Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: cullenscougar (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 6 Domesticity, Friends, and Someone from the Past

Hi Ellen. WOW. Just wow.

That was hot. Love it. I'm sure there are people like Anna who do look at older women with younger men and make nasty comments. But what I don't understand is why it's ok for older men/younger women?? Not fair. At all. As for Demi & Ashton I say good luck to them if they're happy. Who cares if she's older? He obviously doesn't. Sorry, got off track there. Loved giggly Rob, but then I'd take him any way he came! *wiggles eyebrows* Love the fact that Kellan is willing to stand up for his relationship with Ellen. Looking forward to continuing reading this hottie.

Hugs Clare x



Author's Response:

Thanks, Clare!  You make me feel good when I'm down! When ya go for a week or two with no new reviews, you start to doubt! (Yes, I have some of the same insecurities that Ellen has!)

Glad you are enjoyin' my little writty! Sometimes I think that I'm goin' a little "far" with things, then I think, like you, why the hell not?! It's been older men/younger women for decades. I thinks it's now OUR TURN!! So I'm gonna keep on!

Giggly Rob is one of my favorite aspects of him! He's such a love and a good friend to both Kellan and Ellen. You'll see in the upcoming chapters. He's not afraid to let them know what he thinks, either! So read on sweetie! I have chapter 17 with my betas now! Hope to post with in the week!

Thanks again for the review, darln', Ellen xxxx

Reviewer: hunni (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 16 Acceptance and a Party)

wow what a great chapter,im soooo looking forward to the wedding,and lots more HOT HOT loveing with kellan and ellen.xxxx



Author's Response:

Hi hunni! 

Glad you liked the chapter! A couple of more before the wedding, but #17 was just sent to my betas for editing Hopefully I'll get it back soon and can get it updated here.

Thanks so much for reviewin'! Ellen

Reviewer: sheri17awhile (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 16 Acceptance and a Party)

Love it - grandma's wedding ring, very hot sex - Rob and Gracie's party for the family - plans for a formal wedding complete with bridal shower - and finally, more hot sex!!! What more could you ask for? One terrific chapter, Soul Sister. I'm so excited, because I'm sure this will be the wedding of the century. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response:

Oh Soul Sister mine!  Your comments are like blood to a vampire to me. I know that you know what's happenin' here, but your encouragement is so sought and appreciated! Two more chappies of fun and expectation, then the big day!! Gettin' excited again, myself!!

Thank again, my sweet darlin'!

Ellen

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 04:30 AM · On: Chapter 16 Acceptance and a Party)

Hi Ellen! I woke up to another great chapter this morning!  You made my Monday so much more enjoyable!  Loved the party and how close they all are.  Looking forward the bachelorette party!  There's a party I'd like to be at :)  Can't wait to read what you have planned for us as they get ready for the wedding.

Hugs,

Leslie



Author's Response:

Hi Leslie!

Glad I could start the week in a good way for ya! Yes, the "family" is very close in my world, and LOVE to tease and rag on each other. But, as you'll see later, the are there for one another, too!

Lots of fun and surprises comin' up and lots of juicy lemons, too!

Thanks for reviewin' sweetie, I always look forward to your comments!

Ellen

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2010 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 16 Acceptance and a Party)

*LOL* @ their bedroom (ok house) antics. These two have more energy than an Energizer bunny! :D

So sweet of Tracie & Rob to throw them a party...can only imagine the kinds of mischief the girls are going to get up to with Nikki & Kris organising the bachelorette party! hehehehe

 



Author's Response:

Hi AussieECfan! By your username, i suspect that you're from Austrailia. That gives me goosebumps! Thanks so much for reviewin', sweetie!

Yes, Kellan has given Ellen her youth back. Like rabbits, they have boundless energy and thoroughly enjoy their sexcapades! And it doesn't let up either! lol!

Lots of fun comin' up!!

