Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: gordonfan74 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:34 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

I hope things are okay with you.  You sounded a little troubled in the opening notes.  The chapter was great.  You made me laugh by envisioning Bella slapping around on big ol' Emmett.  When he caught a sneek peak of her boobs I laughed too.  It was almost as if he was grossed out by it, because it was like being flashed by his sister.  That is sweet and endearing. 

This chapter enlightened me a bit.  I, much like Emmett, hadn't really thought of the far reaching repercussions of having Bella stay with Edward.  The facade they have created will affect all of Emmett's family, and potentially not a in a good way as far as the Volturi are concerned.  Emmett is just now coming to this realization and it will be a heavy burden to bear alone.  I feel sorry for Emmett.  He knows that something terrible could happen to Bella, not matter how well he does his job of protecting her, and now he knows that something bad could happen to Edward, Rose, his children and everyone else.  Plus, add in the knowledge that no matter what Edward and Bella can't feasibly be together long term because of the circumstances and you have some heavy duty baggage for old Em to be luggin' around. 

The chapter turned out great, in spite of your concerns otherwise.  You are doing an awesome job and this story just gets better and better with each chapter.  The characterizations continue to evolve and the plot is develping quite nicely.  I can't wait for the deposition.  I feel like that will be a major turning point in the story.  Also, I am excited to see how Bella and Edward manage with Alice staying in the house.  No separate bedrooms during that period of time.  Alice is very astute and that would not slip by her. 

Take care and I hope things get better for you.

Reviewer: Tiggrmommi (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:34 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Limona! Incredible as always! And as always waiting for more more more!!

Reviewer: Mrs Jasper Hale (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:32 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Really great chapter.  So since Alice is going to be staying over does that mean Bella and Edward will be sharing a room...

Can't wait for more updates.

Reviewer: pwtf (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:32 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

So glad the chapter got up tonight...and what a chapter it was!!!

It's SO Bella for her to be more upset about Emmett interfering in her relations with Edward than the news of the deposition. And I love that she stood up against Emmett and hit him. And that Edward finally admitted to someone besides himself that Bella is special.

That description of Rose's overnight french toast cracked me up...because I tried to make it once with a friend, but we were out of the right kind of bread, so we decided to make our own bread. An hour later, we'd finally managed to make the dough...another half hour later it still wasn't rising...we finally just cooked it, and by then it'd been so long that we didn't even end up making the french toast. I can never think about it the same way again.

I thought it was so cute and so funny that Emmett corrected Libby's grammar.

I love that Bella is trying to keep herself from worrying about the deposition and that, even though she's upset with Emmett, she still trusts him to keep her safe.

The Bella/Alice interactions were awesome! I'm so glad that they're bonding a bit. Bella's adamance against inviting Jessica, Lauren, and Tanya was priceless, but Alice would never understand since she only knows the surface lie...

And you HAD to mention chocolate cake didn't you? I've been fantasizing about cake on another thread...especially luscious chocolate cake. mmm...is 9:20 too late to run to the store to buy a cake?

Alice shall be staying with Edward and Bella, hmm...a lot can happen there...I won't bore you with all my predictions of thoughts of potential...

Oh, and we came SO close to finding out more about the Volturi...I didn't want that section to end where it did!

I can't wait to see what the next chapter shall bring!!!!!

Reviewer: dawntwilight000 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:31 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Great chapter and Bella even beat up Emmett! Update again soon!

Reviewer: hhawkes (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:30 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Hmm...if Bella wants to get anywhere with Edward then maybe having Alice over isn't the best idea. Of course, it would force them to sleep in the same room, so maybe it will actually help things along...isn't the deposition during that time though?



Author's Response:

deposition is june 9. although you're making me paranoid because I was too tired to double-check my dates....

Reviewer: jtab04 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:30 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Great chapter!

Reviewer: kamce (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:28 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Alice....staying with Edward and Bella.....there is going to have to be some room rearranging isn't there!! Closets being switched, Beds being switched!! Interesting!!

As Always, Limona, Great Chapter!

Can't wait for the next one....please, please, please don't keep me waiting toooo long.

Reviewer: moonwitche (Anonymous) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:24 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

I liked Bella's reaction. I didn't like Emmett's thoughts about the future. Although, all that means is badass Edward (maybe with a little help from Emmett) must take down the volturi. Each and every single one. Then he and Bella can join the others in white picket-fence-land. And thanks bunches for mentioning us!



Author's Response:

I told you, I loved that podcast.

Reviewer: ekimmuh (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:24 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Another great chapter. I loved Emmetts POV and then when Bella told him he was to appologize to Edward...lol. Loved it!

I didn't think about what would happen after the trial if Edward and Bella became a couple. I know Emmett thinks Edward wouldn't or couldn't walk away from his life but I think he would.

Alice gave Bella some great advice. She's going to have to grow a backbone to live in Edward's world.

Reviewer: McQueen (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:23 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Ugh! The growing tension! When is it going to pop? As always....it was a pleasure!

