Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: dolphin62598 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2008 04:59 AM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Great chapter!  I can't wait to read how the deposition goes!  I love how Edward and Bella are getting so much closer to each other!!  Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: starsandthemoon (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2008 04:56 AM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Great chapter!!!  I stop everything and read when I see that you update!  Thanks for posting!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: sandyk199 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2008 04:21 AM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Awwww!  Now I'm getting all whiney mouth.  No danger, that's okay ... but not even any smoochies? C'mon ...

 

Well, guess I'm just going to have to start nagging you for another chapter then.  Brace for impact girl!



Author's Response:

No smoochies. Yet. Thanks for your reviews. :)

Reviewer: sandyk199 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2008 04:11 AM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

Ohhh!  OHHH!

Hot dayum woman this was a good chapter. Of course, it goes without saying that I cracked up when I read the line about the boys fighting over Hilary Clinton - hilarious!  Hell, if an Aussie can get a US political joke then you know you're doing something right.

So uh ... there's more of this coming soon, right?

Reviewer: sandyk199 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2008 04:11 AM · On: April 27 - May 5, 2008

Ohhh!  OHHH!

Hot dayum woman this was a good chapter. Of course, it goes without saying that I cracked up when I read the line about the boys fighting over Hilary Clinton - hilarious!  Hell, if an Aussie can get a US political joke then you know you're doing something right.

So uh ... there's more of this coming soon, right?

Reviewer: starcrossdlover (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2008 02:26 AM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

oh boo...i mean YAY...i mean...i wish there were more. i wish it just never stopped so i could read it forever...i love it that much. i know i've said it before and i'm sure everyone else has too but this story is freaking amazing! i got the alert that the chapter was posted and even though i had been sleeping, i got up and started reading. sleep can wait...this story cannot :) hope to read more soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

I know it wasn't a super-long chapter, but lots of little plot threads advanced in this one. Thanks so much for taking the time to review. :)

Reviewer: infektion (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2008 01:12 AM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

You updated and it made my entire weekend. I hope you do that again soon. ;)



Author's Response:

I hope to update in several days, but we'll see. :)

Reviewer: Hannah81 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2008 12:47 AM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Thank you so much for updating this story!!!

It is one of my favourite fan fics and I was delighted to see a new chapter.

Keep up the good work :)

And happy holidays!



Author's Response:

Happy holidays to you, too! :)

Reviewer: justagirl (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2008 12:16 AM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

I really liked Bella's voice in this chapter and the way her thoughts flowed. Very natural. I loved the development of Edward and Bella's relationship in this chapter. Please update again soon!!! You and Oxy totally made my Friday with your updates :)



Author's Response:

I worked really hard on Bella's voice in this chapter, trying to bring her back to someone we could root for and pull her out of her funk. I still haven't read Oxy's chapter yet and I am so excited to read it.

Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: lovedforeternity (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 11:22 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Oh, nice chapter... I love Edward, even if he appears ice cold sometimes. He is still HOT!

Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: Tsuki9 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 11:13 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Brilliant. Update soon, I love this story.



Author's Response:

thank you :)

Reviewer: xsecretxkeeperx (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 10:46 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

*sigh* He is sooo falling for her. And he doesn't even know it. Their little conversation when she called him at work was classic. He was so worried at first and she couldn't stop smiling. It's great how everything is changing slowly. Like with the line where she talked about not know when his cockiness turned into an endearment reather than and annoyance.

I absolutely love their little swim sessions and the fact that they're getting closer to each other. And how Bella feels the need to protect Edward. Although she left, she wanted to protect him for Emmett and then she wanted to protect him from Esme and Alice and the birthday party of doom and finally from the Volturi by not telling him too much.

I also love the little sexual and attraction aspects. Like the maybe kiss there at the end and the way he looked a little too long at Bella in her suit. I love the fact that there touches have turned into a normalcy and Bella talking about sleeping with Edward was great. I kind of knew that she would want to do it again, but I thought the way that you delivered that information was brilliantly written.

All and all it was a fantastic chapter and although there wasn't anything major going on it was still very engaging. I don't know if I've said this before but this is my number one favorite story online right now. It's absolutely brilliant!



Author's Response:

Your review made me feel all warm and fuzzy, partly because of the nice things you said and partly because of all the things you noticed. I try to put a lot of things into all of my chapters, but most of the time I never get to find out what people really noticed. Yes, there was a theme of Bella wanting to protect Edward that was new. And I'm really glad you thought my delivery of Bella was good.

Some people called this a filler chapter, but it really had a lot of plot pieces being advanced, which is why it was a little choppy.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review. :)

Reviewer: twogoods (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 10:17 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Loved the update!!!! More please!



Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: gordonfan74 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 10:15 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Well I never learned to swim either, but I certainly would be willing to learn if I could have Mr. Cullen as my instructor.  I know it is just swimming lessons. Something that tons of children participate in every summer.  But the way you write those moments in that pool, I want to learn to swim!  Seriously, I would take a chance in the pool, here in KY where I live, in late December, if Edward freaking Cullen were with me.  He is just that good and so are you.  You totally have me all hot and bothered over some attempts at floating in a pool. 

