Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: jewelsie (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 08:54 PM · On: Chapter 3

This is an amazeing story.

I can"t wait to see wher you take it.

Reviewer: alexisjayde (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 3

I have been looking for a few good stories like this one you have here. I like blood, instant sex, TATTOOOOSSS and sex. Typical me.

 

Throw in some drugs, it would be a story I could relate to. That's not a suggestion. I love what you have started here. Please DO NOT STOP!!

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 05:25 PM · On: Chapter 1

Fantastic! The only word that came to mind.

Reviewer: haippa (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 2

awesome

Reviewer: Lightgirl (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 3

Loving this one-can't wait to find out the stories behind the scars (emotional and otherwise).

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 03:43 PM · On: Chapter 3

Loved it, bless her!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 3

Wow- that hurt to read...



Author's Response:

I know.  I cried writing it, and I NEVER cry writing as a rule.  Charlie's interactions with her killed me to write, but I love the sad beauty of him telling her how to breathe.  It just struck me as true to his character - he doesn't usually show emotion, but he's a 'rock' sort of person. 

Reviewer: aimeexjeannette25 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 2

I have "Be Safe" Tattooed on my upper back with a half heart under it. My brother has the other half of the heart, he is going to iraq. I had to get my twilight tat though, ha.



Author's Response:

I love the meaning and symbol of that...  Beautiful.  I'll hope for your brother's speedy and safe return home. <3

Reviewer: CSmith (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 2

Another amazing chapter! I love these two! You're doing such a wonderful job w/ this story, can't wait for more!

Reviewer: CSmith (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 05:59 AM · On: Chapter 1

I...just..wow! That was amazing! I'm a little speechless, it was so beautifully written, just a gorgeous story. I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: CSmith (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 05:59 AM · On: Chapter 1

I...just..wow! That was amazing! I'm a little speechless, it was so beautifully written, just a gorgeous story. I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: cornel (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 05:34 AM · On: Chapter 2

After having read Clipped Wings and Inked Armor, I have been merged in the world of Tattward and Inkella with fervour.

I read yesterday the first chapter, half while still at work and the other half in the car before going home because I couldn't wait to read it, and I was enraptured. I loved your Tattward/Doucheward/Guiltward (that's a silly name lol). And of course your Inkella/Bitchella/Suicidella (another silly name lol).

I think the way you describe Edward, is more canon than in other stories where he is a vampire. He struggles to find a reason to stay alive. He hates himself. He hates his nature. He thinks he hurts people around him, like vampire Edward thought was hurting Bella. And in the second chapter is very much obvious, when he's trying to leave.

As far as Bella is concerned, there are similarities to the character written by SMeyer, but I think this one is improved. She has a backbone and she doesn't accept Edward's decisions that easily. I don't know am I right?

I like the fact that it's not written in first person and we get to have both point of views at the same time without having to read the same scene twice.

I can't wait to read more so I can't promise I won't track the story in ff.net lol

Who am I kidding as soon as I get home I'll be reading the rest in ff.net...

I don't have a tattoo, but I want one very much and I want my fiancée to get one even more, but he won't and it seems like all my persuasive abilities have failed *pouts*. I've thought of a two headed snake as a design, but I'm not sure and I don't want any of the classis girly designs of butterflies, or roses. Any suggestions?



Author's Response:

I love your new nicknames!  I may have to refer to him permanently as Guiltward because it DEFINITELY suits him. 

One of my chief complaints with Bella is finding her too submissive and sometimes bordering on whiny in the books.  It's why my fanfic writing started with Alice, a character who happily calls Edward on his shit at every turn.  My favourite stories with Bella have her stronger, more determined; Dirty Dancing With The Devil Herself by jayjayhale is incredible btw.  Ad for Edward, you've captured him better than I ever could have in words.  I relate to his mindset strongly in this story, particularly in these early chapters, and I always understood him in the books and how he felt, truly, leaving Bella was best (even if he broke my damn heart doing it). 

All of my tattoos and my piercing have a story behind them; they are mile markers, like with Edward.  I saw an image and just KNEW, know what I mean?  I didn't even want a tattoo ever until I saw the first image.  If you're not sure, it means you haven't found the right one yet.  Look to art that inspires you, words that sum up a life mantra, places you see and simply gasp in wonder...  Two of mine were inspired by album liner art from favourite musicians.  If the two-headed snake isn't QUITE right but keeps coming to mind, maybe look through tattoo mags and art involving snakes to find the missing piece?

Reviewer: CherryDarling77 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 05:10 AM · On: Chapter 2

love this story, great work so far! 

