Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: falconcranelove (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 08:30 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Somehow missed chapter 12 being updated, so I just now read both of these chapters. Loved them! Sorry for not going into details about what I liked the most, it's late, I'm tired and there's a lot of stuff in these two chapters. I loved it all though. :)

Great job!
~Cat~



Author's Response:

Sleep is good. And yes, there was a lot in both those chapters. Glad you got a double chapter treat! :)

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 08:24 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

And thank goodness he doesn't always do what Emmett says. This story would be far more vanilla flavored if he did. I adore this story. Every tense, angsty, uncertain, fearful and lusty bit of it. It is far too easy to be addicted to your turn of phrase.

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

Mia, thanks so much for your review. I can only aspire to keep the story tense, angsty, uncertain, fearful, and lusty as it continues on.

Reviewer: Babette (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 08:21 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

It's so nice to have you back!  The chapter just flew by.  I can't wait until the next one, and to hear Bella's reaction to the upcoming deposition, along with Edward's plan for keeping her safe.



Author's Response:

I know. It was a shorter chapter than some of the past ones. Glad you enjoyed it. It's good to be back!

Reviewer: Killerbunys (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 08:20 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Please keep writing this.  This is such a great story and you are a wonderful writer.  I'm so glad to see an update.

As always, can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

thanks so much, KB :)

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 08:13 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Ahh, and yet another amazing update.  This story never goes where I think it will.  So pleasantly surprised!! :)  It is great to see their relationship developing even more.

I am eager to see what happens when Bella finds out about the depo.  Did Edward not tell her to protect her?!? hmmm

Looking forward to what happens next!! 

Reviewer: growlatme (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 08:10 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

agh!  this chapter drove me crazy.  i wanted edward and bella to kiss SO BADLY!!!  good job :)



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Reviewer: sedrax (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 08:07 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

mmmm.... interesting. incrimentally increasing the earthworm population to improve soil quality? some how I don't think that was his motive when he was four.... LOL. but that was still freaking hilarious. And the fact that bella wants to do it again.

and again.

and again....

loving it!



Author's Response:

You have no idea how hard it was to come up with a childhood anecdote for Edward. NO IDEA. Earthworms was the best I could do. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: GinnyW (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 08:06 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Gah!!! That was a fantastic chapter!!!! I love that their swimming lessons have become such a safe, quiet reprieve for them to be themselves with each other. I absolutely loved this, it was wonderful! Esme is so very sweet. Honestly, I'm glad that you gave us a bit more of the building/strengthening of Edward & Bella's quasi-relationship/friendship before you throw them into the line of fire.

Wonderful chapter. I absolutely loved it. Thank you for helping to make my night! :D



Author's Response:

Aw, Ginny, thanks so much for the review. Believe me, one of my big motivators to post was so that I would be able to read your next chapter... I am looking forward to it so much it is crazy.

Reviewer: booksgalore (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 08:00 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

You and Oxy posted on the same day. I swear it's like the holidays arrived early. Limona, I just love what you are doing with this story. You are showing us the slowly evolving characters and giving us little peeks and glimpses of them at a time. My heart just broke in that last conversation when she tells him that she can't tell him much because she needs to keep him safe. Well done!



Author's Response:

Well, Oxy posted an 11k masterpiece that I haven't had time to read yet because I wanted to get this chapter up... I am seriously rushing through my replies so I can get to her chapter.

Glad you liked this one :)

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 07:57 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

I'm glad you were able to post a new chapter and hope you're doing better.  I'm glad to see that Edward and Bella are getting closer.  Looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 07:41 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Really like that Bella is spending more time witjh Edward and enjoying it.  Also like that she is spending time with Esme.

As always I am hungry for more!  But that's okay ... enjoy your holidays.  May they be filled with nothing but the best for you and yours!

Sandra



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your sweet review. Happy holidays!

