Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2010 12:56 PM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

So, I swear I reviewed this... but I've been a little sleep-deprived lately.  And it appears that I didn't - or I did, and it's lost in the twi website somewhere.  

 

I think I said something like this:

So sad.  I saw that timeline in the title of the chapter and figured that he wasn't going to be getting Bella back for a few months:-(  A tiny part of me is hopeful that cutting it off on 12/13 is enabling a whole new definition of a Christmas miracle in the form of her return.  hehe.  

I loved the way he approached & thought about the ring and didn't allow himself to think about why it was sitting there.  It was so YOUR Edward.  

I think it's totally scary that Laurent knows that Bella is Marie - which makes me think that Jason knows too.  And maybe even the whole Occhi.  But then why didn't something happen sooner?  Maybe they didn't realize that Marie was wanted by the Volturi.

Aro's "sometimes people disappear" was brilliant. 

Can't wait for the conversation with Alice.  I predict she'll somehow be involved with getting her back.  

I can't help my overactive imagination from thinking that the unsigned painting is unsigned because it's a fake that was planted by Jason for some reason.  Even though it's probably just a tool for showing how apathetic Edward has become in Bella's absence.  

Impressed with Emmett's ability to lie convincingly to Rose.

That is all I can remember.  

Reviewer: lullaby369 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2010 12:34 PM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

Oh, inquisitive Alice!

Reviewer: 01dani (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 08:15 PM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

wow GREAT chapter

Reviewer: tox (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 06:46 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

I almost can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Reviewer: pril (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 06:04 PM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

And so it begins...looking forward to the next chapter! Can't freaking wait actually!!!

Reviewer: Emeralds and Rubies (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 03:23 PM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

OMG. Cliff hanger much???????? AHHHHHHHH!!!!!! In a way, i think it's good Alice knows now. No one can get things moving like the little pixie! LOL, can't wait for an update!!!!!

Reviewer: RosieWilde (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 10:23 AM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

Wow. Oh my god! What next? I literally cannot get enough of this story. I'd forgotten how much I loved it, but these last few chapters have definitely reawakened all that. Did you say that it's drawing to a close? That would explain all the added excitement, I suppose. Can't wait for the next update and thanks for writing!

Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 09:59 AM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

Oh gosh!  I knew it was a matter of time before someone in the family found out...what a way!  Rip a new one Allie!!

Reviewer: Sam362 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 09:24 AM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

I'm so glad I stuck it out with this story. I stopped reading for a while after the hiatus, and just got caught back up today. I really love it. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 08:19 AM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

wow. So Bella was right to leave, Laurent knew.... Poor Edward. Wow. Great chapter!!!

Reviewer: hermhogwarts55 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 12:36 AM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

Wow, I wonder what's going to happen to Bella... I think it's funny how you started the chapter with my birthday... kinda makes me somewhat happy that my 18th birthday was the day that Bella put the pieces together that the Volturi weren't exactly good guys. I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 09:12 PM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

Ah ha!  Finally the Cullen brood will come together to fight as a team.  Wahoo!  Poor Edward... he is so forlorn.  It brings tears to my eyes.

Reviewer: nofangsallowed (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 08:45 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

So sad.  Looking forward to more.

 

I understand why she left, though, and it is very true to her character.

 

 

Reviewer: arhea4r (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 06:41 PM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

Amazing!!!! This story is so well crafted it's a joy to read it evey time you post. Cany wait for the next!!!

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 05:51 PM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

Good. Now Alice knows and things can get done. She won't let anything lie silent...

Oh and Laurent knowing is a BAD BAD thing.

Great chapter - thanks for updating!!! So good to have you back. :)

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 05:37 PM · On: August 1 - September 4, 2008

Oh my God, I can't believe she left!! I am so glad I'm a week behind b/c I don't know what I'd do if I didn't have another chapter to read!!

Reviewer: arfalcon (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 05:03 PM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

Uh oh.  Wow, this was terrific, and you're an angel to get back to us so quickly while we were hanging on the cliff.  I'm just going to hold my breath to see what happens. Yikes.  This is still one of the best stories ever.

Reviewer: Starla ann grace (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 02:45 PM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

oh wow! the shit going to hit the fan now? I just love this story!

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 01:23 PM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

oh crap...to many tongues wagging...

Reviewer: Valerie22 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 11:20 AM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

Hmm. So Alice now knows. Ha. I knew she'd be the first of all of them to find out. I'm curious what Bella's up to and if she's okay... I guess we'll find out next chapter, right? :)

Reviewer: SweetDulcinea (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 11:14 AM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

Well that was certainly a Jessica thing to do.  I don't just mean that b/c of the usual persona Jessica is given in fics.  In canon, she had a tendency to gossip and meddle, not to mention falling into the popular opinion.  I don't hate canon Jess, she's a common teenage girl.  So yes, I think that this behavior is unsurprising.  She would be so concerned with herself & embarassing/seeking retribution on someone else that she wouldn't even realize she was being a complete ass.

Onward....I'm looking forward to how Edward handles this.  Obviously, the web of lies can only go so far.  The Cullens are all far too close for much to get past them, especially with Rosalie's suspicions and whatever it is that Alice overheard.  I don't want anyone else to be in danger, but that may be moot now.  Oh noez!

Can't wait for more whenever it's ready  =)

Reviewer: divagils (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 10:36 AM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

I can't tell you how much I love HIPS. I have missed this so much. You are a brilliant writer. And I can't wait for what is next!

Reviewer: bella93 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 08:15 AM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

DRAMA

funfun

loved it as usualy!!!

Reviewer: Midnight_Lia (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 05:11 AM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

when are you posting up the next chapter? This story is AMAZING =D

Reviewer: diamondtopaz (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 09:51 PM · On: September 4 - December 13, 2008

Thanks for the awesome, quick update! I really enjoyed the chapter, although I think of it as almost filler, compared to the other chapters.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Keep up the great work!

Please update soon!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.