Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: KacS (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 06:19 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

"But damned if I could resist a fried piece of heaven"

That made me LOL.

I'm thinking maybe Edward should have stayed in the bed. 

Still love your story!  Can't wait for updates. :D



Author's Response:

I'm in the south. Last month I went to the state fair, and there is nothing they don't fry. I had fried Oreos. It sounds disgusting, but they were tasty. They even fried pecan pie, and my friend called it "heaven on a stick." Anyway, I digress.

Yes, maybe Edward should have stayed in bed. But he didn't. 

Thanks for reviewing :)  

Reviewer: xsecretxkeeperx (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 05:54 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

I love Emmett to death. And I love that you didn't make him a dumb sex fiend like most stories do. I really love his character in this.

Edward's starting to fall! yes! Of couse he has no idea haha. He thinks he's doing just fine and then all of the sudden, some time in the near future, everything is going to hit him like a ton of bricks and he's not going to know where the hell all of those feelings came from. I love this story *sigh*

So, is Edward going to back off from Bella because of Emmett? I hope not. Or will it drive him closer to her?! That would be amazing! <<*note the excitement of a herd of rampagine elephants.*

PS and by the way, I love the new banner. Liked the old one too, but this one really draws in the eye. It's awesomeness ^_^



Author's Response:

Glad to hear you like the new banner. It is getting very mixed reviews.

I love Emmett. I could never make him just a sex fiend.

As for Edward, we will have to wait and see what impact Emmett has. :) 

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 05:34 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

I am happy that Edward is teaching Bella how to swim because it , means they're spending more time together.   But I'm not getting the whole first time together thing ... I guess I wanted it to mean more than it did.  I wish we could have felt more intimacy the next morning....not an imprinting kind of love but something more.  And please know that I am not finding fault as it is obvious that this story is very well thought out and there is a method to your madness and all will be revealed in due time........

When I read your teaser I knew that Emmett was going to be pissed with his brother and I was right!

Maybe Edward is feeling a little something that he is not owning up to in not wanting to let Bella out of his sight while she is being moved around for witness protection business. 

Hot tub or no this is and I am somewhat certain will continue to be one of my all time favorites!  I am so intrigued with this wonderful story.

Sandra

 

 



Author's Response:

Sandra, thanks so much for your thoughtful review.

We really only got a brief peek at Edward because I needed to move the rest of the plot forward. I am going to try and give us more Edward next chapter. The swimming is big... it is Edward reaching out to Bella. I do think the sex was big-- you will see them spending a lot more time together and doing more things together.

Reviewer: kARLOTITA09 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 05:31 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

i love that emmet is so preocupied with Bella, and I absolutely love how edward is trying to help her with the swimming thing. :S everything is gonna start to turn ugly isn't it?? I just hope b/e realize their feeling for each other before she has to leave...

loving it as always...

 ps. sorry if im nagging but... is there a new chapter of merger coming soon?



Author's Response:

The deposition won't last but a few days, and then she'll be back in Seattle. So B/E will have plenty of time to realize their feelings, no matter what happens at the deposition.

Yes, yes, I am trying to get the new chapter of Merger done... it's just hard to get inspired. But I am trying, I swear! 

Reviewer: Kdb9mm (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 05:23 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

I love it!! I can't wait!!! This story just keeps getting better and better!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: blondie (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 05:16 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

What a nice present today!  I love this story... and can't wait to see the trip to Portland.  Somehow I think Edward won't just lie down and watch her go alone...

Love this story!



Author's Response: I did post with less editing/proofing than usual just so that I could get it posted today. Glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Reviewer: KatieBelle (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 04:44 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

Awwww, this was just sweet all-around. I loved Edwards dilema on whether to be in bed or not, then the swimming lessons. But I liked Emmetts reaction even more lol. I like that he's so protective of her, it's really sweet. And even though I wish Edward would have explained, I know he would never tattle on Bella's personal life. *sigh* Those Cullen men, I tell ya. . . ;) Can't wait for the teaser!

Author's Response:

If Edward had tattled on Bella's personal life, I think he would have lost a little something. Glad you liked both guys -- I was really striving to make them both lovable while keeping them at odds with each other.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: booksgalore (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 04:40 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

Absolutely loved the chapter. Edward behaved exactly like I thought he would. Having him find her list was epic. Having him casually present to her the offer to learn how to swim another big win for you. I know he has to be a difficult character to write - but hang in there you're doing amazing work with him.

 

And Emmett - gah - him questioning Rose while hanging onto his temper - hilarious. 

And having Edward spit out to him that he loves Bella would so have not worked in that scene with this Edward so again, excellent fight scene between the two of them.

If I can make a request for future chapters - Bella thinks she has the worst luck as a witness - I'd love to see what happened to her and why she's so traumatized fleshed out at some point. This is not intended as a criticism more a note on your characterization - this Bella doesn't seem to share much of herself - even with herself when she's thinking. It makes it more difficult I think to characterize her than Edward. 

Can't wait to see what you do next. :) Books



Author's Response:

Glad you liked Emmett and Edward. It was exceptionally weird to write a chapter with so little of Bella in it.

Your Bella request is quite timely-- the plan is to start having Bella flashbacks with the next chapter. In an idea world, I would have started them earlier, but I was more interested in writing my sex story arc so I let them slide off to the side.

