Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For North Star Rising
Reviewer: lilmissb (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2010 08:54 PM · On: 22: Subterfuge

Love it keep going

Reviewer: lilmissb (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 07:32 AM · On: 21. Violation

Im loving this keep going!

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 07:17 AM · On: 22: Subterfuge

I TOLD you Edward should have fucking bitten her!

WTF is WITH that bitch? Does she honestly think the Cullens are going to sit by while she does this? Does she think that her family will just take her back if she harms the Cullens?

Reviewer: mizbiz (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2010 10:13 PM · On: 22: Subterfuge

NOOOO!!!!!  Oh my gosh... that's... that HAS to be where I finally get caught up, huh?  AAARRRRRRGGHHH!!!!!!!

 

Fine... just please update!!  I was hooked!

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2010 06:39 PM · On: 22: Subterfuge

It's so great to see an update for this story. I can't wait to see what is going to happen next.

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 03:59 PM · On: 22: Subterfuge

Yea! Thanks for the update. Loved the chapter and the nod at the beginning. :)

Reviewer: Bellababe76 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 03:05 PM · On: 22: Subterfuge

just when it was getting REALLY good you give us a cliffie.........dying to read more.........great story

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 02:36 PM · On: 22: Subterfuge

I am so happy to see you updating and writing again...even if you are still hampered by your doc's orders, you've got heart and it shows in this chapter. 

You have this amazing talent for cranking the tension just so.  I swear to god, I can hear it "twang" it's pulled so tight.  Your Bella has that perfect amount of humorous snark to alleviate it for us though.  

The scene with the wolves, Bella and Edward was absolutely brilliant.  The picture comes in so clear, it's a movie in my mind!  So visually rich, I see facial expressions, hear vocal inflections, analyze body language. 

Amazing return Mary.

 

Reviewer: lolipoper (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 05:27 AM · On: 22: Subterfuge

Awesome chapter, worth the wait :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Next one won't take quite as long.  Promise!

Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 07:07 PM · On: 22: Subterfuge

glad to see you're back. very sorry to hear about your wrists, please take care of yourself. this chapter just kept building and building; you managed the tension perfectly, with just enough details and distractions to keep from overkill. very nicely done!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I will definitely try not to overdo it right away.  I was very concerned that I may have been leaning toward overkill on this chapter.  Thanks for the reassurance!

Reviewer: Vec (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 06:55 PM · On: 22: Subterfuge

Well I'm extremely glad for the update, sorry about your wrists though. Hope it happened at the end of your rock climbing adventure.

This story is driving this reader crazy!  You keep building the situation and it's very suspenseful - fabulous writing.  UPDATE fast - no rock climbing please.



Author's Response:

He He...well it most definitely did end my rock climbing adventures!  Thank you for the concern.

Thanks so much for the review!  I must admit that I'm pretty happy to be driving you crazy.  The next chapter is coming up within the week...although hang gliding is looking pretty good this weekend...hmmm.  :)

Reviewer: robert cullen (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 06:04 PM · On: 22: Subterfuge

she's going to the volturi isn't she??? I just have this feeling that she's going to pull a, for lack of a better name, 'Renesmee'  like she did in Breaking Dawn. WTF Is her issue??



Author's Response:

*evil smirk*  ahhh decisions, decisions...

Ha!  I love the coined term..."to pull a Renesme."  That's got to go in the quote book!  I'll refrain from trying to explain what her issue is.  The chick is just a little grief crazy I suppose.  Thank you for your review!  Hoping that her issues in the next couple of chapters don't take too long to work themselves onto the paper! 

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 05:39 PM · On: 22: Subterfuge

BEST CHAPTER YET



Author's Response:

Whay do I really REALLY love this review?  Thanks so much!

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 07:09 AM · On: 21. Violation

I hoping now that the semister is over you can update....please?



Author's Response:

So sorry!  I'm trying.  Next chapter to come withing the next two weeks and medical excuses to follow!  My semester just ended today though, and that will be a great factor!  Thank you so much for your reviews though.  It is wonderful to know that someone actually wants more! 

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 02:10 PM · On: 1: Communication

Hi,  Just wondering when we might get an update....love the story!



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry!  This semester is officially killing every ounce of writing time I've had, but I've got the next chapter in first draft stage,.  I think I may have just needed someone to ask me when it was coming out to push me into writing again!  Thank you for that!  It should be out by next week.  Sorry for such a long wait!

