Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: PLV (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 08:35 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Well it was a very nice chapter. ALthough I have to say that was some kiss between Bella and Edward. I'm not sure but, I do not think friends kiss like that?? Anyways thanks for the update and please do so again. I will check out the forums for this story to see if you post any teasers. PLV



Author's Response:

Nope, friends don't kiss that way.

Reviewer: Jadenade (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 08:28 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

I literally squealed when I realized that you'd updated! You really made my day. I missed this story so much and I really loved the chapter. Can't wait to see where it heads and what Edward is up to.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Jadenade. :)

Reviewer: jen79 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 08:27 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: pandagirl1001 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 08:27 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Christina,

This chapter was fabulous! I know you were busy with real life so I was a little surprised that this chapter was so absolutely perfect. Haha. So kudos for that!

So Felix is a big creeper. If I had been in Bella's shoes and some guy sniffed my hair, I would probably freak out. Haha. I wonder what Marcus coming to the office has to do with Bella's relationship with the Volturi? Maybe his coming in is somehow the trigger to her finding out the organization engages in some kind of criminal activity? I guess I'll find out soon enough...

The charity event was so much fun to read! It was extremely rude of Laurent to insinuate that Jessica had cheated on Edward with him, but I don't really care because it got Edward and Bella to kiss. That was awesome! I think they were both telling themselves that it was an act, but that really it was much more than that. I thought it was funny that Edward told the bartender to make sure his shotglass was always filled with water, but I'm sure there must have been some other motive other than him not wanting to get plastered before he drove home. I'm intensely curious about that Occhi club thing. I wonder if it's somehow tied to the Volturi? (Since Laurent and Victoria are both members and they don't come across as exceptionally nice people).

My favorite part of the whole chapter was definitely when Edward agreed to sleep next to her to help her sleep. That was adorable because that was the first time they had really had any sort of intimate contact as real people and not as the people they were pretending to be in public. So cute! And of course Bella couldn't sleep with Edward's arm around her. Who could? haha.

One last note, I'm really curious about what Edward was talking to Jacob about. Ugh, there's just so many new questions that I have now after reading this chapter! I don't know if I'll be able to wait for the next one. Haha. Thank you so much for updating even though your real life has been busy. We appreciate it so much. Fantastic job and I can't wait to read more!

-Christy



Author's Response:

Christy,

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. And the Marcus scene was important, yes, but probably not for why people think.

I can't comment on the rest... other than to say Thanks. :)

Christina

Reviewer: edwards_debussy (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 08:25 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Wow, Edward's actions at the dinner weren't really very fair to Bella--he has to know that he was sending some serious mixed signals given all that has transpired between them.  And even if he doesn't realize that, he should realize that he shouldn't use her for his benefit in front of society.  He has to know that she wants more than friendship--and he's fighting this too, but there's only so much Bella can take.  When is he going to give in to what he's feeling and admit that he wants her? 

I hoppart 2 of Bella's plan is to spend some quality time with Edward in his bed.  And I hope we get to read all about it if it happens!



Author's Response:

We don't know why Edward was acting the way he was. He may have had a good reason...

Reviewer: Salanna (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 08:20 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Fascinating chapter, one of my favorites so far. Nothing much actually happened, but so much unspoken tension under the surface, strange interactions during the dinner party. You can tangibly feel Bella trying to understand what is going on around her - what made Edward kiss her and touch her in public during dinner? There are clearly old issues between Edward and Laurent, I would SO need an EPOV for this chapter, particularly during his piano playing session later on.

Occhi - why do I think Eyes Wide Shut... If Laurent and Victoria are into that, Edward would not be tempted (although I can well imagine Victoria being that more tempted) and Bella would be totally shocked. I believe she's better off not knowing.

You're absolutely brilliant, more soon please! Sorry that real life is intruding on your writing, that sucks but can't be helped. I'll be waiting impatiently.



Author's Response:

Salanna,

So glad you enjoyed this chapter. I worked hard on it. And yes, a LOT was going on and Bella was trying to work out... but she still missed a lot. We will see EPOV next chapter.

Reviewer: wishfulthinking (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 08:18 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Fantastic! This story is incredible!



Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: kARLOTITA09 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 08:14 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

they take one step forward and one step back! when are they going to stop dancing around each other?

poor Bella/Marie... I hope nothing happens to her in the deposition.



