Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Agnus Bimbal (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 01:44 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

I so love this story. 

I love Edward although right now I really want to hit him, but I'm afraid he might confuse that with foreplay.  Maybe Bella can serve him some humble pie soon (preferably with white wine).

I can't wait to see how the Bella and Alice situation works out.  I can't see Alice being quick to forgive.  This should be interesting.

I was wondering if Bella's past career or education will become part of this story in some way.  She has shown she is pretty clever but Edward sees her as a scared girl.  I would love to see her level that playing field. 

Great job. Thanks for the quick update.

 



Author's Response:

You're not the only one who is mad at Edward, but LOL that you think he would confuse it for foreplay. Edward's a little spoiled. You may have noticed.

Bella is going to actually start doing things besides moping at some point. She's only been at Edward's house about three weeks right now. She's still finding her feet.

Thanks for your thoughtful review.  

Reviewer: Rialle (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 11:11 AM · On: February 29, 2008

Still lovin' it.

Especially the Jacobness ;)

And I think the 'you have to make friends with Alice' condition is fab.

 

Reviewer: OCD_indeed (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 10:35 AM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Hey You!

I had to wait to write a review for this on, cause I am not sure how I felt about it.

It's the sign of a good writer when you can envoke such discussion from your readers.  I think this is one of the few stories where you have so much interaction from your "fans".  Everyone has something to say about it.  Good or bad, it doesn't matter people are talking and people are opinionated!  And that is the sign of a good writer.

I was all on the Bella train up until this chapter.  I think I know where you are going with her character, I can see it, and this is just a bump in her road.  But I am SO angry at her for letting her doubts make her resort to what she is doing.  I want to shake her!!

And I LOVE the Alice clause you have.  This is going to be interesting to see her rebulid that bridge.

 



Author's Response:

Bella's character needs a chance to grab onto something. She's drifting and needs to come back to herself.

Yes, believe me, I know everyone has an opinion. You should see some of the reviews I have gotten. I had to delete some of them off of fanfiction.net. You're not the only person mad at Bella... though Edward has his own share of hate mail. 

Thanks so much for reviewing; I hope you like the next chapter.  

 

Reviewer: Kdb9mm (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 04:03 AM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Oh I love this story!! I just found it tonight and I have to say I can't wait for the next chapter!! I hope that you are able to get it out soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, glad you're enjoying the story :)

Reviewer: xsecretxkeeperx (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 01:53 AM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

This story is awesome! By far, the best AU-Human story I've read so far. I was seething during the Jacob chapters, though I see now why you needed them. I love this story! Don't keep me waiting k? Please?! haha

Author's Response:

Glad you see why I needed the Jacob chapters, lol.

thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: AmoreTwilight (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2008 11:23 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

This chapter was so good.  I am so glad that Edward is back.  I do believe that Bella needs to knock him down a few knotches. Regardless of her situation...kissing Tanya on the dance floor was out of line and he deep down knows it. 

This story is excellent and can't wait to see where you take us in the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying it. I think everyone is glad that Edward is back; I know I am.

thanks for reviewing :) 

Reviewer: elana (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2008 09:59 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

You know, I totallly believe in the living to regret it idea...

I'm constantly telling my friends and family that you can make Murphy's Law work FOR you if you understand it properly.

I'm not entirely sure that I can wait until next weekend for Chapter 9.  The tension is getting high.  Love it!



Author's Response:

I had a whole section about Murphy's Law in there when Bella was trying to explain it all to Edward, but it just got wordy so I cut that part out. I am so glad you saw the Murphy's Law reference anyway and didn't think Bella was totally crazy.

 

Thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: Bailing1521 (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2008 09:37 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Excellent story!!!!  This is another one of the rare AU-Human stories that I actually like.  There is so much creativity in this story, and the characters as we know them from the book seem to really fit the new roles you've created for them.  One thing I've really enjoyed as I've read along is that you aren't just taking character descriptions from canon and plopping them into your story.  There is a fresh spin to each of the players which makes them likeable even if you haven't read the books (which I know doesn't apply since everyone reading this story is of course addicted to the real books).  I guess my point is, is that your story could probably stand alone without canon backing it up.

Anyways...some things I've really enjoyed...HUGE fan of Emmett and his family in this story.  I really enjoy the glimpses we get into his day to day life and interactions with Rosalie.  Nothing like children to kill the sexy time mood.  :)  And while Alice can be a bit much for me in some stories, here she seems to serve her purpose well, and I can actually understand why she told the whole family and not just Edward what happened between Bella and Jacob.  She's fiercely protective of the ones she loves.  She's pretty much just hyper-passionate about everything she cares about.  Jacob...hmmm...not a huge Jacob fan--in either the books or fanfic--and even in your story I'm still not a huge fan.  Not because you don't write him well, but because he always just kind of gets on my nerves for some reason.  So I guess the fact that your Jacon bugs me must mean you're capturing him pretty well!  Hee hee.  And at this point I only have sympathy for Bella. I don't condemn her choice in hooking up with Jacob at all and wonder how the heck she's been able to keep it together all this time.  I know I wouldn't be able to! 