Thanks for reviewing :) 

Reviewer: wishfulthinking (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 04:37 PM · On: February 29, 2008

This is my favourite story right now! Well, for awhile actually! Great job!

Reviewer: metronomeradio (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 04:34 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

I loved the Emmett POV.  The line about swimming being a life skill made me laugh out loud- such a funny piece of pragmatism in the midst of his anger and  suspicion.  And of course the last line was a good one too. 

Author's Response: Hey, Emmett is nothing if not practical!

Reviewer: Tiggrmommi (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 04:33 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

OMG this was such a great chapter! Emmett hitting Edward (poor Eddie), Rose spilling the beans (so to speak), Edward teaching Bella to swim and the upcoming deposition...will Edward interfere? Can Emmett really keep her safe? EEEEK!!! What will happen next!! I can't wait to find out!!!

Author's Response: thank you for your sweet review! :)

Reviewer: amandasaurus (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 04:26 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

I loved the swimming lessons :D

Update soon?



Author's Response: I will update as soon as I can. :)

Reviewer: fireonice1292 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 04:24 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

aww i miss your old banner!!!

 

great chapter....lol everyone knows they slept together now huh?

 

Great chapter!!! [as usual]



Author's Response:

The old banner may not be completely retired. We'll see. But this banner will be around for at least a few chapters.

Emmett was the only one who ever thought they hadn't slept together... and now he knows they did. Kind of an awkward situation, but BxE are no stranger to those.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: alaskangirl (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 04:22 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

wow i am glad to see edward falling for her. i wish emmett would talk to bella and listen to her side of the story. i am so loving this!

Author's Response: thanks :)

Reviewer: jtab04 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 04:15 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

I really liked the chapter. I wonder when it will become clear to the family that Edward really has true feelings for Bella.

Author's Response: That will be interesting, because the family (except Emmett) already believe that Edward has feelings for Bella.

Reviewer: IngenueFatale (Anonymous) · Date: November 29, 2008 04:11 PM · On: February 29, 2008

Oh that was horrible English on my part.  I meant he was putting a hold on the Edward/Bella love that I enjoy in the story.  Wow, you'd think for someone who works in publishing that I'd know how to write things out.  -facepalm-

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 04:04 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

Hmm, I'm dying to know better what is going through Edward's head at this point.  He's like a freaking robot from Emmett's POV.  Even when he woke up from the morning after and it was his POV, he was more like concentrating on the moment and not thinking about anything else.  Of course Bella's POV is interesting too but I have a safe guess on what is going through her mind.  What with Edward being all business-like and all... honestly at this point Edward's feelings just don't seem that deep except for having inclinations of protectiveness. 

Author's Response: I'm going to try and fit in more Edward next chapter, but it will be tight because we're also going to have a Bella flashback to pick up more of her backstory.

Reviewer: dolphin62598 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 03:58 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

Great chapter!!  I am glad Edward sort of admitted that he liked Bella!!  I have a feeling he's going to find a way to go to Portland with her!  Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! You're right, we have not heard the end on the Portland issue between Emmett and Edward.

Reviewer: IngenueFatale (Anonymous) · Date: November 29, 2008 03:52 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

I understand Emmett's anger, but gah, he's putting a damper on my love of Edward and Bella in this story.  I find now fault in not having a hot tub scene (or anything else sexual) for the mere fact that I love how you're moving this forward.  I wonder what else Edward will attempt to help her with from her list and oh, I hope things will go as planned with the case!

Author's Response:

He's putting a damper on your love of Edward and Bella? Why? I'm not sure what you mean.

Thanks so much for reviewing. And I'm glad you're enjoying the plot moving forward (it had to start happening sometime!).  

Reviewer: EliseT29 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 03:46 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

Great chapter! I can't wait to see what happens next!

I think I like the first banner better...



Author's Response:

lol, a lot of people do. This banner is going to be here for a little while because me a while. But I haven't necessarily retired the other one. I'm just trying this one on for a few chapters to see how I like it. 

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. :) 

Reviewer: GinnyW (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 03:44 PM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

GUH! I loved this!!! Edward is so completely smitten with her and she seems to be even more imbeded under his skin now than before. I can't help but wonder what's going through her head.

And loved, loved, loved Emmett. 

"Sweetheart, of course I miss them, they're pieces of my heart," I murmured against her neck. "But you, you're the reason my heart keeps beating."

And that line was pure gold. My favourite one from this chapter.

I can hardly wait for more. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Ginny. I was really worried that no one would like this one because it was the unlucky chapter to follow the hot tub scene.

And that line was a last minute addition. :)

As I wrote this chapter, I kept wishing I could stick in a Bella POV, but we'll catch up with her next chapter. 

Reviewer: lover32 (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2008 01:22 PM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

great chapter. Can't wait to find out what happens next. =)

Reviewer: letsplaytwister (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2008 08:12 PM · On: February 29, 2008

please update soon ! i'm dying to know what happens next . : D

Reviewer: starcrossdlover (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2008 11:59 AM · On: February 29, 2008

i forgot to give a rating. but this story definitely deserves an A+, so here it is. ps. did i mention wow?

Reviewer: starcrossdlover (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2008 11:58 AM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

um. yeah. more. pretty, pretty please. soon. if possible, of course :) this story is amazingly good and i am in awe at your talented writing :) great great great job!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.