Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Dental Diva (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 08:09 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Great story. Keep it coming.



Author's Response:

thanks :)

Reviewer: Ms Black (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 08:06 PM · On: April 17 - 19, 2008

Best line - ...and she had fuck-me eyes.

It just gets better and better!

Reviewer: twilightfan4ever2009 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:54 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

love this chapter. cant wait till the next one.



Author's Response:

thanks :)

Reviewer: Kathryn Mason-Sykes (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:40 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Everytime I read the word "friends" a little part of me dies with Bella. :(

Good chapter. I guess my mind is still waiting for the other shoe to drop, you know? This secret group that Edward's been invited to join, Laurent's creeper factor...it's could mean something, it could be nothing. The only constants I know are that Jessica is annoying and Edward and Bella are more than friends. Whether or not they choose to admit it to each other.

I can't wait to read the next chapter. Sorry work's such a bear for you at the moment!



Author's Response:

Aw, me too. But it is a love story...

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: TheLambToHisLion (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:34 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

aww

thats adoreable(:



Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: willistongirl (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:11 PM · On: Thursday, March 20, 2008

One of my favorite stories. Not so much angst that it gets irritating but with enough plot to keep me interested. It's the perfect balance. I absolutely love it.

Reviewer: 10010 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:11 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Your story is my favorite story in all of fanfiction land. I can't wait to see where it goes!

Reviewer: forever_dreamer (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:11 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Again - and not surprisingly - another great chapter. I can't wait to read about what Bella's sleepless night will be like.
[and I will admit that the Bella/Edward make-out session was both anticipated and appreciated. And not to mention totally hot! ; )]

Author's Response:

Thanks! BxE needed a little steamy time together. It had been a while.

Reviewer: Ms Black (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 07:06 PM · On: April 13 - April 14, 2008

Best Lines- The soap he used when he was naked, in the shower. And Never had I envisioned that watching a man open a bottle of wine would turn me on. Bring on the wine :)

Reviewer: my1edward (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 06:58 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

 I'm so grateful for a new chapter!  I absolutely devoured it.  I wonder what Edward is up to with all the PDA -- is he taking advantage of the social engagement to do what he'd like to be doing anyway?  Will that behavior  be repeated in their upcoming social engagements?  Poor Bella--it's kinda sad how the few crumbs he throws her make her so happy.  And will there (oh, please, oh please) be a nice juicy lemon coming up in the next chapter?  Love this fic, can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Yes, it is a little sad how Bella craves Edward... but who is to say he doesn't feel the same? And maybe it is harder when you're the one putting on the brakes.

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 06:56 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

So sweet and romantic.  They are getting closer and closer.  I can't wait to read ho they handle Alice staying with them!  I love this story so very much.  Excellent job.  These characters are so very compelling!

Reviewer: addicttwilight2 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 06:56 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Another beautiful chapter. I think I'll die if I have to wait two months for the next one. :) You are such an awesome writer. Thank you for keeping it coming.



Author's Response:

Hey! It wasn't two months between chapters... just 3 weeks and some change.

Reviewer: not_done_baking (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 06:56 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

I liked this chapter better than the last few for some reason. I think I liked the whole mystery that Edward's actions created.



Author's Response:

This chapter had less exposition, more action, and more BxE.

Reviewer: ECyesplease (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 06:50 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Lovely chapter Christina! I love affectionate Edward, even if he was trying to put on a show. I know deep down he was enjoying it just as much as Bella was. So the Occhi...interesting. I'm thinking it is some elite swingers organization...or maybe I'm reading too much of Rosana's story! Ha! I just thought Victoria's comment was telling.

I love how the chapter ended with Bella asking Edward to hold her while she slept. In fact I think she should use that excuse every night!

Good luck with the Eddie's and Bellie's! I'm looking forward to voting for my favorites!

xxoo

Annie



Author's Response:

You never know... she might well try that excuse in the future, it worked so well for her this time.

Thanks for reviewing, Annie. I always love your reviews.

Reviewer: Ms Black (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 06:37 PM · On: April 7 - April 11, 2008

Poor Alice :( I loved that being prego she doesn't want to say anything negative that really sweet for JC. And also classical Alice. Favorite lines- The door was half-way open, and through it I saw Bella getting hot and heavy with the gardener. The gardener! How could she? That ungrateful slut! After all the love and time I put into sexing her up, she was wasting it on the gardener?