 

to answer you; yes, i am inked--4 so far and 7 piercings.  i love how you appreciate the art of ink and piercings and that they truly represent something as opposed to the rest of the world who turns up their nose at me.  *KICKASS!!!!*

 

great job seriously...i love different ExB's and this does it well.  being a bit mental myself, it's perfect.

 

:)  xoxo,

Cherry



Author's Response:

I can't exactly say I'm not mental either, soooooo...  I definitely like dysfunctional ExB. 

All of my tatts and even my piercing have a backstory, like Edward.  I think very, very carefully about my mods and I love them.  I always study tatts and piercings on the streets.  Bella wanting to ask about Edward's art stems from my own natural desire to ask people about their work.  It's fascinating to me, and it's far more culturally significant than most people realize.  There is an amazing book about Tattoos by I believe Michael Atkinson that covers the history and meaning. 

7 piercings!  I wish I could get more, but my skin's super sensitive to piercings.  I have two sets in my ears and a navel, and it looks like it's doomed to stay that way.  Tattoos, however, work just fine for me...  I'll probably end up with at least 6.

Reviewer: IsleDreams (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow. Practically speechless.

Reviewer: Nilla (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 11:06 PM · On: Chapter 2

Ooh, so happy you already posted another chapter! And what a great chapter it was. Loving this story and can't wait for more!

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 2

I'm really loving this story!

Reviewer: mOrE_tHeN_mY_oWn_LiFe (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 2

I love this chapter! Great job! I really am into ink fics, I love tats and twilight so it combines my 2 loves :). And I know this is more than an ink fic, which makes it even better. I have 8 tats and I think my fav is my tree freehanded by savage in fl on the inside of my wrist or my freehanded feather behind my ear (I'm native american) anyway, sorry for the long review I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

Those sound gorgeous!  Do you have pictures?  I'd be so scared to get one freehanded, and yet, what a sign of talent to pull it off!

Reviewer: Kaydence (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 2

Another chapter already?!?! You are a rockstar! I love how honest Edward and Bella are with each other--I'm sure they'll need that as they grow and heal together (and seperately). I am loving how you are portraying mental illness--you aren't glossing over or trivializing anything. I have a feeling I'll be in this story for quite a long haul!! :).

I am inked--my foot. I have the letter K (for my daughter) with a vine flowing from it--the vine has several flowers and flower buds on it. It symbolizes Unconditional love, beauty, and strength through life's obstacles -- all the things she teaches me. I the tat a few months after she came home from the hospital. Now you've got me all sentimental!!!!

Author's Response:

That sounds beautiful!  I love the symbolism and layers to it. 

Mental illness is an area I am passionate about; I refuse to give these two a quick answer in the form of their attraction, because mental illness just doesn't work that way.  These two are about to take a journey I've witnessed over and over, and grow along the way.  I'm so glad to hear others are finding it real - and enjoying that reality.

<3

Reviewer: Killerbunys (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 07:03 PM · On: Chapter 2

I have one on my back, over my left shoulderblade, it's the sun with the moon inside it.  I'm thinking of having another one of stars put on the right side.

I really need to get a picture of it.  You know, so they can identify my body someday.  j/k

I have been writing, just not posting, but thanks for the encouragement.



Author's Response:

You're fantastic to read, very different style from most authors.  A Girl Like You was such a raw and powerful read.

LOL I keep saying that my tattoos will make for great body identifiers.  Yours sounds gorgeous.  One of my next two involves a shooting star across my lower back.  I'm obsessed with stars, so I heartily encourage your idea.

Reviewer: Warmed_By_My_Blood (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 1

This story is, no word of a lie, absolutely amazing so far. It's written quite well and they situation is portrayed in a way that's believable. I can't wait to read what happens next.

Reviewer: Kaydence (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 01:05 PM · On: Chapter 1

Holy crap this is amazing. This is one if the most original, relevant works I've read. I think this has the potential to be better than the epic Wide Awake, IMHO. I can't wait to see where you take this.

Author's Response:

Wow...  I'm floored.  That is a tremendous compliment <3  Thank you so much!  More coming very soon!

Reviewer: aeb12484 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 11:50 AM · On: Chapter 1

Simply amazing! I'm glad that you are taking it further. I am really liking it so far. Lookingforward to the next post ^_^

Reviewer: Elalonna (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 11:40 AM · On: Chapter 1

Beautiful..

Reviewer: youaremyvienna (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 1

I'm glad they found each other.  This is such a great idea.  New chapter soon?

Reviewer: aimeexjeannette25 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 07:26 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was great, I can't wait for more.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.