Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: dolphin62598 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2009 09:18 AM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Great chapter!!  It was nice to see in Emmett's head a little bit!!  Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Usagi-chan (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 10:19 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

OH CRAP! Why did you say that Bella?! Now you're going to have to try to get Edward into bed with you and pretend to be engaged. GAH!

Reviewer: kellyam (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 09:55 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Awesome update. I am very very interested in how it will be with Edward and Bella with Alice in the house. I was excited to see that you updated.. I would like to think it was a 'birthday weekend miracle'. It's kinda like Christmas Miracles except my birthday was this weekend and I was super stoked that you updated. :)

Can't wait for the next one!



Author's Response:

happy (belated) birthday!

Reviewer: NettieMarsh (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 08:04 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

oh boy whas a brewin wen alice comes to town. great chapter

Reviewer: xchic (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 07:02 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

you write awefully good. it makes me jealous. kidding. i want more fluff *pouts*.

Reviewer: ambar82 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 06:34 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Oooh! Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Reviewer: caesiioculi27 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 03:26 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

I've been waiting for this update!  I hope everything's ok.  Thank you so much for updating this!

Reviewer: bellebookworm9 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 03:25 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

I love this story! It's definitely one of the best I've read so far. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Wordy (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 02:01 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

NIPPLE-GATE SCANDAL... Loved it!... Kiddo and nipple should never be in the same sentence Emmett.. tut tut.

EDWARD PUMPING... IRON, now where talking. I see an outtake on the horizon for this (nudge, nudge).

ALICE-SO-NOT-IN-WONDERLAND at the moment, but really Bella exposing your unconventional sleeping arrangements to the in-law... not wise...Mmmm or is this your master plan...



Author's Response:

I love your reviews. I am still smiling over nipple-gate.

Reviewer: slg (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 01:51 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

I  appreciate the time you put in to this story. I hope we get the next chapter soon. I hate to see each one end. I always miss interaction between Bella & Edward---however, the character development of Emmett and Alice is very good.

Reviewer: pandagirl1001 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 01:48 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Christina, great job on yet another chapter. I have a lot to say so I'll start at the beginning. :-) I loved the flashback with Bella working at Volterra. I think it's definitely strange that she had been working there for a month or so and still had no idea what the company actually did. I'm glad her intuition flickered and told her that something wasn't right about that. Aro is a creeper. The entire time he was talking to her I just kept thinking, ew what a creep! Haha. Them having lunch together is very interesting. I wonder if that is when she really starts to understand that something is off?

Emmett trying to "warn" Bella about Edward was great. I loved that he always added onto what he said in his thoughts. Like when he said "I'm not saying you are involved," even though I know you are, Haha. I love Emmett's mind. It's hilarious. I also love how everything is a competition between him and Edward. Like when he walked in to "apologize" to Edward and couldn't help but notice that he uses more weights when he does bicep curls. Haha. Bella basically attacking him once she realized he knew that she and Edward had slept together was really funny. I liked seeing her defending Edward and I love that got to see her clearly holding her own with Emmett. I think she has a point, what she does with her private life really isn't for him to decide. Although I do think it's sweet that he's worried about her.

I love that Edward got a little testy when Emmett saw down Bella's shirt. Haha. I think he wa trying to cover up his jealousy by accusing Emmett of looking down all the pretty witnesses' shirts. I also love that Edward tried one last time to keep Emmett from telling her about the deposition. I think that at this point he would do just about anything to protect her from anything that could possibly hurt her. Whether he realizes that or not is still up for debate.

I think that Emmett probably thought that she took the news of the deposition well, but what I'm thinking is that she just filed the information away and is trying to avoid it. That can only last so long though and I bet as June 9th approaches, she really going to start freaking out. (Giving Edward the perfect opportunity to calm her fears)

I really liked that Bella made Emmett go and apologize to Edward for hitting him. Of course he didn't actaully do it, but that demand on her part shows how much she actually trusts Edward now. Not only does she trust him with her life on a daily basis, but she's starting to trust him with her heart and I think that's why she defended him so vehemently to Emmett.

My favorite part of the chapter was definitely when Edward and Emmett were talking and Edward admitted that Bella was different from all the other girls. That was so adorable! My heart basically melted when he said that! He is in so deep! Haha. All of Emmett's thoughts once he left were eye-opening. I hadn't even thought about what would happen after the trial. I had always pictured Edward and Bella being able to ride off into the sunset together, but Emmett's right. There really isn't a perfect way for this to turn out - at least the way he sees it. It would be so hard for Edward to give up his family, but even if he did go into witness protection, he would still be recognizable since he's so well know. And once the trial's over, there's no way that Bella will be able to stay out in the open with Edward without putting the entire Cullen family in danger.

