Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Venus (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 10:12 PM · On: February 29, 2008

 I love this story because both of the characters are so very real, they both have flaws and redeeming qualities. Edward is emotionally closed off to most people and thinks much too logically about everything, Bella thinks with her heart. They contrast alot, but at the same time, these differences are what make them good for each other. I also like how perfectly imperfect her losing her virginity was, the way that you described it in her POV shows how almost clinical everything was yet there was so much emotion threatening to pop out. They barely say anything to each other, and yet they've kept this promise to each other and they follow through with it I think because beneath the surface they both want this so much, they just don't know how to show it or express it. Bella is too vulnerable to put herself out there more and Edward always makes an effort to never be vulnerable in any situation. So this arrangement gave them a chance to kind of express themselves without putting themselves out there emotionally. They could have sex and show their affection without emotionally exposing themselves. Even if in their hearts they know its something more, they can fool themselves into thinking it was just the deal they made, nothing more. I freaking loved it. I love how lonely they both are even living in this house together. I hope this changes things! Thanks for the long update and I hope you update again soon! The anticipation is killing me! I  check everyday to see if you've posted a new part, I even read the last part twice!

Reviewer: Agnus Bimbal (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 10:03 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

I ran the gamut of emotions with this chapter from laughter to violence to fanning myself (Oh My).  "Auntie Flow" Hahahahaha *snort*  "WWEFD" I love that you put that into this chapter.  Then Bella with her internal chatter and the closet incident made this chapter priceless. 

I love Edward and Bella's unguarded moments.  But then that wall goes up!! Dare I say, are they both suffering from stubbornness, pride, and fear?  Or could Bella have some form of PMS and Edward MSB ( my abbreviation for male sperm buildup)?

Then there is Jacob, I swear I am ready to set steel wolf traps around Edward's yard and declare werewolf the new "white meat".

To use Bella's words I found the love scene both "powerful and tender".  I loved that Edward was naughty and kept his eyes open.  I would love to know EPOV on their love makin'.  He aches to see her and she craves his presence.  Are the walls going back up?  Are they going to pretend this was just a simple request fulfilled?  I know you can't answer that but I think this is a very skillfully done cliff hanger and I love ya for it. 

Thank you so much for this update.

Author's Response:

MSB made me laugh.

We will not see EPOV on their love making... because I don't have time :( 

But I will try and put in some of his impressions the next time his POV rolls around.  

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 09:46 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Holy Hotness Limona!!!LOVED naked Bella and Edward in the hot tub and the sexin in the bedroom! They are not going to be able to keep their hands off one another now that they have done this!! AWESOM JOB!!

Reviewer: Jace Nox (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 09:43 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

I really hope that they do fall for each other, this is a really sweet story.

What I find funny is that when writers write Edward he's either
A) a melodramatic virgin who believes he deserves to be alone


B) a man-whore doucheward who is after some tail and meets Bella and then changes

Either way I love them both.  I can't wait to see where this goes.Keep up the great writing,


Author's Response: There are some good reasons that Edward falls into one of the those two categories usually... but I really don't think that my Edward is a man-whore.

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 08:11 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Amazing!!!!! LOVED THIS CHAPTER!!!!!!!! 

While Edward can be a jerk, he sure knows how to romance!!! 

I wonder if Edward really did see Jake and Bella kiss??? Also, will Bella say something about Edward telling his parents about Bella's parents?

Again, I loved this chapter, it was awesome! I still can't believe they both went through with it. I figured one of them would back out.

Author's Response: I can't answer either of your questions. Thank you for reviewing :)

Reviewer: lulabelljane (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 07:38 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

I just spent the last few hours reading all the chapters to this story...and to say I like it would be a lie.....I LOOOOOOOOOOOOVE it!! I'm so hooked! Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Reviewer: Kelly (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 06:55 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Wow, that was amazing.  So tender, so loving, so sexy.  I just wish they would talk everything out already. :)

Fabulous chapter!

Reviewer: trutwilightfantasy (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 06:32 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Well, Edward is such a stiff in this story. I can't beleive she actually went through with it after he ingnored her all week. Okay, well, I probably would have to. I dunno, just his frigidness, it's offensive. Living in a house with a man who seems to avoid me every chance he gets, who I have to indulge him "fake" wedding plans, I mean I see his reasoning, but it doesn't make the situation any less depressing. She's absolutley alone and the company she forced to keep(when it's convenient) makes her feel that much more unwanted! And to have to make wedding plans when actually believe that you never really have that reality, poor girl! And the nerve of him for sharing her private affairs, what a dick! If I was her I'd have half mind to walk away. Tell him to shove his house, ring, car, credit card and walk the fuck away! Chancing the Volturi suddenly doesn't sound as unappealling as staying in a charade that tears your heart and soul apart.  Too dramatic? I can be that way sometimes.

Author's Response: I don't think Bella felt unwanted by Edward at the end of this chapter.

Reviewer: Marigold (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 06:28 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

The sex was very nice, but I wish Edward would stop being a dick already! ;)

 Love this story, and really hope you see it through 'til the end. 

Reviewer: jordanmac (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 06:28 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

I love it! I was a little scared that you were not going to update. But I am so glad you did this chapter rocks. Keep the updates coming.