I can't wait to see what she tells Alice and how Edward reacts to her being able to convince Alice to give her a second chance.  Because of course I know that has to happen...right???  Edward needs to start helping Bella sleep at night!  And we all know what tires people out... ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your very thoughtful review; I really appreciate that you took the time to write it.

It's a fine line between keeping close to canon and not duplicating things that have already been a million times. I decided you can only stay so close to canon if your characters are significantly older than they were in the books. I mean, an adult, human Edward who is NOT a vampire would have different motivations than a seventeen-year-old Edward who was worried about killing Bella.

Pretty much everyone hated the Jacob chapters, though there were a few people who liked them.

And we'll have to see if Bella can convince Alice to give her a second chance. :) 

Reviewer: KatieBelle (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2008 06:54 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

wow! lol I love their tangled deal, that was genius. Ugh. . .but I think you'll kill me with a teaser!! I'm just dying to know what happens!! ;)

Author's Response:

Well, it's a good thing reading the teaser is optional, then. :)

Thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: dollegirl (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2008 04:20 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

LIMONA BB....THESE LAST FEW CHAPTERS HAVE JUST BEEN AMAZING.....

HER FRIENDSHIP WITH JAKE IS AN OBVIOUS SOURCE OF TENSION FOR A LOT OF PEOPLE...BUT LOOKING AT IT FROM BELLA'S PERSPECTIVE...SHE SEES NO WRONG...SHE IS LONELY, AFRAID...AND VULNERABLE TO A POINT....NOT THAT I NECESSARILY AGREE WITH HER READINESS TO GIVE UP HER V-CARD TO HIM...BUT TO EACH THEIR OWN....

AND ALICE CATCHING THEM...GAH!  I DIED DED...AND OF COURSE SHE HAD TO TELL THE WHOLE FAMILY....SURE FOR HER OWN SENSE OF LOYALTY...AND SHE HAS NO IDEA OTHERWISE WHAT THE SITUATION REALLY IS....I'M QUITE CURIOUS TO SEE THE REACTIONS OF THEM ALL & HOW...IF AT ALL....BELLA WILL BE ABLE TO REDEEM HERSELF....

EDWARD PROPOSING TO BE THE ONE SHE SLEEPS WITH...INTERESTING....SHE IS THE FORBIDDEN FRUIT...HE WANTS...NOW THAT HE HAS MADE THE OFFER...AND SHE HAS TO GET BACK IN ALICE'S GOOD GRACES....YOU HAVE JUST DONE SO WELL WITH THE PLOT LINE HERE....HOW THINGS ARE COMING TOGETHER....

I'M BLOWN AWAY THAT SHE CONFIDED IN JAKE...BUT AGAIN...HAVE TO LOOK AT IT FROM HER POV....

THIS STORY KEEPS GETTING BETTER & BETTER....AMAZINGLY WELL DONE.....



Author's Response: LUV YER GUTS.

Reviewer: Salanna (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2008 03:25 PM · On: April 7 - April 11, 2008

OMG - I reall did not see that one coming, what a cliffie! Good thing for me is that I have been away for a few days so the next chapter is already sitting there waiting for me.

I can´t really decide whether Bella is being really stupid making out with Jacob. I mean we all know that she will eventually end up with Edward (right?!), but of course she does not know it at this point. I have never been a team Jacob person but so far he is much more pleasant and warm compared to Edward who seems much more distant and cold, so understandably Bella is more tempted to turn to Jacob.

Ok, done speculating, more reviews will follow after next chapter.



Author's Response: I'm not sure very many people saw it coming. Most people thought she'd be caught talking to Jake in the backyard, not making out in her bedroom. Yes, she will eventually end up with Edward. This is a BxE story. Glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: pondering5 (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2008 01:40 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

I can't believe Loose Lips Alice, telling the ENTIRE family! But really, I expected her to.

I love it! Can't wait to find out how Bella will make amends.  

p.s. You are truly a talented writer and storyteller.  You are one of the few authors who inspired me to write my own fanfic. :)



Author's Response:

I'm flattered. Thanks so much.

Yes, Alice is a bit of a busy body.

Reviewer: fightinsurfgrl (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2008 08:52 AM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

I honestly can't describe the love I have for this story. I mean I get sucked in and then I get to the end and I'm like "crap, that's it?!" Dahh.. I gotta wait now. Lol but this story is super awesomeness and it's amazing. I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. And thanks especially for the five star rating. My chapters end up at 4.5 stars a lot because some people rate them super low.

Reviewer: TheGodsCanDance (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2008 06:53 AM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Oh my. Oh lordy. Lordy lordy lordy.

