Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: GiveUsAKiss413 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 10:18 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

You need to change the names and publish this.

 

I'm serious, C.

 

Also, hung over Edward? My favorite ever. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, T. And you really like hung over Edward better than wet, naked Edward? Pssh. I don't believe you.

Reviewer: Rochelle Allison (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 09:54 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

oh man, what a tease! i was so hopeful (ridiculous, i know) that they would kiss again when they were tipsy.... but i guess it's better they didn't. edward really is a good guy isn't he.  :)  i look forward to the next chapter, partially to see what's going to go down w/ the deposition but mainly to see more ExB. great chapter!!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed this chapter. And is it really teasing if I deliver eventually?

Reviewer: nofangsallowed (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 09:53 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

When will Edward realize he loves her?  It's killing me!  But I love it.  Good sexual tension, btw.



Author's Response:

thank you :)

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 09:46 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Your story NEVER disappoints me! I was SO hoping that Edward would have his way with Bella...but NO! That couldn't happen...great chapter anyway. Loved the truth or dare game.



Author's Response:

glad you enjoyed this chapter... even if there were no sexy times. Or, I guess there were sexy times, but not sex.

Reviewer: ipunchedawerewolfintheface (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 09:45 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Argh you tease! And I was so convinced they were going to cave and have sex again. Dang dang dang.

Love it, as usual, despite the lack of copulation. Ha, what a gross word. I love how Edward's all protective of Bella. But Emmett is too, and I like how they have different ideas of what protection entails. I suppose Edward thinks he knows her better than Emmett does, but Emmett is thinking he knows her better than Edward does. Emmett thinks about it from a cop standpoint. Edward's got the emotional aspect (as much as he'd like to deny it) while Emmett's got the whole "this is my job, she's been entrusted to me to keep safe" aspect. What a conundrum. Le sigh.



Author's Response:

It is a conundrum. I'm glad you appreciate both sides. Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: alaskangirl (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 09:40 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

wow that was just brilliant!  though i am not liking emmett so much right now. i dont know why but i dont think he gives edward enough credit nor does he really know bella. great work i cant wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

to be fair to Emmett, it was Edward's POV... and when we were in Emmett's POV, he ripped on Edward. Now that we have hung over Edward, he might not be seeing Emmett all that clearly either.

Reviewer: firemoon_dragon (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 09:40 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

oooh i want to play truth or dare with Edward!! cant wait for your next update!



Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: rhea12 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 09:29 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

thanks for the amazing update. i love how the drunkeness caused their walls to come down. you're building their relationship nicely. can't wait for more! and please... don't let emmett take the light from bella's eyes. or if he does...have edward bring her sparkle back!



Author's Response:

thanks! I can't make promises about Emmett and Edward... but I hope everyone will like where the story goes.

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 09:26 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

So glad for the update!  I am really liking the flashbacks to Bella's past with the Volturi.  It has me intrigued about what happened!!

Absolutely loving Edward and Bella's relationship.  I love that they talk more.  The chemistry between these too is incredible ... intense.  I love how passionate he is about his protectiveness of her.  And the sexual tension is hot!

Great job and can't wait for more!

Oh yeah, thanks for giving us ... drunk, wet, naked Edward.  Such a wonderful way to start the new year!!! :) 



Author's Response:

I do have a soft spot for as wet Edward... in case nobody noticed. So glad you liked the chapter. Thanks for your thoughtful review. :)

Reviewer: starsandthemoon (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 09:13 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Truth or dare is a truly awesome game!  Thanks for teasing us a bit!  We love it!  Fantastic as always!!



Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: pixieyow (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 09:13 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

i love getting little snidbits of Bella's past~i have a question...do we know how Bella's parents died...esp. her Dad?

i really liked their little drunk truth or dare!!!



Author's Response:

her dad was killed in the line of duty. that is what Bella said in an earlier chapter.

Reviewer: MuffNbutter (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 09:12 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Arg!!!! You got me all worked up thinking they were going to go at it again! Cocktease! lol

I enjoyed the beginning with the flashback; it was nice to see how naiive Bella was when she first went in to work before she got caught up in all that mess, and how confused she was by how Aro knew her. I'm might curiious, I can tell you that much.

And Edward! He's quite the gentleman, even though he doesn't want to be. I appreciate that he didn't do anything, and how he almost fell in the hottub because that was funny hahahaha

Thanks for the update! I'm looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

thanks so much for your thoughtful review. I'm glad you enjoyed the flashback... I'm trying to get enough data across for everything to flow smoothly.

Reviewer: pwtf (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:46 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Okay, I'm now completely in love with tequila, truth or dare, and hot tubs. When it's Bella and Edward, of course. Or me and Edward. It'd be worth the splitting headache.

That...was absolutely incredible. Love it, so much.

And at the end, there, I loved how Edward was telling Emmett that he knew Bella better. Emmett means well, but I have to admit, it looks like Edward is right here...

Can't wait to see what happens...if Emmett does end up telling her about the deposition date or if Edward is able to stop him...and if he tells, how Bella responds.

