Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: jules cullen (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 02:10 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

 loooooooove it. even though i miss edward. :(



Author's Response: He'll come back with a vengeance, I promise.

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 02:09 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

I loved the accident-on-purpose trip.  Endearing.

Author's Response: Thanks. I thought it was about time Bella tripped on purpose.

Reviewer: marve (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 01:36 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

Oh, no I love this chapter.  It's moving things along. 

 I love that Edward's green, by the way.  Evironmentallyconsciousward makes my day.



Author's Response:

All kinds of Edwards make my day.

Thanks for popping in.  

Reviewer: LoveEqualsEDWARD (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 01:26 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

I'm sorry you feel that the chappie isn't as great as you would have wanted.  But I believe that the story has lots of potential to be really good overall, so keep on truckin'!  I'm happy to follow along and enjoying the ride.

Oh -- one more thing!  I enjoyed the Jessica & sidekick snark and Bella's reaction to it!



Author's Response:

thanks so much :)

This chapter just wasn't as zingy as some of the others. but the zing will come back. ' 

Reviewer: mytwilightaddiction (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 01:11 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

great story:] cant wait to read more:]

Author's Response: Thanks! I think the next one is going up Thursday. :)

Reviewer: Regan1593 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 01:09 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

Really great story. I didn't think that I would be able to get into it at first, but now I love it. keep writing.

Reviewer: Regan1593 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 01:08 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

Really great story. I didn't think that I would be able to get into it at first, but now I love it. keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

Reviewer: ppinecone (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 12:34 PM · On: February 29, 2008

Love this story, and I think your pacing is perfect. Not too rushed. But I want more soon! Please update!

Reviewer: rainpuddle13 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 12:29 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

Poor Bella, caught between a rock and hard place!

I see jackass!Edward as reappeared.  I thought after the last chapter he'd turned the corner, but apparently not. 

He should have been more attentive to her at the gala instead of running off with Tayna, who probably now thinks she's seen a crack where she can drive a wedge between Edward and his fiancee.

Is it any wonder she gravitates towards Jake while Edward is away?  He is more like her, understands her working class background. He doesn't require her to play a role she's ill prepared for, she can mostly be herself.

I fear that two weeks away with just create a huge gulf between Edward and Bella like the one that existed when she first arrived.  Edward will have to start over again with her.  He needs to realize that she's lost and lonely and afraid, something I think he doesn't quite have a firm grasp on yet.  

Love it as always, and I can't wait to see more!



Author's Response:

He should have been, but do you think it would have killed her to dance with him?

And to be fair to Edward, he is trying to keep away from Miss Bella.

Thanks for reading the chapter and following the story :)  

Reviewer: Kat N Hat (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 12:29 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

This is great stuff! Don't duck  & hide. I love the way you've set it up. I can't wait to see how Edward reacts to being with out Bella.

I love the WWEFD? segments too.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

We're actually not going to hear from Edward until either chapter 8 or chapter 10. He was slated for a big part of chapter 8, but it is sort of detracting from the drama so I think I might have to cut him-- and I'll make it up to him by giving him all of chapter 10.

Glad you like the WWEFD segments... I'm just excited people can even remember what that stands for.  

Reviewer: BethanyKnight (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 12:21 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

oh come on! I thought we were done with Jacob? urgh. sigh. yet, I atill loved it. can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Well, we're not done done, but his part in this story is rather limited. This is not a love triangle story.

Reviewer: fireonice1292 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 11:53 AM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

ahh update....like now!!! i love this story!

Author's Response: update is coming on, I think, Thursday. :)

Reviewer: twilighter_since_1901 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 11:48 AM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

its not my favorite but it was great!!!

Author's Response: thanks :)

Reviewer: falconcranelove (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 11:34 AM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

LOL Yeah, the chapter (the second half) was a little bit slow, and honestly hard to get through. Sorry, but I always find fics/chapters hard to read when Edward's not in them, so it's not you, it's me. LOL But it was good regardless -especially the first half.

Loved her dumping the wine on Jess, and then the comment about giving Rosalie their regards. GO BELLA! LOL

Can't wait for the next one! :)
~Cat~



Author's Response:

Well, it's probably a little you and a little me, but I couldn't see how to speed it up. As it is, I think the next couple chapters move things along as quickly as I dare.

Glad you liked the wine-dumping-- Bella had to do something. :)

Reviewer: dollegirl (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 11:22 AM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

BB...DON'T DUCK AND HIDE....THIS CHAPTER WAS BRILLIANT!  I WENT THROUGH IT TWICE...TO MAKE SURE I GOT IT ALL.....

I LOVE THE STRESS THAT BELLA IS HAVING ABOUT BEING THE FAKE FIANCEE AND HER DISCOMFORT OF FEELING AS IF SHE IS INTERFERING WITH HIS LOVE LIFE....I LOVE THAT SHE WENT INTO A FUNK AND SLID INTO HER HIDEY-HOLE FOR A WHILE...

OF COURSE SHE'S GOING TO FEEL LIKE HIS CHARITY CASE...AND HE'S GOT HIS PROMISE TO EMMETT NOT TO TRY ANYTHING....ALTHOUGH IT'S NOT LIKE IT HASN'T CROSSED HIS MIND.....THE SITUATION THAT THEY ARE IN....GAH...THE TENSION IS JUST KILLING ME!  BUT I LOVE IT...

THE RELATIONSHIP SHE IS BUILDING WITH JAKE IS JUST VERY GOOD....DESPITE WHATEVER I MAY THINK....I CAN SEE THAT IT'S NECESSARY....

