Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: ECyesplease (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 08:22 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

Don't hide! That was a great chapter. There is bound to be some awkwardness with the facade that they are creating. I am interested in what Edward thought about their night at the gala. Was he really necking with Tanya on the dance floor, or was Bella exagerating? If he was, she has every right to be upset whether they are pretending to be engaged or not. It makes Bella look like a fool, just like Bella flirting with someone would make Edward look like a fool. And his possessiveness when Laurent was talking to Bella shows his true feelings.

I was so stoked when Bella stood up for herself and Rosalie with those chicks at the gala. Maybe Rosalie and Bella are more a like than they both realize.

I know there is gong to be some fall out with Bella befriending Jake, but I don't blame her. She needs someone to talk to. Two weeks is a long time to be cooped up in the house alone. 

Excited for more Limona!! 



Author's Response:

Thanks!! 

I wrote part of Edward's version of events and scrapped it to make it flow better. Right now Bella just has more going on. I am trying to decide where I can fit in Edward's stuff. It may be chapter 8, it may not be until chapter 10. He is definitely getting all of chapter 10, though. 

Reviewer: TheGodsCanDance (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 08:09 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

Actually, I really liked it. It was (again) a strong chapter and it explains Bella's take on things and shows exactly what her life is like now. Yes, Edward will return and overeact (as par for the course with that young man) but you have given us everything we need to see where Bella is coming from. She is still scared, she is a woman of such conviction that it is giving her the courage to do what is 'right' and though she is truly grateful for what has been offered to her, she doesn't belong. Not in her mind and nothing is being offered yet to prove otherwise.

I like your Bella's moxy. I like this Jake and as standoffish as Edward is prone to appear, I like him too. You have created a range of very sympathetic and well rounded characters, all involved in the middle of a VERY strong story.

This is brilliant stuff. Love it, love it, love it!



Author's Response: Thanks so much. I like to think they're all sympathetic, but not everyone agrees. The funny thing is that we're not to the middle yet. I somehow wrapped myself in what is going to become a long story.

Reviewer: sedrax (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 08:05 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

Jealouse Bella, and a Jealous Edward....Can those two get any more transparent?? She should've WWEFD-ed when he asked her to dance. Ahh well, if she had, then we wouldn't have met Jess and Lauren(?) and seen Eddie's blatant previous atraction to Tanya. Great chapter. Of course when bella needs to talk to Edward most she avoids him, and then talks to jake. Though I have a feeling Ed's not gonna be so happy when he gets home, and  if B/J get any closer, the flowers wont even have to tattle before that guy is fired.... lol. can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

You know, I thought that as I wrote it, but it is just like Bella to think of WWEFD only sometimes.

Yeah, that was Lauren.

And wouldn't it be funny if the flowers did tattle? 

Reviewer: GinnyW (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 07:59 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

Awww. She got jealous of Tanya and is missing Edward. Poor girl. She's been so lonely. Of course she and Jacob were going to hit it off. *sigh* She just needs to remember to fight for Edward later. And her nightmare about lying in Edward's arms the night before the trial... ominous. I hope you update soon!

Author's Response:

I think I'm updating Thursday, pending completion of Chapter 8.

You're right, Bella is having a rough time.  

Reviewer: kristyn926 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 07:58 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

actually i didnt mind this chapter, i really love the story!

Author's Response: thanks :)

Reviewer: starsandthemoon (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 07:47 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

*grumbles* stupid Jake.

BRING EDWARD BAAAAACK!!!!

Haha, great job, looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Edward isn't going to be marooned in Haiti forever, I promise. :)

Reviewer: rhea12 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 07:12 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

come home edward!!!

Author's Response: He'll be home soon, I promise. He's not going to get stuck in a hurricane in Haiti or anything.

Reviewer: ekimmuh (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 07:12 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

lol. Well your right it wasn't my favorite chapter but as you pointed out it was probibly necessary. It was nice to see the green eyed monster poke his head out in this chapter and I have a feeling, at least in Edwards case, it will be coming at us in full force soon. I can't imagine he will take it well when he finds out Bella and Jake are spending time together while he has been away. So I do have a question though...who is Tanya in this story? Do she and Edward have a romantic past? Is she just a friend who would like to be more?

Author's Response: Tanya is someone whose circle of influence overlaps with Edwards, so they see each other often. They didn't really have a romantic past, but they have dated on and off over the past several years.

Reviewer: melferd (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 07:11 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

I liked it, esp. how well you revealed Bella's fears. She has EVERY REASON to fear any kind of attachment. It's rather testament to how little she feels for Jake that she talks to him.  I liked the development, but I would have loved watching Bella dance with Edward.

Author's Response: They will dance. Later. Thanks for reviewing. :)

Reviewer: jules cullen (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 07:10 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

 loooooooove it. even though i miss edward. :(



Author's Response: He'll come back with a vengeance, I promise.

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 07:09 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

I loved the accident-on-purpose trip.  Endearing.

Author's Response: Thanks. I thought it was about time Bella tripped on purpose.

Reviewer: marve (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 06:36 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

Oh, no I love this chapter.  It's moving things along. 

 I love that Edward's green, by the way.  Evironmentallyconsciousward makes my day.



Author's Response:

All kinds of Edwards make my day.

Thanks for popping in.  

Reviewer: LoveEqualsEDWARD (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 06:26 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

I'm sorry you feel that the chappie isn't as great as you would have wanted.  But I believe that the story has lots of potential to be really good overall, so keep on truckin'!  I'm happy to follow along and enjoying the ride.

Oh -- one more thing!  I enjoyed the Jessica & sidekick snark and Bella's reaction to it!