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 06:18 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

I already reviewed once, but I thought about something else.  In this most recent awesome chapter, you had in there that Rose gave Bella some BC pills, because hers lapsed.  Does that mean she hasen't had them for awhile?  If so, doesn't that mean even though she's on them now, she could technically still get pregnant, because you have to be on them for at least a month before they are affective? IDK, is that some sort of hint?  Anyways, I've read this chapter more than once, does that make me weird?  Thanks again, for your wonderful talented writing abilities and for sharing them with all of us.  Looking forward, patiently for the next chapter, maybe somethings will be explained there?

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure the BC pills are effective after one week if you start taking them on the first day your period starts. Bella followed the instructions. There will be no baby.

Reviewer: mandalynn (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 05:33 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

I'm truely dying inside...the only thing that is keeping me from screaming is that fact that my kids are in the room. Currently this is the only story that I am following so this is going to be tough to wait until the next chapter. I love that last part though, where Bella asks if he really closed his eyes when she got in the tub and he tell her NO! I love it! I love where you are taking this story, can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: I'm really flattered this is the only story you're reading. Regretfully, it will be at least a couple weeks before the next chapter comes out. I need to update my other story and I am hosting Thanksgiving at my house this year.

Reviewer: shookie (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 05:26 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Wow I can't wait for the aftermath

Reviewer: Pollygirl77 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 05:22 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Love it!!!!

Reviewer: twilightjie (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 04:27 PM · On: February 29, 2008

that was hot! and edward was so gentle with her.

Reviewer: iheartnj (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 04:15 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

First - I am so glad you are back!!

Second - WOW!! I need a cold shower! The tension was killing me! Torture!!! The exchange with Jacob and Edward's reaction was painful! Then the dinner, the hot tub, the love scene! I just love this story so much!

Keep up the beautiful work! We've missed you!!

Reviewer: dawntwilight000 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 04:06 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

HOLY COW! Excellent chapter.  I just love this story. It is written so very well. BRAVO!

Reviewer: yourbrandofheroin (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 04:04 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008


Reviewer: emm (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 04:02 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Awesome chapter -- I loved the last part where Bella asked him if his eyes were closed. They've temporarily put a band-aid over the bullet hole of their, I'm nervous to see how they try to heal things.

Author's Response: Nice analogy.

Reviewer: sandyk199 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 03:56 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Hey girl

 What a wonderful story!  I'm sorry that I didn't review every single chapter so far, but I've just read them all in one hit (totally addicted now) and figured that 12 reviews in a row might seem a little stalkerish!  Suffice to say, it's a fabulous story, your writing is wonderful, and I'm eagerly looking forward to the next instalment!



Author's Response: I love hearing from people who read all the chapters at once. So glad that you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: subwife (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 03:53 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

I LOVE this chapter - you ended it perfectly! Now write more because your story is like crack!

Reviewer: ekimmuh (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 03:42 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

This chapter was...WOW! No wonder it took exta time. But let me just this was worth the wait.

I'm glad Jacob is finally back in the story. I think he's going to add an element of jealousy (well he already is) to the story. Edward is in major deniel about his feelings, I think, and Jacob's interaction with Bella like what happened in this chapter is going to push him I think.

Saturday evening was amazing. He really went all out, which I knew he would. He wanted it to be special for her. Them coming together was perfect. Just how I like my love scenes. There was detail but it wasn't crude. It was beautiful and loving and showed the emotions the scene needed to portray.

I loved how you ended it with her asking if he looked. :) That was quite funny. I can't wait to see what happened the morning after. If these two think sleeping together, especially how they feel towards each other isn't going to change things, then they are both crazy.

Great Job!

Author's Response: I asked my husband if he would have looked, and he said any guy would have, especially if the girl wouldn't have known one way or the other.

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 03:37 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

"No" -  HA!!  I have the biggest grin on my face from that!!! 

I find it interesting that Bella gets upset that Edward makes assumptions and lets things go unsaid when she is doing the EXACT same thing over and over again! 

It's so hard to read them have these sweet moments and then have some misunderstanding or unspoken anger get between them.  They have these amazing highs like at the pool hall or during the Sat morning breakfast and then a bunch of crap happens, they don't talk and then they wait until they're back at another high w/o ever resolving said crap. 

I'm hoping that the sexing will get them to open up a bit - and not even so much about their feelings for each other, all declaring and such, but more just to discuss the little things that fester and lead to their frequent silent treatments. 

Speaking of the sexing, it was really sweet and tender. 

Jacob's new job... scares me a bit... I suspect the danger is coming sooner than that deposition. 

And I love how she looks after a workout.  Very familiar.  Not pretty... red-faced, frizzy hair. 

Last thing - your A/N about giving up scared the crap out of me!!  PLEASE don't give up!!! This story is amazing and everyone loves it!!! 

Reviewer: broken_fate (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2008 03:24 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

That was all kinds of steamy goodness.  I needed a cold shower after reading that one last night..whew.  Great job as always!

Reviewer: IngenueFatale (Anonymous) · Date: November 19, 2008 03:17 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Okay, so I always saw this updated but I never really went to read it.  I've just started reading AH-AUs sort of, so that was my excuse.  I finally decided to give this a try and wow, I stayed up way later than I should have last night to read everything that was up. 

I love the characters in here.  I think they're an amazing mix of pieces I've seen in the books with little things you've added to make it work for this story.  The writing is brilliant and I'm so, so, so glad I clicked on this story.

Great job and I am going to be waiting for the little e-mail to tell me this has been updated!

Author's Response: So glad to hear you're reading and enjoying this story. Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.