Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: wwonder (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:44 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

The chapter I've been waiting for. Great work :)

Reviewer: aimjo (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:42 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

It’s so wonderful to see an update for this story.  I don’t know if I ever left a review for this story on Twilighted before.  I’ve reviewed over at fan fic before under another screen name.  Anyways, this chapter was worth the wait.  I loved how Edward was so concerned about Bella and how his mind kept going into the gutter when she didn’t mean anything by her words.  I am so glad the he went to Portland with her and that Emmett left it up for Bella to decide.  The end of this chapter was perfect too.  Edward and Bella in this story have become my favorite.  I really hope they get their HEA when all is said and done. 
 
So a few things I’m wondering about:  Edward’s surprise b-day party.  That has to be soon, right?  I have a feeling it’s going to hit the fan.  I’m still wondering about the Occhi and how they are related to the Volturi.  There has to be a connection and what type of group are they exactly?  And, I was rereading the other day (I didn’t make it too far unfortunately) and I noticed Jessica makes a remark about getting back at Edward (not sure how it’s stated exactly).  Why do I get the feeling she will be there when things go to hell?  Don’t answer anything, I’m just thinking out loud.
 
Fantastic story Limona.  This is one of the best fan fiction stories out there.  Just keep doing what you are doing.



Author's Response:

Aimjo,

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit such a thoughtful review.

Re: Edward's surprise party. Yes, it is soon. His birthday is the 20th of June.

I can't discuss the Occhi, cause that will unfold as the story unfolds. I can't answer the Jessica bit, either. :)

Thanks so much for reading.

Christina

Reviewer: lydchil (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:42 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

LOVE IT! I can't wait for the update!!! I really want to know what happens with their relationship and the Volturri. :-)

Reviewer: Wordy (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:40 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

Double entendre Edward! It's nice to see the cool exterior start to melt.

Honestly, with such a nail-biting story line and some fantastic dialogue it feels like you've never been away!!

Reviewer: lasrnr (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:39 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

I love when I almost forget about a story and then I get an update! I get all excited about the story again. I think that this was one of the best chapters you have written for this story. Im not sure why, but I think it is. Maybe its because I love that Edward is falling for Bella so slowly. It has taken him a long time to get to this point and I am glad he did. Besides... we all love some smut and this one has been needing some for a while... I really cannot wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: twilightfan4ever2009 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:39 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

i love the chapter. i hope that you update soon. i cant wait to find out what happens now.

Reviewer: kariva (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:21 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

worth the wait - update soon if you can !

Reviewer: kariva (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:21 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

worth the wait - update soon if you can !

Reviewer: Cocnnor11857 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:21 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

Ahhhhh! yes! an update!<3

I still am in love with this story!

it is amazing!

Im so happy you didnt give up on it!

Anyway..i really cant wait to see what happens. I cant wait til edward relized hes in love with her...at least i think he is.

I hope everthing turns out well.

Reviewer: Stardust1 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:18 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

How can you doubt that we're still reading?!.  I love this Edward, he's so sure of his talents but so insecure with his feelings and the power of his heart.  I think this is the calm before the storm and God, I want to see that storm!!.  I'm sure, like Edward, that Alice has seen a lot more than they had, but not in the same light he suspects.

I can't wait for the next one!!

Stardust.



Author's Response:

It is the calm before the storm. So perceptive. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: vavavampire (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:17 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

So glad you are back! I've been patiently waiting for an update and you definitely didn't disappoint! Thank you!!!

Reviewer: Donielle (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:13 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

OMG!   That was good. This is one of my favorite stories. Please continue. I want more details.

Reviewer: Melissamh (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:08 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

Thank God you are writing again!  I've been patiently waiting and I'm sure others have too.  More!  More!  More! 

Reviewer: amybo15 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:06 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

yay thank you for updating! And I always appreciate a little smut :) Glad your back...

 

 

Reviewer: dawntwilight000 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:02 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

Of course we are still reading. It is an excellent story. Love the chapter. Love it that Edward is giving in. They belong together. Love it!

Reviewer: Gumdrop147 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 01:58 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

I'm really enjoying this!

Ive been watching out for you updating this story for a while now and almost did an Alice dance in victory, I was really quite pleased!!!

Enjoyed this chapter, It was interesting. I'm glad we are getting Bellas thoughts in the Volturi!

Please update soon!!!

Thanks!

Xxx

Reviewer: Ladyrose (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 01:56 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

Wow. All i can say is...wow. This is possibly the best fic i have read. It drew me in from the first word. I have spent most of my day blowing off what i should be doing to read all 17 chapters. And i might add i was thoroughly annoyed when i had to leave to deal with real life for awhile.

 

I love Edward and Bellas relationship. The fact they didnt fall straight in to bed, no love at first sight. The Angst involved and misunderstandings. You have me hooked. I cannot praise this enough. If there was a rating of a million, you would get it

 

Bravo...really. Update at once!



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time to read and review... I'm delighted that you enjoyed it so much. Seriously, thank you for reading! :)

Reviewer: PoorJacobBlack (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 01:48 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

yeaaaaaaaaahhhhhhh you added!!!!!!!!! now dont stop

Reviewer: lisa89 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 01:48 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

I really enjoyed the way you ended this chapter. I mean, not just the smutty bit, but that last line. :)

I'm glad you finally updated! I hope the wait isn't so long next time, but I get that RL gets in the way, and that it's hard to find the energy to write.

Anyway, I really enjoyed it. I'm also posting my own story, called Appassionata, and I'd love for you to check it out if you've got the time. :)

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 01:43 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

Yes, it has been a while, it is good to have you and the story back.

Thoughts on it? Edward has fallen deep, really, really deep in love with Bella. Has anyone noticed? Can't anyone realize what is going on? A part says they should another is glad they haven't. The risks of it are really high, higher now that the Volturi know "Marie/Bella" is alive. How long will it take them to start looking in the right places? It is getting scary in that way. The dead-end we had waiting for has come and the what nows are big.

What are Bella's feelings? What does she really feel now for Edward? Does he just Make her happy? Or are there other things? It was interesting that she dared jump the day before they left for the deposition, it meant more than the deposition but her desision to testify. There is so much at risk now.

Alice is there, that should help reduce the tension but will also give them opportunities like where the chapter ended to be closer to each other.

Please, don't forget about us, you thought we might have, but we didn't. So update please :)



Author's Response:

It's good to be back :)

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. I enjoyed reading what you got from this chapter and the story. And really, I couldn't forget about you, the readers.

Best,

Christina

Reviewer: apple (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 01:42 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

i still love this story, cant wait until the next chapter :)

Reviewer: linzk78 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 01:39 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

Thank you so much for a wonderful chapter!!

This is one of my favorite stories and I am so happy tax season is over!

Edward and Bella are getting so much closer...I hope things don't get akward in teh morning!

Reviewer: martha8450 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 01:30 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

I'm so glad you updated!  I love the story line.

Reviewer: Kalimando (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 01:29 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

Love it and have been checking the page several times a day for updates. Awesome surprise this morning when I saw there was a new chapter up! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: sfinn (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 01:24 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

I love the story and can't wait to see what happens in the upcoming chapters and at the trial and how things turn out for Edward and Bella; I'm hoping for a fairy-tale ending, even though I know it could easily go the other way.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.