thanks for writing :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.