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 08:16 PM · On: 21. Violation

I cannot believe Irina has been stalking the wolves and was in Bella's house. I love how protective Edward was, can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 11:11 AM · On: 21. Violation

can't wait for more

Reviewer: juliet233 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 07:22 AM · On: 21. Violation

Ack!  I didn't see that one coming, that's for sure.

The first half-ish of the chapter was surprisingly light-hearted considering the subject matter.  I'm guessing that's more because you threw in little details during the conversation more so than the actual shapeshifter discussion - I loved the comment about Bella being glad Thai restaurants don't have fortune cookies lol.

Irina's thought that Bella wants to create a wolf army, while I can sort of see where she would get that idea with her background, is so not on track.  Except to her. And maybe Tanya?  Though it kind of seems she's kind of stuck in the middle between siding with her sister and the Cullens.

I'm still kind of stunned by what Irina did, especially in regard to Bella and Charlie since they're both obviously only human.  I'm glad Bella did try to attack Irina - if she can attack a werewolf like she did in Eclipse, it's definitely in character for her to attempt the same thing with a vampire.

I have a feeling Billy will be suspicious of the sudden hang up on the phone call.  That could get tricky if he doesn't buy Edward's excuse...

Reviewer: nike2 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 03:45 AM · On: 21. Violation

I've been following your story for a while and I have to say I love it. I'd describe your story as suspenseful. Can't wait to read what the Denali sisters will do. Poor Bella can't seem to catch a break. She's being blamed for something she has no control over. I'm glad she stood up to Irina. Your Bella has some guts to try to take on a vamp. However, I hope you bring up the subject of no sex until she's changed. Edward shouldn't have that much power.  Make him at least try again or have Bella give him an ultimatum about the change date. Bella should have more of a say -IMO. Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you're following my story!  Thank you!

I'm not sure if I'd call what Bella did brave.  More something like, her anger blocked her thought processes.  That is something I seem to understand way too well.  :)

As far as the "no sex before the change issue,"  well, I won't be able to give too much away, but I'll admit as cryptically as possible that sex will occur much sooner than Edward has planned, though I'm absolutely horrible at lemons so it might not be what you're hoping for!

Reviewer: elle12 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 02:03 AM · On: 21. Violation

feisty bella i like it, albeit irina would probably have made mincemeat of her, just as well she has 5 other vampires willing to protect her, great job



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it!  Honestly, I would have liked to see what the other vamps would do.  Remember, Bella's their family now too.  Decisions, decisions!

Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: msutton1977 (Anonymous) · Date: September 21, 2009 12:42 AM · On: 21. Violation

Wow, oh my god, wow...



Author's Response:

I think I can handle that response...and really like it!  Thank you!

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 08:24 PM · On: 21. Violation

That was certainly interesting. I say "You go for it Bella!" Knock some sense into Irina ... LOL that could have been really amusing if it wasn't so one sided.

Can't wait to see what Carlisle does with this mess. He'll sort it out I'm sure. He always does ... but I love when he turns on the leader voice to all.

             



Author's Response:

He he!  I kind of wanted to let Esme set her free and describe Irina's reaction if Bella actually did attack her.  I imagine something like how I would react if a two year old started punching me!

Yes, I do love me some authoritative Carlisle.  But honestly, what fun would it really be if I just let him sort it all out?  None at all!

Thank you so much for reviewing!  (And I hope you don't mind that I don't respond to the second review.  Of course I'm leaving it up there.  I like the look of 134 reviews so much better than 133!)

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 08:24 PM · On: 21. Violation

That was certainly interesting. I say "You go for it Bella!" Knock some sense into Irina ... LOL that could have been really amusing if it wasn't so one sided.

Can't wait to see what Carlisle does with this mess. He'll sort it out I'm sure. He always does ... but I love when he turns on the leader voice to all.

 

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 03:45 PM · On: 21. Violation

Oh, Edward. Just BITE Bella already. Those bitches are off the cliffs on insanity.



Author's Response:

Ah, thank you for the laugh! You've just expressed what I was thinking in Eclipse and part of Breaking Dawn perfectly!  Don't worry.  Something tells me they don't have a lot more time to prolong the angst!  Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: Mels78 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 02:55 PM · On: 20: Seattle

Good chapter.  Poor Bella always has to play the Barbie doll.  I am really glad that Edward decided to talk to Bella about what is going on and not hide it from her as per the usual course of action. I am curious to see what happens next.  Cannot wait for the next one :) 



Author's Response:

Yes, one of the things that drove me crazy about the books was the fact that everything could have been resolved so easily by just sharing info, so I'm trying to eliminate that problem...to a point...in North Star.  Thank you so much for following me so far Mels!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.