Oh, and I still love the beginnings, the little flashbacks, seeing how Bella got involved since she's still not telling Edward!



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying the flashbacks... I've been struggling with how to convey all that data.

To be fair to Emmett, we don't know how much time he spent with Bella when she was in need of protecting. He could safely assume he does know Bella better... Bella and Edward haven't really had that many heart-to-hearts.

Thanks, as always, for your review. I really appreciate you taking the time to write a thoughtful review.

Reviewer: wannabet1901 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:42 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

hahah truth or dare...greatest game. ever.



Author's Response:

Isn't it?

Reviewer: PassionforTwilight (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:38 PM · On: February 29, 2008

How can the banner for your story alone cause me to want to scream for joy? This story is just incredible. Your characters are deep and believable, and the dialogue is perfection. 

For this chapter, damn drunk Edward and his superhuman restraint. Two more shots and we would have had some hot, wet jacuzzi loving...am I right? ;) This is amazing. Keep up the great work. 



Author's Response:

Two more shots and Edward would have puked on your shoes. I actually took shots out to make sure he wouldn't get sick.

Glad you're enjoying the story :)

Reviewer: SmokeSignalSky (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:36 PM · On: February 29, 2008

Sigh. I love this story. Another excellent chapter. The Truth or Dare was even BETTER than I'd hoped it would be when I read the teaser on the thread, despite a dearth of sexing. Can't wait to see what happens next!



Author's Response:

lol, glad it surpassed expectations despite the lack of sex.

Reviewer: obsessiveimagination (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:18 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

WHOA

DANG

come on 

why didn't they jump to it while drunk

but then emmet would have caught them

arg

please update soon

happy new year

 



Author's Response:

I always update as soon as I can. Happy New Year!

Reviewer: Katie Bee (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:14 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

I almost squeeled when I saw that you had updated. I love the new chapter!



Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: blondie (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:10 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

A Christmas present!  Thank you!  And a drunk, naked Edward...I'll be thinking about that for awhile... 8-)

 

Thanks so much, and happy new year!



Author's Response:

Happy New Year to you, too!

I know I'm still thinking about drunk, naked Edward...

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:08 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

GAH!!!!!!! 

That was such a short chapter *pouts*

I wish it was longer. I wish Edward would just come clean. I wish Bella had come clean while she was drunk. OY?! I'm so sad that the Volturi keep messing with Bella's life, I wish they'd all just...die or something. Or maybe they can live out the rest of their life on Isle Esme. With sexy hot lemons =D 

I love this story. Did I mention that already? You're doing a great great job. 



Author's Response:

Aw, this one wasn't short. It wasn't long, but it was a solid 5k. You're not the only one who wishes the Volturi would just die.

thanks for taking time to review :)

Reviewer: kellyam (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 07:56 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

great update!!! More hottub fun and I love the truth or dare idea.. makes the wait soooooooo worth it! Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

thanks! glad you enjoyed this chapter. :)

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 07:55 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Fantastic chapter, as always.  I am so emotionally invested in these characters, I can't wait to read more.  I just want them together so badly.  Its so enjoyable to read how they are slowing falling in love with each other.  And don't even get me started talking about the sexual chemistry... too hot!



Author's Response:

glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 07:44 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

Excellent chapter!!!   I found myself giggling like a drunk Bella more than once :-)

As soon as she suggested Truth or Dare, I knew that Tanya would come up.  Of course, he continues to skirt that issue.  I was kinda shocked by his "number"... 13 seems kinda low for someone like him, especially since he's about to turn 30.  But I really appreciate the messed up logic of Bella for seeing it as unlucky sign.  And he is totally taking her to Isle Esme.  Maybe in between the deposition and the trial.  It was also refreshing when he finally showed her a smidge of vulnerabiltiy over the bucket list.

I love how the water continues to be a "safe zone" for them to talk to each other; honestly and without barriers, anger and resentment.  

And I almost forgot about the very beginning, but I am even more intrigued about Aro's recruitment of Marie.  How young is young?  Just 4 years ago during freshman year of college or something even earlier than that? 

Again - excellent!  Totes loved it! 



Author's Response:

I confess his number was higher in the first draft, but I really wanted it to be 13. And he isn't 30 yet. Not 30 until June 20.

You are the first person who was interested in Marie. Young was earlier than freshman year of college, but that will come up later.

thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: Lei-C (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 07:33 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

i love your story!! it makes me so happy when you update!

crafty work with the Truth or Dare game. I really thought you were get them into bed again. as nice as that would have been.. edward is right.. it wasn't the right time!

i eagerly await your next update!

 



Author's Response:

thanks so much for your review. hopefully i can update this weekend, but we'll see.

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 07:31 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

It was fun to see both drunk and playing I wished they could have played a little longer and find out more about each other. I supose Bella will wake up soon, what will she say about the deposition? Keep it coming please



Author's Response:

It is a safe bet that Bella will wake up soon.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.