Bella's time with Alice was really cute. I love that they're becoming such good friends. I feel so bad for Alice that Jasper will be gone so close to the baby's due date. Having to give birth without your husband by your side is definitely a terrifying thought - especially for Alice I'm sure. Hopefully Jasper will be back in time to see Joshua's arrival. :) I like that Tanya, Lauren, and Jessica have been invited to Edward's party, but it makes me worry about some of the other guests. Bella doesn't even know half of the people who are being invited and Alice has no idea that inviting acquaitances could possibly put Bella in danger. Clearly the guest list is pretty big if enemies such as Tanya, Jessica, and Lauren are being invited and since the deposition is less than two weeks before that the Volturi will definitely be on the lookout for Bella...I guess we'll have to wait and see what happens.

I'm excited that Alice will be staying with Edward and Bella while Jasper is away. That will certainly make their situation more interesting. I wonder how Edward will react when he finds out his sister will be staying with them for a week? Very interesting. I'm sorry this review is so ginormous. I just started typing and all this came out...and I don't want to delete any of it because maybe something in this novel of a review will mean something to you. Haha. Anyway, great job with this chapter and I can't wait to read more so please update as soon as you can!

-Christy



Author's Response:

Christy,

I know I'm late getting back to you, but thanks as always for your very thoughtful review.

The Volterra stuff will unfold throughout the whole story, so we won't get immediate answers to that.

Glad you enjoyed the scene the Emmett scenes. It is always a challenge to keep people interested when Edward and Bella are not the main focus of a scene.

As for Bella taking the news of deposition well, I see her as a master avoider. She is working really hard to avoid thinking about the deposition so far.

The situation with Bella and Edward and the difficulties inherent in them being together will become a significant theme as we move forward.

The surprise party for Edward will be quite interesting, but I don't think we'll get there for a couple of chapters. And you know things won't be boring when Alice goes to visit Edward and Bella!

Best,

Christina

Reviewer: crf720 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 01:32 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

thanks for the update!  i miss the edward/bella time, but i know it can't all be that.  and im interested to see what happens during and after the deposition. 

Reviewer: Goodygurl (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 12:54 PM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

The last part was really cute...poor Alice. I can't wait for more! Update soon!!!!

Reviewer: LovelyLola (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 11:08 AM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

ooh! Alice staying with them...that's gonna be interesting and wonderful to read!

Reviewer: stargirl (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 11:00 AM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

awww...poor alice

Reviewer: The Notorious R (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 09:25 AM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Love, Love, LOVE it!  Donno what else I can say except for how much I love it!!

Reviewer: kcullen (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 09:23 AM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Aww how sad about Edward and Bella not being able to have a relationship...I was a bit disapointed though that after a long wait we dont see any Bella/Edward interaction.... But still a good chapter =]

Please update soon!

Reviewer: VampireAngel (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 09:01 AM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

love this piece. keep up the good work. Its such an interesting story. ♥

Reviewer: Chiefco34 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 08:20 AM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Oh Limona, things just get more and more complicated and now I am even more eager for EPOV than ever before.  I am dying to know what he's thinking about for their future (since Emmett brought it up). 

I loved the little slip up (or slip down if you will :D) with Bella's pj top!  Poor Emmett...more than he really wanted to see, but it was hilarious!

Thanks for posting again and I look forward to some EPOV if you please. *begs* :)

Reviewer: CullenLove (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 08:13 AM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

I think my favourite story is Behind Enemy Lines. That would be great to enter into the Eddie Awards. Its the most amazing story I've ever read.

Reviewer: falconcranelove (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 08:11 AM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

OMG I about died laughing when Bella attacked Emmett like that! Just picturing that had me giggling like crazy. LOL

And Alice was so cute there at the end when she asked if she could stay with Bella and Edward while Jasper's gone. So sweet!

Loved this chapter, great job! :)
~Cat~

Reviewer: Twilight_Momma2three (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 07:55 AM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

if Alice stays with them, won't they need to sleep in the same room?  And they'll have to act all lovey dovey all day/night long with alice around :) 

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 07:27 AM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

I adore the twists that you put in that I never expect. You never seem to run out of monkey wrenches do you, love? You keep this story so fresh and gripping, it's no wonder that it's one of my very favorites.

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

I keep my tool box well-stocked.

Reviewer: twilight4vida (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 06:49 AM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

wow that should be interesting having alice stay over. cant wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: mari cullen (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 06:19 AM · On: May 18 - May 20, 2008

Thanks for the update! I hope you are feeling better. Great chapter! I love this wonderful story. I’m anxious to see what is going to happen to Edward and Bella relationship. I can’t wait to read more!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.