Author's Response:

can't answer that question... :)

Reviewer: LuvCullens (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 08:14 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

This is was a great chapter. Please do not keep us waiting forever. This is going to get good isn't it? Thank you, update soon please.

 



Author's Response:

I hope it is already getting good.

Reviewer: inlovewithavampire12 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 08:10 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

I wouldn't want to go to sleep either if I had been in Edward's arms ...a girl can dream



Author's Response:

me neither.

Reviewer: sunfire04 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 08:07 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

That was a great chapter. The piano scene was so sweet.



Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: FearlessNot (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 08:06 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

How could you leave us there?  Worse, how could you leave us there for 2 weeks?!

Great chapter.

Have fun doing taxes.  Ick.  BTW, it is so worth it to pay someone like you to do it right, and relieve the anxiety.  I humbly bow to you and all those like you who are so much smarter and abundantly more patient that me.



Author's Response:

Well... wasn't it more delicious to leave you there than to leave you somewhere else?

Reviewer: breakthefloor22 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 08:03 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Great update. The section at the end... Brilliant. It was so believable. I really enjoy this story because if that. You don't throw in sex just for the sake of throwing in sex. Like most people might have thrown in sex at the end of the 2nd hottub scene, but you didn't and that made it that much more meaningful. Great update. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

There will be no thrown in sex, I don't think. There are sexy times, but I like to think they are part of the story! :)

Reviewer: xchic (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:59 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

loove it. pleease please update soon. the only bad thing in this story is the time between updates. but i luv it.



Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: In_a_blue_bathrobe (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:58 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Lovely...
In college I did applejuice shots after my second bourbon. Good trick.

Author's Response:

it is a good trick.

Reviewer: morningdew (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:56 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

I look forward to the updates of this story. I especially like the insight into Bellas time at Volturi and can't wait to see more.



Author's Response:

thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: Ms Black (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:54 PM · On: March 22, 2008, part 2

Best line - Yes, ladies and gentlemen, there would be sex tonight!

What will Bella do for two weeks with Edwars gone? I'm sure there will be staff to talk to :)

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:49 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Oh limona, how could one not love this story?  The building feelings between Bella and Edward is written beautifully.  I can't help but smile that inevitable has been set in motion and even Emmett is going to be able to stop it.    



Author's Response:

Thanks, mscope. :)

Reviewer: Isabella303 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:46 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Welcome Back! :)  I am really excited for this story to continue!  This chapter was, as always, perfect!  I always think you are going a certain direction and then something else completely catches me off guard!  This Occhi Group and all its cohorts have really got me flustered!  Laurent REALLY intrigues me and the Feli bit in the flashback was brilliant!  You should be so proud of yourself so far for this stroy!  I really want you to write a book so that I can go buy it at Borderr's! You really deserve it! :) I have passed this story on to many of my friends and they love it as much as I do!  I really look forward to your updates and keep up the great writing!

-Shelly



Author's Response:

Shelly,

Thanks so much. I appreciate your reviews immensely.

Christina

Reviewer: stylishy (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:39 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Okay, one thing's for sure: Edward really does care for Bella. And I think their relationship just went to the next level *Sqeal* :)

~Yelda XD



Author's Response:

yes, he does.

Reviewer: Evenstar (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:37 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

I loved the chapter! Can't wait for the next one!



Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: pixieyow (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:35 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

awww i loved this chapter!!!!  I LOVED THE KISS!!!!  every update just leaves me dying for more!!  I can't wait to find out about Jacob and Edward's conversation and the Oochi thing...so good!!!



Author's Response:

thank you! :)

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:33 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Great chapter.  Can't wait to find out what Edward is up to.  We all know it's something.  We also know he wants Bella bad, she wants him too.  Oh the webs they weave.

Reviewer: booksgalore (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:30 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Abso-freakinglutely fantastic. You've managed to build the tension between them without being predictable. Really good job.  Well, well worth the wait.

:) Books

Reviewer: Rochelle Allison (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:26 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

i crave these two being physical like a (wo)man in a desert craves water. and not just sex...but kisses, caresses, anything. i was so happy you updated though. this is such a great story - unique plot, well written, engrossing. i am curious to see if the occhi are like the volturri. (i imagined them being like the skulls or masons or something when carter mentioned them. or maybe a swingers group like gustariana's 'consecuencias'.) anyway, i know RL keeps you busy, so i am always grateful for an update. it would be awesome if you were able to post every 2 weeks like you'd mentioned...

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.