Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For North Star Rising
Reviewer: Ariah (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 01:34 AM · On: 24. Battlefield

errm a couple of weeks have been and gone ... sorry to be so impatient but can you update soon, would really like to know what happens next!!

Reviewer: NotTooOldForThis (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 05:02 PM · On: 24. Battlefield

Wow!  I'm glad in on the update status of this story!  Fantastic!



Author's Response:

Eek!  I'm two weeks behind already!  I tried to combine and mix up the next two chapters and it put me back WAY too much!  So sorry!  I'm working on it!  promise!  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 02:01 PM · On: 24. Battlefield

A couple of weeks! Why! Why a couple of weeks!? OMG!



Author's Response:

Yup.  Sorry.  The next step wasn't as easy as I thought it was gonna be!  On the bright side, it's only a week now.  Thanks you so much for reading...and waiting!

Reviewer: sweeteternity8 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 10:09 PM · On: 1: Communication

Oo Ok. I thought u were waiting a couple weeks to keep us in suspense. :) Love the story!



Author's Response:

HeHe.  Yay!  Someone who reads responses!  I knew I wasn't the only one!  I'm working on it today!  I promise that if I finish the other chapter early, I'll put this one out early...and thank you for it!

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 09:26 PM · On: 24. Battlefield

NOOoooooo!  I NEED the next chapter!  :) Loving it!



Author's Response:

It's coming!  It's coming!  I've got to hold it back for a while to finish another one and have some consistency, but I promise it's on the way!  So sorry for the wait!  SO SO grateful that you took the time to read this today.  I've really loved all of your reviews!

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 04:59 PM · On: 23. Wolf Watch

Fantastic!  So, so suspensful and believeable!  Your wit is incredibly welcome in this story, I've laughed out loud several times.  Some of the lines have been deeply, achingly funny.  Love it!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  That is a brand new compliment and I think it made my Sunday!  I'm hoping I can keep making you laugh until the end, but something tells me there's going to be a few dark chapters first!  :)

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 02:06 PM · On: 15: Untraceable

wow, so many great little twists and turns!  I'm really loving this story, I'm glad I waited to read it until it was almost finished- I would have DIED waiting for each update!



Author's Response:

See...now I'm starting to feel very guilty. Mostly because the story is only about half over and there's still going to be quite a few waits!  So sorry!  But wow...thanks for reading so much in one day!  And leaving reviews.  I hope you know how motivating reviews are!

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 12:37 PM · On: 7: In-laws

I don't know what you're so nervous about, this story is GREAT, and it's well written too.  You've got the characters right and there's just the right amount of additions to the plot line to make it new and interesting again.  I like the little addition of Kate being a mother when she was turned.  It made me very curious about that whole sub-plot, what happened to her children etc.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you!  I'm so glad you noticed that subplot!  It comes back to importance somewhere near the end, but that's all I can say. Thanks for reading...and for being detail oriented!

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 03:16 PM · On: 24. Battlefield

Incredibly edge of your seat thrilling... but seriously, Irina really is a sap.  Jacob charging in like the cavalry was a bit pathetic AND given you're not going to kill off Bella, Jacob only has himself to thank for the Cullens having to change Bella right there in front of her father.  Then again... I suspect Carlisle will have her rushed back to the mansion and let the transformation/change occur there.

In any event, Bella needs to be a vampire FAST - so having her change now allows you to place plausibility in having her develop her shield.  :-)

Thanks for sharing your talent and I very much look forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

You know, I can always tell when it's an author reviewing.  You guys think ahead and imagine the scenarios...damn you!  I have considered an alternative that ends here with "Aaaaand, the clumsy girl dies. The End," but I'm pretty sure I wouldn't be satisfied. 

At any rate, I won't be confirming any of those yet...just grinning guiltily, confessing that I never liked the idea of her power being a weak old sheild, and saying thank you THANK you, for being an author AND a writer...and for reading and reviewing mine!