Reviewer: christine30974 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:21 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Oh I was so excited to see that you had an update for us.  Thank you so much!  Keep up the great work.  I look forward to your next update.  :)

Reviewer: Missa (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:12 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Another grat chapter. Bellla's getting herself all enterqined with the family, which may make things harder for her as things progress. And why do I have teh feeling that Edward won't be happy about Alice staying with them? :D

Reviewer: Kathryn Mason-Sykes (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:12 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Excellent chapter! It feels like everything might soon be coming to a head. I'm concerned that Alice is going to be staying with them during that particular timeframe given her current condition, and it's somewhat irksome that Edward is still being so distant. But Emmett makes some valid points...Bella is a wanted woman. After the Volturi know that she's still alive, her and anyone else she associates with are moving targets - that puts his entire family in the line of fire if the Volturi make the association. And Edward can't leave his family and his life behind to enter protective hiding with Bella...or could he? Would he need to? These are the questions I can't wait to learn the answers to!



Author's Response:

and hopefully you know I can't answer those questions :)

Reviewer: Syndie (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:12 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

really enjoyed this

Reviewer: booksgalore (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 06:03 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

You managed to put this out (and it was wonderful) while sick? Dang girl. I am awed. Hope you are feeling better and your little one is too. Loved the chapter. Absolutely loved her reaction to Emmett. I particularly found it hilarious how competitive Emmett is with Edward - the bicep curls comment had me laughing. But I like how you have humanized Emmett and called into the plot things (his concern for his daughters) that re-emphasize just what a decent man his is.

Excellent!!!

 

Books



Author's Response:

The little one is better. The big ones (me and the husband) are sick as dogs. Thank you for the well wishes.

It had been a while since Emmett and I communed. It was different. But not bad. :)

Reviewer: Emeralds and Rubies (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 05:25 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

GREAT chapter!!! Please update ASAP! :)

Reviewer: Maggied86 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 05:07 PM · On: February 29, 2008

Hello,

You have a new fan. I heard about your story from Oxymoronic8. I'm really enjoying it and plan to be a loyal reader..

Reviewer: MixxyLion (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 03:32 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

OMG!!!!  This was one of the best chapters I've ever read on fan fiction!!!  This is great!!  I would write more, but I have to get on to the next chaper! :)  Thank yoU!

Reviewer: Bellas Humanity (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 03:08 PM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

This is incredible!! I'm completely captivated, please please please update soon!

Reviewer: MusicJunkie (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 11:58 AM · On: April 19 - April 26, 2008

"There was a balcony on the side of the house. Edward's bedroom was on the side of the house. His room must have a balcony. The balcony must have the hot tub, or why else would he go out there? I may have been a little tipsy, but my logical skills were superlative."

Hahahaha, I love drunk Bella! Her deductive reasoning throughout that entire scene is stellar. :)

I like the meticulously planned evening: Wine and dine, move to hot tub for seduction, shift to bedroom when hot and heavy.

And what a lovely lemon for Bella's first time! *fans self*  I think you ended the chapter perfectly.  I'm definitely excited at the prospect of future lemony goodness!

Reviewer: Lilaca21 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2009 12:33 AM · On: May 17 - May 18, 2008

My first review!! First of all, damn....you are a talented writer! Thank you so much for taking the time to craft such a well written story that stays true to Twilight characterizations while giving us an entirely fresh and original scenario. The concept of the story is clever, and this human version of Edward is so believable. I started reading three days ago and I'm SO mad that I'm caught up now and actually have to wait for the next chapter like everyone else. I'm sure my employers would like to personally thank you for my sluggish performance at work yesterday....since I was up till all hours of the night engrossed in this story. Lol. Some commentary if I may?

-Love the Twilight parallels in Jacob the over-confident "gardner", Emmett the beer slugging all-American manly man, the Volturi "mafia mob", and of course...Edward the rich and eligible bachelor who is seemingly cold and unavailable until the innocent girl-next-door type wins his affections. Loved the fact that he agreed to grant Bella's request to have sex before she dies....sounds familiar. Hehe. But I was surprised that they went through with the sex despite days of being angry and ignoring one another completely. They still haven't addressed those issues!

-Please keep it coming with the sexual tension! I would love to see them in public as an engaged couple with Edward taking particular advantage while "playing the part". That would be hot! I'm looking forward to any future sex/sexual tension period. Does that make me perv? Hmm...possibly. Lol.

Thanks so much for saving me from further Twilight withdraw. This story is captivating and I can't wait for the upcoming chapters! :)

Reviewer: MusicJunkie (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2009 11:20 PM · On: March 28, 2008 - April 2, 2008

AHHH! 

That is all.

Reviewer: MusicJunkie (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2009 06:41 PM · On: March 22, 2008, part 2

Naughty Edward, trying to get Bella drunk... tsk tsk!

I can't wait to watch their relationship unfold further... to see how they work their way past this awkwardness.

Reading on!

Reviewer: MusicJunkie (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2009 05:52 PM · On: Thursday, March 20, 2008

"...but if you ever start to wonder why you're with him... I'm the opposite of cold."   Haha, beautiful. Fire and Ice.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.