Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: starcrossdlover (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2008 11:58 AM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

um. yeah. more. pretty, pretty please. soon. if possible, of course :) this story is amazingly good and i am in awe at your talented writing :) great great great job!

Reviewer: starcrossdlover (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2008 09:23 AM · On: February 29, 2008

all i can say is....YAY! :)

Reviewer: Amers1980 (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2008 01:19 AM · On: February 29, 2008

So, being that I lurk.... A LOT I felt I had to come out and share with you my thoughts. (if you want them :) ) 

First, I love Edward. Yes he is a womanizer but I am sure there are reasons behind it. I dont think he woke up one day and said "Hey I think I will just sleep with every girl I meet". We really havent seen that deeply into Edward, there is a reason behind everything. I cant wait to see what that reason is. We know he has an attraction to Bella and I can only hope that he opens up to her.  Next, yes the boy runs, A LOT but she doesnt confront her feelings either and that is what makes them great, frustrating but great! I also dont think he told his parents or Alice all of those details to hurt Bella, but so they would have an understanding.  He seems to know that she needs someone and he cant give her the familial (i am not sure that is a word) that she so desperatly needs. Maybe he thinks Esme can give her that, and if she knows a little something about her it will help them all bond. I think Bella is so un-trusting due to the situation at hand that on some level she feels threatened by him telling them details. She is a private person, the Cullens are not! I think that is where you get so close to the book characters. Bella is Charlie, closed off and suffers in silence, the Cullen family shares everything.

 This story is beautifully written and I love your take on the two characters. It makes them human and real! I cant wait for the next part!



Author's Response:

I am so glad that you get that Bella is a "private" person... whereas the Cullens share most everything between each other. You put it very well. And no, we haven't seen all there is to see of Edward yet. I'm waffling on whether it is better to let it unfold through Bella's POV or put up Edward's POV. Also you are correct, he was not trying to hurt Bella. Nothing he does is geared toward hurting Bella. 

Thanks so much for reviewing.

limona 

Reviewer: lasrnr (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2008 01:12 AM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

I really liked this story and I hope you continue updating as often as you have been. I cannot wait until it gets updated again. Hoping for more Edward and Bella moments!

Reviewer: HopelessRomantic (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2008 09:28 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

I love the new banner! it's great. and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: tazotease (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2008 09:21 PM · On: February 29, 2008

Gawd. I can die happy. You made my day when I read this last chapter.

I loved your fresh take on everything B/E with the whole premise of your story, and you just upped the ante with that last bit.

LOOOOOVED IT. So hot. Yummy. Slurp. My long time fantasies about hot tubs just got gooier. Thanks much. 

I don't want to put any undue pressure on you, but I srsly CAN'T WAIT for the next tidbit of deliciousness. Even if there's not more sex for a little, that's fine. I really love all the characters and everything that you make them do. 

-Kaitlin



Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

Reviewer: TwilightFan2010 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2008 07:44 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Love the new banner! R u gonna update soon? Is there gonna be a teaser???

 can't wait! love it too much!

Reviewer: Nashi (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2008 02:35 AM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Like the story, can't wait for them to accually deep with all their shit though. So many issues and denials, hiding from eachother; I hope they accaully talk at least a little after this.

Reviewer: jonquilemm (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2008 09:31 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

This is a great story!  You've got a knack for the characters' voices for sure, and I love the plotline.  Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: thanks :)

Reviewer: Salanna (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2008 01:24 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Great job, definitively the best chapter so far! I'm absolutely fascinated by your version of Edward, I keep trying to get into his head but his thoughts remain hidden to me. Would you mind helping me out? Some Edward POV would be welcome!

The dinner scene, the hot tub and the sex were fantastic, it was hot and erotic and sensual, I think partly because none of them has admitted their feelings for each other and they expressed it through lovemaking instead. Nonetheless they have a long way to go before becoming a "real" couple.

Edward didn't actually tell Alice he was planning on having sex with Bella on Saturday, did he? I hope he just hinted on some romantic dinner or such, telling her would make him such a jerk!



Author's Response:

We may have EPOV next chapter. I am waffling.

Glad you enjoyed the hot tub scene-- I worked hard on that one. 

Um, no, Edward was not boasting to Alice about having sex, lol. He just said they had special plans. Alice assumed that meant sex. Edward was trying to make Alice feel better.