Ellen(the REAL one)

Reviewer: CaliMum (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2010 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 16 Acceptance and a Party)

Life has been so mad for me these last few weeks and I have been remiss in leaving you reviews.  My apologies!  *offers virtual flowers*  I've enjoyed the last couple of chapters immensely, even though I've had to just pop in and rush-read through them.  I so appreciate you continuing to update this story.  You know how I love it.

This chapter in particular was a sweet one.  Bonding with 'the family' is a recurring theme that I truly enjoy.  Peter was the perfect choice to give Ellen away.  I'm glad Ashley pointed out to Ellen that this is Kellan's first wedding and that he shouldn't miss any of the fun traditions.

Thank you!  I look forward to the next chapter, as always.

 



Author's Response:

Hey darlin'!  I understand about RL infringin' on our fantasy world! No prob, I'm just glad you got to read the chapters in passing. Lots of fun and surprises in the next two chapters, then the big day! I'm posting as fast as my betas let me. Sending chapter 17 to my edit betas tomorrow! I hope to have chapter 17 up in a week, or two, at the latest,

Thanks so much for reviewin' when you can! They mean a lot to me!

Ellen

Reviewer: cullenscougar (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 06:08 PM · On: Chapter 4 The Premiere

I just love it. Sometimes, whirlwind romances are just what the doctor ordered. Wow, very intense. I'm glad Ro & Cam got together. Will read more tomorrow, its 2am here and I need to sleep.



Author's Response:

Hey sweet Clare!  Some thought that the "lovin" came too fast, but sometimes it works that way. B the way, I really did meet Kellan in San Francisco at a Twilight Convention. Everything that happened in the story REALLY happened to me! And the photo did make me cry. I have lost 70 pounds and am workin' on getting rid of the ailments. But the rest is all wishful thinkin'! lol.

My husband supports my obsession...he reaps the rewards...and my writing. He DOES get aggrivated about how much time I spend on here, tho, and I do have to stop and give him some attention sometimes.  Later sweetie, Ellen

Reviewer: cullenscougar (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 2 Letting Go

OMG I can see the similarities between our stories. I swear I didn't copy. This is the first time I've read yours. Love it. I don't think it's fair that older men can date/marry younger women but not the other way round. Who cares about age? As Jacob says in New Moon, age is just a number baby! As long as the parties involved who cares about what other people think? Just love it. Off to read ch3



Author's Response:

Hi again, Clare! I told ya! Great minds, huh? I've ALWAYS thought that the double standard for older men vs older woman  was a crock! IT'S OUR TURN NOW!!. I started this before NM premiered and Kellan said "Age is just a number. What count's is what's in our heardts and minds that counts" That's what I believe, too!

Glad you're enjoyin' the story and I'm lookin' forward to what you have planned for yours!! Ellen

Reviewer: cullenscougar (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 05:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

Phew hot stuff. Yummy. Sexy Kellan. Off to read ch2



Author's Response:

Oh, Clare!!

I LOVE lemons and with sexy Kellan, whew!! I'm in fantasy heaven!!  Ellen(the REAL one)

 

Reviewer: hunni (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2010 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 15 An Apology, Making Memories, and Romance

This is such a great story,kellen is so romantic.cant wait for more.xx



Author's Response:

Hi hunni (love that name!)

Thanks for the review, and "Ellen" thanks you, too! A romantic Kellan is all I can picture! He just seems that way to me! Next chapter is with my betas, so hope I get it back by the weekend. So glad you're enjoyin' my little fantasy!

The REAL Ellen!

Reviewer: sheri17awhile (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2010 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 15 An Apology, Making Memories, and Romance

Loved it Soul Sister Mine!  There was a lot of substance in that chapter, and you captured every emotion to a tee! Your writing talent knows not boundaries. I've been hooked from the first paragraph.  I love, love, love it.  You have a devoted fan for life here!!



Author's Response:

Thanks, darlin'! Your encouragement helps so much! When I get discouraged, you lift me up! So glad you like it! Cougar stories are sometimes frowned upon, as you know, but I think that they give voice to what we "older" women feel. And a man such as Kellan brings out the best in us You know what's comin' up, so get in the mood!!