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 02:08 PM · On: 24. Battlefield

On the edge of my seat here!!!!!!! Glad that the update is written. LOL



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Just what I was going for.  It's written, but I'm holding it to be able to manipulate it a bit to fit the following chapters. 

Reviewer: Ariah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 12:38 PM · On: 24. Battlefield

a couple of weeks!! NO ... please update i want to know what happens!!  Don't be evil .. be nice ...pretty please with sugar and a cherry on top!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.  As much as I would like to admit that I'm keeping you in suspense only because I'm evil, the two week wait has more to do with me keeping up!  Sorry!

Reviewer: karry4harry (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 11:30 AM · On: 24. Battlefield

Just... Awesome! Amazing chapter! I can't wait to see what happens next. Your Edward is so true to canon... I hope you can update soon. Karry.

Author's Response:

On a site that is so popular for its all human stories, I think that the best compliment you can give me is that I'm keeping Edward close to canon.  Guess I'm wierd like that.  Thank you so much for it, and for still reading canon!

Reviewer: Tori80 (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 10:33 AM · On: 24. Battlefield

My heart is pounding faster after all that!

Left to wonder if Edward has accidently bitten Bella, What that means for the treaty, whats happening with Irina and Tanya, and how on earth anyone is going to explain this to Charlie!

It's going to be a long two weeks ;-)

Author's Response:

Oh, I'm so happy that I affected  a heart rate!  Yay!

Hmm...accidental.  Now there's a plot twist (that I will neither deny or confirm!) and a nice idea.  I can say this.  The treaty's nice and blown all to hell, and Charlie...well, I'm still trying to figure out what a dad does when his daughter goes down in a battle between werewolves and vampires.  Not something I can Mary Sue!

Thanks for your patience those long two weeks, and for reading!

Reviewer: sweeteternity8 (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 07:55 AM · On: 24. Battlefield

 A couple weeks!?!?



Author's Response:

Trust me...if I could put it out today and still keep ahead, I would.  Alas...I'm still frustratingly mortal.  I do need to sleep sometimes!  Thanks for reading though!

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 07:01 AM · On: 24. Battlefield

Stupid Jacob. Bitch Irina.

Edward should have bitten Bella weeks ago.



Author's Response:

I know!  That whole "struggle for a soul" thing is such a pain in the ass!  I'm pretty sure he's seeing that right about now.  Thanks for the amazingly accurate review!

Reviewer: sweeteternity8 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 08:02 AM · On: 23. Wolf Watch

Thanks for the update! Cant wait til next chapter



Author's Response:

And thanks for the review!  Here comes my biggest cliffie yet!

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2010 03:22 AM · On: 23. Wolf Watch

What a fantastically tense chapter!    The scene in the car with Edward -- when he punched the dash..OMG!  Is it wrong that I find that rather sexy? You write such a strong Edward character; who at the moment is very much in protector mode - perhaps that's why I find his violent outbursts so sexy.  Very Alpha male and so unlike his normal controlled persona.  I love seeing little slices of it.

Charlie!  I love your Charlie.  His "cop mode" scenes were excellent.  Leah's grim speech to Bella about why she "helped her out" with lying to Charlie to - perfection.  I love how you can take so many of our favorite characters and use them exactly as they should be used in each and every scene. Billy's worry, Leah's bald bluntness, Embry, Quil and Seth's affable nature, Charlie's doubt and suspect, Bella's bungling and jockeying for the truth of the matter....an amazing tapestry of interactions and reactions.  

I am so excited about the battle!   

Fabulous chapter!!



Author's Response:

Is it wrong to find everything about Edward in protector mode sexy?  Then we'll both be wrong together!

I'm so glad you liked Charlie and Leah in this one!  Those were the two that I debated cutting lines to make the chapter shorter, but in the end, I just couldn't do it.  I would make a terrible editor.  Is there such thing as a phrase hoarder?

