Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: IrishLove (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 04:14 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

I was so happy when I saw this updated! Great chapter, can't wait for the next one!

Reviewer: pickleweasel19 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 04:12 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

Great Chapter, I'm so happy you started writing it again!

Reviewer: dazedx3 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 04:09 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

still reading! youve been absent too long though. im still hoooked so updae again sooon.

Reviewer: lueree (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 04:03 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

I love this story, and I cant wait until you post the next chapter!!

Reviewer: jabba0628 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 04:02 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

I am upset that you teased us all through this chapter and you leave us hanging at the very end. Naughty you!

It was great to see you update again.  I am looking forward to see how you manage to tie this up.

Keep up the great work.

Reviewer: Edwarda (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 04:01 PM · On: February 29, 2008

OH YEAH! I forgot to say, PLEASE finish this bedroom scene. PLEASE.

Reviewer: mjpiper74 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 03:58 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

Wow!! What an amazing chapter to come back with.  Marie's memory has me worried because she picked up Jason Jenks.  There had been a Jason Jenks at the gala Edward and Bella attended last chapter.  Although there didn't seem to be any recoginition between Bella and Jason, it has me worried about theirs and Alice's safety at Edward's home.

Edward was so great in this chapter.  The way his thoughts of Bella were told shows she means more to him than ever before. 

The way he tried to convince her to not testify shows how much he doesn't want to lose Bella.  Either to the Volturi or to a new witness protection program.

I loved the lemony goodness at the end.  I am sure they are both so full of sexual tension, they both needed that release.

 



Author's Response:

MJ, don't worry about Marie's memory. She picked up LOTS of people for the Volturi. And to be fair to her, she has no reason to expect to see a Volturi person in Seattle... she was working in Chicago. And I don't imagine Mr. Jenks looked the same dolled up for a gala as he did going to see Caius.

Glad you enjoyed both Edward and the chapter! Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: AstonMartin823 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 03:55 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

Fantastic!!! Well worth the wait! Please keep writing, it's great!!! Can't wait for the next chapter. Are you back to updating monthly?

Reviewer: Edwarda (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 03:55 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

I love this story. I read everything in a day and a half.

I love that they are getting to know each other and it looks like they are falling in love. Still they have such a sweet moments it's adorable.

Reviewer: HeidiMarie (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 03:53 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

Still reading...

Reviewer: wandering-home (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 03:41 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

I was going to be lazy and not comment, but then I read the end notes and the "I don't even know who all is still reading..." I am =P

I thought it was a cute chapter. Edward's such a sweetie, even if he doesn't realize it yet.

Reviewer: twimommy (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 03:36 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

Of course we're still reading.  We've been waiting for this!

Great chapter.  I'm glad Alice is there to force the issue.  Can't wait for more!  You better finish that bedroom scene!

Reviewer: ffismopboc (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 03:31 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

I was so excited to see that you had updated! I re-read the earlier chapters and they are even better than I remember them. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: bigred (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 03:28 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

Welcome Back love, this has been long awaited and lets just say im not disapointed, brill, i lovethis EXB and have missed them muchly.

love it

xx

 

Reviewer: LittlePixieStick (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 03:28 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

Another great chapter.  Glad you're back, although we all understand that you've been incredibly busy!

Love the direction this is taking, and that Edward insisted on going to the deposition.  Whether he likes it or not, he's falling in love with Bella/Marie.  I just wonder if their love will last after the trial is over...I guess we'll find out.

Thanks!

Reviewer: Irritable_Grizzzly (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 03:17 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

TOTALLY worth the wait!  I've been looking at this one thinking "God, I hope she hasn't abandoned it.  It's really good." 

Glad you're still with us.  Excellent story.  Very intriguing. 

I am so madly in love with your Edward.  I love strong Bella. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, kindly, both for reading and reviewing. I plan to finish the story for sure.

Reviewer: twilynzi (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 03:16 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

I am SOOO glad you are back,I missed this story more than any other.I am still terrified for Bella,I cant see a way for her to survive this testimony and was so hoping she would do the harry and settle for Edward and life...its not such a bad thing to settle for!probably projecting what I would have done.THANK YOU for letting them be together again,its been just as much agony for us waiting for that as it was for the two of them,believe me.I cant begin to imagine where you are headed now but cant wait for the rest of the story,please stop doing all real life activities and write for us!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the welcome back!

I'm glad some of the agony was released. And believe me, if I could, I would stop all RL activities to write... but I can't. :)

Reviewer: lmr14 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 03:15 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

This chapter was FANTASTIC!  I forgot how much I love this story!  I loved that Edward wouldn't take no for an answer about going with her to Portland and that he finally gave up trying to resist her at the end!

Reviewer: JennMarie (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:54 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

I'm still reading! keep goin! xxxx

Reviewer: Cullenfan (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:50 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

Still reading! This is still my favorite fic. I've read many fics but this is by far the best. :) I loved this chapter. It was worth the wait.

Thanks!



Author's Response:

thank you for sticking with me :)

Reviewer: Pingeree (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:48 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

It's SOOOO great to read more of this story! This was one of the first twifics I read and I've been missing it ever since. Please don't wait too long to post more this time! It's torture.

Reviewer: kmm122 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:48 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

I liked this chapter, thank you for updating!

Reviewer: katieg (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:45 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

I love this, keep it up. I have missed it!

Reviewer: wwonder (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:44 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

The chapter I've been waiting for. Great work :)

Reviewer: aimjo (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 02:42 PM · On: June 7 - June 13, 2008

It’s so wonderful to see an update for this story.  I don’t know if I ever left a review for this story on Twilighted before.  I’ve reviewed over at fan fic before under another screen name.  Anyways, this chapter was worth the wait.  I loved how Edward was so concerned about Bella and how his mind kept going into the gutter when she didn’t mean anything by her words.  I am so glad the he went to Portland with her and that Emmett left it up for Bella to decide.  The end of this chapter was perfect too.  Edward and Bella in this story have become my favorite.  I really hope they get their HEA when all is said and done. 
 
So a few things I’m wondering about:  Edward’s surprise b-day party.  That has to be soon, right?  I have a feeling it’s going to hit the fan.  I’m still wondering about the Occhi and how they are related to the Volturi.  There has to be a connection and what type of group are they exactly?  And, I was rereading the other day (I didn’t make it too far unfortunately) and I noticed Jessica makes a remark about getting back at Edward (not sure how it’s stated exactly).  Why do I get the feeling she will be there when things go to hell?  Don’t answer anything, I’m just thinking out loud.
 
Fantastic story Limona.  This is one of the best fan fiction stories out there.  Just keep doing what you are doing.



Author's Response:

Aimjo,

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit such a thoughtful review.

Re: Edward's surprise party. Yes, it is soon. His birthday is the 20th of June.

I can't discuss the Occhi, cause that will unfold as the story unfolds. I can't answer the Jessica bit, either. :)

Thanks so much for reading.

Christina

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.