Love ya Soul Sister Mine!

Ellen

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2010 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 15 An Apology, Making Memories, and Romance

He's just a romantic at heart!  Very well written as always.  Looking forward to the next update.  Cheers, Leslie



Author's Response:

Hey Leslie!  I love romance and cheez, so naturally he's gonna be a romantic! I'm bettin' that he is in RL, too! At least that's what I see in interviews and vids! He seemed that way in person in San Francisco, last year. Yes, that part of the story really happened, just the way I wrote it! My book IS signed "to the Princess"!

The next chapter is with my betas as we speak! I am totally enamoured of "Finding Forever" by the way!

Thanks for the review! You know how much they mean!

Ellen

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 8 Cass, Brock, and the Beginning of Angst

Yes, I am quite curious about what Ellen has decided on and needed liquid courage for.  While I agree that Ellen needs to live her own life, I think Kellan was a little harsh with Cass.  I know if my mother's boyfriend, whom I'd never met, spoke to me like that, it would not be a good scene.

Okay, so I am now caught up in my reviews to reading.  I have transferred your chapters to my iTouch so I can read anywhere, but unfortunately I haven't been able to review.  I'll try and be better in the future.



Author's Response:

Oh, Keira! I am honored that you like KMIYM enough to transfer the chappies to your iTouch! Wow! Thanks!

Be sure to have tissues handy for chapter 9. Very angsty, but it does get better, I promise! As for Kellan's convo with Cass, he was just lookin' out for Ellen, like he always does. His relationship with Cass starts out rockey, but does get better in later chapters. This story has lots of ups and downs, but thru it all, there is love! I know that the story is quite cheezy, but I just LOVE a good cheez filled love story! lol

Thanks for responding, Keira, it really helps to keep me motivated!

Ellen

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 7 A Visit, An Out, and a Special Weekend

I love seeing Ellen's friends and hearing their thoughts on her.  It's nice to bet the backsight (I'm not sure if that's the right word) into Ellen's life.



Author's Response:

Hey sweetie!

Sandie and Jim are real people, in MY life. They are open and loving and my best friends from high school. I thought they'd bring some reality to this fairytale that "Ellen" is living. Glad you liked it!

Hope to put up chapter 15 at least by the 15th...Kellan's birthday!!

Thanks again for reviewing! It makes me feel like things are goin' right with this!

Ellen

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 6 Domesticity, Friends, and Someone from the Past

Anna...hmm... I always wondered what she'd be like.  Every story's gotta have a bitch. :)  I'm curious about your takes on Nikki and Kristen.



Author's Response:

Hi again,

Hmmmm Anna, or as I call her "the leggy blonde bitch"! There is just something about her that rubs me the wrong way! She seems to be the typical self centered Hollywood starlet, and I'm afraid that she'll break Kell's heart! Could it be I'm a little jealous? lol.

As for Nikki and Kristen, in the story, they are friends and "family", I don't make any of the cast the "baddie". I leave that title for Anna and Ellen's ex!

I'm enjoying your comments, they make me think! Thanks for that!

Ellen

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 5 A Happy Friend and A Change

I love how gentle and reaffirming Kellan is.  I wonder what their first fight will be about...



Author's Response:

Hi again Keira!

I write Kellan as I would like him to be, and from what I have seen of him. When I met him in SF last year, he was charming and pleasant to everyone, coming across as a caring and gentle man. As for the first fight, It's a few chapters away, and it's more of a disappointment in actions than an actual fight. But it does lead to some angsty moments.

Again thanks!

Ellen

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 4 The Premiere

I love Ro getting together with Cam, but I have to admit that I'm curious, why was he at the Eclipse premier?  I love Tracie!  I'd love to hear more about her and Rob got together!



Author's Response:

Sweetie, Cam was at the premiere because in my fantasy, he and Kellan are good friends and he invited him. Whether they're close in RL, I have know idea! As for Tracie and Rob, they met in Portland where she was a receptionist at the hotel where the cast was staying.