Now that I'm settling down I'll move on with the review.  The chapter was good.  It is nice to see Edward being less acrimonious.  Bella really has no one that she can be close with, so it is nice to see she and Edward at least try to forge a solid friendship.  Thank you for pulling Bella out of her funk a little and giving her the courage to make a move and ask him to volunteer at the company.  That was a nice seque, by the way, to allow she and Esme to get to know each other better.  You do have me curious about the birthday now though.  Why does Edward hate birthdays so much?  I have a few theories, but I won't bore you with them.  I am totally having sympathy nervousness with Bella in regards to this party.  It could go either way, but I am erring on the side of it not ending well.  I don't think Edward will be happy at all with the surprise of a party.  Again I have some theories of something major going down at that party as well.  It should be shortly after her deposition right?  Her deposition with the Volturi.  Havoc should ensure after that, at least I think so. 

I am beginning to wonder how long Edward can distance himself physically from Bella, before he breaks.  After his little tete-a-tete with Emmett, he has pretty much squelched any hopes she had of a replay, but I have a feeling that some danger and a near death experience could change that.  That Edward is planning something when it comes to deposition time.  He's witholding the date from Bella perhaps to keep her from stressing over it unecessarily or because he doesn't want her privy to the fact that he plans to attend with her.  If she knew that he was planning to go it could leave to much potential for Emmett to find out and put the skids to the plan.

Thanks for the update.  It was great, as usual.  I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Can you tell that I am a former swimmer who misses the pool? LOL. I think I am putting too much into those pool scenes, but I can't help it. I wish I had a pool.

The birthday thing is a long story that I may or may not address on the forum. I am still deciding on that one. And yes, her deposition is 6/9 and the party will be weekend of 6/20. They are close together. That is all I can really say.

Hopefully we'll get some EPOV next chapter. I think it might be done in all EPOV.

I can't thank you enough for your thoughtful review. I really appreciate you taking the time to write it.

 

Reviewer: vjrick (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 09:42 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Love it! of course. This was more of a filler chapter, not as exciting, but important to the story. Update soon!!!!!!! :)



Author's Response:

It wasn't as exciting... but there were a lot of plot threads advanced here.

Reviewer: Jaydee (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 09:40 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

amazing - that is precisely what you are! you really have a knack for writing. keep you the fantastic work :)



Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: Cresent Moon (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 09:39 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

loved it



Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: kristyn926 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 09:27 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

apart from the sex...im glad its not awkward between them, and they are actually getting to know eachother.



Author's Response:

me too :)

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Kdb9mm (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 09:25 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Very Good!! I can't wait for the next update!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Nashi (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 09:13 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

I like seeing things from Bella in this chapter, and that the two are growing closer. Really the only thing standing in their way is Emmett and Edward probibly thinking that she couldn't really like him...

Love the story and happy holidays.



Author's Response:

I wouldn't say Emmett is the only thing standing in their way... just the biggest thing right now.

Reviewer: kcullen (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 09:07 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Yay! They are finally getting closer! Can't wait until they get really close!



Author's Response:

they are getting closer :)

Reviewer: nofangsallowed (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 08:57 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

I hope they get together.  I'm sure they will, but I'm anxiously waiting.



Author's Response:

thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: hhawkes (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 08:44 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

Well its good that Bella found something a little more exciting to occupy her days. She should talk to Edward about the sex thing, I am sure he wouldn't mind continuing it, no matter what Emmett says.



Author's Response:

lol. You're not the only one who thinks she should talk to Edward. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 08:44 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

"And again.  And again.  And again."  Here here, Bella:-) 

"Nothing of consequence" - I wonder if it goes beyond getting the information from Emmett about the deposition?  Maybe he was extra swamped because he started making some contingency plans for security purposes? 

The fake wedding a year from this June 20th, right? 

I absolutely love that Bella is feeling more comfortable with Edward.  I loved her banter on the phone, in his office and in the pool - even if they touched on a sensitive topic.  At least when said sensitive topic came up, neither one bolted - that's some major progress!  Edward even took the initiative to try to talk more.   Baby steps, but big for these two!



Author's Response:

So perceptive you are, jilbur... but I can't say anything really.

Yeah, the fake wedding is 6/20. Long story.

They seemed like such small steps as I was writing, but when I went back and read it then they almost seemed too big. They have a serious history of non-communication, though they have only known each other a month and a half or so. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 08:42 PM · On: May 4 - May 15, 2008

I think Edward enjoys defining Emmett! :)

Great chapter! I love that bella will be working at the Cullen Foundation! Hopefully that means more time with Edward!

Please keep writing! I'll be waiting for your next update. Happy Holidays!



Author's Response:

Happy holidays! :)

Glad you liked the chapter.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.