Reviewer: pandagirl1001 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2008 06:57 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Wow! This chapter was so good I don't even know where to begin! First of all, the attraction at the very beginning with Bella only being able to focus on the fact that Edward's leg was touching hers was fabulous. I can totally see the characters you have created feeling such a strong pull for one another. I feel bad for Edward because he has no idea that he is hurting her feelings when he shares things from her real life with the people from her fake life. I can understand why Bella is upset, because to she doesn't want this imaginary world to take away from the real world that she used to live in, but I think if she's going to be mad at Edward for not respecting that then she at least needs to tell him to stop doing it. The poor guy is painfully unaware that she feels this way. Haha. I guess that's one of the issues they'll need to work on in the future.

Edward getting all touchy over Bella's gardener comment was funny. I get the feeling that he's really angry at himself because he doesn't want it to bother him and that's why he reacted so rudely. And then Jake kissed her...what are we going to do with him? The boy obviously has no respect for his boss. Haha. Just because Bella and Edward aren't really engaged doesn't mean that Jake can just kiss her after Edward fired him for doing just that. I feel like a close eye needs to be kept on Jake. People with broken hearts and bruised egos often do crazy things. I worry a little about that new job he has....

All of the errands that Edward sent Bella on were pretty funny. I'm sure if I had been sent out on such random and pointless errands I wouldn't be too happy about it, but it was funny to read about it. :-) The whole love scene was well done and I loved Edward's comment at the very end about not closing his eyes. LOL! He's so tricky. hehe.

Overall this chapter was wonderful. I loved it and I think you did an excellent job with portraying their human qualities throughout. I thought that the way they are having some major communication issues was perfect because technically they aren't even in a relationship. They don't know each other all that well and yet they have been put into this situation where they have to coexist and battle their attractions at the same time. I think the chapter was extraordinarily well written and it left me dying to read more. I hope you have a great thanksgiving and good luck with the next chapter!

-Christy



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Christy. I thought this chapter was one of my better efforts.

And yeah, Jake is 22 with little respect for his rich, very privileged boss. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the errands. I tried to think of ridiculously mundane things that it would seem silly for Edward to need someone to do. I don't think it occurred to Edward that Bella might climb on the table precariously, though.

Again, thanks for taking the time and the effort to review. I really appreciate it.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Christina 

Reviewer: WheresMyEdward (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2008 03:13 PM · On: February 29, 2008

LOVE IT!!! So sweet! Can't wait for the next chap. When's it coming? it's been a week already :(

Author's Response:

It hasn't been a week. I didn't post chapter 11 until Tuesday. I'm a little behind since Thanksgiving is coming.

Reviewer: jdsk (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2008 03:12 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Um, yes.  This is very good.  Very good. 

Cannot form coherent thought. 

 Okay, perhaps I can.  I want her to explain the garden interaction with Jacob.  And I really want more interaction with them.- Edward and Bella that is.  Not Jake.  No more.  I want Edward to be more open with her.  Let her in just a bit.  He is so guarded- and she needs him.  He is the one that got her to sleep peacefully, and eat and laugh.  I want them to connect more - especially now that they slept together.  And I hope they fall into bed a lot more.  I just want more.   What can I say.  ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you for forming a coherent thought and reviewing. :)

Glad you liked the chapter! 

Reviewer: Fate_of_Gabriel (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2008 05:34 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

*chokes* 

Damn RL things delaying me from reading this chapter IMMEDIATELY!!!!!  Because...

 HOLY MOTHER OF ALL THINGS HOTT HOTT HOTT FREAKING HOLY WOW....*fizzles out*

 So, I totally thought, even during the fancy-schmancy dinner, that something was going to happen to delay teh sex!  I'm so happy it didn't because it was oh wow! good.  Sex (especially first-time sex) is so hard to write and yet it was believeable and yummy and just...enviable.  That's the word to describe this entire story.  Enviable. 

I certainly envy your ability to write at such a high, keeps me hooked level and still bring the hotness.

But what really is great about this chapter is that after they said Saturday is The Day of Sex, I kinda forgot because I was all kinds of wrapped up in the characterizations of Carlisle, Esme, Alice, Jake, and Edward being so moody and willing to tell ALICE that he and Bella were gonna do it on Saturday. 

I loved that part.  I would have thrown something at Edward and still I was like, hee hee.  Edward can't help but tell everybdoy he's gonna get LAID. 

