Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 06:44 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Wondering why Jenks took the painting personally to the house wouldn't make a difference I think. It did make Bella's mind jump into a very dangerous path, and a really sad one too. She is doing what she thinks is right, keeping the people she cares for safe. That's what both Emmett and Rosalie would do. Emmett will probably understand her better than anyone else in the family will. After all, he has the same concerns as she does and with bigger proof. But he and Edward had begun to work together trying to keep everyone safe, they never considered telling Bella about it. Would it have helped? It's hard to tell, maybe she would have sped things up, or feel even more of the love they all have for her. 

She isn't in an easy situation, imagine having to pretend all your dreams are about to come true, and knowing it will most probably end up badly. 

She acted with haste and not too much thinking, but not without love. I hope all of them see that. 

What will happen now? I don't see Edward just staying still and doing nothing.

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 06:36 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Oh shit shit shit shit shit!!  She is going to cause so much trouble for herself.

And poor Edward, here he is pouring his heart out to her and she abaondons him :(

Glad we won't have to wait long for the next chapter.

Reviewer: mens_rea_01 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 06:13 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Nooooooooo!!!!! Don't go, Bella! Edward will be too worried and heartbroken!!

I can't wait to find out what happens next!!

Reviewer: brooklyn (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 06:10 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

WOW! What a chapter.... so Bella is now on the run.. I can't wait to read what Edwards reaction is going to be. I love that you are back to updating this story. It has always been one of my favorites.

Reviewer: lueree (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 06:00 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Why do they always leave each other?? OMG Edward is going to be so hurt and pissed about her leaving, and Jake was involved(great). Does she not know that he really loves her?? I just hope she comes to her sences soon. and I hope Edward will forgive her and know she did it so his family would not be in danger. Please post again soon.

Reviewer: youdazzleme (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 05:57 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Bella! You silly girl! Edward and Emmett are going to come after you!

I am dying to know the connection to Jenks. Was he the guy in the birthday memory? 

 

Reviewer: kayphere (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 05:52 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Heart fail!  Oh no!!!!!!  Glad you're back and updating.  Missed this story.  Hope there can be a HEA?!

Reviewer: Salanna (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 05:48 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Whoa, didn't see that one coming, although to Bella leaving in order to protect Edward and the Cullens probably makes perfect sense. Reality is crashing in on her as well, starting with her meltdown at the dress shop followed by the fright of the bomb-to-be. "It was easy to believe this was real life. I no longer felt like I was living a lie". And then she suddenly realizes that dream world will never be hers.

The way she disappears though, she's leaving a trail behind, doesn't she realize that? Edward will know under what names the fake passports have been made out and is more than able to trace her with Emmett's help. Wringing the truth out of Jacob won't be hard either, he's no match for an enraged Edward.

And the memory flash about Bella asking Heidi how much money to take? From whom, when, where - and why? Love how you throw in small, seemingly irrelevant sentences which further twist the plot. Love this story!!

Reviewer: lullaby369 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 05:28 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Lovely writing...

Reviewer: kerrylee (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 05:21 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Oh! That chapter broke my heart! I'm so sorry it ended that way but it does really make sense. Dreading but also looking forward to the next update.

Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 04:54 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

aww im so sad! update soon please!

Reviewer: NicoleLight (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 04:34 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Phew - caught up!  Quite a cliffhanger.  I can't believe Jake won't break down and tell Edward where he took her.  Is she still going to testify?

Compelling story!  Great work!

Reviewer: justlooking (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 04:27 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

My heart is breaking, but I would do the same thing.  My heart is breaking for all parties!

Reviewer: Madonna (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 04:16 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Next sunday is to far away! :)

Reviewer: Emeralds and Rubies (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 04:11 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

OMG. Ugh! Sunday can't come soon enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) Great chapter. <3

Reviewer: SammyJo (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 03:59 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Poor thing, wanting the lie to be reality but knowing that reality could get the people you loved killed has got to be hard to take.  Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: booklover08 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 03:54 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Wow, my tears are falling - but I can see how Bella would feel that she had to leave to save the family from danger.... but of course, the decisions made from emotional places....... who knows what will happen next, but I would guess that Edward will be on her trail pretty quickly, Emmett as well!!!!  ;)

Reviewer: Salanna (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 03:44 PM · On: June 20 - June 24, 2008

Limona - Hi, welcome back and Happy New Year! Thanks for the update, it's eagerly awaited (at least by me, lol)!

So the Volturi have been involved in Bella's life since childhood-more and more curious about that. Perhaps some kind of relative...?

Now that the trial date has been set, the ugly outside world is coming back with a vengeance. Edward seems to have some kind of plan, hopefully it's good one because he's up against quite a fierce opposition with contacts here and there and everywhere. Emmett could show some support and appreciation for Edward's efforts here, his contribution right now is hanging around wishing for a plan and worrying about what Rosalie will do when she founds out! Edward is not going to give up on Bella, and the sooner Emmett realizes that the better. For all practical purposes Edward IS running the show now, just not the way Emmett would like it.

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 03:28 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

I hope you're good, because I can't see any way for a HEA except for Edward's, and Bella just blew that.

 

Continuing to be intrigued and looking forward to the next chapter.....

 

Thanks for sharing your time and talent!

Reviewer: roxyrain (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 03:10 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Wow, what a monumental chapter. I knew it was coming, but I thought that she may have gotten Emmett to help her. Edward is going to be so upset and angry when he finds out! Hope Edward finds her before the Volturi does!

Reviewer: dh_director (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 03:06 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

I'm in tears. My heart hurts. 

It was beautiful. 

Reviewer: Kyramy (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 03:03 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

 BELLA!! Edward's gonna kill you!!

Love it!! Can't wait til Sunday!!

Kyra xx 

Reviewer: Katie1824 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 02:26 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Oh WOW! There was a lot going on is this chapter: dress fitting, painting with a possible bomb, fake IDs, packed suitcase, $20,000 and more.

I don't blame Bella for leaving but where is she going to go? I think she needs to talk with Emmett about it but I guess she feels leaving is the best way.Things are starting to get heavy now.

Great writing as always!! Look forward to the next update!

Reviewer: justonekiss (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 02:25 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

knew it was coming, but it's still upsetting. Nice update!

Reviewer: Kalle (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 02:18 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Ok, was not ready for this chapter.  It makes sense and I completely understand Bell/Marie's rational but break my heart much?  I'm so glad that you are back to regular updates.  You've been missed.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.