Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2009 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Division and Joining

Umm...Love it! Can't wait for the proposal!!!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2009 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Division and Joining

another great chapter

one of my favorite stories



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  The proposal is up next!

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2009 12:50 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Courtship

And so.....it begins!  OH Lord!  Here we go!  Can't wait for more!!!



Author's Response:

It'll build slowly, but painfully.  Sorry.  There is still happiness to come, however!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2009 07:31 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Consequences

I so love the story. Yes, I do tend to be a Jacob hater. But since there isn't a love issue here then I am fine with him LOL

Great writting



Author's Response:

I think you'll like my Jacob.  He is a very smart, level-headed guy.

 

Thanks, I'm really glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2009 04:33 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Consequences

Great Chapter!  I wouldn't say I'm a Jacob Hater, I really like the idea of Bella and him being more like siblings. Your right about the love triangle not being appropriate during this time period!  I was a little scare when Charlie caught them! But, loved the interaction between Ed sr. and Charlie! They got ol' Eddie good!  I was laughing at their rules as well. Oh for the good old days! Times really have changed! Being a historian, I really love the detail that you are encorporating! Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

I looked up common courting rules for this chapter, and just laughed when I read them.  They really aren't that much different from what I expect with my own kids (no single dating before 16, no less than 3 couples before that, and you have to be at least 15. No sitting alone in cars.  We must meet the date.  You have a curfew, and many more).  I also wanted the parents to be observant and intelligent.  Just because the kids think they're sneaky doesn't mean the parents don't see!

Thanks for always reviewing!  I'll be submitting the next chapter today, so it should go up pretty soon!

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2009 04:33 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Consequences

Great Chapter!  I wouldn't say I'm a Jacob Hater, I really like the idea of Bella and him being more like siblings. Your right about the love triangle not being appropriate during this time period!  I was a little scare when Charlie caught them! But, loved the interaction between Ed sr. and Charlie! They got ol' Eddie good!  I was laughing at their rules as well. Oh for the good old days! Times really have changed! Being a historian, I really love the detail that you are encorporating! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 5 - The Dance

lol

love it



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Wait until you get Charlie's response!

Reviewer: Terenthia (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 12:52 AM · On: Chapter 5 - The Dance

You write the historical aspects really well--I love when someone actually takes the time to get those right! 



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I've really enjoyed doing the research; it's been fun.  Also, I agree with you about getting it right.  Why write historical fiction if you aren't going to take the time to make sure it's correct?  Although, I wouldn't be surprised if I made a mistake.  I am relying on the internet to be correct.

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2009 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 5 - The Dance

Wonderful!  I love that you are updating so much!  charlie!  He had to know that was coming!  LOL!!! Can't wait to see what he says! 



Author's Response:

I think you're going to love Charlie.  I will give you the hint that these kids' parents are very aware of what's going on.  I've already submitted the next chapter!

Reviewer: Neveah09 (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2009 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Moving

i have never read a story set during this particular time, and i love it! its excellent!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're enjoying this.  I wrote a one shot for the Age of Edward contest, and this story grew out of it.  It's fluffy for a little while yet, but it is set during the civil war, so that should be a warning!

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Growing

OOOhhhh it's getting closer!!!!! Can't wait for more!!!!  PLease??



Author's Response:

Thank you dear.  I'll submit the next chapter tonight!

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 01:12 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Learning

Oohhh! Another update!  I'm loving it!!!  More Please?



Author's Response:

I've already submitted the next chapter!  I'm so glad you're enjoying it. 

Reviewer: janeg33 (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2009 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Moving

Yay you're posting on Twilight too!!!



Author's Response:

I thought I would give it a try.  It'll take some time to catch up with fanfiction, but I'm putting them up as quickly as they're validated.

Thanks for leaving a review!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2009 01:12 AM · On: Chapter 2 Meeting

This is a great story



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much. 

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2009 12:20 AM · On: Chapter 2 Meeting

Oh I am so loving this! I have a History degree and am a civil war enthusiast!  Can't wait for more!!



Author's Response:

Oh, no, now I'm nervous!  My degree is chemistry, and I only learned about the war for this story.  Well, other than the stories I grew up on (half my family is out of southern Georgia).  It's been interesting researching the other side.  I have tried to be very historically accurate, so please let me know of any and all mistakes.  I have found descrepancies on the internet, and sometimes had to pick which version to go with.

I've already submitted chapter 3 to be validated.  It should be up soon.

 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 09:59 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Moving

I love this!  Please continue!!!



Author's Response:

The second chapter has already been submitted.  It'll be up as soon as it's approved!

 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Moving

love the story

going into my favorites



Author's Response:

The first part is sweet and fluffy, but the war is looming.  I hope you enjoy it all!

Reviewer: BlueAngel145 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Moving

i like it so far good story

Reviewer: BlueAngel145 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Moving

i like it so far good story



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I hope you enjoy it.  It's been fun to write.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.