Reviewer: wants_an_edward86 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 07:40 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

OK...that chapter was fabulous! Well worth the wait!!! I like how they're getting to know each other and can't believe he'd schedule his fake wedding on the day of his birthday?! wtf! They are so close to doing it again i can taste it...and i think i'm on to something b/c ur Chapter End Notes said:

"And before I get a whole slew of reviews telling me about how the deposition wasn't mentioned, that is because Bella doesn't know it was scheduled. Emmett told Edward to tell Bella, but Edward doesn't always do what his brother tells him to do."

AHHHHH please please please let there be more sex! or at least making out cuz the angst and sexual tension is KILLING me!! haha Other than that, great chapter and am eagerly awaiting to read the deposition!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review :)

Yeah, well, that birthday/wedding thing is a long story. I might address that on the forum at some point.

And lol at you quoting the end notes to me.

Reviewer: AppleDarling (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 07:38 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

yay for edward turning into Soft Serve Ice Cream Edward rather than -40 Snow and Ice Edward. =] LOVING this story, continue continue continue!



Author's Response:

Okay, your review made me laugh out loud. And then I got worried. There is nothing soft about Edward... I'm going to have to think on this.

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 07:37 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

i like how edward and bella's relationship has developed. its nice that thewy dont have all the awkwardness they used to have.

keep writing,

xoxo



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying the BxE. thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: NoMoreThanUsual (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 07:36 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

This story is absolutely terrific!  I love it.  I can't tell you how happy I was to see your update.  Now get back to work writing!!  LOL



Author's Response:

Hopefully the wait for the next chapter shouldn't be too bad. Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: LatinaLibra (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 07:28 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

GAH! There needs to be daily updates on this story! It is my absolute favorite and its killing me!

Also, pleeeeease write another lemon with Edward and Bella. Soooon!



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying the story! :)

Reviewer: AmoreTwilight (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 07:27 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Oh I can't tell you how excited I was to see your story update!  Relationships are starting to solidify between Edward and Bella and Bella/Esme/Alice.  I love the swim lessons and that Edward and Bella are really starting to talk now.  So interesting about the scholarship...so the Volturi handpicked Bella...they wanted her...I wonder why...what did she have to offer them?

Such a great story ~ Love reading every word.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review :)

Reviewer: iheartnj (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 07:27 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

You never cease to amaze me! Great chapter - beautifully written! I like the "friendship" that is blossoming between Bella and Edward - it's genuine, and not fluffy! I can't tell you how much I look forward to these updates! I can't wait to see what happens next!!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it. It is really hard to move them together gradually, I am discovering. Thanks so much for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: spc87 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 07:18 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

hmmmm, will B & E get their HEA?

i really hope so....



Author's Response:

I am a sucker for an HEA, but that's all I can really say.

Reviewer: Tiggrmommi (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 07:13 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

oh Limona! Thank you so much for the update! Love seeing this story progress! Please take it easy during the holidays! enjoy them, be safe and be loved! BIG HUGZ!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Happy holidays to you, Tiggrmommi! :)

Reviewer: christine30974 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 07:13 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Hmmm, Good chapter.  I was hoping that they would be closer still after their night together.  :(

Gotta love protective Emmet though.  ;)



Author's Response:

Well, they still have things to work out. But they are getting closer. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: KrzyRiver (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 07:12 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Oh these two drive me crazy! Why are they not having sexy make outs in pool? Loved the new chapter! Absolutely addicted to this story. More soon please!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it ;)

Reviewer: alaskangirl (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 07:11 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

wow that was great.  at least some of the barriers are being broken down.



Author's Response:

slowly but surely... :)

Reviewer: elizabeth2323 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 07:08 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

People shouldn't be nit picky--You have created a wonderful story that I so much look forward to reading!  Keep up the great work and I hope you have a lovely holiday.

Author's Response:

Happy holidays to you too :)

Reviewer: kelseymarie33 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 06:55 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Ahh.! I loved it.! Thank you. Update soon. Lol.



Author's Response:

thanks :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.