Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: babynancy (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2009 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 5

That was the best chapter yet love the story upfate soon

Reviewer: vashbak (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2009 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 5

Consider me intrigued...anything to get more of Doucheward and Bitchella.

*slinks back into lurkers shadow*



Author's Response:

Welcome, shadow person!

I think this could be very hilarious, this idea of mine, and even moreso if the readers play along.  *schemes*  Good to know people are game.

Reviewer: smalls (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2009 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 5

very intrigued with your future plot point. :)

i'm glad that little cliffie got cleared up before the wait!



Author's Response:

Oh I couldn't be cruel enough to leave you all wondering why Bella was not answering the phone.  The larger matter of Bella's past will have to wait!

 

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 2

So Bella's trauma has something to do with Jake...and it really doesn't sound good. I like that Bella calls Edward out when she doesn't like something.

As for tattoos...I don't have any, but I do want one. Nothing has really caught my attention. I really want to get my sisters and mine's initials just don't really have an idea on what I want exactly.



Author's Response:

It's a huge bad thing involving Jake...  I'm going to keep everyone guessing for a bit about it, but when it comes out, you'll understand why she doesn't talk about it. 

And hey, I never wanted a tatt at all until I saw the picture that became my first.  You'll know when you see it ;)

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love this story already. Its so angsty, but....hopeful. They both have so much to deal with that I can't wait to see where you take this. You stories are great so I know I will definately love this.

Reviewer: Elalonna (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 01:58 PM · On: Chapter 4

Wow this story is really stirring up a lot of memories and emotions. You are almost too good at this.. But it's still a good story and I sorta really love it :P
Heh just when I was reading the last part "So I need you" by 3 doors down started playing on my playlist.. I found it kind of fitting.
I guess Charlie will have a bit of a fit at Bella huh..
Also I wanted to say I understand and appreciate Alice and her pov as much as Bella and Edward.. It's just as hard on that side.
And finally thank you. You are amazing and great :)

Reviewer: smalls (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 12:35 PM · On: Chapter 4

no no...she's not rejecting him!  i'm guessing she's having a chat with charlie.

poor alice! :(  ...and he did it in the meadow?  he needs to take bella there because that's a happy place.

Reviewer: smalls (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 12:31 PM · On: Chapter 3

poor charlie. :(  i love ronan even more though...let's keep him around.

i don't have a thinking place...i read fanfic to escape feelings that i want to ignore. :)

Reviewer: smalls (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 2

yeah...i really love this story...and this ronan character.

inked? yes...3 currently with plans for at least 2 more, but these 2 babies i'm carrying right now have delayed my plans. :)  i keep telling my husband how much hotter he would be sleeved up...but he doesn't get it...

Reviewer: smalls (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 12:24 PM · On: Chapter 1

i hate one shots, so i didn't read it...but i'm starting to love stories based off of one shots. :)  also, i really love tattoos...and e with lots of tattoos is even better.  loved the first chapter!

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 4

I hope Edward takes Carlisle's advice and heals himself, rather than take away from Bella.  Maybe they'll both have the same therapist, or maybe even sessions together.

 

Reviewer: Athenodora (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 09:32 AM · On: Chapter 4

loving the story nd btw i love street sweepers social club

somewhere in the world its midnight = best song ever!

hannah - athenodora

btw how long until next update?



Author's Response:

Should be one tomorrow or Sat morning at the latest, and from there, a two week maximum between chapters until I can wrap Through The Looking-Glass up.  Of course, if the chapters flow faster (I'm allowing a very generous five days per story, three stories cycling), then updates will be faster. 

SSSC is awesome!  Such a solid disc.  That song and 100 Little Curses make my life right now.

Reviewer: Kaydence (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 08:20 AM · On: Chapter 4

Oh wow. Edward is reaching out to someone--that's huge!!!!! I love Carlisle's truths in this chapter; those things needed to be said.

It sounds like Edward's whole family needs to properly heal. I'm not sure Edward realizes how deeply he hurt everyone around him.

I'm not looking forward to the updates slowing down--I've been enjoying the buffet; now you are taking it from me just after I've had my salad??? That's dirty. Ah well, at least I was warned--maybe I should've rationed the chapters to make them last longer. :)

Author's Response:

Edward really has no comprehension of the pain of others, nor does he understand, for example, the fact that pain can manifest differently (ex: he doesn't get Jessica's eating disorder at all) or that it's relative (Lauren's parents divorced, but they're still alive, which doesn't truly matter because it still HURTS).  Carlisle calling him on it in this chapter shocked him, and he's going to start the work of rebuilding with Alice first (they were so close up until the suicide attempt, it makes sense that she would be easiest to reconnect with), but of course it won't be easy. 