You made my day with your reviews! Thank you!

Ellen

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 3 Declarations and Disclosures

Gotta love old school Madonna!  I love seeing the group doing kareoke, it just always seems fun to me!



Author's Response:

Hi darlin',

Most of the songs I use in  KMIYM are "old school". They are the ones that I know and love. Guess that comes from being of the "older" persuasion. However, I think that any song that touches the heart is a good one. Glad you're enjoin' the story!

Thanks for the review!

Ellen

 

Reviewer: sheri17awhile (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 14 Back to Work, An Upsetting Encounter, And a Nightmare

Finally caught up with you again. That was a chapter and a half, girl. Hanging on every word, too.  Loved the "nice ass" comment when Kell threw Ellen over his shoulder. Actually, there were numerous great one-liners in this chapter.

The stalker incident was way too scary. Very good job of portraying the mentally unbalanced fan. I would never have been so understanding, if I were Ellen. But she's a sweetie, isn't she!?!

Can't wait for the next chapter - hopefully, it's already been submitted.

Love You Lots and Enjoying KMIYM very much!!

Reviewer: Winterstale (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 14 Back to Work, An Upsetting Encounter, And a Nightmare

Sleepy insistent Kellan is yum! The rose and note were so sweet. Loving this big package of doting devotion and earthy need you've wound Mr L into.

I adore the brown hair (makes the eyes pop) and this was total win for me with that picture in my head: "Well, actually Emmett is bigger and has a phenomenal amount of stamina," he said winking mischievously. Seriously thud-worthy moment! I'd defs have that 'deer-in-the-headlights' reaction!

Sounds like some of the locals need to attend to their own lives and not worry so much about the lives of others! I think this was completely realistic. So many women just tear each other down out of insecurity and attention seeking - doesn't get any better with age, sadly. Glad E has found a good friend who understands exactly where she's at. : )

What a way to wake up! *blush* And with the brown Em hair in play? shweee! lol

And wow - I wouldn't have expected the stalker thing at all - it came out of nowhere, just as it must in reality. Between cameras and nutters, I really feel for these people. K and E's desire to help the stalker get help was pretty generous and understanding. : )

How do you pack so much into a chapter?! My head would be spinning! lol

Looking forward to maybe....possibly...some rest for these two poor souls!

 XOXO

~J.

 



Author's Response:

Hey Jenn! You made my day! Isn't it amazing what one review can do! I've got that silly artistic temperment and when the review numbers stay stagnent, my confidence shatters!! Thanks for making me believe again!

I prefer the little longer, curly ,blond locks on the man. but the dark steamy look of the brown can definitely get my libido goin'! You know it's really a cliche now days, but it's true, I just write what the characters tell me to. It just keeps flowin' when they speak in my head.

K and E will go through a lot in the next few months (in story time), some exciting, some angsty, some happy, some extremely sad, but through it all there is one constant, their love. And there will always be lemons, lots and lots of lemons...yum! I like detail, so I write detail. Some times I find myself getting frustrated with how long it's taking to write a scene, but then when I read it over, I'm usually pleased.

The next chapter is a lot calmer, giving the couple a chance to breathe and be "normal" for a while, well, as normal as their life can be! It is with my betas now , so it's in their hands.

Been readin' some of your stuff on ff and WOW, you are awesome, girl. So when I get a review like this from you, I am humbled. Thank you again, darlin'!

Love ya, Ellen

Reviewer: pinkbella29 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2010 08:51 AM · On: Chapter 13 Meeting Mom, Coming Out and Bonding With the "Family"

Loving it morrrrreeee please.I need more of kellan and his fine sexy self

Author's Response:

Hi pink!

Come and join the caravan. You're in for a bumpy, sexy, funny ride! Lots of life and lots of lemons!! Me, too, sweetie, I need MORE!!....if only! *sigh*

Thanks for reviewin', It really means a lot!!