Thanks so much for this, Madam Moon.  I'm always on tiptoe waiting for your review...even though I've already seen your reaction in beautiful beta mode.  Next chapter's up today.  I hope you're prepared for one strange mix of scenes in the next one, because I will be calling on all your super beta powers in the next couple of weeks!

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 06:42 PM · On: 23. Wolf Watch

awesome chapter....so glad you are going to finish this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I couldn't let it sit there unfinished anymore.  It's been screaming at me for a while now, and I'm so glad that you were still there to read it when I finally got started again!  Thanks for the review and for letting me know you're still reading!

Reviewer: janetta (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 11:42 AM · On: 23. Wolf Watch

I knew I had continued to wait on this for a reason.  Great story, hope you post the next chapter soon.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you did wait!  I came back with a worry that no one was left waiting...but I had to finish!  Hope it doesn't disappoint, and thank you SO much for waiting and reading!

Reviewer: Tori80 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 10:08 AM · On: 23. Wolf Watch

So happy you have found the time to continue this. I have missed it!

Getting seriously tense, looking forward to seeing where you go from here :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you! So sorry that it took so long, but I'm very happy to see that there are people like you who forgive my absence...took long enough to start getting tense though, didn't it?  ;)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2010 07:18 PM · On: 23. Wolf Watch

What a ride!  Awesome - awesome - awesome!  Read all twenty-three chapters without budging from my computer and found myself enthralled.  Now, I'll be on the edge of my seat awaiting the next chapter!

Your writing is giving us readers the hint that Jacob might be hurt or dead.  I don't believe it, but I have a feeling someone else is not accounted for.  Now, as far as this power that Irina has - wouldn't that make her even more powerful than the Volturi.  To be able to kill someone without them even seeing it coming would easily take out Jane and Alec.  I'm surprised that Aro would let a weapon like that go.

In any event - thanks for sharing your awesome talent!



Author's Response:

All 23?!?!  I'm utterly flattered!  Thanks so much for that.  It's not an insignificant feet considering my chapters have gotten exponentially larger as I get into the meat of it!

You bring up an excellent point that I hadn't taken into account.  Why would Aro have let her go with a power like that.  I think I'm going to include that into the later story line...you're getting credit for this at a later date, and I'm so happy you saw that from a different point of view.

You'll begin to see what I have in store for Jacob in the upcoming chapter.  That's all I have to say about that :)  But thank you so much for reading, and for giving me another detail to fill the story!

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2010 05:24 PM · On: 23. Wolf Watch

Edward... you'd better decide just where your loyalties lie. Irina wants Bella dead. Grow up and face the fact that you need to make a damn choice.



Author's Response:

I agree, though I'm trying to see how difficult it would be to have to choose between a member of your family that you've known for centuries and the love of your life.  I know which side I'd come up on, but I still hope to not have to make the decision.  I'd be trying to change the family member's mind the whole time too!

Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: Carlisle060 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 04:45 AM · On: 22: Subterfuge

waiting 4 the next chapter !!!!!! :)



Author's Response:

So sorry!  I have been working non-stop on my dissertation!  I am defending it today in about two hours, and then I'm back to the story!

Reviewer: juliet233 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 02:34 PM · On: 22: Subterfuge

That's horrible that you broke your wrists!  I would imagine that would take some serious recovery time.  I'm glad you're back though!  I've missed this story.

Seth is totally my favorite werewolf.  And I loved this chapter.  Although Edward needs to be way more forthcoming with details of what's going on right now ;)

Reviewer: lilmissb (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2010 08:59 PM · On: 22: Subterfuge

Ok so I tried to review this twice now and the first time it kicked me out after I had wriiten a whole paragraph and then let me comment when I only wrote a few words. so ill try again I guess. I love where your going with this. I think. I would be truly devastated if you killed of anyone to important but its your story and I will see you through to the end. Sorry about your accident, a friend of mine had a dirtbike accident in sept and smashed up his hands pretty good and is now just working in physio to get the strength back, so I sorta know what your going through. hope you get well soon! b

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.