Um, I figure you are kinda after something at least vaguely in the neighbourhood of 'constructive' in the way of comments but...um...well, lordy.

I am smitten by this? I am completely sucked into this? I just want to throttle Edward? Um. Wow.

You are GOOD. Speechless me doesn't happen often.



Author's Response:

Constructive is love. But love is love too. I take what I can get.

And throttling Edward is the most common review I have gotten so far... but most people want to sleep with him after they throttle him (while they throttle him?).

Thanks so much for your review :)

Reviewer: themoose-within (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2008 01:23 AM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Oh... my god.

That whole chapter, was freaking fabulous - although what's new? I definately didn't anticipate Alice telling Edward's whole family though, so that one caught me by surprise.

But if I wasn't so comfortable, I'd be on the edge of my seat.

Perfect.



Author's Response:

Well I'm glad you're comfortable, so you don't have to be on the edge of your seat!

Glad you liked the chapter-- I've been building to this.  

Reviewer: ahhelga (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2008 01:04 AM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

This is quickly becoming one of my Twilight stories; it has a good mix of nearly everything: mystery, drama, romance...

Oh gosh, the romance. I love the way Bella and Edward's relationship progresses. Of course there are going to be bumps, and this Jacob incident was precisely what they're going to have to deal with for the next year. I'm happy with the way you've decided to take in route of resolving the issue Bella has to deal with in wanting to have sex/having her way with Jacob. Bella seems like such a well developed character in this, and Edward complements her nicely, I think, despite especially having his flaws. Your charcterization is so brilliant, they make the story feel real, even in a... far-fetched situation.

I wonder how this will all play out, and what other problems they'll run into in the future, in both romantic and protection aspects. Above all, I wonder how the rest of the characters will take the progression of Bella and Edward's relationship. When they see them closer, will the others think that they only strengthened their relationship after having a "lover's spat" and Bella "cheating" on him? (...Am I making sense?) Anyway, I'm just so excited for the next chapter next weekend, and it can't come any faster. I'm jumpy for it!

that's me
ahhelga
AKA Pauline



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your detailed review. It really heartens me to hear you say you think Bella and Edward are well-developed characters. I have strived to make them so, but it can be a challenge with the way the plot is going.

And yes, you're making sense about how the other characters might interpret Edward and Bella growing closer. I think the building of their relationship (which has barely started, btw, as they have known each other less than a month and Edward was away for 2 weeks) will be interesting to watch.  

Reviewer: espeinaz (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2008 12:25 AM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

So interesting....I vote they tell Alice about it.

Author's Response:

If only it were a democracy.

Thanks for reviewing. 

Reviewer: Edward Lives (Anonymous) · Date: October 19, 2008 12:03 AM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

You're killing me.



Author's Response: Don't die. I'm like Emmett-- I wouldn't want it on my conscience.

Reviewer: Bluebloods359 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 11:33 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Wow....didn't see that one coming Yay Bella! Only 1/4th done...... how about 1/18th done???? I like that ratio wayyy better. :)

Author's Response: Honestly, I  planned this for 30 chapters, but it might take longer. I'm running 1-2 chapters behind right now. So we'll see. :)

Reviewer: starsandthemoon (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 10:55 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Oh man!  Bring on the forgiveness so we can get to the hanky panky!!!  Haha! Thanks for updating so quickly!

Author's Response: LOL. I will keep that in mind.

Reviewer: Chiefco34 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 09:19 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Oh you are so cruel!  I can't wait that long! *pouts* 

And I knew it was inevitable with Edward and Bella, but Edward just blurting out his offer like that was not what I expected.  Nice twist to get the ball rolling though. :)



Author's Response:

Not trying to be cruel, just put chapter 8 out early and I don't have all that much of chapter 9 written yet.  

Thanks for reviewing. :)

Reviewer: Bulls in Brooklyn (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 08:05 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

hehehehehehe this is pyscho. But in a good way.

Author's Response: lol. I'll take that as a compliment. Thanks.

Reviewer: Bulls in Brooklyn (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 07:50 PM · On: April 7 - April 11, 2008

OH MY FREAKING GOD! I just read chapter 7 and OH MY GOD!

Reviewer: melferd (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 07:17 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Wow, way to be a bastard about an offer you already made, big guy.

He's setting new records in irrational faux nobility here. Poor Bella has to suck up to  Alice so he'll sleep with her?  WTF???

 She's the one that dies soon for doing the right thing. I think she should level with Alice, and then the both of them can conspire to make Edward as miserable as he's making her.

Big, strong protector, my ass.



Author's Response:

Irrational faux nobility. I might have to use that phrase sometime.

Edward isn't exactly known for being honest with himself about what he wants. 

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 07:15 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

How is Bella going to get Alice to forgive here with out telling her the truth!!!! And Edward, Edward, Edward! I can't believe he told Bella he would be her first!!!!This story is sooo good!!!!!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.