You have one more chapter this week before the slow down!  Make it last! ;)

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 07:57 AM · On: Chapter 4

Thanks for updating!

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 04:59 AM · On: Chapter 4

You have really captured the guilt and pain associated with everyone invovled in a situation like this.

Reviewer: xXHiddenSecretXx (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 09:00 PM · On: Chapter 4

Argh. I dont want it to stop. Please update again soon!!!!!

Secret

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 08:54 PM · On: Chapter 4

OK, not crying, thank God, but definitely stressing a bit!  Please don't hurt me too bad in the next chapter!  I know they shouldn't be together, but God, do I want them to be!  I do really love your story.  Got a kick out of Emmett talking about SSSC, I heard them for the first time at the NIN/JA concert, they were great! 



Author's Response:

Oh you know Bella and Edward - do they EVER listen?  ;)  Hang in there and cross your fingers for Edward when he finds out why he can't reach Bella.

That's where I first heard SSSC too, and they were fantastic!  Great CD!  It struck me as something Emm would listen to and enjoy.

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 08:04 PM · On: Chapter 3

Hi - loved this reflective chapter; it stirs a great many feelings and thoughts once puzzled over.

I go into myself to think; it's a verdant green forest, with not too much undergrowth, littered with leaves from years past.  Sun rays murkily streaming through branches and boughs to give light to wherever I go, but with no shadow.  I am truly alone then.  It's a nice place, peaceful, tranquil, solid and unchanging; a place I really visited, once before.  The smell was of newness; fresh earth, decomposing leaves, a fresh breeze to gently swirl around my head.  Distant sounds of rustling trees, some chirping of birds and shuffling of small animals, searching for food in the forest floor litter.  I don't stay too long, for maybe, I won't ever come out.  Just enough to say, "I was there".

Reviewer: Killerbunys (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 4

I love the banter between Alice and Edward.  You handle it very well.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  They're such bonded characters and I really can't get enough of them in any story. 

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 4

They both are really broken aren't they.....

Such a great chapter!



Author's Response:

They both have very good reasons to be...  But there's hope for them, so far...

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 2

Sorry, no ink here, unless you call the pen marks on my hands 'art'!  I can't see any in the future either....nothing is that sentimental to be worth it; just to have a coroner note it under identifying marks on my body, before a mortician makes me 'pretty' for viewing.  Not really my cup of tea.

Your story, fantastic!  Love Bella's fainting/anxiety attack spell - so visually real; but ya, 5 minutes is a lot of time to be out.  Maybe she wasn't laying down so much horizontally, than vertically in the leather chair???  I'm sure that's a likely explanation..LOL

OH Look!  another chapter to read.....

Reviewer: tigger12 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 4

i really like this story, but i wish you would stop casually trivializing eating disorders. bulimia and anorexia are no jokes, they are real diseases that ruin peoples lives. as i said, i like reading this fanfic, but this isnt the first chapter to poke fun at eating disorders and i cant continue reading if there will be more offensive comments. thank you



Author's Response:

Edward's got a bitter streak because of Jessica and his annoyance with the incident in group, and given the unfortunate notoriety of Princess Diana's struggle, it was an easy reflexive barb for him to toss at Rosalie.  That said, as a recovering bulimic with an anorexic mother, I certainly don't take them lightly.  I just felt that he would make such a comment, given his character's attitude and dynamics.  I write characters true to their tone.  I am sorry if that offended you, but I thought I would clarify that I most definitely know how they can wreck lives.  Bulimia took its toll on me and I'm living with reflux for life because of it.

But thank you for speaking up and saying something;  in later chapters, Edward's going to have an epiphany btw.

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 12:10 PM · On: Chapter 1

I must say that I fell upon this rather dark fic, purely by accident....wondering where was the email notifying me of the new story from one of my favourite authors....  regardless, I found you and I love this.  Yes, it's dark, but you did warn us, *ya ya, dark stuff, whatever..*, but that's true drama and life.  I'd be surprised if this wasn't totally a HEA story in the end, but please try.



Author's Response:

The ending is up in the air;  I tend to write with a loose outline at first and then soldidify it for the final chapters.  Let's see what the characters have to say.  It won't be super-happy perfection HEA but a Realistically Ever After?  I can see it possible.

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 04:35 AM · On: Chapter 3

You have really captured a lot of emotion

Reviewer: xXHiddenSecretXx (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 3

Yay!! your really good at updating. i like it. and yes, it is tragic with a hint of hope. Please update soon

Secret

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.