Also, Edward not talking about the whole Jake incident = love.  I love how hard he fights not to care and yet he gets all pissy and refuses to come home. 

 Like in the movie (which I still haven't seen) his mood swings are giving Bella whiplash.  They are also giving me a case of the fangirls  :)

I know you were worried about this chapter, but it is amazing.  One of the best (yet).  And I can't even guess what's going to happen next because I don't care!  I'll enjoy it if they continue to sex each other over, if they have some horribly awkward convo, if they fight, even if they decide to hula naked to the beach boys.  I'm in this for the long haul, so thank you for writing it!



Author's Response:

A lot of people were surprised the sex happened. You, though, YOU should have known. Didn't I tell you? Maybe not. Or maybe you thought I chickened out.

You are the only person to think it was outrageous that Edward told Alice. And it was outrageous. Thank you for noticing.

Thank you, FoG, for your ever-so-thoughtful review.  

Reviewer: CarolinaBella (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2008 11:57 AM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

I love this story!! and even more now that I found out that they are supposedly getting married on MY wedding date :)  I hope they go through with it!!!!

Author's Response:

So you were a June bride. :)

Glad you're enjoying the story!

Reviewer: alice_laughed (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2008 07:45 PM · On: February 29, 2008

well I'm hooked

Author's Response: thanks :)

Reviewer: falconcranelove (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2008 07:41 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

O.M.G!  This was so frikkin good! I actually like when he gets upset with her, and they avoid each other for days. LOL I don't know why, but I do. Call me crazy. lol I think it proves that they feel more than they should, if they're able to get so upset with each other. *shrugs* yeah, I'm crazy.

And then OMG the sex was amazing! Edward is so wonderful, doing a nice dinner first, and then taking it slow and letting her go at her pace. He wanted to make it very memorable for her, and I love him more for that.

Great job and thanks so much for the extra long chapter! LOVE those! LOL Can't wait for the next one. :)

~Cat~



Author's Response:

Thank you and you're welcome. :)

 

Reviewer: MoGanHannah (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2008 06:34 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

oh damn, he never closed his eyes. ;)

it was a great chapter. me thinks some ones are falling in love. :)

Reviewer: GiveUsAKiss413 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2008 06:49 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Not fail. Not even a little tiny fail. 

 

Perfect ending line, perfect. And I love that they didn't get mushy and they stayed in char. and all of it.

 

Seriously this was amazing. I am kinda proud of you now, bb. 



Author's Response: thank you, bb.

Reviewer: Nightingale (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2008 03:33 PM · On: February 29, 2008

 

I love your story!  I read the whole story yesterday.  I can't wait for the inevitable conversation about what Edward saw perspiring between Jake and Bella, and I really can't wait until the cat gets out of the bag about E/B feelings for each other.

Reviewer: withthevampsofcourse (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2008 01:04 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

sigh.

 

thank you.



Author's Response: That will be $0.50 for the lemonade.

Reviewer: catvet1999 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2008 11:55 AM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Of course he wouldn't close his eyes...he's a guy!  Hopefully this won't be a one-time thing for them.

Reviewer: kamce (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2008 09:14 AM · On: February 29, 2008

I know that you said you are going to be taking some time off of this story to work on "Merger of Two Hearts," however, YOU CAN'T LEAVE ME HANGING LIKE THIS!

I am dying to know what happens next!

So if you insist on working on MoTH, then do it fast!!! lol

Great Story!

Reviewer: Volexisayang (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2008 04:43 AM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

Awesomeness Limona - i love you!!!!

This chapter is......... *speechless*.......

This is sooo good all i can say is... *SIGH*

This chapter made me feel so happy i'm beside myself.  My cheekbones hurt coz i couldn't stop smiling.

Please update soon.

>>>>>> you should see the grin on my face<<<<<<<



Author's Response: thank you :)

Reviewer: booksgalore (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2008 01:59 AM · On: April 15 - April 18, 2008

Rosalie's mouth twisted into a wry smile. "I don't know that I've ever given Edward proper credit for his vengeful streak, but he definitely has one." She viciously forked a piece of salad. "A man you can seduce, and then all is forgiven. A woman... well, you'll have to grovel way more for Alice's forgiveness than you would for his."

 

Can I just say I absolutely adore what you've done with Rosalie in this story. She's absolutely ruthless, brilliant, and funny without being cuddly. She's prickly. And you've done a marvelous job with her. I love the way she sees Edward. She seems to really have his number. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.