Ellen

Reviewer: Winterstale (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2010 12:58 AM · On: Chapter 13 Meeting Mom, Coming Out and Bonding With the "Family"

Wow, you did such a great job with Ellen's reservations about meeting Kellan's family. I completely felt her apprehension! Cass is so adorable - 'Grampy' just makes me chuckle.  I'm still loving your characterization of Kellan - he's so adorable and sweet but very earthy and intense as well the way you write him. And you do some very good lemons - I like how they underscore the intensity of their relationship without getting too 'purple prose'-ish. Another well done chapter m'dear! : )

J



Author's Response:

Hi Darlin'!  WOW I am humbled by your review. To come from someone as awesome as you, it takes my breath away! You've boosted my self esteem immeasurably! I hope that someday I can be half as good a writer as you are!

I'm glad you're enjoyin' the saga of Kellan and Ellen and all the others. Brock is a special favorite of mine and I love his relationship with 'Grampy Kellan'. He is the one character that is truly mine. not a real, or composite person, in my life! And I write Kellan as I perceive him to be. It hasn't happened yet, but I see some real 'temper' in him! As for the lemons, oh the fantasies lol

Lookin' forward to more of yours, sweetie!

Ellen

Reviewer: sheri17awhile (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2010 12:53 AM · On: Chapter 13 Meeting Mom, Coming Out and Bonding With the "Family"

Another great chapter!!  I'm totally loving they style you're using here, not to mention the subject and story line. Very well written, and very easy to wach this all play out in front of us.

 

Keep up the good work, Ellen. Wherever we're heading, I'm on for the duration. So far the ride has been very exciting.



Author's Response:

Hey Soul Sister, mine!! You know how much your encouragement means to me! You keep me focused. I love you, y'know! Thanks for reviewin' and you know how I feel about Escape!

Love ya, J.

Ellen

Reviewer: CaliMum (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 13 Meeting Mom, Coming Out and Bonding With the "Family"

Oh I have to say that I was nervous for Ellen meeting Kellan's Mom.  She did really well of course, she's such a strong woman.  I love the heroine you've made her to be, a woman to admire.  Kellan is a lucky man, and he knows it.  I don't expect him to ever take her for granted.

Like the Twilight books, I really enjoy the humour you've included.  it was such a giggle to read Brandon catching the two of them in the kitchen, and then Kellan opening the hotel room door to Jackson with his pants undone!  Even though Ellen was embarrassed, she was able to roll with it both times.  Her confidence has really prevailed over her past insecurities.

I'm looking forward to Ellen and Tracie hanging out together again.  Thanks for updating!



Author's Response:

Hi again, Calimum! Had to really mull over how I'd react if I were in Karla's shoes. I may have made it a little too easy, but with all of the coming situations, I didn't want to pile on the angst. Besides most people would have expected a lot of drama in this instance.

I'd like to think that I was as strong as Ellen but, alas, I'm not. So I just write her that way. And the humor, I LOVE to laugh so I take it for granted that everyone else does, too! Kellan and Ellen get into some pretty compromising positions, some instigated by her and some by him! lol. Tracie and Ellen bonding coming up soon!

Love ya, sweetie, Ellen

Reviewer: CaliMum (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 11:04 PM · On: Chapter 12 A Big Kid, A Beautiful Surprise, and An Unplanned Event

*gasps*  A sweet proposal and intimate wedding all in one chapter?!  I sure didn't see that coming!  What a wonderful surprise for Ellen and for us readers.  Loved all of it, from the fair to the romantic dinner and proposal, all the way through the wedding and wedding night.  Kellan and Ellen make a great couple!

Thank you for continuing this story.  It's such fun to read and I look forward to the e-mails letting me know you've updated.  On to the next chapter, as I've fallen behind again!



Author's Response:

Hi sweetie! Thanks for the awesome review. I wasn't sure how a "marriage would go over in this situation. Age is an iffy thing when the woman is older. It SHOULDN'T be, but there it is! Glad you liked it!

Lots more adventures for Kellan and Ellen, some exciting and sexy, some angsty and horrific. But through it all, the love and lemons persist!

Thanks again, darlin',

Ellen

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.