Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Here I Go Again
Reviewer: I_heart_jacob__ (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 9 Oh Yeah

love the notebook but i will love the date even more if you dont cockblock ;)

Reviewer: she-rah (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 9 Oh Yeah

Such nice long chapters!  Renee is quite the seductress.  No wonder it took Charlie so many years to finally get over her.  The first kiss reminded me of the Bon Jovi song "Bad Medicine"......."now the boy's addicted 'cause your kiss is the drug"........wow, sounds like an upcoming chapter!  lol!

Reviewer: she-rah (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 7 Heaven In Your Eyes

"Secret of my Success"!  Hilarious movie...another one of my favs!  Occasionally I'll hear a random radio station play Katrina and the Waves "Walking on Sunshine" and I'll picture Michael J. Fox changing his clothes in the corner office.  ;-)    

I'm enjoying this so much but it's sad knowing what will happen eventually.....with the weather in Forks and what tidbits Bella has dropped about the split, I've often wondered if Renee was suffering from a little post-partum depression.  Oh well, keep the chapters coming!  :-)



Author's Response:

Ive had other reviewers comment on the sad ending that this is destined for! I know i know! it makes me sad too, but maybe i can spin it in a positive way!

ohhh....and just wait till they go see Dirty Dancing! that movie came out in the year 87 too! woohoo!

XOXO

Reviewer: she-rah (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 04:02 PM · On: Ch. 2 Keep Your Hands to Yourself

LOL!  I loved that video.....is it awful to admit that when I was reading this chapter I already remembered that that song was performed by the Georgia Satellites?  Oh, and Weird Science!!  One of my all-time favs! 

Loving the parallel Twilight stuff:  new girl, biology, collision. 



Author's Response: i LOVE Weird Science too....def one of my 80's top 5!!! "Whips, chains, candle wax on the nippples...." FAB!!!! glad you like my little story! thx for the love! XOXO!!

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 4 Panic

Panic?  I'm so intruigued.  This story is really captivating in its own right!

 

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 03:01 AM · On: Ch. 3 Wipe Out

Funny & sweet.  I am really liking Charlie's Dad, too.  

So what happens to Renee's family money?  Her Mom wears Chanel? 

Great writing, really descriptive.



Author's Response:

I should have just responded to all of your reviews at once, but this is fun! i love hearing from you!

YES, there is some family money! Her family will be explained more later....its shocking! (not mackenzie phillips shocking, but still...)

THX bb!!

XOXO

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 02:44 AM · On: Ch. 2 Keep Your Hands to Yourself

I forgot to mention in the last review.. Trapper Keepers!!!!!!!!!! Hehe, that was seriously the most important thing to buy before going back to school. OOh, until the eraser-mates....

Your writing is so good, and so funny.  If I went over evrything I loved, this review would be as long as the story...

Are some of the parallels to Edward's behavior intended.  I can definately see how Bella's personality is like Charlie's. Except she didn't talk to Edwards thigh (that is hilarious, though)

 

 



Author's Response:

First of all i am glad you "get" Thigh, cuz i just love that character.

Secondly, dont they say girls pick guys who remind them of their fathers? I do think Bella is alot like Charlie, but there have to be some male parallels from which she could recognize a good man when she saw one!

XOXO

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 02:26 AM · On: Chapter 1

THat was totally awesome, lol.  Not only, are you a good writer, with lots of attention to detail, your dialogue was funny.  Are you secretly a teenage boy, because you sure write them well!

 

I think this is a fun idea, I can see Charlie as a man-boy who fell hard, and he apparently never falls out of love with Renee.  Maybe you won;t have many readers, because its ultimately a sad ending for them, but you sure are making the journey fun for the reader!  Seriously, the dialogue with Harry was priceless, and yes, I could see a teen boy conversing with a thigh, espicially if it was bare & tanned and from California...

 



Author's Response:

haha! there may be a teenage boy inside me somewhere...wait that doesnt sound quite right...it depends on the teenage boy (can anyone say Taylor please???)

ANYWAY! Thanks so much for the love!

Charlie and Renee do have a sad ending, but i will not be focusing on that! i dont plan on turning this angsty! (well, too angsty!) 

XOXO

Reviewer: adverb (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 08:25 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hooray! It's your first review.

This story is awesome. I love the way you weave the 80's culture in here. And it's a very unqiue storyline. I'm waiting for a character to ask one another, "What's your damage?" :-p

I love the the thigh talking to him, too. That's great :)

My only suggestion is that your first chapter is hard to read because of all the excess spaces. You can easily clean this up, though. I noticed the other chapters don't have this problem.



Author's Response:

YAY!! Thanks so much for my first review! You are a doll!

I am soooo using "whats your damage?" thx!  And i am so glad you like Thigh, thats my fave character..heehee

I have tried to fix that damn chapter like 3 times, idk wtf happened...gonna try again! it makes me crazy  to look at it!!

i cant say thanks enuf!! MWAH!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.