Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: iheartdougie (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2008 01:17 AM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

idk if I reviewed for this Chapter or the last one...BUT OMG I CANT WAIT FOR AN UPDATE!!!!....very original story btw

 

Reviewer: fifialice (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2008 12:14 AM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

ooooohhhh yay!!!!! i hated it when alice was mad at bella. But that ending was just toooooooo sweeettt!!!!!!:)

Reviewer: lauka (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2008 01:48 PM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

I love this story so much... don't even know what it is about it. It's really well written though, quite a rare thing for fanfiction.

Reviewer: sillysac (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2008 03:50 AM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

I've gotta say, I hesitated to read this story. But I needed something interesting to read and inspire me, and now I'm hooked.

You've got a very articualte way of writing and I really enjoy reading your story. I can't wait for the next chapter :)



Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: themoose-within (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2008 02:12 AM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

Love.

I'm having a hard time thinking up synonyms here - but can't wait for some good old Edward Bella face to face. Actually I'm dying for it. Please? (insert puppy dog eyes)



Author's Response: chap 10 is EPOV. we will see plenty of ExB :)

Reviewer: Belladonna75 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2008 09:19 PM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

YEAH BABY!  Rose is a freaking miracle worker.  Can't wait to see what she does to help Bella with Edward!  Awesome freaking udpate!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: Venus (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2008 08:26 PM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

 This is the story that I most look-forward to getting updated. Even though there's only been nine parts so much has happened already. You are completely true to the characters that we love from the books and yet managed to write them as believable human characters. I even love Rosalie, which I never do, because of the relationship you've created between her and Bella. And I absolutely cannot wait to see how this further unfolds, especially between her and Edward! Aahhh I can't wait! Please update again soon!


Author's Response:

Update should be sometime this week, possibly as late as next Sunday. I didn't write very much this weekend because I was celebrating my anniversary... and chapter 10 is an important one so I don't want to blow it!

I'm glad you think a lot has happened. I try to keep things moving along, but only a month has passed since Bella moved in with Edward... feels like it should have been longer. 

Thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: OCD_indeed (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2008 06:48 PM · On: February 29, 2008

You totally continue to surprise me... even though I shouldn't be by now!

 

Ive often wondered if writers of FF have their whole stories planned out.  I guess some do and some don't, which probably seperates the great stories from the okay ones.  

Having Rose show up on Bella's doorstep making the first effort was brilliant and completely unexpected.  When Bella defended Rose at the Ball, I did wonder at the time how that was going to make an effect.  But I completely forgot about that incident, focusing mostly on the kisses taking place in the story.

yes... I am rambling...anyway... you must have had this all planned out.  Even that little gesture meant something to the overall story, and it was such a pleasant surprise to have Rose be the bridge between everyone.  Refreshing!

You keep sucking me in further and further!!



Author's Response:

I plan a lot of things, but I don't plan everything. If I plan everything then there is no fun in writing it. For me, there has to be room for the characters to be themselves. That's why I had to re-map HIPS the other day and see how I was matching up to the outline and make sure we were moving along.

I did plan the Rose bit, though, because part of Bella's journey is making friends with the Cullens. I try very hard not to have superfluous scenes-- if the scene doesn't advance the story or show/explain some character trait or relationship I try to cut it. I don't always succeed, since some scenes I like too much to cut even though I know I need to. 

Thanks for your review. I meant to reply days ago, but being sick really threw me off schedule.  

Reviewer: marve (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2008 05:47 PM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

I just got caught up on the last two chapters, and I wanted to tell  you again how much I love this story.  You've got our crazy kids into one twisted situation, and I love it.

 I'm glad Alice is starting to forgive Bella, and I'm excited that Bella and Edward are starting to realize that they do have feelings for each other.

 Can't wait for your next update!



Author's Response:

Thanks! The situation is twisted, but I have great hopes that it will slowly untwist from a knot into a neat little bow. 

Reviewer: Debjoy21 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2008 03:45 PM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this story.

 I love Rose taking a stand and working her magic! Awesome job! Can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: rainpuddle13 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2008 01:58 PM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

I absolutely love that help with Alice came from a very unexpected person.  Rosalie is a practical girl, and not nearly as much of a bitch as the surface leads you to believe.  I really, really like the idea of her being Bella's friend - Bella could learn so much from her in how to deal with Edward and his raging ego.

Alice is a little pretty, pretty  princess that needs to find out that her precious brother isn't perfect, but that he's really a gigantic ass!

Edward is an ass.  At least Rose recognizes this, and is willing to help Bella take him down a few notches.  He surely deserves it, and I think that finally sleeping with Bella will do the trick.  I think that it will be an experience unlike any he has had before and he is not going to know up from down because he's going to tap into feelings he had no idea that they existed.  That is when Bella will gain the upper hand, only she probably won't know what to do with it...

Fabulous as always!

Author's Response:

I think that Bella needed help with Alice, or it was going to take her many chapters to win her back over... and frankly, I wasn't ready to devote many chapters to something so trifling.

Some people liked Rose and were irritated with Alice. Some people HATED Rose. I don't think Edward is all ass... but he's not perfect either.

Thanks for reviewing. :)  

Reviewer: TwilightChicky (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2008 01:20 PM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

YAY! I'm so glad Alice and Bella made up. This was great to see Rose be the fun one and Alice the bitch. Love that Rose decided to take Bella's side when she heard about her taking up for her at the gala. She's always the one that's really sticking up for the family but she tends to be more based in reality than some of the others. Really looking forward to the next chapter for more of Edward!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, glad you enjoyed the Rose bit. And YES, lots more Edward in chapter 10.