Author's Response:

thanks so much :)

This chapter just wasn't as zingy as some of the others. but the zing will come back. ' 

Reviewer: mytwilightaddiction (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 06:11 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

great story:] cant wait to read more:]

Author's Response: Thanks! I think the next one is going up Thursday. :)

Reviewer: Regan1593 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 06:09 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

Really great story. I didn't think that I would be able to get into it at first, but now I love it. keep writing.

Reviewer: Regan1593 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 06:08 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

Really great story. I didn't think that I would be able to get into it at first, but now I love it. keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

Reviewer: ppinecone (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 05:34 PM · On: February 29, 2008

Love this story, and I think your pacing is perfect. Not too rushed. But I want more soon! Please update!

Reviewer: rainpuddle13 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 05:29 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

Poor Bella, caught between a rock and hard place!

I see jackass!Edward as reappeared.  I thought after the last chapter he'd turned the corner, but apparently not. 

He should have been more attentive to her at the gala instead of running off with Tayna, who probably now thinks she's seen a crack where she can drive a wedge between Edward and his fiancee.

Is it any wonder she gravitates towards Jake while Edward is away?  He is more like her, understands her working class background. He doesn't require her to play a role she's ill prepared for, she can mostly be herself.

I fear that two weeks away with just create a huge gulf between Edward and Bella like the one that existed when she first arrived.  Edward will have to start over again with her.  He needs to realize that she's lost and lonely and afraid, something I think he doesn't quite have a firm grasp on yet.  

Love it as always, and I can't wait to see more!



Author's Response:

He should have been, but do you think it would have killed her to dance with him?

And to be fair to Edward, he is trying to keep away from Miss Bella.

Thanks for reading the chapter and following the story :)  

Reviewer: Kat N Hat (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 05:29 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

This is great stuff! Don't duck  & hide. I love the way you've set it up. I can't wait to see how Edward reacts to being with out Bella.

I love the WWEFD? segments too.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

We're actually not going to hear from Edward until either chapter 8 or chapter 10. He was slated for a big part of chapter 8, but it is sort of detracting from the drama so I think I might have to cut him-- and I'll make it up to him by giving him all of chapter 10.

Glad you like the WWEFD segments... I'm just excited people can even remember what that stands for.  

Reviewer: BethanyKnight (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 05:21 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

oh come on! I thought we were done with Jacob? urgh. sigh. yet, I atill loved it. can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Well, we're not done done, but his part in this story is rather limited. This is not a love triangle story.

Reviewer: fireonice1292 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 04:53 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

ahh update....like now!!! i love this story!

Author's Response: update is coming on, I think, Thursday. :)

Reviewer: twilighter_since_1901 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 04:48 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

its not my favorite but it was great!!!

Author's Response: thanks :)

Reviewer: falconcranelove (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 04:34 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

LOL Yeah, the chapter (the second half) was a little bit slow, and honestly hard to get through. Sorry, but I always find fics/chapters hard to read when Edward's not in them, so it's not you, it's me. LOL But it was good regardless -especially the first half.

Loved her dumping the wine on Jess, and then the comment about giving Rosalie their regards. GO BELLA! LOL

Can't wait for the next one! :)
~Cat~



Author's Response:

Well, it's probably a little you and a little me, but I couldn't see how to speed it up. As it is, I think the next couple chapters move things along as quickly as I dare.

Glad you liked the wine-dumping-- Bella had to do something. :)

Reviewer: dollegirl (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 04:22 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

BB...DON'T DUCK AND HIDE....THIS CHAPTER WAS BRILLIANT!  I WENT THROUGH IT TWICE...TO MAKE SURE I GOT IT ALL.....

I LOVE THE STRESS THAT BELLA IS HAVING ABOUT BEING THE FAKE FIANCEE AND HER DISCOMFORT OF FEELING AS IF SHE IS INTERFERING WITH HIS LOVE LIFE....I LOVE THAT SHE WENT INTO A FUNK AND SLID INTO HER HIDEY-HOLE FOR A WHILE...

OF COURSE SHE'S GOING TO FEEL LIKE HIS CHARITY CASE...AND HE'S GOT HIS PROMISE TO EMMETT NOT TO TRY ANYTHING....ALTHOUGH IT'S NOT LIKE IT HASN'T CROSSED HIS MIND.....THE SITUATION THAT THEY ARE IN....GAH...THE TENSION IS JUST KILLING ME!  BUT I LOVE IT...

THE RELATIONSHIP SHE IS BUILDING WITH JAKE IS JUST VERY GOOD....DESPITE WHATEVER I MAY THINK....I CAN SEE THAT IT'S NECESSARY....

I FEEL TERRIBLE ABOUT WHAT TANYA WAS SAYING....THOSE OTHER GIRLS TOO...BUT THAT BELLA HAD TO HEAR IT ALL...AND FEEL LOWER THAN SHE ALREADY DID...GAH....

THIS IS AN INCREDIBLE STORY WITH SO MANY EMOTIONS AND SITUATIONS THAT KEEP IT MORE THAN INTERESTING....I LOVE YOUR PLOT AND PREMISE....AND IT IS ALWAYS JUST MIND-BLOWING!

A KISS ON BOTH YO CHEEKS...MWAH!



Author's Response:

You are the caps lock queen, and I love it.

I'm glad you agree that Bella deserved some hidey-hole time. Sad to feel like a charity case at a charity gala.

Thanks so much for your sweet review! 

Reviewer: Singer1940 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2008 04:22 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

Please keep the Jacob crap to a minimum!  Reading anything with him makes me grit my teeth and then my jaw hurts...  It's just a vicious cycle!  I never understood why Bella liked him so much.  He's always kind of a jerk.  The Jacob-free parts of the chapter were great, though.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.