I FEEL TERRIBLE ABOUT WHAT TANYA WAS SAYING....THOSE OTHER GIRLS TOO...BUT THAT BELLA HAD TO HEAR IT ALL...AND FEEL LOWER THAN SHE ALREADY DID...GAH....

THIS IS AN INCREDIBLE STORY WITH SO MANY EMOTIONS AND SITUATIONS THAT KEEP IT MORE THAN INTERESTING....I LOVE YOUR PLOT AND PREMISE....AND IT IS ALWAYS JUST MIND-BLOWING!

A KISS ON BOTH YO CHEEKS...MWAH!



Author's Response:

You are the caps lock queen, and I love it.

I'm glad you agree that Bella deserved some hidey-hole time. Sad to feel like a charity case at a charity gala.

Thanks so much for your sweet review! 

Reviewer: Singer1940 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 11:22 AM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

Please keep the Jacob crap to a minimum!  Reading anything with him makes me grit my teeth and then my jaw hurts...  It's just a vicious cycle!  I never understood why Bella liked him so much.  He's always kind of a jerk.  The Jacob-free parts of the chapter were great, though.

Reviewer: hhawkes (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 10:53 AM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

Uh, oh! She better not get caught with Jake...

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing. :)

Reviewer: NoMoreThanUsual (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 10:42 AM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

LOL  No need AT ALL to "duck and hide"!!  That chapter was great.  I can see it lays the groundwork for a lot of interesting things.  Now I can't wait for Edward to come home.  I bet he was going nuts too! :D  I had kinda figured that Marie/Bella was going to run for it - that she'd still testify but that she'd reach a breaking point and bolt.  However I can't wait to see where you take this story.

I'd also love to hear if Edward saw her dump her wine on the girl or if he knew why.  Interesting that Bella defends Rosalie too.

As I said, great story!



Author's Response:

I can't wait for Edward to come home, either.

Edward did not see her dump his glass of wine of Jessica, but it was an important scene for a different reason. 

Thanks so much for reviewing, I'm glad you liked the chapter! 

Reviewer: pandagirl1001 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 10:41 AM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

My favorite chapter? Probably not. Still good? ABSOLUTELY! I loved it! The gala was so much fun to read, how Bella was jealous over Edward and Tanya dancing was fabulous. And I loved that Edward got a little possesive when Laurent was talking to Bella. Very interesting...haha. Oh! And I LOVED when Bella "accidentally" spilled wine on Jessica's dress. So funny! I really like how Bella is depressed about Edward leaving for two weeks. It shows their relationship progressing at such a realistic pace. I like that Bella can talk to Jake easily, but I def don't like that he's all over her even though she's his boss's fiancee. That's just a little rude. Haha. The last thing I need to note are Bella's nightmares. Could they possibly be foreshadowing? Hmm...:) Anyway, this chapter was fantastic and I can't wait to read more! Great job!

-Christy



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review, it made me smile.

The real question is what Edward did when he was alone with Tanya while Bella was spilling wine and finding a new table. 

Glad you liked the wine scene. I had fun writing it!

Reviewer: coffeeobsessed (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 10:30 AM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

please... this was an awesome chapter! I can't wait until Edward gets back from Haiti and sees Bella all cozy with Jake.

Author's Response:

thanks :)

I can't wait until Edward comes back either, lol. 

Reviewer: ekimmuh (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2008 10:10 PM · On: March 24-27, 2008

I started reading your fic and just couldn't stop. First I have to say I don't read many that are AU-Human. I love the B/E dynamic as they are, however, after the first chapter of your story I was hooked. This is a great concept for a fic and I'm thrilled to be reading it. You are doing a wonderful job building the sexual tension between Bella and Edward. I can't wait to see which one of them caves first. :) Also, I have to say I LOVE Emmett. Of course I love him in the books anyway but it was just so cute how he went to Edward and told him to keep his hands off her. lol.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. I am really enjoying writing this story (in fact, I'm working on it right now), so it is so neat when other people enjoy reading it. I always liked Emmett, but only since I started writing this fic have I begun to love him.

Reviewer: NoMoreThanUsual (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2008 05:30 PM · On: March 24-27, 2008

What an awesome story!  I absolutely love it!  Very original and creative.  I'll be sure to keep following it!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you :)

Reviewer: fightinsurfgrl (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2008 07:14 AM · On: March 24-27, 2008

super duper awesomeness! I love the bella and edward interaction and everything from edwards pov! xD More please!

Author's Response: It will be a little while before we see Edward's pov again. Glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: Josben (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2008 10:45 AM · On: March 24-27, 2008

"Two weeks without Bella would surely dull the attraction and give me perspective."

Naaahhh, absence makes the heart grow fonder

Author's Response: Absence makes the heart grow fonder does seem to be the popular consensus. You would almost think no one had ever heard the phrase ... out of sight, out of mind.

Reviewer: Katrina (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2008 07:57 AM · On: March 24-27, 2008

I'm so addicted to this story. It is awesome! Loving the slow development of their relationship and Edward's growing attraction to Bella. Is it too much for me to hope that Edward will take it upon himself to give Bella swimming lessons? Because I bet that would rachet up the simmering sexual tension another notch or two ;-)

Thanks for sharing! I'm already hanging out for the next chapter...



Author's Response:

Glad you like it.

I will endeavor to include swimming pool Edward at some point in the story, you're not the only one who has asked. I posted a teaser from chapter 6 on the forum. I'll put chapter 6 up sometime this weekend, depending on things go (I'm supposed to be out of town).

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.