Reviewer: Santi-Love (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2008 07:33 AM · On: February 29, 2008

Awesome story, one of the my favourites that I've read of Twilight fanfiction. I hope that you continue soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: esmecullen (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2008 01:41 AM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

wow.... that's all i have to say

Reviewer: Agnus Bimbal (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2008 10:51 PM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

You brought in the big guns with Rosalie.  That was brilliant!!  I have always loved Rose for who she was and you wrote her well. 

Was there a reason why you did not include any conversation between Emmett and Bella on the car ride back to Edward's place?

And what deviant behavior is Edward up to?  I shudder to think about his late night meetings. 

I really enjoyed the Bella and Emma interaction, so sweet.  Thank you for the update.  Love your story.

 

 



Author's Response:

In the rush to post the chapter, I forgot to write the scene between Emmett and Bella. I meant to write it after I got it back from beta, but I just spaced.

We'll see what Edward was up to next chapter, because it is all his POV.

Thanks for reviewing :) 

Reviewer: pixiechix7 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2008 08:09 PM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

I was really hoping she would just tell Rose and Alice her secret. I mean, as long as they didn't tell anyone, and then maybe they'd understand. Regardless, story rocks. Update soon

Author's Response:

A lot of people were hoping she'd tell them... but it's Edward's secret to tell them, or to not tell them. They're his family.

Thanks for reviewing. :)  

Reviewer: booksickle (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2008 05:27 PM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

WHY.

Why not enough chapters?

I crave the update. 



Author's Response: The update will come by next weekend.

Reviewer: Lovely Little Muse (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2008 03:26 AM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

This was a great chapter, and by far one of the best depictions of Rosalie that I've read yet.  I absolutely love how you've portrayed her.  The side of Rose that I tend to see people explore most often is her sexuality, and it was refreshing to see her fleshed out as an actual person.  It makes total sense that family loyalty would be one of Rose's most valued characteristics.  Fantastic job overall!  I'll be waiting for more.

Author's Response: Glad you liked the depiction of Rosalie. I spent a lot of energy on her characterization. Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: spuntinsel (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2008 02:47 AM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

i just caught up with your story a few days ago and am totally hooked!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: sedrax (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2008 01:12 AM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

that was relatively hillarious. She's trying to stay mad at bella, but deep down she knows that bella's not exactly quilty of her 'crime'. though I have a feeling edward's been avoiding bella for reasons other than the fact that he's upset.... more like he's trying npt to give into his desires and shag her senseless.

Author's Response:

We will definitely find out why Edward is avoiding Bella next chapter -- should be all his POV.

Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: meex (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2008 10:52 PM · On: February 29, 2008

This is by far, one of the best stories I've read for the series. PLEASE give us more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks :)

Reviewer: dawntwilight000 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2008 09:21 PM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

Great, great chapter. Please update again soon.

Author's Response:

thanks for reviewing :)

Update might not be until next weekend, though, cause I'm celebrating my anniversary this weekend and this is my usual writing time. 

Reviewer: Oxymoronic8 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2008 09:15 PM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

I think this is my favorite fanfic version of Rosalie out there simply b/c she’s neither a stone cold bitch nor Bella’s ballsy but devoted sidekick (fics where she and Alice are referred to as Bella's "girls" make me want to vomit).  This chapter alone fleshed her extremely well and made her more unique than I’m used to.  Loved it. 

 

Also, even though he’s not really in this chapter, I have to tell you how much your Edward makes me weak in the knees.  He’s not a total douche, but he’s still cold (though in a realistic sort of way).  And I freaking love that.  He and Bella were total strangers thrust together in this situation, and the way you’re playing that out is so very delicious.  You’re taking your time with it and not making him fall in love with her overnight, which would be an easy trap to fall into seeing as how the sexual tension between the two of them is catastrophic.  Oh, and as to the “sex deal” or whatever they’ve got going:  I personally am hoping that it’s awkward as hell at first, amazing during the actual act, and then awkward as hell again.  I live for angst, and you are feeding my addiction oh so well.    



Author's Response:

Several people who have reviewed thought Rosalie was a stone-cold bitch and that she would deserve it if Emmett cheated on her. I'm glad you saw her as more nuanced. She has her own set of interests and motivations that are not solely related to Bella.

I feel like you and I are on the same page with Bella and Edward in this story. It just wouldn't be in character for them to fall in love overnight. I think that would completely destroy any integrity this story might have. Glad you like Edward (well, as much as you can like someone who's on the cold side). Not everyone appreciates his characterization.

It cracks me up the way people keep calling this an angsty story-- I picked this storyline so that I could write a fluffy story and then it morphed into something completely else.

Thanks for reviewing and following the story. 

Reviewer: GiveUsAKiss413 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2008 06:52 PM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

I love Rose.

 

And Bella realizing her feelings was great.

 

Well done, bb. 



Author's Response: thanks, T. You even rated. :)

Reviewer: wants_an_edward86 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2008 06:40 PM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

this is amazing shit!  I seriously did not expect ROSALIE to be having lunch with her...ur teaser misled me damn it, but i still loved the chapter and kind of enjoy them becoming better friends.  Alice is kinda still being a bitch and how she hasn't forgiven Bella, Rose made good points of how he pretty much is a manwhore, but Bella happens to get caught and she's a disgrace--get over it Alice, you two will be best buds again soon enough.

And now what comes next?! Sexytime for Bella and Edward...BRING IT ON! I really hope its not awkward or at least starts awkward and then becomes the most passionate thing ever and they realize how much they really love each other! That's all i'm just sayin'!

can't wait for an update!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.