 

Reviewer: gordonfan74 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 06:30 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

The chapter was absolutely exquisite.  I really loved everything about it, but especially the interaction between Bella and Edward.  I don't simply mean the physical contact he was showering upon her, although that was quite nice, but rather the fact that he was no longer being so closed off with her.  Everything in Bella's life now revolves around secrets and deception.  She can't let anyone but Emmett and Edward know anything about her true past, and for that reason she basically can't let many people know the real person she is inside either.  The only person she has been able to reveal her true self to is Edward.  Now, with all of the Occhi stuff and drinking water for shots, Edward has secrets too.  I know it's not the same as having a new identity because you are in the witness protection program, but still it sort of levels the playing ground a little bit between them.  I am quite intrigued as to who Laurent is and what his role in Edward's life has been.  I am even more intrigued as to why the presence of Laurent and Jessica triggered touchy feely Edward to surface. 

The story is progressing beautifully.  I stand firm that you are doing a wonderful job with the pace of the plot and character development.  I feel that these characters, especially Edward, are so complex.  You are building their personas a layer at a time and I like that fact. 

I deduce that you are an accountant or something of that nature, because of your hectic work schedule until the tax deadline.  That must be so stressful.  I am amazed that you are able to find time to write.  Thank you for taking your time to do so.  Know that it is appreciated.  Bi-weekly updates will be great, until you find more time.  I love this story so much and just find it thrilling when you update at any point.  Take care and don't crunch too many numbers.



Author's Response:

It does level the playing ground a bit, doesn't it? You aren't the only one to bring that up. I really, really wish I could show everyone that chapter from Edward's POV, but I absolutely hate it when people redo a chapter from a different POV. Drives me crazy. So I won't do it. Next chapter will be EPOV, and maybe we can catch on to some of what was going on.

And, yes, I am a CPA who specializes in corporate tax compliance.

Reviewer: Itsallintheleading (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 06:27 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Thank God for updates..or is it thank Edward? Anyway, I'm thrilled.  Hold her tight, Edward!



Author's Response:

glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: crf720 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 06:22 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

i was just hoping earlier for an update on this story soon, so thanks!!  i love this one!!!  please update again soooon!



Author's Response:

you're welcome. thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: newtothis (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 06:20 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

it took long enough!! i just love this story.  it is hard to wait for new chapters.  great chapter.  i have such high hopes for bella and edward. 



Author's Response:

glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: dolphin62598 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 06:01 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Great chapter!!  I can't wait to read more!!



Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: TF Alice (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 05:56 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Thanks limona!  This chapter was fun and has me speculating the plot.  I loved it. I am excited to learn about what the Occhi is and their connection to the Volturi.  I am curious whether Bella is suspected of being Marie yet.  I was pretty sure things were going to happen differently when they got home, but I like it this way.  I am glad that Edward is trying to be a gentleman and the relationship is more true and innocent this way. 

What happened to Alice moving in with Bella and Edward?  I thought that would have created a fight between Edward and Bella. 



Author's Response:

Alice is coming to visit after the deposition. It isn't time for her visit yet.

Reviewer: rainiathecloud (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 05:51 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

OMG! that was awesome. Edward teasing Bella was soo hot. I hope next chap is in his POV cause i soo want to know whats going on in his head. And i wan't to see what happens in his bed!



Author's Response:

next chapter will be EPOV.

Reviewer: mishel635 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 05:47 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

I just found this story in the last month and I LOVE it!!  I love how you can see how Edward is falling for Bella and slowly letting his guard down with her.  In the beginning of the story, I wasn't sure I liked this Edward, but he has definitely grown on me!  I can't wait for the next update, and I am so excited to see how Alice staying with them plays out!!  Thank you for another great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to review, mishel. :)

Reviewer: kristyn926 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 05:38 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

i like that they are getting more comfortable with eachother, and edward isnt being nearly as cold



Author's Response:

thanks :)

Reviewer: latinabeauty70 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 05:37 PM · On: June 3 - June 6, 2008

Thank you for a great chapter!!!



Author's Response:

thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.